Reviews

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  crissigirl2000

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough Home Inspector/Wonderful Experience
    crissigirl2000 (1 review)
    8/13/2017

    I was extremely delighted with Mr. Thompson's property inspection. He arrived on time with a wonderful disposition. He pays attention to detail and explained all his findings whether minor or major. He also gave recommendations for rectifying his findings. His report was thorough and arrived promptly. It included clear images and a detailed synopsis of each issue. I would recommend his services if you are in need of an inspector in the Atlanta metro area.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Heather4328437

    Reviews: 1

    Great Home Inspector!
    Heather4328437 (1 review)
    2/11/2017

    Trey was on time, polite, and very thorough in his inspection of the property evaluated. He offered insights and suggestions as he went through his detailed inspection, letting us know if something was a minor or significant fix. He was open to questions while doing his work and reviewed everything before leaving. The report was returned quickly as needed. I was impressed with his use of technology throughout the process. If I need a home inspection anytime in the near future, I will definitely call him first!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  laroyace

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    laroyace (1 review)
    4/29/2016

    I was very pleased with the work Mr. Thompson did in evaluating a potential property. He was so detailed and experienced. It seemed like he was using the latest technology to discover things about this property and areas of concerned that could have cost me thousands in the near future. I was grateful. He literally left no stone unturned. His attention to detail was unparalleled. We were very impressed and will definitely use him again in the future. He totally exceeded our expectations. Thank you!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Fairburn, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  HerbGordon

    Reviews: 1

    Best Home Inspection Co. in Georgia
    HerbGordon (1 review)
    9/11/2015

    My fiancee and I highly recommend using Thompson Home Inspections, LLC. We were able to schedule the inspection for an older home on very short notice which was a blessing from the start. Upon our arrival to the house we were greeted by Trey. Trey arrived well before the scheduled time and was ready to roll as soon as we pulled up. He walked us throughout the home and even gave us some suggestions on little things that we could do to help preserve the condition of the home once we moved in. We received a very detailed report with numerous supporting pictures, detailed notes and diagrams within 24hrs. Trey detailed every inch of the home from top to bottom, i asked him tons of questions as we walked through the home and he was very polite. He provided lots of useful information about old wiring and plumbing issues and much more, he even pulled out this cool thermal imaging mechanism to check the homes energy efficiency level. If your looking for a thorough, detailed inspection and an inspector that has your best interest then i recommend Trey and Thompson Home Inspections, LLC.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  sameugenenelson

    Reviews: 1

    Expert Service
    sameugenenelson (1 review)
    5/27/2015

    Thompson Home Inspection is friendly, thorough and detailed, honest, and helpful. Trey was always professional, flexible, communicated well with us, and has proven to be quite reliable as an expert. Trey was very privy to industry standards and even let us know about a recalled electrical panel! We definitely recommend Thompson Home Inspection!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  jkinchelow

    Reviews: 1

    Quality trustworthy service
    jkinchelow (1 review)
    2/17/2015

    I am currently going through the home buying process and naturally there are moments that I want to pull my hair out. I needed to get an inspection on the home before purchase and I was referred to Thompson Home Inspections. Trey Thompson was professional, patient, prompt, knowledgeable, and somewhat of a teacher. As a first time home buyer I didn't know much about the process and Mr. Thompson explained the process step by step as well as investigating things that he was not required to. Would I use Thompson Home Inspections again.....absolutely!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Rateit12

    Reviews: 2

    He Was Worth Every Penny
    Rateit12 (2 reviews)
    9/29/2014

    Trey Thompson inspected my home on September 25, 2014. He was prompt to the appointment. He greeted me with a friendly smile and was prepared to get the job done. While doing the inspection, Trey received a call that a death happened in his family. He called me to see if it was ok to proceed with the inspection the next day and that was perfectly fine with me. Even though this hardship happened to Trey, he never missed a beat. He called that evening to apologize and confirm that he would continue the inspection the next day. He was prompt as usually and completed the inspection. He walked me through the areas of concern with the property and explained the issues with simplicity. I would highly recommend Trey Thompson to my clients and any other properties that I purchase in the future. Thank you Trey for your knowledge and professionalism.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  RLRogers

    Reviews: 1

    Phenomenal Home Inspector
    RLRogers (1 review)
    9/18/2014

    During one of the most suspenseful events of my life, Trey Thompson was able to provide something that was priceless "PEACE OF MIND". Trey is EXTREMELY professional and detailed with regards to his work. He is a phenomenal home inspector. He was kind in providing me with a walk through of the property specifying to me all those aspects that a new homeowner would/or should know, but not think to ask. He is very knowledgeable with regards to the standards within his field of business. He was just simply REMARKABLE and KIND. If you are in need of an inspector that is Professional, Detailed, and Knowledgeable, with the added commodity of Peace of Mind and Affordability, then please search no further, as Thompson Home Inspection LLC has clearly demonstrated those qualities plus more. I am not easily impressed and usually do not provide feedback; however I was enthused to share my experience; not simply for his business, but for those in need of such valuable services. Thank you again Trey.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  fitdiva

    Reviews: 1

    Home inspection
    fitdiva (1 review)
    4/21/2014

    Trey Thompson was very informative and thorough in his inspection of my home. I am a first-time home buyer and he took the time to explain everything to me, so that I understand. He is a great inspector and I would recommend him to my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Need_You_Now

    Reviews: 2

    Can't get any better
    Need_You_Now (2 reviews)
    4/11/2014

    Talk about thorough. Simply setting the full report was amazing. I knew exactly what I was purchasing when my inspection was complete. Thanks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  trobe1913

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough Home Inspectors
    trobe1913 (1 review)
    4/09/2014

    Thompson Home Inspections was very thorough, informative, and friendly. I purchased an older home and had to have them come out twice due to a problem they discovered that I had to get rectified. I would definitely recommend them to inspect your home!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  AngelBi

    Reviews: 1

    Thompson Home Inspection, outstanding work!
    AngelBi (1 review)
    3/11/2014

    I recently used Thompson Home Inspection Services and was really satisfied with the work quality and service

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Pinky001

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    Pinky001 (1 review)
    11/14/2013

    Trey did an excellent Job with our Home inspection. We could not have asked for more.He is very good at his Job and Knows what he is doing.I would recommend him to any one who needs a Home Inspection and he is also very affordable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  EgaliteLLC

    Reviews: 1

    Above & Beyond!
    EgaliteLLC (1 review)
    11/08/2013

    Mr. Trey of Thompson Home Inspections made sure to go above and beyond our expectations and charged us half off what we paid for the 1st inspection. We will use Thompson Home Inspections for all our properties. 5 Stars all the way!!! Thanks Trey! Vladimir L. Vice President Egalite LLC Stockbridge, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thompson Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  cicorrea

    Reviews: 1

    Feels Like Family
    cicorrea (1 review)
    10/07/2013

    Thompson Home Inspections has got to be the best Inspectors out there. They walk you through everything and explain in detail what is the problem and what needs to be fixed. They do not miss a thing, it's like eagle eyes while the inspection is ongoing, so you can be sure that if there is something wrong they will find it. Their service is as polite and honest as speaking with family. Thank You Thompson Home Inspections.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Fayetteville
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Newnan
  • Peachtree City
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits
  • Termite Inspection

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English