US Pool Construction, Inc.

3 star rating 61 Reviews

(602) 903-1445(602) 903-1445

Business overview

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Anthem
  • Apache Junction
  • Avondale
  • Buckeye
  • Carefree
  • Casa Grande
  • Cave Creek
  • Chandler
  • Coolidge
  • Cottonwood
  • El Mirage
  • Eloy
  • Flagstaff
  • Florence
  • Fountain Hills
  • Gilbert
  • Glendale (Downtown/South)
  • Glendale (Northwest)
  • Globe
  • Goodyear
  • Green Valley
  • Laveen
  • Litchfield Park
  • Maricopa
  • Maryvale
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (Northwest)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Prescott
  • Queen Creek
  • Safford
  • San Luis
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Sedona
  • Sierra Vista
  • Sun City
  • Surprise
  • Tempe
  • Tolleson
  • Tucson
VIEW MORE »

Supplies

  • Chemicals
  • Filters
  • Hot Tub Supplies
  • Pool Cleaners
  • Pool Covers
  • Pool Supplies

Pool Types

  • Above Ground Pools
  • Commercial
  • Custom Designed
  • Hot Tubs
  • In-Ground Pools
  • Residential Pools
  • Saunas & Spas

Services

  • Chemical Treatments
  • Commercial
  • Custom Design
  • Electrical Service
  • Hot Tub Repair
  • Inspection & Testing
  • Installation & Hook-up
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Plastering
  • Pool Tile Cleaning
  • Remodeling
  • Renovations
  • Repair - General
  • Spa Bathtub Repairs
  • Upgrades
  • Vacation Care
  • Water Treatment

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2004

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

AWESOME!, 6/01/2012

We Fix Ugly Pools is awesome and our new go to company for anything we need fixed on our pool! We’ve been using a different company for years because they were close. Our pool became cloudy two... months ago. They came out several times, refused to look at our filter and advised us to dump a bunch of chemicals in our pool, which only made matters worse. We finally contacted We Fix Ugly Pools. They came out the very next day, opened up our filter, discovered the problem, and fixed it right away. Within just a couple of hours, our pool was back to being crystal clear! They were quick, their work is quality, and their prices are very reasonable. THANK YOU WE FIX UGLY POOLS!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Customer Service, 4/14/2011

I give up, you win. I have contacted another company to repair the kool deck that was installed 3 years ago. Brian you talk the talk but don't walk the walk.

Displaying 1-15 of 61

Reviews

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  JillyW

Reviews: 1

AWESOME!

We Fix Ugly Pools is awesome and our new go to company for anything we need fixed on our pool! We’ve been using a different company for years because they were close. Our pool became cloudy two months ago. They came out several times, refused to look at our filter and advised us to dump a bunch of chemicals in our pool, which only made matters worse. We finally contacted We Fix Ugly Pools. They came out the very next day, opened up our filter, discovered the problem, and fixed it right away. Within just a couple of hours, our pool was back to being crystal clear! They were quick, their work is quality, and their prices are very reasonable. THANK YOU WE FIX UGLY POOLS!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  lawmanslady

Reviews: 2

Customer Service

I give up, you win. I have contacted another company to repair the kool deck that was installed 3 years ago. Brian you talk the talk but don't walk the walk.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 4/14/2011



 2007-2008 was a rough year, admittedly. It was the collapse of the ENTIRE economy and 500 pool companies went out of business in Arizona alone! Yes, times were tough and we struggled with restructuring ever day (it seemed) but in the end, we made it through better than ever. I am sorry that your experience was anything less than exemplary and while a lot of customers from other companies were left paid and unfinished, we did not leave a single one! We may have taken a little longer back then, but we never left a project undone. I guess in today's world it is so easy to be negative and post on forums like these, but I know the truth and sleep well every night. How about an email to see what we can do for you? Brian@wefixuglypools

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  integritynow

Reviews: 1

STAY AWAY FROM THESES PEOPLE

We paid "We Fix Ugly Pools" thousands of dollars to reserface our pool. They did a horrible job, we had to call them back several times, now we are having to pay $4200 to fix the deck that they messed up. Please, save yourself money and headache and find someone else to do business with.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 4/11/2011

"Integritynow"....I am curious as to who you are. I generally am aware of anyone that is not satisfied and can usually rectify any outstanding situation rather quickly, but without knowing who you are, I am not only not able to assist you, but cannot respond accordingly. You can email me directly at brian @ wefixuglypools. com or call the office at 602-253-4499. Thank you for the review as every review is an opportunity to improve! Ironically, we will find that people are quicker to post when they are unhappy and with the sheer numbers, I get that it is impossible to please every person all the time, but maybe there is something that we can do for you?

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  MikeJames

Reviews: 1

Do Not Use "We Fix Ugly Pools!"

