• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


The Mark Ultra Lounge

79 Poplar Street 
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 918-6922
Website: atlanta.citysearch.com...
Edit Business Info
The Mark Ultra Lounge The Mark Ultra Lounge : Bars & Clubs, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
by The Darling Diva at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 2/9/2010
The Absolute BEST Place to PARTY
I absolutely loved this place when it was Karma many years back. Over the years, it became The Mark, and it continues to be the BEST Place to PARTY!!! I had a party there on Saturday night, and I was treated like a Queen by the staff. Pablo was who I contacted, and Keenan is who took care of me when I got there. I love the place so much, and it has made me remember what I love about the nightlife. Professional, courteous staff, and a wonderful dj and oooooh, delicious drinks!!!!!!!!!! Loved my Patron and Pineapple with that delicious LIME!!! ;) I truly did not want the night to end. If you're looking for a chill spot, they have a beautiful upstairs area for that, and a lovely downstairs VIP section as well. If you're looking to party, the dance floor is hot, and the dj watches and pays attention to the crowd. He makes sure you're feeling the music just as much if not more than he is! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by H12 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 1/6/2009
Wish I had picked a better place to go for NYE
I did my homework before picking a place to give my money and spend my time on New Years. The Mark promised a dinner buffet and open bar for $50. Let's just say I got scraps of pizza squares and nicely browned lettuce leaves with a tub of ranch. With over 200 guests, they served 2 pizzas and a tray of bruschetta for said 'dinner buffet'. As for the open bar, the only alcohol it included was house liquor,no beer or wine or topshelf. I expected no top shelf but NO BEER OR WINE?! Really people? Not to mention the staff and managers were rude to their guests and highly unwilling to be working on NYE. Don't waste your precious time and money going to this place.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by juliefornes at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 11/11/2008
Personality means alot!
I went to the Mark for a special event about a week ago. I really had a great time; it is much bigger than it looks! I liked how the different levels had different DJs playingsomething for everyone. The drinks a standard fare, but well made. 3 things stood out at this location: 1. The bartender had a great attitude. Sometimes bartenders can seem too busy or snotty.but not here. She was great. All smiles and listened to our order (my girlfriend likes her martini a special wayand she was happy when it arrrived!) 2. The bouncers. They were actually nice. One of them saw a guy bothering my friend. We did not even have to ask for help. HE came to us. We told him that the guy was creeping us out a little. He went over, and told the guy to ""give us a little space"". The creepy guy did more than thathe left us alone totally! The bouncer even checked back with us a little later to make sure we were okay. NICE! 3. The sound. It was really good. So often, the sound is just turned up really loud and blasting and distorting. While it was plenty loud enough, it also sounded great.no blown speakers.and a good mix too.\r\rI have to say that the only thing we did not like about going there was parking and walking. Downtown can be a little scary at nightand there were not alot of people around. We were only parked around the corner, so it was not so bad. The bouncer at the front door asked if we wanted an escort. Even though we declined, it was still cool that he asked. PAY TO PARK! We passed a car that had a window busted out and had been broken into.\r\rAll in alla fun night. I recommend The Mark!...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by meesh0202 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/13/2008
Great Martini's
This is a very cool and relaxed back spot to go to for a night. I like the atmosphere and the setup of the club. There is an underground location where most people go to dance and hang out and have fun then there is a bar area where the mini flat screens review what the theme of the night may be. The types of events that go on here are for the very artistic type of people.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by jaymaygm at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 1/3/2007
Groove & Chill Downtown!
Downtown dosen't really have any options for a drink and scene, other than the major hotels. But this little hole-in-the wall place in Farilie/Poplar is the answer. Whether you are a GSU student, business man, or DT resident, this place grooves. Nice bartenders, good drinks, and just fun. Downtown is coming back!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 15



Coupons
Little Szechuan
15% gratuity added before discount. With entrees of equal or lesser value.
One coupon per party.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Must present coupon at time of order.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/01/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
Marco's Pizza
Please mention coupon when ordering. Take-out only. Plus tax where applicable. Delivery service extra. Minimum charge for delivery. Valid at Holcomb Bridge Location only.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Must present coupon at time of order.
Coupon valid at this location only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/01/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.