• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Tk Electronics Ltd

800 SW 34th Street Suite E 
Renton, WA 98057
Phone: (425) 226-9974
Website: seattle.citysearch.com...
Edit Business Info
Tk Electronics Ltd Tk Electronics Ltd : Electronics Repair & Rental Shops, Renton, WA



Reviews
by tom merryman at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 9/17/2011
Perfect Service
Read the reviews on many sites for TK Electronics. There are several because they are the go to company for Samsung. Was a bit worried but had no choice because I went through Samsung. I called Samsung on Thursday 9-15-11 @ around 9am. The Samsung rep told me I could have a repair guy out on Tuesday 9-20-11 . I said fine. 5 days , not bad. About three hours later I got a calll from TKE. How about Friday 9-16-11? I said HELL YA! Terry came over right when he said he would. Fixed the TV in under 30 minutes. That's right kids , in about 24 hours my TV trouble was over. Put the new Star Wars Blu-Ray in the player and watched the whole thing without the tv turning off and on 100 times. \rI would NEVER consider calling anyone else about tv repair other than TK Electronics.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by DennisBeshears at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 9/9/2011
TK Electronics fix my 67"" Samsung TV, great Job!
I would like to thank TK Electronics for coming into my home and repairing my 67"" Samsung television. The repair man was quick and very good about his work. I recommend them very highly, Scott was my repair guy, and he is very good.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Joemama22 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/15/2011
Friendly and fast
I was very happy with the service I received from TK Electronics. My Samsung TV had died and when I explained what had happened I was informed that this was a known issue with the model I purchased and that Samsung had extended their warranty to cover it. They supplied me with the information I needed to contact Samsung to arrange the repair. Within hours of me calling them they were at my home fixing my TV! They proved to be knowledgeable, courteous, and fast. I would recommend them to anyone and will be sure to use them again if needed.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by frito at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 1/3/2011
grumpy customer service
Unfortunately, I can only speak to the poor customer service I received when I called this company to see about repairing my 1-year-out-of-warranty Samsung DLP TV. They are, indeed, the official service place for Samsung in Seattle. I called them and the guy on the phone was very short and grumpy with me. I get it, he's having a bad day, but what about me? He's about to charge me $104 *just* to come out for a couple minutes and tell me what's wrong with my TV. Then I'm gonna have to cough up another $125 for a bit of labor and then who knows what the part is going to cost. He thinks he's having a bad day. He was so grumpy with me that I almost and should have just cancelled while I was giving him my credit card info, but I didn't. I called back 30 minutes later after stewing in my experience and talked to a nice woman who canceled my appointment. They should have her doing the scheduling.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by jrk4800 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 8/17/2009
not great customer service
I have a two month old Samsung flatscreen tv that needs to be repaired. I have gone back and forth with Samsung who insisted I ship the TV to New Jersey. After some back and forth, I talked them into getting me in contact with someone local who could repair the TV. The ticket number given to me by Samsung could not be found by TK Electronics. The gentleman at TC Electronics was not very nice on the phone and did not offer any help on how I could get assistance from Samsung or him. The impression I had from his is that he was just too busy to help me get my TV fixed. Well, to say the least, he has lost my business and I have resorted to shipping the TV to NJ.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 6



Coupons
Genuine Auto Glass
Not Valid on Parts Purchased From a Dealer. Some Restrictions Apply. Call for Details.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/02/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
Genuine Auto Glass
Approved By ALL Insurance Companies
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/02/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Renton, WA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.