Horrible service and not trustworthy. Left my pool looking horrible. If AHS trys sending them to you then refuse the service.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 4/14/2011

Mike...this was posted several weeks ago. Upon the day of your post, I immediately contacted you and had the technician to your residence that very next morning to address any outstanding concerns. I have also followed up with you via email and I know that Barney has either spoken with you or left messages for you to ensure that he was able to correct the problem with your filter. It is my hope that these efforts were not for naught and that you will, at the very least, make note of our timely response to you being dissatisfied and our immediate steps taken to correct any concerns that you had. (added) still waiting Mike!

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  Customerlooking

Reviews: 5

Inaccurate Advertising

Well after looking things over I decided to give these guys a shot and the benefit of the doubt. I go to the store at 43rd and Northern on Sunday 11/30/11. It say on the door open 7 days a week and guess what they are closed. So much for the benefit of the doubt

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 4/11/2011

We have it clearly posted on our window that we have changed our hours to Monday - Saturday until March 1st. This change was necessary and mirrors many of the hours kept by other pool stores in the areas as Sunday was not a successful day of business for our retail outlet. Starting March 1st, we maintain 7 days a week but will switch back to 6 days until then. We apologize about the inconvenience. As quick as you are to post reviews, I would hope you would take a moment to interact with you on a "personal" level that would allow you to make an educated decision on this Company. As an educated individual, I am positive that you can understand the necessity in changing our hours to reflect the market conditions.

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  SamMonroe_76087

Reviews: 2

Very Pleased

I have never had such great service before. I mean, I've been to other places before, but I have never received such friendly and personalized help before that I received with We Fix Ugly Pools. Normally, I wouldn't go out of my way to leave a comment, I might leave comments if something has gone wrong and I am mad, but in this case I was so happy with my experience that I felt I should give them my support! I am from the DFW area and found them there, but also learned about them being in Phoenix area so we used them on BOTH our houses. They now provide service for our homes. Services Completed: DFW: Originally through my home warranty (replaced a pump) and then hired to re-plaster my pool with pebble. PHX: Complete redo of backyard. We changed the depth of our pool, added new equipment, and put that faux decking around the pool. Excellent Experience!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 1/31/2011

Thank you for the opportunity to have you as a customer in both locations. We hope our service has proven to be consistent and that you will ALWAYS consider us for your future project/service needs.

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  jttaylor71

Reviews: 2

Simply Put - GREAT!

We Fix Ugly Pools wants your business and they act like it - they care what their customers think and want to provide a good experience. I left a message on a Sunday afternoon and received a call back by Monday morning from Minerva, who tried to troubleshoot my pool problem over the phone so I wouldn't have to incur a service call expense if I didn't have to. When I called back, she offered to send Kevin over to check it out. He arrived that same afternoon, and although had bad news (pool pump AND motor needed replacing), he gave me an exact quote, so there were no surprises. By Tuesday, I had a new, efficient pool pump installed and ready to go! There aren't too many pool service companies in the East Valley that are this up front with customers, but We Fix Ugly Pools is the exception. Excellent service and very reliable, Kevin explained everything he would be doing and what I needed to do to get the pool back up to speed. I highly recommend We Fix Ugly Pools for any pool need.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 1/31/2011

We take pride in our response time and the level of service that We Fix Ugly Pools provides and try to diagnose as much as possible so that we can help people avoid costly service calls. We thank you for allowing us in your backyard and for taking the time to post comments regarding your experience.

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  FourxMom

Reviews: 3

Just Finished!

We are sooooo excited! We just finished out complete backyard makeover in just 8 weeks! For the last 3 years we have searched and interviewed and worked on getting "exactly" what we wanted out of the backyard and choose We Fix Ugly Pools for the job. To say the least, we were not disappointed. I would like to thank The Ugly Pool Guy and his team for all their efforts and for making this one of the most fun things we have done with our home. Our kids love the t-shirts and cannot wait to use the new slide that was built. Just in time to show everything off to the fam this holiday season! Thank you! Thank you! -The Welling Family

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 1/31/2011

The Welling Family - Seeing the happiness on your faces throughout the entire project is what makes owning a business worthwhile! Your kids are truly awesome and my crews enjoyed spending times with them as they asked a LOT of questions :) about the process and when their pool was going to be done. Pools are about memories and you have many years and memories ahead of you! Congratulations on your NEW BACKYARD and thanking for allowing We Fix Ugly Pools to be part of the memories!

