• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


The Lasik Vision Institute

3200 Cobb Galleria Pkwy Suite 105 
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 951-1897
Edit Business Info
The Lasik Vision Institute The Lasik Vision Institute : Optometrists, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/14/2012

Bait and switch
I had LASIK performed here 10 years ago and my surgery was well done and I was happy with the results But now that I need a correction and purchased the lifetime guarantee they are trying to perform a bait and switch telling me that I don't qualify and they want to charge me $1300 per eye. This whole company is a scam. Don't blame the doctor, he's independent, but the back office is a fraudulent bait and switch mill....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 2/16/2011

Best Decision
I had lasik done 5 days ago at Joffe Medi-Center in Atlanta. I didn't qualify for their $495 discount price per eye, but that didn't matter because the results far out weigh the cost. Even though the cost was not as high as other places in the area. I paid $1095 per eye. My sight has improved dramatically. This is the first time in 25 years that I do not have to wear glasses or contacts. At my next day follow-up appointment my vision measured at 20/15; better than any outcome my dr or I ever hoped for. My dr could not believe my vision was that good in just one day after lasik. I am still using my eye drops and resting my eyes when possible. I have not had any dryness or irritation because I am determined to follow all dr orders. I just have to say that the staff was wonderful. Very professional and personable. I was nervous and Kerri held my hand through the whole 5 minute procedure. I laughed afterwards because I didn't feel a thing, just let my nerves get the better of me. And now I called Dr. Chaknis and his staff my sight hero. If anyone is considering lasik give Joffe Medi-Center a call and schedule your free consulation. It may be your best decision also.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/31/2010

I can see!!
I had a wonderful experience at Lasik Vision Institure. Dr. Stetson made me feel confortable and confident that he and his staff would take great care of me and my eyes. His office manager Jessi is the best! I am very happy I chose Dr. Stetson's office. My only complaint is that they schedule multiple surgeries at one time, so you do end up waiting around for hours for a 10 minute procedure. Other than that I would definitely recommend going to Dr. Stetson.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 12/4/2009

Unethical
This facility is operated as a warehouse. They encourage patients to purchase a lifetime warranty for enhancements, but reneg on the agreement when an enhancement is determined to be of necessity.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 5

Posted on 4/2/2008

Dr. Stetson was excellent
I did some research about Lasik providers and when the time came for me to get it done LVI was the best choice. The first consult I got was with a guy named Parker who made me feel really comfortable and helped explain the whole procedure. The Lasik Vision Institute isn't one of these places out to make money off you, that was evident by the woman who left upset because they told her they didn't feel comfortable operating on her due to her thin corneal tissue. A Dr. who performs elective procedures willing to reject someone has your best interests in mind. I had my eyes done Friday, March 28th. The surgery took all of 3 minutes, upon completion they sat me up and asked me what time it was and I was able to read the clock on the wall. I definately love not messing with contacts.

The only negative thing I have to write about The Lasik Vision Institute was their scheduling. The day of surgery I was supposed to be there at 1:30pm, my procedure actually took place around 4:40pm. Yeah, I had to fill out the financial forms but I think if they could have compacted 4 hours into 1 or 2 they would have gotten 5 stars for service. Other than that check them out, don't waste your time at Wolfson. Where they charge you 50% more to pay for all their advertising, I got both my eyes done and I now see better than 20/20 for approx $2500. Plus if I ever need touch-up surgery in the future they do it free of charge with their life-time guarantee.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 7


Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Atlanta Eye Associates
All brand name sunglasses on sale for 30% off the retail price. This coupon only valid once per customer. Prescription necessary sunglasses not included with this coupon offer. Not valid eyewear frames or lens treatment. No other coupons can be used with this offer. Some restrictions may apply. Contact an associate for complete details.
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.