Superior Remodeling

5 star rating 99 Reviews

(770) 872-4430(770) 872-4430 View Website »

5805 State Bridge Road, Suite G - 200Johns Creek, GA 30097

  map »

Reviews

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  RLWRentals

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, responsive and quality products!
    RLWRentals (1 review)
    12/14/2011

    Superior replaced my 21 year old drafty single pane wood windows with state of the art Soft-Lite Windows. I wish I had done this 10 years ago! They are great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  superwy

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent business
    superwy (1 review)
    3/21/2011

    I was very impressed with the Superior Remodeling Company when they replaced the gutters on my elder mothers home. They were very professional, took their time with her, answered her questions and were not in any hurry to get to their next client. The work was A+ and she has gotten so many compliments on her home. It only made sense when it was time to replace my gutters that I would use the same company. When I called and asked for an estimate they went out of their way on that day and sent someone to my home to survey. I received an e-mail that day of the quote. When the workmen showed up to complete the job, they were professional,organized and knowledgeable of their craft. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs repairs to their home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  billstrong

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable with Quality
    billstrong (1 review)
    3/17/2011

    My experience with Superior was very positive. The owner Bill paid close attention to my interests and was always responsive. The work was done on time and with quality. I would recommend using this company to anyone interested in a solid contractor with good subs. I am a very satified customer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  oconnor

    Reviews: 2

    Best in Town
    oconnor (2 reviews)
    3/16/2011

    Superior Remodeling did an excellent job stripping wallpaper, patching and painting over maroon walls. High quality paint covered the dark paint in two coats. Less material used (no priming needed) saved time and money. They removed all furniture, covered everything else. No paint drips! Cleaned up before leaving ea day. Completed job 2nd day as promised! They included Vacuuming floors, replacing furniture & removing all trash for final clean up. Polite, skilled, trusted painters. Above and beyond expected. I will definitely use again for next home improvement project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  MurrayG

    Reviews: 1

    Great Contractor!
    MurrayG (1 review)
    2/17/2011

    Superior Remodeling installed replacement windows on the front of my home. The quality of the windows is excellent. They arrived on-time for the appointments and installation the windows, excellent job with the clean-up. All of the old windows and debris removed. I was so impressed with the quality of work and the windows that I decided to replace all of the windows in my home. Wish all contracts were as easy to work with to complete the projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  splibrarian

    Reviews: 5

    Majorly upcharged on lead abatement
    splibrarian (5 reviews)
    2/14/2011

    At first, I chose Superior to replace our windows because I liked the detailed quote (per window costs), decent product, prompt replies to my followup questions, and they had the best price. So I give them good marks for that, at least. However, they had to "re-do" the quote, claiming they used the wrong prices. Instead of $40/opening for lead abatement for our house built in 1955 (comparable to 3 other vendors), they wanted to charge $100/opening! Perhaps I should've insisted that they bite the bullet & honor the quote, but this made me eliminate them immediately from our consideration. Given their 5-star rating on Kudzu, I'm still puzzled by the experience, suppose/hope that it was just bad luck, and hope it's not their usual modus operandi.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Superior Remodeling replied on 2/15/2011

    First I would want to say thank you to "splibrarian" for the compliments about exceeding your expectations for the quote provided, the quality of our product, prompt follow-ups to your questions, and our overall offer. All those points are what we pride ourselves on and contribute to our above average customer ratings.

    As for the "majorly upcharged lead abatement" issue, I will be the first to admit the rep made an honest mistake when he provided the quote that initially won your business. As part of our quality control process every estimate is signed off by me, the owner of the company, before a contract is signed. It was at this step the miscalculation was noted. I immediately contacted the homeowner to discuss the situation and set a time to meet. The following Saturday, the Rep and I met at the homeowner's residence to apologize in person and explain our mistake. The meeting was cordial and we explained the error and how we could not complete the job for the quoted amount. Unfortunately the extra cost took us out of consideration, but we realize it is not possible for any company to be the best fit for every customer.

    Since it was a quote that had the error and not a signed contract it was a legitimate procedure to alter the amount required to complete the work. If we signed a contract with the homeowner we would have absolutely honored the agreement and completed the work agreed upon. Since it was a misquoted estimate, and we are a business, we had to include the missing costs.

    The homeowners were a very nice couple, and we truly wanted to make their house a better home, but we could not complete the work for the misquoted price. The Superior family wishes them the best of luck with their home improvement project and sincerely apologizes for the error.

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  hdtvguy

    Reviews: 35

    Never showed for appointment and did not call
    hdtvguy (35 reviews)
    12/21/2010

    Set up an appointment to get an estimate, sat around waiting for them, but they did not show nor did they call to explain. Bad first and probably last impression. -------- In response to Superior's account that they did not have the appointment, I submitted a contact on your website. I then received a call from your person at 3:02pm on 12/17 that lasted 1 min 15 seconds as still evident in my cell phone from 770-613-8043 where I arranged an appointment for 12/21 at noon. I would suggest you check with your people that handle your website leads.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Superior Remodeling replied on 1/24/2011

    1/24/2011 We are at fault and we apologize again. I hope you had your job completed and are happy with the results. Bill Magyar ---------- 12/21/2010 Dear Mr. hdtvguy- we have checked our scheduling calendar for the last 90 days and cannot find a single appointment that we have missed. If we did drop the ball, I sincerely apologize. Bill Magyar - Owner

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  Rebecca c

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    Rebecca c (1 review)
    12/19/2010

    Great communication, excellent product and crew. Thanks for a pleasant experience. I would definitely use and recommend the company again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Superior Remodeling replied on 12/23/2010

    Thank you Rebecca. It was a pleasure working with you!

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  KennetLH

    Reviews: 1

    Execllent Company!
    KennetLH (1 review)
    11/03/2010

    Superior just finished installing 34 replacement windows and other repair work on our home. They worked around our difficult schedule to complete the job in short order. The quality of the material and workmanship was superb. There is no question that they use only highly skilled and customer oriented installers and repair teams. I highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  erinoco

    Reviews: 1

    Above & Beyond
    erinoco (1 review)
    7/14/2010

    My husband and I are more than impressed with the excellent work and customer service we received from Superior Remodeling. They completely improved the look of our house with new siding and painting and a beautiful new door. We were not pressured at all, and were completely satisfied with the timeliness and work ethic of the crew. Bill Magyar continues to go above and beyond by following up with us and offering his continued services and support. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY for all your remodeling needs!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  CALLIE3

    Reviews: 4

    New Siding, Trim, Painting and Gutters!
    CALLIE3 (4 reviews)
    6/08/2010

    I want to thank Bill Magyar, Greg, Alan and Alessio along with their crews for their outstanding work quality, work ethic,timeliness and professional manner in which they completed the job on our house the week before Memorial Day weekend. They put in long hours and cleaned up every night before they left. The guys were very communicative and let us know what was going on every day. Our house looks brand new because of the work of Superior Remodeling. My wife and I commented this is the first time we haven't had one issue at all throughout the entire project on our house. This is what you call a very professional, Quality service Company. We recommend Superior Remodeling to everyone. Thanks again and GREAT JOB! Tom McGrath, Johns Creek, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  RAMiller

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent service!
    RAMiller (2 reviews)
    5/24/2010

    Highly recommend this company. Great customer service and follow-up, installers were on time, worked hard and cleaned up afterward. The new windows are wonderful. I would definitely call them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  ray101

    Reviews: 1

    Caution - Beware
    ray101 (1 review)
    2/26/2010

    They put a roof on in May of 2009, they stripped the entire roof and put a tarp on 2/3 of unfinished rooof. They had cut out for ridge vents. A storm came by and blew off the tarps we have severe damage and the entire roof needs to be replaced (some shingle put on upside down). We have had to hire a attorney. The owner has missed 3 meeting with us and gave no notice. This company is run by an idiot. And he pretends to be a good guy we know better. It is sad that they can get away with this. This is a real review. It appears that most are not real. My name is Roy and my address is 101 Keswick Mannor Drive, Tyrone GA. If you want to see what they did just call me. Roy, Cell, 678-852-8010

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Superior Remodeling replied on 3/02/2010

    When work was completed on Friday, 5/4/09, we covered the roof securely with tarpaulin to prevent water intrusion into the home. On 5/6, wind gusts of 23 MPH blew some of the tarps off the roof. We sent crews as soon as we were notified of the problem but unfortunately, the damage was done. Rain entered the home and damaged drywall, wood flooring and ceilings which we agreed to repair and replace at no cost to Mr. Roy.

    (Concurrent to this accident and while we were in the process of repairing the damage, we fired, with cause, Mark C., the salesman on this job and a close friend of Mr. Roy. Having known Mark for even a short time, it is obvious that he is the author of this review. Since this incident, we have learned that Mark C is a disgruntled employee who has gone after other remodeling companies in various ways with malicious intent after also having been let go.)

    After the accident, we contracted with DRIRITE, a certified water and mold remediation company to check the home for lingering moisture and none was found. In spite of this inspection, Mr. Rohit would not allow us back on his property to finish the repair work. We had repaired the drywall and had installed a brand new hardwood floor in his family room which we were about to refinish along with all the hardwood on his first floor, again at no cost.

    Mr. Roy did hire a lawyer to defend himself after we filed in small claims court to collect for our work. Mr. Roy's attorney agreed that he needed to pay us what was due as insurance would cover the damage and our insurance company has told us Mr. Rohit's claim will be covered in full. We still have not been paid.

    As far as the three missed meetings, I have made myself available to meet with all parties contractually associated with this project at any time. I have not missed one meeting.

    Please look at the positive reviews we have received over the past year or contact us for referrals. We'd be happy to give them to you. Character references are also available.

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  dhawkins8

    Reviews: 3

    Windows
    dhawkins8 (3 reviews)
    2/20/2010

    I just wanted to thank you again for the great service you provided. It is so nice to know their are still people who value service and you provided a great one. The new siding looks great.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Remodeling - Johns Creek, GA -  hopkins92

    Reviews: 13

    Delivered as Promised!
    hopkins92 (13 reviews)
    2/12/2010

    Our 1985 wood-sided home with its original roof really suffered from the 2009 wet weather. After the September flood, immediate action was needed for chimney leaks, roof leaks, rotten trim, and damaged siding. I didn't have time to get a lot of quotes, but I did call 2 contractors I found on kudzu.com. The prices were comparable, but the Superior guys were more knowledgeable about the old construction practices used on our house. Plus, they insisted on inspecting the attic, whereas the other company's folks did not. Superior started the job very quickly and worked long hours, fighting the wet fall weather all the way. They were very responsive to my concerns and were quick to make improvements and corrections. Phone calls were returned immediately. Remodeling and retrofitting on older houses can be complicated and expensive. Superior rose to the challenge. We are enjoying our nice, dry house now!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

We install ENERGY STAR qualified windows and doors. This will lower your energy bill up to 30% and make your home more comfortable. With more efficient windows much of the strain is reduced on your heating and cooling systems and even reduces greenhouse gas emissions and your carbon footprint. We are EPA Certified to work on homes containing lead based paint.

Business Referrals

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 14




The first phase in a basement.