Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC

5 star rating 67 Reviews

(404) 610-0289(404) 610-0289 View Website »

1236 Cinnamon Teal CtMarietta, GA 30062

  map »

Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  bhayes81

    Reviews: 2

    Got a Thorough Report
    bhayes81 (2 reviews)
    3/22/2016

    Ryan of Smart Move Home Inspections gave a thorough inspection and made the whole process so easy. First off, I chose him because he is knowledgeable about safety, he is a firefighter, and uses new technology like an infrared camera. He was very quick to respond to my initial email and set up the inspection date. He communicated through the whole process and eagerly answered all of my concerns. He is a friendly guy that genuinely seemed to care about helping me make a well informed decision. The report was long and thorough! I paid for peace of mind and definitely got it thanks to Smart Move Home Inspections.

    More »

    Project Details

    Paid for a home inspection on a property that I plan on purchasing. The cost included a radon test which he discounted for me.

    Area Austell, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  CyndyB

    Reviews: 1

    Smart Move - Great Service
    CyndyB (1 review)
    2/01/2016

    My husband researched online and found Ryan with Smart Move Home Inspections. I am glad that he located such a quality company for us to do business with. Ryan was responsive from our first inquiry, timely with scheduling our appointment, provided a thorough home inspection, which resulted in a quality report that led to the sellers making repairs that were of concern to us (buyers). This is not my first home purchase, but he ranks above average than his peers. Made me feel much better that Ryan has fire safety experience along with his home inspection credentials. Will definitely recommend Smart Move Home Inspections to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  CRCombs

    Reviews: 1

    Smart Move Home Inspections is a Trusted Partner
    CRCombs (1 review)
    12/18/2015

    My husband and I have twice used Smart Move Home Inspections and have been more than satisfied with the results. Ryan is punctual, professional and provides outstanding work product. His inspection reports are thorough, well-organized, include clear photos and are very useful in the negotiation process and when hiring for repair work. We have and will continue to recommend Ryan to friends and our real estate broker.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  kk07506

    Reviews: 1

    Great for a first time home buyer
    kk07506 (1 review)
    11/30/2015

    I am new to the area and new to home ownership. Ryan was very patient and answered all my questions. I felt very secure and informed when we were all done. Thank you Ryan! FYI added bonus is that Ryan is a local fireman. His 'fire safety'knowledge made me feel very comfortable and confident in his recommendations.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  kappagem

    Reviews: 1

    Ryan & Smart Move is THE Smart Move
    kappagem (1 review)
    11/18/2015

    Ryan is awesome! My broker referred Smart Move, along with another company. I contacted Ryan, and although he was out of town on vacation, he took the time to get in contact with me via text to set up time to talk when he was back in town (pretty sure he was in the mountains, and actually went somewhere to find at least one bar to respond). A few days later we got on the phone and set an appointment.an appointment. Ryan showed up and laid out everything that was a concern (fortunately very few), and also things which we could call out, but shouldn't stop us from purchasing. He gave us a good tour of the house, calling out all general maintenance, areas of concern, and ideas for replacing certain items (like windows in our kids rooms). This is my first home-buying experience, so Ryan & Smart Move are the only dealings I have had in regards to purchasing my home, but I can honestly say I don't see myself using anyone else for our future purchase(s). I had a financing, inspection, and appraisal contingency in place, so very grateful for his awesome response time and timeliness through the process. A Def 5 star company, and I am referring him to all my friends & associates.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  slickriver

    Reviews: 3

    Very Thorough
    slickriver (3 reviews)
    5/04/2015

    Ryan pointed out the items of concern during the inspection. Report easy to understand for me and seller. I could not imagine a better inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  StephenL93

    Reviews: 1

    Impressed with thorough inspection
    StephenL93 (1 review)
    4/27/2015

    Ryan did a great job inspecting the home we are buying. From getting under the deck which needed better tie-in to the supports, to finding a damp area near the basement door with the infra-red camera he used, he investigated everything. The report was sent to us that night with pictures and diagrams of what needed to be fixed. I highly recommend SmartMove.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  ShalaThomas

    Reviews: 1

    Couldn't Ask for Anything More
    ShalaThomas (1 review)
    9/18/2014

    Ryan is totally knowledgable, thorough, and dependable when it comes to inspections. I would recommend him to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  Homebuyer38

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough and helpful
    Homebuyer38 (1 review)
    7/01/2014

    Ryan completed a pre-purchase inspection of a condo I intend to purchase. He came highly recommended, and I can see why. He was extremely thorough, helpful, patient, and kind. He answered all my questions and provided advice when asked. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  meshell143

    Reviews: 1

    Friendly and patient
    meshell143 (1 review)
    6/26/2014

    I am purchasing my first home so Ryan was very patient in explaining all of the details to me with out sounding codesending. He explained the process and expectations and provided me a great report by the next day.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  Eternytee

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough
    Eternytee (1 review)
    2/10/2014

    My husband and I put in an offer on our potential first home that had some renovations but still needed some TLC. I searched Google for an inspector in Marietta and Smart Move was the 3rd listing on the page. I called Ryan and he went over the process and what to expect in the report. He courageously completed our inspection the week of "snowmaggedon" in January '14. The report he sent us was thorough, outlining almost every nook and cranny of the house. I told him we'd call if we had questions but we didn't need to; the report covered everything! My husband and I eventually walked away from that purchase to pursue another property, which Ryan will also inspect. Our realtor will recommend his services to clients and my husband and I will recommend him to our friends. If you want a good inspection, call someone else. If you want a great inspection, call Ryan! It's that simple.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  SGornall

    Reviews: 1

    Very professional company.
    SGornall (1 review)
    1/27/2014

    Ryan was professional throughout. His inspection was very thorough and his written report well presented. I gave a copy of the report to the seller who was so impressed that he asked Ryan to carry out an inspection on a property his daughter was buying. I have no hesitation on recommending Ryan to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  jcdunning

    Reviews: 2

    Wonderful Company
    jcdunning (2 reviews)
    12/31/2013

    Ryan - Was a pleasure to work with. Made the process so simple and explained everything so well. Just a great guy and company, I would highly recommend them any day to any one.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  8bitaddict

    Reviews: 1

    Truly Professional Home Inspection Service
    8bitaddict (1 review)
    10/22/2013

    I tried & failed to think of any meaningful criticism to the work & level of service Ryan provided in performing our home inspection. Simply put, his work is thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. Ryan's genuine concern for his customers is evident in his desire to inform and provide the confidence needed to make such a weighty decision. Ryan's integrity shines through, as well, by emphasizing the importance of a third-party perspective needed for the property being considered. Ryan took the time needed to thoroughly inspect the home we were considering, pointing out any potential trouble spots or issues that need immediate attention. He also patiently answered my questions as we went along, providing meaningful insight. His report was extremely detailed, and he was happy to answer any post-inspection questions via phone or email. I would easily use his services again and highly recommend his work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Smart Move Home Inspections, LLC - Marietta, GA -  mkmadsen1

    Reviews: 1

    Friendly, Professional Service!!
    mkmadsen1 (1 review)
    10/21/2013

    I used Smart Move Home Inspections for two home inspections and the service was professional and friendly. The reporting he provided was second to none. Thanks Smart Move!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Mold Testing
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00pm
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN
  • 10:00pm
  • 6:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2009

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish