Sundial Plumbing Plumbers & Sewer Repair

Sundial Plumbing

(678) 224-5788 www.sundialplumbing.com »

1690 Old 41 Hwy NWMarietta, GA 30060   map »

Business overview

Sundial Plumbing is a full-service plumbing company owned by Mitzi Smith Moore, a third generation female Master Plumber. Sundial offers efficient solutions for all plumbing needs, whether residential or commercial, new install, remodel, service, and repair. Sundial delivers value with a can-do, cheerful disposition by polite, licensed, accomplished plumbers.

Sundial offers:
-Protection You Deserve. Sundial is fully insured and bonded.
-Peace of Mind. All technicians are.. certified Drug-Free and wear photo ID badges. Sundial validates that all workers are verified and documented.
-Focus With Passion. Sundial believes in serving clients with environmental stewardship and consumer empowerment.

At Sundial Plumbing, we believe every person deserves the right to have safe and comfortable plumbing facilities.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Appliance Installation & Service
  • Burst Pipes
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drain Cleaning
  • Drainage Problems
  • Foundation Leak Repair
  • Galvanized Repipe
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Kitec Repipe
  • Leak Protection
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Plumbing - General
  • Polybutylene Replacement
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Repipe
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Damage Prevention
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Flood Control & Prevention System
  • Flood Sensors
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Outdoor Sprinkler System
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Tankless Water Heaters
  • Water Damage Protection
  • Water Lines
  • Water Shut-Off Systems
  • Water Softeners

Credentials

National Contractor of the Year 2010 - National Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Association, and Delta Faucet Company; Small Business of the Year 2010 - Cobb Chamber of Commerce; Top 25 Businesses 2009 - Cobb Chamber of Commerce; Excellence in Innovations Award 2010 - Presented by Lt. Governor Cagle State of Georgia; State Certified "Drug-Free Workplace"

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 10:00am
  • 5:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

What else is there to say?, 6/02/2014

They came out quickly, fixed the problem quickly, and the price was affordable. In a small business environment, what else can you ask for? When I originally called them and they told me it would... be 2 hours before someone could come out I told them I would have to call them back, but when I called around to other companies they either could not commit to a time or said it would be that evening or the next day. I actually had a 1 hour commitment from another company, but they never showed up, and when I called they could not tell me where the plumber was or when he would arrive, so I called Sundial back and they arrived when they said they would, did what they said they would, and charged a fair (if not cheap) price. I will call them directly next time our business has a plumbing problem...I wish they did commercial refrigeration!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

5 Stars for Sundial!!, 12/30/2013

Sundial prevented us from spending over $3,000 for a service that another plumbing company recommended. Bobby was outstandig; Not only was he professional and well mannered, but really took the time... to explain all steps throughout the process. Sundial is #1~!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (6 photos)

  • 2013 Administrative Assistant Day
  • Sundial Plumbing, Title Sponsor, 2013 Acworth Art Festival
  • Sundial Service Technicians
  • Sundial Plumbing, Office
  • Sundial Service Technicians

Displaying 31-45 of 91

Reviews

PaulG88

Reviews: 1

Good Work at a Fair Price

After having a bad experience dealing with an unlicensed plumbing contractor named Alan Ridgeway at Ridgeway Mechanical, I decided to choose Sundial Plumbing for replacing my water heater. I called in the morning and had a technician onsite by noon. The technician arrived on time and installed a new 40 gallon gas water heater. The price was 25 percent higher than the quote I received from Alan Ridgeway but I felt better that a licensed plumber was doing the work. Service was same day and the work looked good. I called the office later and thanked the manager for the prompt service and told her about my research and experience with her competitor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kim2185

Reviews: 1

costly

I thought the service was good but way too costly. Almost $500 to have a toliet fixed for just running.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Lalamwal

Reviews: 1

Emergency Leak Repair

This was my second experience with Sundial. I have worked with Plumbers Danny White and Shane Walker - they both were very courteous and professional; they both provided outstanding customer service. They were genuinely friendly folks. I would also like to mention that Tanya (the one who took my call) was extremely attentive to my needs and was great at reassuring me and calling back to follow up. She genuinely cared about my situation, looking up numbers for me for county water services, when she really didn't have to. In order to make this experience 5 stars in value, I would suggest they explain how they come up with their pricing, to let the customer know that this is not a random number pulled out of the air ... I tend to think something is being hidden from me when the pricing is not explained. Other than that, they are a top notch company and I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Flexsteel

Reviews: 10

High Price

I had them come out today. They were here within 30 minutes. Very nice guy showed up and gave me a quote. He quoted me $368.00 for the repair that I had another plumber do for $118.00.

Sundial Plumbing replied on 06-09-2011

Thank you for your feedback. There are many intangibles that are included in our pricing that may not be apparent such as: We are available for 24 hour emergency service-365 days per year, we send technicians to your home or business that are trained, licensed, uniformed, clean-shaven, insured, bonded, background checked and drug screened. Additionally, our main hiring criterion is they are nice and ethical people.
Our technician will arrive in a truck that is well stocked with several thousand items, neat, clearly identified and equipped with proper tools.
Our company has supported our community for over 40 years since we have been in business. We have over 40 people with skills and equipment to respond to small jobs or large jobs such as: backhoe work; trenchers; jackhammers; trenchless water line technology; scaffolding; sewer cleaning; electronic line tracing; boring; welding; video pipe inspection; water and sewer main repairs; small, medium or large water/sewer leaks; electronic gas leak detection. We also install plumbing in many new homes, offices and restaurants. Additionally, our 8,000 square foot warehouse facility stocks thousands of supplies so we can respond quickly to customers’ needs without relying on outside suppliers – which are often closed.
I give you this background to illustrate how much we care about solving plumbing problems. We believe many things must be considered when you choose a company to do plumbing repairs. When you discuss price, you must also consider value.
We hope that you should not need a plumber again in the future but if you do, we would be more that happy to assist you in any way that we can.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

BungalowBabe

Reviews: 1

"Always do a good job" plumber

I asked for an older plumber for my 1950's toilet and they sent Allen Dinning. Since I had space issues in my 1924 bathroom, I wanted to repair the toilet and not buy a new one. Allen did a great job fixing it for now! Thanks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mungtung

Reviews: 5

Great Service + Great People

Had a sewer drainage problem downtown Atlanta - Kirkwood area - and these people knew how to make a customer happy. At first when a simple unclogging didn't seem to work we ended up finding a whole lot about sharing a sewer line we didn't want to know. Sundial introduced us to Super Man - Curt Davis - who put in our own sewer tap. Then Sundial came in and laid a new line from the house to the tap. We can flush again without worrying about somebody else clogging the old 'shared sewer line'. Thank you Sundial and all the great people there. Their prices are reasonable, the people are knowledgeable, efficient and courteous.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

KeithJohnson

Reviews: 1

Job well done

Sundial was very efficient when I called in setting up a time frame that worked with my schedule. Being on a SAT between 12-5, I had expected them to say it would cost more, but was pleasantly surprised to find it was a flat fee for work done no matter the day. They called again on SAT to make sure that we would be home at the time scheduled 0- and to let us know he would actually ber arriving right at Noon. Mark was very helpful in looking at what needed to be done and giving an estimate for the 2 jobs to be done. He was persistent in snaking the drainline that was clogged with grease and he went back and forth in the pipe until finally on the 3rd pass things had loosened up enough that the hot water I was running through the line finally pushed the blockage into the septic tank. He then installed the new shower/tub fixture in the Master Bath working out of a small linen closet and after turning the water back on and cklearing the lines of air and particles it was nice to see that we can again shower in our own bathroom! I also received a follow up call today from Sundial to ask about having someone come by personally to inspect the work and make sure we are happy with everything. Customer service form start to finish seems top notch and I would recommend Mark to anyone looking to have work done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

acegik

Reviews: 3

Great Plumbing Service

Bill and Bill came to my home today. They were so very pleasant when I opened the door -- greeting me by my name and introducing themselves. They both checked my problem ( so that both of them were in agreement), and promptly told me what the problem was and what needed to be done. I now have a plumbing file in my office with ONLY Sundial Plumbing for a reference. Thanks Bill and Bill for the personable and professional service you gave me today

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lenderbar1

Reviews: 1

Great Company and People

Shane showed up promptly for estimate and also when he did the actual work. The toilet for the master bath was too tall for the shelving I had so Sundial promptly replaced it on the same day. Shane did a great job, was very professional and friendly and did not leave a mess. Mark, who delivered the replacement toilet through Friday afternoon rush hour traffic, was also very friendly and professional. Everyone I talked with at the office was also courteous and professional. Thanks, Sundial, for a job well done!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

slydog

Reviews: 3

Will call them again

I had a hard-to-diagnose water leak, and based on these reviews I called Sundial. Scott Chandler came out when promised, and spent the time required to fully understand what was going on, and kept me completely in the loop. He returned as scheduled to replace a faulty toilet. Nice work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lincolnlog

Reviews: 4

satisfactory

I had my main service line (poly) from the street replaced by this company. The plumbing worked seemed ok. I was surprised they left a hole in the drywall the size of a fist on the inside of my utility room when they replaced my spigot. The whole was covered with duct tape and hidden behind my hot water heater. Not professional in my opinion. Will have the company replacing my indoor poly fix the mess. Update 4/20 Sundial compensated me for the drywall error. I commend them for coming up with a solution to the problem and satisfying the customer.

Sundial Plumbing replied on 04-04-2011

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the recent service call. Your feedback is important to us. The paperwork was pulled and the technician and managers met to review the service call. We are sorry for any inconvenience you have encountered. May we send out our field manager to go over the job?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

chellebelle0122

Reviews: 3

Lesson learned: GET A SECOND QUOTE!

The service was fine but way over priced. I had one job completed for nearly $600 (took less than one hour for one plumber) and he quoted me over $1200 for a second job. I chose to get a second quote on the other job and had it completed by another plumbing company for $740 with great satisfaction. The Sundial Plumber also referred me to a water damage restoration company who was also way overpriced when I got a second estimate.

Sundial Plumbing replied on 04-04-2011

Thank you for your feedback. Your thoughts are important to us. All feedback is promptly reviewed. The paperwork was pulled and a meeting was called with the technicians and managers to review the service call. The technician responded to the call for a sewage ejector pump that was not operational. He tested the pump manually, determined the float switch inoperable. The technician quoted to replace the float switch on the sewer ejector pump for $577.68. After the work was authorized the technician proceeded with the job. Global Positioning satellite was pulled and the total time on your job was 2 hours and 22 minutes. However, you are correct in the initial visit was 45 minutes. The dispatch board reflects you requested the technician to return later in the day. The part needed for the job was a non-stock item and needed to be purchased, necessisitating a return visit. The technician did obtain the part, which took 30 minutes, and returned later that day at 6:33p.m. to complete the work which took 1 hour and 7 minutes. While testing the work, the technician found a 4" pvc sewer line broken at the 90 degree L at the foundation wall. You are correct in that a quote was given for $1,271.60 to dig by hand up to 3' deep; 5' long and included post video pipe inspection afterward. Also, included was shrubbery removal and replanting and a 6" sleeve for the sewer line penetration; interior and exterior wall resealed. All work would bring piping up to current code compliance. Since sewer leakage had occurred in the home. Integrity Restoration was referred to you as a potential for proper mitigation. We are not affiliated with Integrity, but we know they have the proper credentials to safely mitigate sewage leakage. As professionals, we have found clients to be appreciative of the accurate information and suggested course of action regarding pollution. There are numerous companies that perform this type service, however, most are not properly credentialed. In conclusion, we believe the invoice describing the scope of work could have been documented with more detail. For this, we sincerely apologize. Please accept the enclosed coupon (to be mailed). We will be re-training the technician on the invoice and detailing. We are sorry if we have displeased you, as that is never our intention. We invite you to visit our facility, meet our team and discuss our services. Thank you and have a great day!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bobbyg554

Reviews: 1

Great Company

They showed up when they said they would and was very helpful with problem. Once they explained it to me I realized I could fix the probem myself when they could have charged me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AtlantaX

Reviews: 2

Finally, a Plumber I Can Count On

I've lived in my house for 10 years and I've used probably 5 plumbers for various jobs. The first plumber's work caused the need for the next two so I had on luck there. The others either did poor work or came late or just weren't people I'd use again. This time I went to Home Reports and instead of the #1 or #2 rated plumber (which I tried before with no luck) I went with #3 - Sundial. They were polite an courteous on the phone and were careful to ensure they explained their rates, policies, etc. I appreciated that. The technician, Scott Chandler, was right on time, very polite, and very friendly. He reviewed the situation and provided me a quote. The quote was higher than I expected but I felt comfortable with the company and the technician at this point so I allowed the work. Also, I've shopped price before and selected the cheapest quote and, as mentioned above, haven't had the greatest experience. Scott had to come back another day due to parts which was fine, we didn't have an emergency. Scott returned exactly when promised on a Sunday morning and completed the work quickly and carefully. Everything works and in general this was the perfect experience. So I'll be adding Sundial to the list of vendors I'll call again should the need arise.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ashdes

Reviews: 3

Way overpriced

First of all I had a time frame from 12-7pm the plumber didn't show up until 8:30pm. Then he gave us an estimate for $3500 which I had fixed for under $800 from another company. I would strongly suggest using a different company.

Sundial Plumbing replied on 03-21-2011

We apologize for the inconvenience of our arrival time. After looking into the late arrival we found the call taker had transposed two digits in reverse. So we had called the incorrect number several times with no response. Also, when the dispatcher called your home to dispatch the technician at 6:20p.m., she miscalculated the traffic conditions (on Friday evening) which added to the late arrival time. We pulled the GPS reports and show that our truck arrived at your home at 7:41p.m.
In further investigation of the service call, we found the quote our technician submitted to you to be vague. We again apologize. Our technician did not detail the scope of work, when in actuality the price was for an entire gas system re-pipe from the meter through the crawl space, up to the attic (the home is 35 years old and the pipe has multiple leaks.)
We are happy you have gotten the repair resolved. Even though the estimate was at no cost to you, we have sent you a coupon off any future work. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again and demonstrate our typical high standards of quality service. We thank you for the feedback and hope you have a pleasant day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Album: Sundial Plumbing
1 of 6