Southwest Premier Home Inspection, LLC

31 Reviews

(623) 207-9326 www.swphomeinspect.com » View Website »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Anthem
  • Apache Junction
  • Avondale
  • Buckeye
  • Carefree
  • Cave Creek
  • Chandler
  • El Mirage
  • Fountain Hills
  • Gilbert
  • Glendale (Downtown/South)
  • Glendale (Northwest)
  • Goodyear
  • Laveen
  • Litchfield Park
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (Northwest)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Sun City
  • Surprise
  • Tempe
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:30pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:30pm
  • 5:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2008

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Very Good Experience, 9/06/2011

Very proficient. Enjoyable experience. Very knowledgeable. Southwest Premier Home Inspections were easy to work with, showed up on time and scheduled a termite inspector. Their reports were easy to... read and comprehensive.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

The best home inspection company in Arizona!!, 8/07/2011

I absolutely loved this company. The owner of the company, Josh, was just excellent and professional. He arrived early which I just thought was wonderful. He hit every little nook and cranny in the... house, inside and out. When there was something wrong he informed me how major/minor it was and how to repair it. I would recommend to anybody. The pricing was amazing for this detailed of a job. Great Job! Thank you!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 31

Reviews

jimmieipop

Reviews: 14

Very Good Experience

Very proficient. Enjoyable experience. Very knowledgeable. Southwest Premier Home Inspections were easy to work with, showed up on time and scheduled a termite inspector. Their reports were easy to read and comprehensive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gmichaelr

Reviews: 1

The best home inspection company in Arizona!!

I absolutely loved this company. The owner of the company, Josh, was just excellent and professional. He arrived early which I just thought was wonderful. He hit every little nook and cranny in the house, inside and out. When there was something wrong he informed me how major/minor it was and how to repair it. I would recommend to anybody. The pricing was amazing for this detailed of a job. Great Job! Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CRBano

Reviews: 1

Here's Your Home Inspection Co.

PROVEN BBB rating, reliable, available reviews helpful, honest and forthright. PROMPT arrival and equipment-ready for the task (ladders, camera, measuring devices, gauges, tools, etc.) PROFESSIONAL in appearance and communication (inspection agreement, time frame given for inspection and ease of customer access directly to inspector for questions and follow-up). PRICED right...good value for time and expertise. PRACTICAL presentation of findings and recommendations in color photo report. PREPARED in knowledge; very thorough inspection of all home operating and maintenance aspectS. Josh brought unknown issues to attention for consideration between ourselves as the prospective purchaser and the homeowner. Respected the confidentiality of the transaction between buyer and seller…Josh didn’t get in the way of the deal. He conducted an impartial inspection and let the parties to the sale/purchase work out the details in discussion and negotiation of his findings.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

brashy

Reviews: 8

Superior work and customer service

I found Southwest Premier Home Inspection here on Kudzu. After reading the awesome reviews here, I emailed Josh to set up a home inspection. On the day of the inspection, they showed up on time, ready to go. They took their time to meticulously go through our house. They found several things I would have never thought of. This helped me alot as this is at the end of my 1 year builder warranty and will all be repaired by them. I don't have enough space on here to accuratly describe the thouroughness and professionalism that they deliver. If your wanting an inspection done right than do yourself a favor and look no further than SW Premier Home Inspection.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

amoscharlie

Reviews: 2

Do NOT use Josh or this company

Many issues were not found by Josh and we now have to spend thousands of dollars on landscaping and roofing. I am so disappointed that he didn't find these items - now I have to find the money and the time to do them - neither do I have. DO NOT USE JOSH OR THIS COMPANY.

Southwest Premier Home Inspection, LLC replied on 05-07-2011

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. I wish you would have contacted me or my office about this situation so we could review the issues with you. My office or I have not received any complaints regarding this type of issue. If this is a legitimate complaint and not a competitor posting a negative review, please email me ASAP at josh@swphomeinspect.com with the inspection information so that we can properly resolve this issue. - Josh, Owner/Inspector

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

travist

Reviews: 1

Highly Recommend!!

