Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Sudlow Concrete, Inc is Atlanta's choice for quality and durability when installing a concrete driveways, replacing driveways, walkways or patios, designing a stamped concrete walkway, a garden border, patio, and retaining walls. With over 14 years of experience in the concrete business, our friendly and knowledgeable finishers will be more than happy to service your concrete needs.

We are confident in our streamlined process that our crew will complete your job in a timely fashion with.. little disruption in your busy life.

We specialize in foundations, slabs, driveways, walkways, retaining walls and new construction for residential and commercial. We do what we say we are going to do, always!

Concrete is the only man-made material that is used more than any other on the whole planet. With this in mind, we think you deserve to have concrete designed especially for you.


VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  ppickren

    Reviews: 1

    Great work and value for driveway
    ppickren (1 review)
    8/11/2016

    The Sudlow Team was very easy to work with. The steps in the process went exactly as they said. In addition the Sudlow Team took care to move some obstructions we had in the driveway and then place them back. I was impressed with the speed but also quality of the work. Our new driveway looks great. And the Sudlow Team helped to make one end of our driveway even more useful with the grade of the drive.

    More »

    Project Details

    Remove and replace residential driveway including small retaining wall

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  road_warrior82

    Reviews: 2

    great experience
    road_warrior82 (2 reviews)
    8/04/2016

    Great experience from start to finish. Sudlow Concrete removed our old patio slab and replaced it with a new larger one. Project was done quicker than we expected. Crew was very professional and left our yard clean like they had not been there. Will certainly call them again when ready to replace our driveway.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  yogalaura

    Reviews: 2

    Great Job
    yogalaura (2 reviews)
    6/30/2016

    Sudlow did a great job working on my driveway demo and repair. I found Bill Sudlow to be very responsive as we worked through coordination with our structural engineer and helical pier team. (We had some foundation issues with our garage which needed to be addressed.) The team was on time, conscientious, and did a thorough job. Based on my experience, I would recommend Sudlow as a company to choose.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  ronhen97

    Reviews: 1

    Sudlow Concrete
    ronhen97 (1 review)
    6/28/2016

    I recently had Sudlow Concrete replace my driveway. It had been torn up essentially by a River Birch tree that I had removed. The Sudlow team showed up on time and worked in sweltering heat. The demolition of the old driveway began at 8am and the newly poured driveway was finished by 3:30 pm! I have to say that all workers were very proficient and friendly to work with. The whole experience from beginning to end was very professional and efficient. We are so pleased with the new look of our home because the old driveway was a mess and the new one is a showcase! Kudos to Sudlow for a job well done. They get 5 stars from me.

    More »

    Project Details

    Driveway Replacement

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  butker

    Reviews: 1

    Wow
    butker (1 review)
    6/12/2016

    WOW. Sudlow is absolutely everything a business should be; professional, quick, clean, and with a product of surpassing quality. They replaced my terrible, old, broken-up driveway and not only made it nice - they made it nice enough for outdoor dinner parties. Additionally, I was just astounded by the service. They not only anticipated my needs, but they solved tricky problems in creative ways without sacrificing aesthetic or exceeding our budget. It was a project I had been dreading for years to start but Sudlow made it easy and stress-free. I would definitely recommend Sudlow based on the quality of the product, the care they put into their service, and the expertise demonstrated by every employee.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  projecthome

    Reviews: 1

    Marietta, GA
    projecthome (1 review)
    5/24/2016

    Sudlow Concrete removed and replaced a walkway and driveway. The crew was timely and respectful and did a wonderful job. Their work was efficient and their cleanup was very good. Mr. Sudlow made sure I was happy with the progress of the work and shared that his crew would finish the project beautifully, and they did!

    More »

    Project Details

    Removal and replacement of driveway and walkway

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Rtakei

    Reviews: 1

    Done in a Day!
    Rtakei (1 review)
    5/19/2016

    We recently had our driveway replaced by Ludlow Concrete. The price was fair and the owner sat down with me and explained the details of the price and the procedure. Other contractors had given me a verbal quote standing in my driveway. When I am planning a job like this that will be costly and involved, I prefer a written quote and time to discuss the details. The scheduler stayed in regular contact with me. The removal/installation date is dependent on weather. They worked with my schedule and patiently came up with a date that worked. Then, when they had a cancellation, they were able to work me in sooner. Due to impending rain, they decided to work a longer day and do the removal and installation in one day. I was skeptical. But they were terrific. I watched a lot of the process. At no time was any one of them idle. They worked together like a well oiled machine. The removal was quick - but not messy. Very little of our yard was torn up because of machinery. I thought there would be significant damage. But there was only some flattening of monkey grass - which can survive almost anything and was already recovering a day later. After the concert was poured, the workers were careful to avoid any footprints and the expansion lines look like they were put in by machine. Several neighbors have stopped by to compliment the new driveway. It really improves the overall impression of our older house. I am very pleased with the work and highly recommend Sudlow Concrete!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date May 2016

    Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Almost finished - looks great!
    Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Tearout
    Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Further tearout

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  tgltmc

    Reviews: 1

    Good work, good customer service
    tgltmc (1 review)
    5/07/2016

    We recently contracted with Sudlow Concrete to replace some crumbling concrete work at our home. Getting a quote and scheduling the project was fast and easy. After the work was done (it only took one day start to finish) we noticed that one part of the project had not turned out as we'd discussed. We were worried that, with the check already cashed, the Sudlow team may not be interested in working with us on this concern. However, we had no need to worry; the company was responsive to our concerns and brainstormed solutions. A couple of weeks later they came back out to resolve the issue, and we were very pleased with the results.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  zrfenster

    Reviews: 1

    Best service in 25 years
    zrfenster (1 review)
    3/29/2016

    Sudlow replaced and extended our driveway. 20X20 driveway extension. They did a fantastic job and it looks incredible. Everyone on the Sudlow team was extraordinarily nice and professional. The price was more than fair for the service they provided. The driveway looks terrific. My wife and I will definitely be using them again! Best workers we had at our home in more than 25 years. Our only regret was that we did not contact them sooner!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  erinpearson

    Reviews: 1

    Fair Price & Great Work!
    erinpearson (1 review)
    3/16/2016

    We moved into a house that had small pea gravel instead of a normal driveway. We quickly learned that this was a horrible substitute for a driveway. We received custom estimates from different companies. Not only was Sudlow the best price but they also had the best warranty, 10 years! They were able to schedule us quickly, within one week. The arrived on time. Bill Sudlow, the owner, came out personally to walk us through the plan. We wanted to make a couple of changes and he was able to accommodate us without any issue. He even pulled out some shrubs that were encroaching on the driveway and hauled away the unwanted pea gravel at no additional charge. The Sudlow team worked efficiently to get the job done, clean the area and make sure we were happy with it before they left. I would highly recommend them to anyone that needs to replace their driveway, get a new driveway or any other concrete needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  prowire1

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Contractor
    prowire1 (1 review)
    2/29/2016

    Excellent contractor! Price quoted over the phone (I texted him a picture) was the price the day of the job. They were quick and cleaned up before they left. Aesthetically pleasing. A true professional!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  BonnieLLW

    Reviews: 1

    New Driveway and Patio
    BonnieLLW (1 review)
    2/04/2016

    We were extremely pleased with the new driveway and patio installed by Sudlow Concrete. The crew was very professional and listened to our requests and did exactly what we asked them to do. They showed up early on the 15th of December and the job was complete by sunset on the 16th. They also had to disassemble our deck stairs to pour the patio but we wanted the direction of the stairs changed to end on the new patio. After the work was complete and we had paid the bill, we called Mr. Sudlow and told him we weren't happy with the way the stairs were re-assembled. He immediately sent out a contractor to design and build the stairs the way we wanted them. We are very happy now with everything, and would definitely recommend Sudlow Concrete.

    More »
    Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Original Driveway
    Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  New Driveway

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  KeKeKeKe

    Reviews: 2

    Fast turnaround and quality work
    KeKeKeKe (2 reviews)
    12/24/2015

    Bill came out quick even though it was Christmas Eve and got the repair job done quickly. He really believes in good customer service and warranties his work. He was very professional, and I would recommend him to anyone needing quality repair services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  bushwoodcc

    Reviews: 2

    Couldn't be more satisfied
    bushwoodcc (2 reviews)
    10/09/2015

    Our driveway was 29 years old and in very bad shape, the garage floor had a crack in the center and the brick steps to our front porch was not up to code. Bill sent his crews in and took care of everything in two days. Great work and price. I'm a fan.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sudlow Concrete, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  noeleee

    Reviews: 4

    Excellent Job, Fair Price
    noeleee (4 reviews)
    9/15/2015

    I called a few concrete contractors for quotes to install a catch basin (which required some concrete work) and drain to fix an issue with water drainage near my foundation. A Sudlow rep called me back the next day. He provided a (quite) reasonable quote and was able to come out that day! The Sudlow team finished up the next day. They did an excellent job at a fair price. They communicated clearly every step of the way. I highly recommend Sudlow.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cascade Heights
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Basement Repair
  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Drainage Improvements
  • Foundation Repair
  • Leak Repair
  • Structural Repair
  • Water Repellents

Areas

  • Basements
  • Crawlspaces
  • Foundations

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Green Credentials

Removed concrete is recycled at local recycling plants

Photos

Album: Other Concrete Additions
1 of 20