• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Thrive

101 Marietta Street NW 
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 389-1000
Website: atlanta.citysearch.com...
Edit Business Info
Thrive Thrive : Restaurants, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
by cheme500 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 2/18/2012
Horrible Service!
I liked the trendy decor, but that's where it stops, for me We made reservations for 6:30pm (Saturday night) so that we could eat before the 8pm show at the Philips Arena. We arrived at Thrive at 6:20pm to find it nearly empty, with just 4 or 5 tables full, so we were seated right away. Since we'd looked at the menu at home, we already knew what we wanted, so our order was in by 6:30pm. Thankfully, it's a rare date for my husband and me, so we had lots to talk about. However, we wanted to be out of the spot at around 7:30pm so that we could take our time walking to the Arena. We figured that, since our order went back to the kitchen at 6:30pm, and all we ordered was salmon for me and grouper for my husband, that we should be good on time. WE WERE WRONG!!! At 7:17pm, our waiter brought out complimentary fried green tomatoes sent by the chef ""to nibble on until our dinner was ready."" What?! Clearly, someone forgot to either put in our order or someone forgot to make it. I couldn't believe that they had time to cut, batter, and fry up green tomatoes, but they didn't have time to throw a couple of fish pieces on the grill. Really? Our dinner arrived at 7:33pm, more than an hour after we gave the waiter our order, so I'm not pleased with the experience. I will NOT be going back!...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Charlisia Necole at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 11/20/2011
Terrible Experiance
About 20 of us went to thrive last night (11/19/2011). It was really bad. I am a former resturant manager and I have to say I was shocked at the manager handling of a large party.\rOur RSVP was for 7pm, we got there about 7:15 ish. The staff seemed scambled by our arrival. We didnt feel welcome. They sent guests away who were late.The manager refused to put the cake in the back like any other resturant. The manager himself was SUPER rude, we tried to talk with George (I think his name was) he walked off mid convo. Out of 20, half the table got food, finished eating and paid and the other half had NOTHING. It was a friends birthday and we hated even giving them the business. No emerging business needs 30 unhappy patrons (Im including the table next to ours who also voiced complaints). To top off the maddness, the manager told the table next to us the reason they needed to leave is we were late and back up the kitchen. After waiting 90min for food and getting thier on time we were more than pissed. \r\rPROS: The Wait staff really tried thier best to make us happy, dispite the manager's poor performance!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by then1354 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 2/15/2011
Need to update wine list
My wife and I went to Thrive for a Valentine's dinner. It looked like a nice place and we had never been before so we decided to try it out. Our waitress was very nice and service was prompt. Unfortunately it took her four trips to the back to find us a bottle of wine because the first three we ordered were out of stock. We finally went with her recommendation because she was sure it was in stock. The apps were tasty. My wife's salad was good at first bite, but then the spice hit right about the time you swallowed and it was like having hot sauce poured down your throat. My wife is not a fan of spicy foods so she would not have ordered that salad had she known, but there was no indication at all on the menu that it would be even a little spicy. In my opinion it was good for what it was, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time exactly what it was.Our entrees were excellent, except for whatever hot ingredient was added to the lobster that was again not mentioned on the menu. And the risotto had absolutely no flavor. So I suppose really the main dish, minus seasoning, was excellent. My sea bass was extremely tasty.In summary, if you like spicy food and surprises, go to Thrive. We, however, will not be returning.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by jennifereve89 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 1/26/2011
Great Food/Fun Atmosphere at Thrive
I went to Thrive and loved it. The atmosphere was very lively and fun, with hip decor. I started out ordering Chicken Pot Stickers which couldn?t have been done any better. MMmmm! For my main dish I had a few different plates of their sushi. Just by tasting it I could tell that it was freshly made and done perfectly. My whole meal was so delicious. Definitely going back VERY soon!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by graykat888 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/21/2010
My new favorite!
What a hidden treasure. I have driven past Thrive for the past year having no clue what it was and I finally decided to check it out. \rAs I walked in I noticed the funky yet sexy decor, very cool place to hang at the bar/lounge.\rThe food rocked! What a wonderful fusion a flavors. The sushi we got as apps was hands down some of the best in Atlanta. For dinner I had the duck with mushrooms over a rice bowl with a ginger relishWOW!! My husband had a chicken dish served over a parmesan foamout of this world! I cant remember the names for the life of me.\rThen the drinkswe didnt expect to hang out in their lounge as long as we did. Very well priced refreshing and fun cocktails.\rWe had a blast and we will be coming back....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 52



Coupons
Marco's Pizza
Please mention coupon when ordering. Plus Tax. Valid at Sugarloaf only. Take out and delivery only. Delivery service extra. Minimum charge for delivery.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Must present coupon at time of order.
Coupon valid at this location only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/02/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
El Porton
Excluding alcohol. Not valid on Thursdays of Fridays. To learn more about the best Mexican food in Duluth, GA please visit www.elportonmexicanrestaurants.com
One coupon per party.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/02/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.