As a first time home buyer I was unsure about getting a home inspection and what a home inspection really was. I researched and found Southwest Premier Home Inspection Had many good reviews and went with them. At the inspection Josh allowed me to follow him around through the entire inspection and comletely explained everything to me as we went through the home. At the end of the inspection I was pleasantly surprised that I recieved the report right then on site and was again reviewed with me. I would highly recommend Josh and his company for anyone needing a home inspection.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ibneecee

Reviews: 1

Looking For a home inspection LOOK NO FURTHER

Ive had around 3 homes inspected by josh i highly recommend him he saved me alot of money checks EVERYTHING you will not be disappointed. Denise

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TCinPhoenix

Reviews: 1

Professional and Comprehensive

I thought Josh did a great job of identifying issues. He was able to find a number of issues that needed to be addressed by my builder prior to the end of my home warranty period - this will save me money and aggravation in the future. I also liked that the report was available immediately. Josh took the time to review the information and concerns he had identified, making communication with the builder much easier. The only criticism I would have is that I have dirty handprints on everything he touched - every light switch, my shower curtains, fixtures, shutters, etc. I would have preferred not to have to clean my entire house because he was there. I would recommend he wash his hands between external inspection and/or attic inspection. My house is extremely clean and should remain that way after the inspection - this isn't a bank repo - I live here. It would have taken 1 minute and saved me a lot of time. Overall, I think the inspection was worth the investment and that Josh was professional and comprehensive in his inspection. I would recommend him in the future - though I would tell future home owners to follow him around to ensure he doesn't leave mud smears behind.

Southwest Premier Home Inspection, LLC replied on 02-28-2011

TCinPhoenix: Thank you for the great review regarding the quality of the home inspection. I take great pride in giving my clients the most thorough and comprehensive home inspections available in Phoenix. I am sorry that you feel I was not as neat as I could have been in your home. I will definitely take this to heart and stay on top of this in the future. I sincerely apologize for not noticing this at the time of the inspection. In my defense, I believe "mud smears" might be an overstatement, I think "dirty smudges" might be more appropriate. Thank you again for your review! Josh - Owner/Inspector

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

pattykoch

Reviews: 1

Best Home Inspection EVER!

Josh met us at the property we are purchasing and was very professional. He told us exactly what he would be doing and what time he would complete the inspection that day. Josh did a very complete home inspection and found items that another home inspection company had previously skipped over! We now have a home maintenance manual that we can use to correct items and refer back to as long as we live in this home. We could not be more pleased and 100% refer Josh @ Southwest Premier Home Inspection. Thank You, Josh!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

vplac24

Reviews: 1

My first home inspection - great experience

This was my first home purchasing experience, and Josh with Southwest Premier was great. He spent time with me going through every detail of the report, with suggestions and recommendations. He explained what actually was going on, to help me understand the house I was buying. It was a learning experience for me. He was super responsive, returning calls immediately, scheduling the next day, and sending me the digital copy of the report. I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sunflower4

Reviews: 1

Excellent service

Josh came out to inspect a home we were considering buying. He was on time, friendly, knowledgable and very thorough. He was able to answer every question we had and addressed all of our concerns. He spent over 4 hours inspecting the property (while we followed him around) so I know nothing was overlooked. His report was easy to understand and he reviewed the report with us at the conclusion of the inspection. All around great service and quality.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

phoenix2010

Reviews: 1

Phoenix2010

I found Southwest Premier through Kudzu and was thoroughly impressed with the attention to detail, knowledge, and service.

Southwest Premier Home Inspection, LLC replied on 10-11-2010

Thank you Phoenix2010! I am glad you were happy with our service and appreciate you letting others know about your experience with us. Josh - Owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

buyer88

Reviews: 2

Best I've used

Josh not only was an expert at finding the problems, his suggestions for fixing them were invaluable. Even if you're not buying a property, it's probably worth using his expertise to learn & fix what you already own.

Southwest Premier Home Inspection, LLC replied on 10-11-2010

Thank you Buyer88, I'm glad you found our service invaluable! You are correct, having a home inspector look at a home you already own is a great way to find out what maintenance needs to be performed. Thank you for sharing your experience! Josh - Owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Brian_R_S

Reviews: 1

Excellent Quality and Expertise

Southwest Primier was recommended to us by our realestate agent. From the initial contact through inspection and final report, their communications, and attention to detail were top notch. In the current market there are a lot of potential problems with previously owned or vacated homes and having a quality inspector who you can trust gave us peace of mind and a detailed understanding of the existing ocndition and future repairs required of the home. This is the best home inspection outfit I have ever worked with and I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to a friend or family.

Southwest Premier Home Inspection, LLC replied on 07-14-2010

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations and you were happy with our service. We look forward to working with you, your family and friends in the future! Josh - Owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DanHomp

Reviews: 2

Best Ever!

I've worked with a lot of real estate professionals over many years. No one else has come close to the kind of thorough, professional expertise demonstrated by Josh Lutz in the home inspection he did for me. I'm absolutely amazed and incredibly impressed!!

Southwest Premier Home Inspection, LLC replied on 07-07-2010

Thank you so much for the great review! I hope you and your family enjoy your new home for years to come! Josh - Owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO