Thrasher Pool and Spa LLC

Phone: (404) 552-2054
Website: thrasherpoolandspa.com
Thrasher Pool and Spa LLC Thrasher Pool and Spa LLC : Swimming Pools & Spas, Atlanta, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/31/2013

Rip off
This company has the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Apparently they have a good marketing team to write phony reviews. They did a horrible job on basic pool cleaning, were never punctual (day of the week), and when I asked them to come back and finish cleaning the pool, they refused. I discontinued service with them and they pursued it legally. I paid the fee's just to get rid of them. Think twice. these people are con-artist's.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Thrasher Pool and Spa LLC replied on 09-03-2013
This customer had a chlorine pool that needed weekly maintenance however the customer only wanted biweekly maintenance. He promised to do the maintenance on the off weeks. When the pool went green and cloudy at the end of the off weeks when we were not scheduled to maintain the pool the customer called and complained that we were not taking care of his pool properly. We told him that if he was not going to balance the chemicals and clean the pool on the off weeks he needed weekly service. He claimed he did not need weekly service. He also never paid the bill for the prior cleaning services we had performed. At that point we told him we could no longer continue with pool service. He was given three months to pay his over due invoices. During that three month period he emailed and said he would pay his invoice but no payment ever appeared. It is our policy that once an invoice is 90 days over due it is sent to collections.
Reviews: 10

Posted on 4/25/2013

Terrific job!
We had Thrasher Pool and Spa out to put in a new liner, replace our pump and generally turn a non-functional pool in our new home into an amazing one again.

They over-delivered, completing the job days earlier than expected and keeping in communication with us the whole time. After the fact, they've been very responsive to our questions and extremely helpful. You'll love them!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 5/24/2012

Fast, friendly and great work
Chris has come out to our home to service our spa twice in the past month. He is very friendly, and knows what he's doing. We are so glad to finally find a spa/pool guy we can trust and depend on to get the job done quickly and for a fair price.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 5/16/2012

Excellent Service !!
We were very impressed with the service we received from Thrasher. You just don't get service like this anymore. I called to set up a service call to have our malfunctioning pump looked at, and we set it up for 2 days later. Within 30 minutes, I got a call saying Chris (the owner) happened to be close by and could be here in 30 mins! Not only did he come on time, diagnose our "under warranty" problem within a few minutes of getting there, but he advised us what we needed to do to get a new pump from Pentair. We had issues with Pentair's Customer Service, so Liz (Thrasher) told us not to worry, they would call them and take care of it. A few days later, I came home and the pump was working!! What a nice surprise! Fair price for the quality no hassle business. Thank you Chris and Liz!! :-)
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/15/2011

Friendly Service
Our new Heyward pool heater broke down in prime swimming season. Fortunately, the Heyward people put us in touch with Thrasher Pool & Supply to handle the warranty work. Chris came out soon after, diagnosed the problem, fixed it, and we were back to swimming in no time. Chris is a conscientious guy and prides himself on good customer service. We were very pleased.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 33

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
ASP - America's Swimming Pool Company
Receive a FREE month of maintenance with a 12 month maintenance agreement. Please call for details.
ex 10/31/2014  |  view coupon »
Sweetwater Pool and Spa
Sweetwater Pool and Spa is offering free installation on all Autopilot Saline Systems. Please present coupon at time of order. Coupon is valid until 5.31.14. Call us today! 770.939.5757
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.