Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Home Inspectors

Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections

5 star rating 43 Reviews

(203) 356-9611 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

154 Overbrook DriveStamford, CT 06906

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Description

Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Portrait

For 25 years Stephen Gladstone, Licensed in CT,NY,NJ&CT has been providing intensive site inspections and consulting for buyers, sellers and owners of property in lower Fairfield County and Westchester County NY. We also perform many environmental tests. Steve holds Licensing & Certifications for Termites, Lead, Radon, Mold and was ASHI's National President in 2004. Thorough, Careful, Confidential, and caring...we will give you the information you need with not a corner cut. Exceptional.. service for one of the most important and expensive purchases a person can make. Free telephone consultation for life. All inspections are satisfaction guaranteed or your money will be returned. Experience and knowledge makes the choice easy...don't let others choose your inspector...call us at 800-356-9611, ask questions, interview us. We will give you the service you deserve.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Steve Speaking at an International Inspection Meeting
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - We perform radon, water & air testing & let you know about Lead, Asbestos & other Hazards
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Thermal Infrared Imaging Services can find leaks & heat loss in your home.
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Asbestos pipe wrap in Friable condition.
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - We climb on roofs and look at chimneys whenever it is possible & safe.
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Drainage Problems let water into basements , we look for any water penetration
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Antiques are one of our specialties
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - We inspect commercial and new construction
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Weekdays, weekends &  yes even in bad weather
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Energy Audits can determine where you are wasting your energy dollars.


Steve Speaking at an International Inspection Meeting

Reviews

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  ryesteve

    Reviews: 1

    Highly recommended
    ryesteve (1 review)
    3/01/2017

    The report we received was thorough to the point of being overwhelming. But this is exactly what I wanted and needed. I'm confident that anything that any inspector would have found is documented in my report, and I'm also confident that they gave me information that others would have ignored or glossed over. A home is the biggest investment most people will ever make, and you'd be foolish not to want the most comprehensive inspection report possible, and that's exactly what Stonehollow provides.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norwalk, CT

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  Hockey82

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Inspector and Teacher!
    Hockey82 (1 review)
    8/05/2016

    I wanted to take a moment to share my experience working with Steve Gladstone of Stonehollow Fine Home Inspections. Steve is incredibly thorough, but more than that, he takes the time to educate you about the home and its systems during the inspection. I continue to send friends, family members and clients to Stonehollow because I know that they will treat them incredibly well, and I always get positive feedback on the wonderful job the inspectors did. I highly recommend Steve Gladstone and Stonehollow Fine Home Inspections to anyone looking for a home/building inspector.

    More »

    Project Details

    Residential Inspection

    Area Stamford, CT

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  Rbushphd

    Reviews: 1

    The ultimate house inspection experience
    Rbushphd (1 review)
    6/08/2016

    Stonehollow, Inc. provided an outstanding home inspection yesterday. I was extremely impressed by their knowledge, expertise, team approach and willingness to take the time to explain everything. I believe that no one could have a more positive experience with a home inspection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Stonehollow, inc. arrived promptly yesterday morning and did a full house inspection, water testing and pool inspection. They were professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in providing additional house professionals that I will use in the future. I would recommend them to everyone for the ultimate house inspection.

    Area Stamford, CT

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  MissyMac16

    Reviews: 1

    Patient, Thorough and Knowledgeable
    MissyMac16 (1 review)
    4/15/2016

    Steve and his team from Stonehollow Fine Home Inspections completed a thorough home inspection for the home we are in the process of buying. While the time spent with him was informative and reassuring, Steve's report was even more comforting! The pictures, prioritization of repairs needed and explanation of how the home works gave us the confidence we needed to make the biggest purchase of our lifetimes. Thank you Steve and team!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Stamford, CT

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  Schwabangs

    Reviews: 1

    Great inspection, Great people
    Schwabangs (1 review)
    11/20/2015

    Jason and team provided a very thorough inspection report - overview, pictures, highlighted areas. Easy to deal with seller, and great start for fixing details in new home. Seller was upset - team did a great job! Much better than seller's inspector from 18 months before. Knowledgeable in many different areas. Honest people, and already recommended to family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  sarahnoble

    Reviews: 1

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND Steve and his crew.
    sarahnoble (1 review)
    8/18/2015

    I created an account on Kudzu JUST to leave this review. What a phenomenal, educational experience my home inspection with Stonehollow was! I will recommend them to all of my friends. Steve and his crew walked me through each step of the inspection, patiently explained every aspect of the process, and thoughtfully answered every one of my questions. I cannot overstate how patient and thorough they were in both the inspection and in dealing with me! What a positive process this was. I feel truly prepared for home ownership after my experience with Stonehollow.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  Newowner35

    Reviews: 1

    More than an inspection
    Newowner35 (1 review)
    7/29/2015

    Jason not only provides a thorough inspection but he also points out areas that should be monitored for future issues. The items he noted in his report were repaired by the seller of the property without question and saved us time and money. The cost of the inspection paid for itself. I would highly recommend hiring this company. Frank T.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  KatieP827

    Reviews: 1

    Above and Beyond Service
    KatieP827 (1 review)
    12/23/2013

    Wow. I never expected a home inspection could be so educational, yet thorough and quick. As first time home buyers, we were pretty nervous about maintenance and upkeep of a home, but after walking around with Steve, we now feel knowledgeable and confident in our ability to maintain our new home. We not only learned about current issues, but also about potential problems that might come down the road and even about what is not a problem, so if those things happen we won't freak out. Steve even gave us some ideas for future upgrades. While all this was going on, his team ran around poking and prodding every inch of the home to provide a truly thorough report. It was clear that Steve loves what he does and has shared his passion and knowledge with his team. I would recommend Stonehollow to anyone needing a home inspection!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  Jumpafrog

    Reviews: 1

    Lived up to expectations ...
    Jumpafrog (1 review)
    10/18/2013

    Having purchased a number of houses over the years, I've experienced many different approaches. Steve's 'team' concept (5 total inspectors, 2 and 1/2 hours on site) ensured a thorough review, while he provided valuble insight into many subtle aspects of the property and home. Great job overall, and would definitely recommend and use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  Inf0rmedC0nsumer

    Reviews: 1

    Wow!
    Inf0rmedC0nsumer (1 review)
    9/23/2013

    I have used Stonehollow for two inspections now and have referred their services to loved ones. My experience with Stonehollow was nothing short of empowering. I felt confident that when making one of the most important purchases of my life, that I was informed and realistic about my investment. I especially appreciated the time Steve took to answer all of my questions and teach me how different systems worked like heating/cooling and electrical. The first house we had inspected had many problems that were not obvious to the naked eye (or I was blinded by my emotional response to the home). Either way, I was glad I had a voice of reason to explain why the house would be a money pit. In the second house, we found some small issues and were able to renegotiate the price. The inspection paid for itself! If you are about to buy a home, these are the guys you want in your corner!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  satorijack

    Reviews: 1

    An inspector and a teacher
    satorijack (1 review)
    6/27/2013

    This is going to be my first home purchase and having a 3 hour walk thru with Steve was a great way to start. He had 3 other very competent inspectors buzzing all over reporting back to him, while he walked me thru every part of the house explaining issues as he saw them and pointing out the positives as well. I grew up in an apt in Brooklyn so it was a bit overwhelming seeing all the maintenence and time that has to go into maintaining a home. But I thought Steve was honest and forthright about the home I was looking at purchasing and I don't think I could ask for any more in an inspection. In a past life he was a teacher and it shows.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  Pattyo15

