The Inspection Company

5 star rating 39 Reviews

(404) 655-8179(404) 655-8179 View Website »

1499 Boulder Walk Drive SoutheastAtlanta, GA 30316

  map »

Reviews

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  RobynCB1

    Reviews: 2

    Great Home Inspector - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
    RobynCB1 (2 reviews)
    3/13/2012

    My husband and I are first-time home buyers, and we heavily researched home inspection companies. We settled on Michael because of his experience, the detailed nature of the sample inspection reports on his website, and the many great reviews he had received on Kudzu. He was absolutely fantastic and exceeded our expectations. He was easy to schedule and we were very impressed with the knowledge and customer service of his staff. Michael showed up on time and conducted an extensive review of the house we were considering buying, which was built in the 1950s. He then walked us through the major issues he had found, and made a point to explain all the problems in a way that we could easily comprehend. We received his report that same day. He was prompt in responding to our follow up questions, and he and his staff made a point to follow up with us several times to make sure we had all of the information we needed. It is also worth noting that when we had licensed electricians, plumbers and roofers visit the property, they identified the exact same issues that Michael noted on his inspection report. We have been thoroughly impressed with Michael and will be highly recommending him to any of our friends who plan to buy property in the area.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  dheslep

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    dheslep (1 review)
    2/11/2012

    Michael completed the inspection of our new home and he did an excellent job. He identified several issues that we did not expect to have and even provided cost estimates so we could prioritize the more costly items.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  nashdemond

    Reviews: 2

    Consistently Reliable and Proffessiaonl
    nashdemond (2 reviews)
    12/21/2011

    Michael has inspected several of my investment properties, personal homes, and those of my clients. I have never been disappointed. He always find ways to add value over and above what I've expected. As a result of his through inspections I have literally saved thousands. If your experience with Michael is anything like mine, you will look forward to hiring or referring him in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  RoGA11

    Reviews: 1

    The Only Inspector I'll Use
    RoGA11 (1 review)
    9/29/2011

    I've used The Inspection Company for 3 properties and have had nothing but the best experience every time. The time Michael takes, the details, the information and the professionalism are second to none. From the time you call to set up the appointment until the time you get the final report the experience is as good as it gets!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  ceeabc

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Experience
    ceeabc (1 review)
    9/06/2011

    The Inspection Company was friendly from the woman who answered the phone to the owner who came out to our home to do the inspection. The report that we received was very comprehensive and detailed. There was nothing left untouched. It was a great experience and would recommend this company to everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  Panthers65

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent!
    Panthers65 (1 review)
    5/18/2011

    My family has used Michael on several home purchases. He is extremely knowledgeable and provides support well beyond the inspection itself. We'll use him exclusively for any other hope purchases in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  empire1124

    Reviews: 1

    Detailed, Honest and Responsive
    empire1124 (1 review)
    4/19/2011

    Great experience with Michael. The inspection had incredible detail with descriptions and photos. We appreciated his honesty and matter of fact approach on the pros/cons of the house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  AnsonA

    Reviews: 3

    Exceptional
    AnsonA (3 reviews)
    3/29/2011

    Michael was professional, thorough and exceptionally knowledgeable. I would use The Inspection Company again and would recommend without reservation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  charmion

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Service!
    charmion (1 review)
    7/13/2010

    Not just any home inspection. From the staff to the inpector, each member of the team took the time to personally understand our needs and to explain the inspection process. In addition to the inspection Michael also told us about the home that we are purchasing. He is very knowledgable and gave me confidence in my new purchase.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  geekhound

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Customer Service
    geekhound (1 review)
    4/05/2010

    As a first-time home buyer and not someone who's particularly home-repair inclined, I found this service to be invaluable. The inspector clearly explained his findings, took the time the educate me on why the findings were important, and provided an excellent, easy-to-read report that helped me negotiate with the Seller. I totally recommended this service provider!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  Papacharlie05

    Reviews: 1

    First Time Homebuyer
    Papacharlie05 (1 review)
    3/22/2010

    Great for first time homebuyers. I used Michael twice and he did a fantastic job on both occasions. Michael is very detailed and expalins everything very well. His reports are also very well written. Highly recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  zekejr7

    Reviews: 4

    Thorough AND Accurate
    zekejr7 (4 reviews)
    5/22/2009

    Typically, Im not a big review writer, but after working with the Inspection Company I felt compelled to post a few words. Michael was referred to me and runs a first-class operation from start to finish. From the time you make the appointment until you receive your extremely detailed report, his operation is top notch. A few things that impressed me: 1) His accuracy. I followed Michaels recommendations and had additional electrical and plumbing inspections performed on a property I was evaluating. Although the place was marketed as "newly remodeled," Michael found several potential issues with the property and the licensed inspectors agreed with his findings, saving me $10K-$15K out of my own pocket in damages that I couldn't see behind the nice new walls. 2) His attention to detail. No stone goes unturned. When I received my detailed report, I was surprised at some of the small things he found. 3) The way his reports are written. Im not going to give away his secrets, but youll understand when you see his report. I have several real estate contacts and I forwarded them Michaels report. The reaction was the same in almost every case - "This is one of the best inspections Ive seen." 4) Customer service. I had additional questions and Michael returned my VM over the weekend to help me out and he never made me feel like I was bothering him. Bottom line - if you have a property you need inspected, this is the company to choose! Scott Z

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  andersondt

    Reviews: 1

    Very Knowledgeable!
    andersondt (1 review)
    4/10/2009

    Michael knows his craft and was extremely service oriented. His attention to detail is amazing

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  moeandnicci

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Inspection Services
    moeandnicci (1 review)
    4/06/2009

    Michael was great. He was very thorough and very informative. He highlighted areas that we should address now and 10 years from now. We would definitely recommend him. Maurice and Nichole Sharps

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Inspection Company - Atlanta, GA -  lextech

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Inspector!
    lextech (1 review)
    4/03/2009

    As first time home buyers, we were very concerned about finding a good inspector, especially in downtown Atlanta. After contacting The Inspection Company, we were guided through the entire process. Mr. Collins-Smythe was very helpful with everything! Our inspection was very thorough and informative. His receptionists were also extremely nice and willing to help in anyway! We will definitely be contacting The Inspection Company, LLC for future inspections. -Mandy & Huston, Atlanta Georgia

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Allergen Testing
  • Drainage
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2002

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 5




Flooded crawl spaces can cause many problems.