Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner

(888) 783-3620 www.stanleysteemer.com »

9655 Via ExcelenciaSan Diego, CA 92126   map »

Business overview

Specialized Cleaning

  • Flood & Water Clean-Up
  • Pet Stain & Odor
  • Spot Removal

Service Area

  • Alpine
  • Barrio Logan
  • Bonita
  • Borrego Springs
  • Carlsbad
  • Carmel Valley
  • Chula Vista
  • Clairemont
  • College Area
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • Downtown
  • El Cajon
  • Encanto
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Fallbrook
  • Hillcrest
  • Imperial Beach
  • Julian
  • Kensington
  • La Jolla
  • La Mesa
  • Lakeside
  • Mira Mesa
  • Miramar
  • Mission Bay
  • Mission Valley
  • National City
  • Ocean Beach
  • Oceanside
  • Old Town
  • Otay Mesa
  • Pacific Beach
  • Point Loma
  • Poway
  • Ramona
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • Rancho Pe?asquitos
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • San Marcos
  • San Pasqual
  • San Ysidro
  • Santee
  • Scripps Ranch
  • Spring Valley
  • Sunset Cliffs
  • Tierrasanta
  • Torrey Pines
  • Vista
VIEW MORE »

Cleaning Methods

  • Child & Pet Safe
  • Non-Toxic
  • Protectants
  • Steam Cleaning
  • Truck Mounted System

Carpet & Rug Types

  • Car Carpet
  • Cotton Carpets
  • Fine Fabrics
  • Oriental Rugs
  • Silk Rugs
  • Stain Resistant Carpet

Services

  • Carpet & Rug Protection
  • Carpet Or Padding Installation
  • Carpet Repair
  • Carpet Stretching
  • Commercial Cleaning
  • Emergency Service
  • Equipment Rental
  • Estimates
  • General Cleaning

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Reviews

View More »

Don't let them in, 11/03/2010

I booked them to do 2 homes, the new and the old. They confirmed the room sizes, price and agreed to move all the furniture (except electronics). The new home had literally 3 pieces of furniture. ... They moved NONE! They "cleaned" 3300 square feet plus stairs in 40 minutes and spent 15 minutes of that time trying to sell additional services and "guarantees". When I realized 30 minutes after they left I called the company and told them I was dissatisfied with the service I just received and also wanted to cancel the appointment for the other home. The representative replied with a very cheery "ok". Then they called a few days later to confirm the appointment for the other home. I asked for a supervisor and told her I cancelled the appointment because I was unhappy with their service. She said "you should have called". UUggghh! She confirmed that they should have moved the furniture and offered to send them back out...for more lousy service I'm guessing. Now they call constantly trying to solicit business.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Excellent Results Highly Recommended, 4/15/2010

I don't normally post reviews on-line, but this time I felt I had to only because the staff at Stanley Steamer did such an EXCELLENT job at steam cleaning our carpet that I felt it necessary to post... this review. If you are looking for a company to steam clean your carpet, I would highly recommend Stanley Steamer. They were prompt and professional and best of all our carpet looks amazing. Our carpet looked disgusting and dirty and they made it look clean again.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-13 of 13

Reviews

opinioner

Reviews: 1

Don't let them in

I booked them to do 2 homes, the new and the old. They confirmed the room sizes, price and agreed to move all the furniture (except electronics). The new home had literally 3 pieces of furniture. They moved NONE! They "cleaned" 3300 square feet plus stairs in 40 minutes and spent 15 minutes of that time trying to sell additional services and "guarantees". When I realized 30 minutes after they left I called the company and told them I was dissatisfied with the service I just received and also wanted to cancel the appointment for the other home. The representative replied with a very cheery "ok". Then they called a few days later to confirm the appointment for the other home. I asked for a supervisor and told her I cancelled the appointment because I was unhappy with their service. She said "you should have called". UUggghh! She confirmed that they should have moved the furniture and offered to send them back out...for more lousy service I'm guessing. Now they call constantly trying to solicit business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

benitez1

Reviews: 1

Excellent Results Highly Recommended

I don't normally post reviews on-line, but this time I felt I had to only because the staff at Stanley Steamer did such an EXCELLENT job at steam cleaning our carpet that I felt it necessary to post this review. If you are looking for a company to steam clean your carpet, I would highly recommend Stanley Steamer. They were prompt and professional and best of all our carpet looks amazing. Our carpet looked disgusting and dirty and they made it look clean again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

violetv

Reviews: 2

disappointing

After years of satisfactory service, Stanley failed to keep the appt. I set up online several days before. An hour into their "window" and after removing my furniture, I had to remind them of the appt. They asked for 3 different extensions, which put them more than one hour outside their window. We told their impolite man to forget it at point. The next day Marcia offered a special to make up for it, but, frankly, I've lost confidence in them and don't want to be further inconvenienced by them! One good thing though, I was "forced" to find a different carpet cleaner because of this and I found a great one - ATNT !!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jjones3738

Reviews: 1

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

I had previously called for them to come out and clean my carpet. These idiots decided since I had a appointment 3 weeks before that I cancelled that I didn't qualify for the $99 special they advertised on tv. The lady was rude and I could tell that she didn't want to be at work. Do to a family trip to er I was unable to keep the previous appointent. I plan on telling all family and friends about this terrible service that I received. Hopefully it will cause a financial hardship to the company for having such bad service.