    Reviews: 1

    Incredibly Thorough and Professional
    Pattyo15 (1 review)
    5/18/2013

    I used Steve and Stonehollow for an inspection of a town home. It is my fourth experience in buying a town home/condo, thus my fourth inspection, and I was simply amazed at how thorough and informative the inspection was. It was a team inspection, which I had never seen before, and Steve went through every room with me, explaining things. He even gives helpful tips to keep things in good shape, when there is nothing wrong. I scribbled more notes with helpful tips and learned so much, things I had never know or thought of, like don't let the mulch go up against the side of the house! And, as I understand it, Steve and his team did find an issue that was not found in a previous inspection with respect to a deal on the home. Steve and his team were incredibly professional and nice. And, Steve, the answer is 200 amps!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  Shamrock12

    Reviews: 1

    OK Experience
    Shamrock12 (1 review)
    5/02/2013

    Steve is very knowledgable and will give you an education on everything you ever wanted to know about houses. He wrote up a nice report in the binder which will be good to have on hand. I was dissapointed that Steve did not find a couple of somewhat significant issues: 1) we had active termites in our detached garage. I had to have some of the frame and trim rebuilt. When I told the exterminator I had recently bought the house and had it inspected, I was told that the ispector should have found the termites. Our house has a vestibule and we just learned there is really significant rot and much of the srtucture will need to be rebuilt. The problem was from wood gutters that had rotted and have been leaking water into the structure. This is another thing I believe they should have found, and also notices that rotted wood gutters are something that should have been addressed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  joeygurl81

    Reviews: 1

    You Won't Find Anyone Better!
    joeygurl81 (1 review)
    4/23/2013

    Jason and his knowledgeable team came out to inspect our house last weekend and were AMAZING. We're first-time home buyers and they were patient, extremely thorough, and answered all of our questions on the spot. They took their time with the house, walked on the roof, and stuck their heads in every nook and crannie. With a 100-year old house, we wanted a full inspection and we definitely got more than we paid for. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for great, friendly service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT -  mannyrperez

    Reviews: 1

    Stone Hollow does it again!
    mannyrperez (1 review)
    3/25/2013

    This is our 2nd time using Stone Hollow. Jason and his team are the best! Detailed, professional, etc!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Asbestos
  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Repair Estimates
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2015

Credentials

25 Years Inspecting Homes, State Licensed in CT,NY,NJ & MA State licensed Supervisory Termite Inspector, St.of CT Lead Risk Assesser/Inspector, Level 1 Infrared Thermographer, National Radon Safety Board Nationally Certified Radon Testing Co., 2004 ASHI National President, Past President Coastal CT ASHI, Past President Southern New England ASHI, Past Director Ct Association of Home Inspectors, ASHI Certified Inspector #1089, Fully Insured

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 10:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 10:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 10:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 10:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 10:30pm
  • SAT
  • 7:30am
  • 10:30pm
  • SUN
  • 7:30am
  • 10:30pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Personal Checks

Year Established

1983

Green Credentials

We have gone through the Resnet Energy Course and are Level 1 Certified Thermographers. We have taken many courses on energy efficiency, solar heating and hot water, ventilation, insulation and good building techniques. We speak to large & small groups about keeping your home in great shape and avoiding wasted energy.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Steve Speaking at an International Inspection Meeting
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - We perform radon, water & air testing & let you know about Lead, Asbestos & other Hazards
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Thermal Infrared Imaging Services can find leaks & heat loss in your home.
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Asbestos pipe wrap in Friable condition.
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - We climb on roofs and look at chimneys whenever it is possible & safe.
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Drainage Problems let water into basements , we look for any water penetration
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Antiques are one of our specialties
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - We inspect commercial and new construction
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Weekdays, weekends &  yes even in bad weather
  • Stonehollow, Inc. Fine Home Inspections - Stamford, CT - Energy Audits can determine where you are wasting your energy dollars.


Steve Speaking at an International Inspection Meeting

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




Steve Speaking at an International Inspection Meeting