Sundancer Pools

3 star rating 3 Reviews

(760) 489-5850(760) 489-5850 View Website »

728 Inspiration LaneEscondido, CA 92025

  map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Alpine
  • Barrio Logan
  • Bonita
  • Carlsbad
  • Carmel Valley
  • Chula Vista
  • Clairemont
  • College Area
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • Downtown
  • El Cajon
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Fallbrook
  • Hillcrest
  • Imperial Beach
  • Julian
  • Kensington
  • La Jolla
  • La Mesa
  • Lakeside
  • Mira Mesa
  • Miramar
  • Mission Bay
  • Mission Valley
  • National City
  • Ocean Beach
  • Oceanside
  • Old Town
  • Otay Mesa
  • Pacific Beach
  • Point Loma
  • Poway
  • Ramona
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • Rancho Peñasquitos
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • San Marcos
  • San Pasqual
  • San Ysidro
  • Santee
  • Scripps Ranch
  • Spring Valley
  • Sunset Cliffs
  • Tierrasanta
  • Torrey Pines
  • Vista
VIEW MORE »

Pool Types

  • Commercial
  • Custom Designed
  • Hot Tubs
  • In-Ground Pools
  • Residential Pools
  • Saunas & Spas

Services

  • Commercial
  • Custom Design
  • Remodeling
  • Upgrades

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Personal Checks

Year Established

1985

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Worth a visit..., 7/15/2014

Sundancer Pools has to be one of the most responsive and professional pool company's ever. We had a visit with Robby immediately, he showed! ( unlike others we contacted) The plan he developed for... our back yard was just what we wanted and within our budget. He did not oversell ( thank you!) and provided the best options for our family. If there were any issues, he responded immediately. We are now enjoying our pool daily. Thank you for a wonderful job! You already have received referrals from us... we will keep them coming. Thank you again...

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Avoid This Contractor, 2/13/2013

We contracted Sundancer for a swimming pool. We wanted a high quality job and did not ask for any discounts or try to negociate a lower price. Shortly after the pool was filled with water an area of... plaster, about one square foot in the deep end, began peeling. The complete plaster job was terrible and embarrassing. We requested that the entire plaster job be redone. The reply from Sundancer was that they would only repair the area of peeling plaster. Before any repairs would be done they required that we make the final payment of $5000.00. Not knowing much about pools we hired a consultant for $750.00. We provided Sundancer a copy of the report. The pool had several issues but we only asked to have the plaster redone. Sundancer refused. Now the spa is leaking. Having dealt with many contractors for various projects over the years this is truly the worst experience I have ever had. Response to Sundancer: A letter from David A. Williams states: "We wanted to inform you that we are in the process of filing a lien on your property...we will be happy to address warranty items once the contract payment agreement is fulfilled..." A lien was never filed and no corrections ever got done. Perhaps the business decision was made that it was cheaper to walk away then to remedy the defects.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Business Referrals

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Reviews

Sundancer Pools - Escondido, CA -  SanMarcosMOM

Reviews: 2

Worth a visit...

Sundancer Pools has to be one of the most responsive and professional pool company's ever. We had a visit with Robby immediately, he showed! ( unlike others we contacted) The plan he developed for our back yard was just what we wanted and within our budget. He did not oversell ( thank you!) and provided the best options for our family. If there were any issues, he responded immediately. We are now enjoying our pool daily. Thank you for a wonderful job! You already have received referrals from us... we will keep them coming. Thank you again...

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sundancer Pools - Escondido, CA -  EricEscondido2298

Reviews: 1

Avoid This Contractor

We contracted Sundancer for a swimming pool. We wanted a high quality job and did not ask for any discounts or try to negociate a lower price. Shortly after the pool was filled with water an area of plaster, about one square foot in the deep end, began peeling. The complete plaster job was terrible and embarrassing. We requested that the entire plaster job be redone. The reply from Sundancer was that they would only repair the area of peeling plaster. Before any repairs would be done they required that we make the final payment of $5000.00. Not knowing much about pools we hired a consultant for $750.00. We provided Sundancer a copy of the report. The pool had several issues but we only asked to have the plaster redone. Sundancer refused. Now the spa is leaking. Having dealt with many contractors for various projects over the years this is truly the worst experience I have ever had. Response to Sundancer: A letter from David A. Williams states: "We wanted to inform you that we are in the process of filing a lien on your property...we will be happy to address warranty items once the contract payment agreement is fulfilled..." A lien was never filed and no corrections ever got done. Perhaps the business decision was made that it was cheaper to walk away then to remedy the defects.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sundancer Pools replied on 2/13/2013

Eric, I'm afraid that I (or anyone else at Sundancer Pools of Escondido, CA) don't know who you are or have heard of this situation. Dave, Jay, Robby, and myself (Jim) make it our highest priority to take care of our customers to the fullest extent possible. We also aim to keep our exemplary reputation not only intact, but ever increasing. This is a lofty goal, but one that we feel that is necessary and deserved by our customers. With that directive, I am going to ask Kudzu to remove this review because of the following issues that I have: 1. No one at our company knows who you are 2. No one at our company recognizes this situation either recently or ever 3. The kind of response(s) you indicate here from your pool company does not reflect any of the ideals that we strive for here at Sundancer Pools (Escondido, CA). Secondly, I ask that you reply to my response as I would like to get to the bottom of your situation, even if we did not build your pool. I know there are a couple other companies with the name Sundancer (one in the L.A. area and another in Nevada), but based on your username of EricEscondido2298, I suspect that we are the target or your post. My gut tells me this is not a valid post, but rather an attempt to discount our family's efforts to take care of our customers. However, if I am wrong, then as I've requested, please reply to me with detailed information so that we can discuss the situation in further detail. Feel free to call me directly @ 760-580-7162. Jim Duncan - Sundancer Pools

Sundancer Pools - Escondido, CA -  CSvc101

Reviews: 2

Lack of creativity :(

We had quotes from three different pool builders for a remodel and they were definitely the most expensive. The pool rep Jay Zier was for the most part a nice guy, but when we were looking for some ideas on the remodel he just kept saying "whatever you want." Even after I said that I really would love for him to give us ideas since he was the "pro", he just stood there and kept saying "We can do whatever you want." After a few more attempts we gave up trying to get any direction from him and asked him for a basic remodel. He talked a lot about the 100-200k dollar jobs they've completed and the more we talked to him the more we started to understand his lack of enthusiasm on this prospective job... Not enough zero's for them on our job I guess. As for "quality" I gave it a "below average" rating only because our friends who went w/ them on a new pool build are having a TON of problems with their equipment and stone coping. They are currently considering consulting with an attorney.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)