* 24-Hour Service Available
I sent three separate emails to the company to redeem a Groupon. I still have not heard back, and it's been well over a month. I tried emailing through my Gmail account, and through their contact... form online. Neither method worked. I work during the day, so it's hard for me to call during normal hours, and I thought the email option was a good way to leave a message and have them get back to me on their own schedule. Apparently not.VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »
I purchased a groupon($20) for the laundry lady. I called to schedule a pick-up. I had to wait a week to get my clothes picked up. I set my bags of clothes out on Friday for them to be picked up. ... On Saturday, they were still there. I called on Saturday and somehow I was left off the list to be picked up. They did pick them up on Saturday. This Friday, I called because I had not received my clothes. They said some of my items were taking longer and I would get them on Monday, 9 days after they were picked up. I just received my invoice today, Saturday. Their prices are astronomical. I am including what I was charged so you can get the picture. 1 Blazer 15.00 5 Blouse @ 6.25 31.25 7 Trousers @6.50 45.50 1 Skirt 6.95 2 Shirt @ 5.95 11.90 Delivery Pickup/Delivery 10.00 GRPON Groupon Coupon -80.00 Subtotal: 40.60 My advice - unless you have money you want to throw away, don't use them.VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »
Displaying 1-15 of 22
I sent three separate emails to the company to redeem a Groupon. I still have not heard back, and it's been well over a month. I tried emailing through my Gmail account, and through their contact form online. Neither method worked. I work during the day, so it's hard for me to call during normal hours, and I thought the email option was a good way to leave a message and have them get back to me on their own schedule. Apparently not.
I purchased a groupon($20) for the laundry lady. I called to schedule a pick-up. I had to wait a week to get my clothes picked up. I set my bags of clothes out on Friday for them to be picked up. On Saturday, they were still there. I called on Saturday and somehow I was left off the list to be picked up. They did pick them up on Saturday. This Friday, I called because I had not received my clothes. They said some of my items were taking longer and I would get them on Monday, 9 days after they were picked up. I just received my invoice today, Saturday. Their prices are astronomical. I am including what I was charged so you can get the picture. 1 Blazer 15.00 5 Blouse @ 6.25 31.25 7 Trousers @6.50 45.50 1 Skirt 6.95 2 Shirt @ 5.95 11.90 Delivery Pickup/Delivery 10.00 GRPON Groupon Coupon -80.00 Subtotal: 40.60 My advice - unless you have money you want to throw away, don't use them.
We are so sorry that you are not happy with our prices. They are clearly listed under our price list on our website Ma'am. We go to certain area on certain days. We also send emails requesting confirmation of pickups. When confirmations are not received, you are not put on the schedule. We made immediate arrangements to put you on schedule for same day pickup when you called the office. Our service is a luxury service and we take away the legwork for the convenience of our customers. We thank you for giving us a try Ma'am.
I purchased a groupon in july and have been using them since. Our sheets are folded perfectly, the pair the socks, the underwear are folded like nothing I have ever seen and the clothes smell wonderful. It is also easy to put away. I love this service and will continue to use them, economy and god willing. This is a truly wonderful service and they have yet to be anything but supremely kind and willing to meet my requests.
1. They are extremely unprofessional and rude especially this lady called Toni. 2. I had given them two suits and some dresses and suits are to be charged 9-12.00 but i was charged almost 17.00 because they charged the pants separately and the jackets as either jackets or blazers separately. They also said dresses are charged differently according to the material and even though all my dresses had a different material, they charged me 13.50 each for all of them. When i said I had given suits and not pants and blazers separately, they said just because you say they are suits, does not make them suits. 3. When i asked them to correct the details, they said they wont and I wont get my clothes back if i don't pay for them. 4. I was told I never have to use them again but I have to make the payment if i want my clothes back. 5. They delivered 12 garments but missed one and did not inform me that it would come the next day. 6.Everything came back with stains still on. In fact, a white jacket i had given had no stains before I gave it to them but it came back with stains on it.
Our prices have been listed on our website for review at anytime. We know the difference between what is considered a suit and what is not. Just because you put a blazer with a pair of pants does not make it a suit. We could have charged you more for the dresses, but those where the prices for your items. Our company policy is and always will be, payment due at time of delivery. We do not believe our prices should be negotiated. Our prices are based on the type of service we provide and the excellent care and details we take in cleaning each piece. We are no different than any other company that provides a service. We also must refute the false charge of you giving us an item with no stains but came back with stains. The items that you gave us were excessively stained, as if they were never cleaned. No company could remove the set in stains that were noted in your clothing. It is suggested that your items should be cleaned after being worn at least once. From our experience, this was not the case with your order. As a consumer, you do not have to use us...we take pride in our work. We do not believe our prices should be negotiated. Be well.
Used this service with Groupon. They failed to pick up laundry on time, the quality was awful and they charged me a significantly larger amount of $ than the prices posted on their website. Stay away. What a rip off. Also, the positve reviews on this page are obviously fraudulent. All written on the same day. What a joke.
We are so sorry about your experience. However, there is a huge distinction between laundry and dry-cleaning. Drycleaning is per piece and laundry is per pound. You gave us dry-cleaning. As we advise all of our customers, pickups take place between 8-5. Your order was absolutely picked up in that timeframe. Please note that our positive reviews are real and they are our valuable customers. We take pride in our work and I must refute the claim that our quality was awful. We have never, nor will we ever give back subpar work. If that was the case, we would not be able to provide service for major production companies, local politicians and local churches. Have a wonderful day.
Brought the $80 Groupon as well.. They did not pick up my clothes as stated, kept calling and they eventually came the third day. When called asked about the issue they promised to have my clothes back next day service and they wouldn't charge me a trip fee, didn't get my clothes back until the next following week. I'm glad I didn't really need anything I gave them as I was just trying out the service to see if I would use them again in the future... SIKE!!! No announcement of when they were coming to pick up or drop it back off?? Really!! They complained they were really swamped by the Groupon, but there is really no excuse just for follow up or better customer service.. and really if you do a Groupon you should really try to get better time management for the influx of people. This is the one time you have ton of people using your service that would not otherwise. Clothes came back clean but ok, they were folded nice. But as a service I would not recommend them or ever - ever use them again. Even if you look any reviews on the web most of the good ones are like 2-3yrs old back in 2007-08. Anything recent has been poor.. and that pretty much sums up this place... The most recent reviews are Bogus, look they are all done on the same day 8/9/11 & 8/8/11. They are just trying to get counter all the bad reveiws they are getting.
Thank you for your review. To address your pickup, we cannot accept responsibility for our customers who have very little flexibility. We make every effort to accommodate our customers schedule. We have never made any claims of being overwhelmed because it is not true. If your order is not set out for pickup, the driver cannot retrieve the order. We absolutely agree that your clothes were cleaned and packaged nicely. We take extreme pride in our work.
We have been using this great service for months now and would hate to ever give it up! The service is reliabe and quality is great. Our laundry always comes out clean and smells great. The only thing we joke about is can't The Laundry Lady put all of those neatly folded stacks into our drawers? We always recommend this service to our friends.
The staff is wonderful! My husband bought some service for me as a gift because i am laundry challenged. I had no idea how it worked but the staff answered all my questions. The laundry is whisked away in 3 large bags (provided) and returned to my porch clean and folded as if by magic!! It arrives in protective bags, and when i open them its like Christmas !I tried it out and bought a yearly contract after because I was so pleased. Without a doubt this is the best gift ever!
After our second child was born my husband got tired of me complaining about doing 4-5 hours of laundry on the weekend. I work full time and was finding it virtually impossible to get the laundry done during the week during or after dinner/bath/bedtime. He insisted I call the laundry lady and participate in their free trial which at the time was one bag of laundry. I can't believe I waited so long! They are my new BFF / the best thing since sliced bread! Drop off / pick up convenience; quality cleaning; dry cleaning capability; adult / kid clothes separated; quick turn around; excellent customer service & priced right. This laundry service has helped me create more balance in my life and enabled me to spend more quality time with my kids on the weekends. I HIGHLY recommend trying the laundry lady... you'll be glad you did!
I also bought $80 voucher from groupon. Was a bit hesitant since I do not how reliable they are but saw the reviews were good.They picked up a comforter, 4 pants and 5 shirts on wednesday. Said 48hr turn around. They charged me $39 for comforter eventhough they told me the flat rate is $35 as listed in the webpage and charged $3.50 to press 12! shirts. Note I had only 5. So I disputed the charges, did not get my items on Friday as promised. They changed the comforter price to $35 and increased the price for shirt to $5.75 to press a shirt!?! & updated quantity. They wouldn't change the price so I finally decided to pay the full amount on top of $80. I got the shirts/pants today (Monday 8/8). Yet to receive the comforter. No information as to when it will be delivered.