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner replied on 04-17-2009

Our $99 TV special is ongoing. In this economy we are not going to tell a customer they don't qualify for a special so I'm not sure what this is about. If a customer cancels an appointment then calls in to reschedule, we will honor what was agreed upon at the time of the original job, unless it was a year ago or something like that. We would be happy to reinstate your original service request. I apologize if you felt our representative was rude. If I may personally assist you please call and ask for me, Marcia, and I will assist you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

smb1285

Reviews: 6

Great Service, friendly technicians

I had my family room and master bedroom cleaned recently. Juan the technician was friendly, explained everything to me and there was no "up charging". I set my appointment on line, it was quick and easy to do. My carpets look great!! The price I paid was the price quoted to me on line. I will definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

McElderry

Reviews: 2

Not happy.

The techinicians did not spot treat, did not vacuum before the treatment, and left my carpet sopping wet. It took 48 hours to dry and left a residue. The techinicians weren't very professional and seemed in a very big hurry. The carpet looked awful. I called in another company (B&B) and they came right out and did the job right. I would NOT recommend Stanley Steemer.

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner replied on 04-17-2009

We appreciate all feedback so thank you for your comments. We offer a 10-day service guarantee if a customer has any concerns. This customer called and we immediately offered to have a crew come back to readdress those concerns and this customer elected to call the BBB and stop payment. We are eager and willing to resolve any and all customer concerns if given the opportunity. We do stand behind our service guarantee.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Anonomous

Reviews: 1

Overpriced, for no apparent reason

Called to make an appointment after hearing all the ads about how 'competitive' their prices were. the person on the phone told me they charge for two rooms if you have a dining table in your living room. My living room is tiny and has a table in the corner, they said it would be the price of 2 rooms! Could they be any more obvious they are upcharging for no reason? In these financial hard times, give me a break! I found a reliable competitor that did the job for one third of the price. Services that nickle and dime people should be shut down, bad business.

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner replied on 08-21-2008

We always appreciate the opportunity to respond to concerns of this nature. For all customers, we consider a combination use area such as a living room and dining area as two areas for pricing. We try to extract that information at the time of the call so we can correctly quote the price. In some homes this space is larger than others however the rule is consistently applied. It is not an upcharge, it is how we always charge for this configuration. I apologize if this was not clearly covered at the time of your call. We do appreciate your feedback.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jenreitz

Reviews: 13

Reliable and quality service

Always reliable and quality service. It's worth it to use a trusted name...

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner replied on 08-21-2008

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your repeated business and loyalty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mcharile

Reviews: 4

You have got to be kidding me

I found a company who went the extra mile for me and well beyond. Your firm is not as bad as one I have recently delt with, but you sent out scammers to my home, just like these other companies. Nevermind the fact that you suck at returning complaint phone calls. Why is this? You know I hope that you learn from these postings and increase your levels of customer service. For as well advertised as you guys are, you need to clean up your act and your crew. How about stop paying them on commission for one!!!

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner replied on 06-27-2008

Thank you for your comments. We do not condone "scamming" by our crew. We give you an exact price when you call. We confirm it in writing and send you an email so you have written proof of what was discussed and the price quoted. If you schedule on-line you also get a written confirmation. We record all calls for training purposes and also so we can verify what what told to a customer if there is any question. We appreciate customer calls when there is a problem and we try to call back promptly. I apologize if this was not your experience. You may also contact us by email to document your concerns at marcia.gwin@steemer.com. If I can help you at this time, please contact me at the above email address and I will personally look into your concerns.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cruzer1627

Reviews: 25

Good to do business with

We have been doing business with Stanley Steamer for many years and have never encountered any problems with the service or quality they provide. They arrive as scheduled and are helpful, professional, and take pride in what they do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

KudZu_King

Reviews: 28

Its a scam

I WON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. They will overcharge you if they can get away with it. I called to complain about service and was not called back for several days. The manager that took my complaint never called back with any type of resolution. They charged my wife half of the cost of my rug to clean it, and they did a bad job of it. The price of cleaning goes up if you don't know better. DO NOT USE STANLEY STEEMER.

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner replied on 05-10-2007

One thing we appreciate is hearing from our customers. If you are unhappy with our service we want to know and we will do our best to resolve your concerns. We believe in honest and accurate pricing. The only time the price will change is if the customer requests a change in the services to be provided. We will send a price confirmation by email which you can present to the crew if there is an issue concerning the price. If you would like to call me personally to resolve your recent concern, please call Stanley Steemer and ask for Marcia. I will to my utmost to help you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

calgirl

Reviews: 3

Never use anyone else!

Can call at anytime to get them to come out! They do a great job always. Just make sure that they are clear what rooms you want clean and what the price is. --Always happy!

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner replied on 03-19-2007

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We do send an email confirmation that includes the rooms to be cleaned and the exact price quoted so you will have everything that was discussed, in writing! We hope you find this helpful!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

razgar

Reviews: 27

Always a good job

I have used this company often in a pinch! Needed quick service and reliable individuals to accomplish it. Although there are others that offer deeper cleaning... they do a great job on most stains and make everything look great quickly. The staff they use has always been very nice and pleasent! Would highly recommend them to others.

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner replied on 03-19-2007

Thank you for recommending us to others. A referal is the best way to find a reliable service provider. The truck mounted steam cleaning method we use does offer the best deep cleaning available in the industry. Major carpet manufacturers recommend this method of cleaning so you have made a great choice in calling Stanley Steemer. We appreciate your business and your kind words.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO