The Groomer's Place

(770) 459-8352

239 Labelle RoadVilla Rica, GA 30180 map »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

Grooming

  • All Natural Shampoos
  • Bathing
  • Blow & Fluff Drying
  • Brushing
  • Ear Care
  • Flea Treatment
  • Gland Cleaning
  • Nail Clipping
  • Pet Massage
  • Skin Care
  • Styling
  • Trimming & Cutting

Animal Types

  • Birds
  • Dogs
  • Ferrets
  • Rabbits

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • TUE
  • WED
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:15am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2000

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

"RUN!!!!!", 6/28/2013

I took my baby to get groomed yesterday. They were supposed to trim his nails and give him a short cut with a puppy face. They only trimmed his back nails and did not “man scape” at all. In addition,... when we picked him up, we noticed that he was squinting his eye. This was weird because he had never done that before, we thought that maybe he had some hair in his eye from being groomed. When he woke up this morning, his eye was sealed shut from pus. I called the groomer and asked if he had gotten his eye hurt, I was told no but that she had noticed that he had an abrasion on his eye. Hu? Really and noting was said to me until now? Which is funny because the abrasion on his eye was not there when I dropped him off and it looks like the type you would get from clippers being too close to the skin. Which would explain his eye. I then took him to the vet, the vet confirmed that he had a cornea ulcer and gave me some medication to help it heal. I will never be back to this groomer and I will warn anyone who is looking for a groomers not to go to them. Looking at my poor baby in pain is heart breaking.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

"Won't go Anywhere Else", 2/04/2011

I would't take my "Lucy" anywhere else. I have taken my Yorkies to "The Groomers Place for over ten years and they do a great job. I recently lost my oldest dog and they even sent me a beautiful... poem that touched my heart. Sheila was great and now Shelly and Tanya are great. Thanks for all they do. I wouldn't take my dog anywhere else.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-9 of 9

Reviews

does.not.matter

Reviews: 3

"RUN!!!!!"

I took my baby to get groomed yesterday. They were supposed to trim his nails and give him a short cut with a puppy face. They only trimmed his back nails and did not “man scape” at all. In addition, when we picked him up, we noticed that he was squinting his eye. This was weird because he had never done that before, we thought that maybe he had some hair in his eye from being groomed. When he woke up this morning, his eye was sealed shut from pus. I called the groomer and asked if he had gotten his eye hurt, I was told no but that she had noticed that he had an abrasion on his eye. Hu? Really and noting was said to me until now? Which is funny because the abrasion on his eye was not there when I dropped him off and it looks like the type you would get from clippers being too close to the skin. Which would explain his eye. I then took him to the vet, the vet confirmed that he had a cornea ulcer and gave me some medication to help it heal. I will never be back to this groomer and I will warn anyone who is looking for a groomers not to go to them. Looking at my poor baby in pain is heart breaking.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DexterDo

Reviews: 1

"Won't go Anywhere Else"

I would't take my "Lucy" anywhere else. I have taken my Yorkies to "The Groomers Place for over ten years and they do a great job. I recently lost my oldest dog and they even sent me a beautiful poem that touched my heart. Sheila was great and now Shelly and Tanya are great. Thanks for all they do. I wouldn't take my dog anywhere else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

WestGaAppraiser

Reviews: 1

Best Groomer in Town!

A friend recommended The Groomers Place to me when my dog got too big for me to bathe and brush. I took my 5 y.o. rough coat St Bernard to them and they did a fabulous job! They treat my dog very well and always make me feel welcome. They are very friendly and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good quality grooming service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TonyaCaldwell

Reviews: 1

death in family

To Penny with the bad review! We are sorry about your bad service but our sister passed away sorry if you were not satisfied. I tried to explain to you that we had just lost our family member and you said oh well not my problem and I am gonna be late to work. As for your payment you were fully refunded, as for the dog having to be there for 4 hours you refused to pick him up. If you are not satisfied we are sorry but we love our family and with a death we were unable to accomidate you. Please feel free to take your dog some where else. and have a great life.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

pennyj911

Reviews: 1

Poor Customer Service

When the Groomers Place was originally owned by Shelia and Tonya they were very nice and put customers first. They took their business very serious. I have been with them for over ten years and to have them treat a customer like they did me it is not acceptable for a business owner. hope all other customers read this and think twice before you take your pet to them. I had made arrangements for early drop off and waited 30 minutes for them to get to the shop and just mentioned to them they had made prior arrangements with me for my dog and had caused me to be late for work. I do understand emergency situation however they have customer phone numbers and as a responsible business owner they should have called to cancell or simply put a note on the door stating they had a family emergency then customers would be understanding. However once you take the animal and accept pre payment then wait 4 hours and call the customer and tell them your not going to groom their dog is not good business. They could at least given me a simple courtesy call that is not too much to ask for. My time is just as valuable as their.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Joyctrs

Reviews: 1

Wonderful, fast, friendly - my dog look great!

Can't say enough nice things about them! They were professional, treaed my dogs well - and they are 90 pounds each!!! The dogs seemed happy and looked great - I would highly reccommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

runnerlady

Reviews: 1

Absolutely Horrible

I brought my dog here for grooming. They don't have a clue about dog breeds and how they should look because they shaved him down to virtually nothing!! I specifically told them he needed a cut and I didn't want him to look scalped. He looks ridiculous and the whole identity of his breed has been taken away. When I booked the appointment I was told it would take about two and a half hours, they had him for 7 hours. Stay away from this groomer, they don't know what they are doing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

itskristie

Reviews: 3

Best Groomer in Town!!

We own and operate WaterDog Kennels, just down the road from The Groomer's Place. We have had Sheila groom our dogs and our client's dogs for about five years now. Sheila does an incredible job on every type of dog we have brought to her for grooming. The cuts are beautiful and precise. The dogs always smell great and look and feel even better! We have recommended Sheila to many clients and other people who have been dissatisfied with their experience with other groomers. And they are always thrilled with the work Sheila does. Finding a great groomer is a common complaint in our area, but once you use Sheila, your problem is solved!! Nobody grooms as well as she does. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Katherine A.

Best in Town.

This is THE only place I take my dog to get groomed. They listen to how *I* want my dog's coat cut, not how it's supposed to be (I have a beagle, whic...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value