Mrs. Natarajan, we are so sorry that there is still confusion about your order. We have advised you multiple times that women shirts are higher than men shirts. We also advised you several times that laundry turnaround is 48 hrs and dry-cleaning is 72 business hours. We also advised you that your comforter, which is dry-clean only, took a little more time and that it would be delivered by Thursday. This would be understandable if we did not notify you via email and when you spoke to the front desk on Friday. Thank you.
My family has been using The Laundry Lady for 5 years. In all the years we have used them, we have had NO problems and we are VERY picky about our clothes. They have no problem using different detergents (Dreft for my kids, scented for my husband and no scent for me). They are wonderful and when we had a layoff, they went above and beyond for us. I am VERY loyal to these ladies and LOVE the work they do. You will not find a better service. I never write reviews but felt this was well deserved.
We purchased a Groupon for $80 and we have already used their service 3 times. We have 3 children and my parents live with us. I have NO time to do laundry. We had more than the Groupon allowed for (over a 100lbs). We have received all orders back in the alloted time frame. They do take a little longer with the drycleaning but I was ok with that because Ms. Caylee advised me of that beforehand. I will continue to use the service. I have not had to do laundry in over 3 weeks and it feels SO GOOD!
Bought an $80 Groupon to use this service. The company failed to pick up the laundry on the scheduled date - July 22, 2011. Picked clothes up the following week. Returned a comforter with lint all over it. I would expect more for the $35 I paid to have this cleaned. Had 8 shirts laundered. The shirts came back severely wrinkled. The company claimed that they did not press shirts unless requested. Also, claimed that there was a ten pound minimum per load (their website did not disclose this). Effectively paid $15 to have 8 shirts washed. I failed to receive dry cleaning within the 48 hour window advertised. When I contacted the company, they claimed that I owed an additional $38 on top of the $80 Groupon. The prices charged for the dry cleaning (two coats and a dress) far exceeded the prices advertised on their website. They charged me $19 for the dress (website listed $9-12) and $14.50 per jacket (website listed $10.50). When contacted by phone, they refused to re-perform services or issue a credit/refund. Way overpriced, poor service, hidden fees. Stay away from this business.
Mr. Perret, we honestly did what we could for your comforter but it was given to us in a state that made it impossible to correct. We did what we could. Our prices are listed as example 9.50+. This is based on the actual product sent in for cleaning. You also received your laundry order back in 48hrs. You gave directions to launder shirts only...not launder and press. We are primarily a laundry service and we specifically stated that orders are to be tagged according to your wishes. Please do not fault us for following your specific directions. We are also a little concerned that you would tell your credit card company that you did not receive your order so that they reverse the charges, yet you have confirmed that you received your order via Kudzu That would be considered fraud Mr. Perrett. Thank you for your comments.
Mistakes were abundant, and my clothing smelled of smoke. I could not get a refund for my prepayment of a portion of an unused monthly service, and the laundry and return calls were usually late - often by several hours. Generally it was a very unprofessional service that could not fix its mistakes nor own up to them. After pointing these out I could only get a in-house credit for services that I did not want. In their words, they "unequivocally" do not give refunds. I would strongly recommend not doing business with them.
We are terribly sorry that you had issues with our service Mr. Weiss. You never gave us the opportunity to correct any perceived problems. The reason you gave us for cancelling service was that we used fabric softener on your clothes. Which we did not as you asked as you asked for us to use no scents. Also, our company policy is "NO SMOKING" No one in our company smokes. At all. The delivery issue we corrected because you insisted upon being there. Your driver was late by 15 minutes (even though he was in the delivery time frame) and he contacted you to advise you. Our delivery hours are always between 8 - 5 as it states explicitly on our website as well as our no refund policy. If given the opportunity, we always try to correct the problem, you did not give us the chance to make you happy. You have the right not to use our service and we wish you well.
I am quite pleased with this laundry service. The driver is the same driver who picks up our laundry every week and we receive our clothing back with very nice packaging. I am always leary about sending my clothes out and they have worked with me to have their laundresses do our clothes in our home. Only problem I had was the scent was not heavy enough and they have corrected that. I am very pleased with the service.