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  68thDriveKW01

Reviews: 1

Horrible! - I can't wait to hear Brian's reply

I spent nearly 80K on a pool remodel with WFUP in 2007. Yes, this was a few years ago Brian, but it is embarrassing when friends come over and point out my deteriorated decking. It has recently rekindled my BATTLE with WFUP to get this fixed once and for all. My story…Six months post construction, the acrylic decking started to chip in a few areas. The chips were fixed. The decking started to chip in other areas. WFUP came to inspect and I was told to hold off on getting them fixed until closer to the end of the warranty, as there were most likely going to be additional areas that would need repair. No problem, I thought...STUPID ME. In January 2009, two months before the decking warranty was to expire, I called WFUP to get the warranty work completed. Here it is November 2011. Guess what…THE WARRANTY WORK WAS NEVER DONE! I have called literally hundreds of times with no returned calls. Every time I ask for Brian he’s not in the office. I have asked to have Brian call me back dozens of times; however, I have yet to hear form him. One time, about a year ago, I said that was going to call the ROC. Low and behold, a supervisor was there the next day. He looked at it, saw it was failing all over, and said it needed to be redone. NOPE! They just wear you down. Summary…I WOULD NEVER USE NOR EVER RECOMMEND WFUP!!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 2/01/2011

Please feel free to email me at brian at wefixuglypools . com. I have not been able to locate you to familiarize myself with the repairs and where the warranty would be but would be happy to.

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  warzone1992

Reviews: 1

And New Pools! On time and for less....

Thanks Ugly Pool Guys! I hired the team at We Fix Ugly Pools to get my pool built before the Labor Day Weekend...a task that everyone said was impossible (we signed the first week of August). These guys were like "..and?" So we did it. They did all the pre-work during the permitting phase and when the permit came down a week later it was balls to the wall! We were swimming Saturday (the 5th) and it wasn't even a second thought yesterday. To top it off, they told me not to expect the BBQ to be done, but I had my BBQ, my pool, and my water feature. We punched out a few items on Saturday afternoon, but that was it! I never lost confidence and they never let me down, so they deserve all the props that they can get. There is something about a company that comes in that confident, and obviously has the skills and manpower to get it done. Special thanks to all those who endured my endless supply of questions and to the owner, Brian, who made sure that they EXCEEDED my expectations. Highly recommend We Fix Ugly Pools.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 1/31/2011

Thank you for the review. Now that you have your NEW pool completed, lets work on the court yard and front patio area. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your home ownership experience!

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  patblk

Reviews: 1

Not Dependable

Stayed home from work for a 10:00 to 2:00 appt. They never showed. Left on hold for 12 minutes, no call back. Terrible customer service

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 1/31/2011

I thank you for your comments and we are working hard to never have any issues with being left on hold for more than a few moments. During the summer, things get a little hectic and it appears you had the experience during one of those times, if you email me at brian at wefixuglypools . com, I will try to make it right with you and see if we can earn another shot at your business and a 5 star review!

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  tucson2

Reviews: 1

Incompetent

This company was selected by my Home Warranty Service to repair a defective pool cleaner. The technician they sent dismantled my high pressure pool filter and left it in pieces scattered around the yard before leaving saying he would return wit parts in 2 days. He did all of this WITHOUT TURNING THE POWER OFF TO THE POOL PUMP!!. We returned home in the evening to find water spraying 6 feet into the air and our entire pool equippment enclosure under 2 feet of water. Apart from the corrosive damage to my pool heater, my pool pump now makes a terrible bearing noise from being completely submerged and the electrical panel shorted. These guys are dangerous and incompetent tradespeople.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 1/31/2011

Mr. Burnell, First of all, we turned the disconnect off at the timer and the switch. In order for the equipment to operate, both the disconnect and timer would have had to been turned to the "on" position. There were no visible waterlines on the equipment area, walls or equipment that would be indicative of high water.

Additionally, had the eqipment been "flooded" to the extent indicated during your phone conversation with the office or your claim with AHS, "being knee deep" (and in this review 2' deep) , your pump would have had internal damage that would not have allowed the pump to operate. Have you ever tried to operate an electrical device under "2 feet of water". I know it sounds crazy, but nothing would have been operable, the breakers would have popped and you would have had a burnt out motor.

You also seem like an intelligent individual and do not believe you would have "waded through water" to touch an electrical disconnect, though with the amount of water your are claiming, the electrical would have been shorted prior to your "wading". No logical, intelligent indivdual would put themselves in a postion to address electrical devices under water.

Fortunately, we documented your wifes claim about the heater on our first visit, and the technician instructed her to call AHS for a new work order regarding the heater. This concern was also documented when we spoke with your wife to schedule the original appointment, prior to us even arriving to your residence.

It would appear that your are attempting to gain additional coverage/replacement on your equipment by falsely making claim against this company. Fortunately, anyone who takes the time to read through your comments and this response will be able to formulate their own opinions.

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  Betinaj

Reviews: 2

Would not Recommend!!!

Called them out for one minor problem which ended up with them taking our entire pump which was brand new. Poor level of communication with customer. We already had to replace a part which they supposedly replaced after we called a different company due to having the same issue which we originally called We Fix Ugly Pools to repair!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 1/31/2011

Betina Johnson, while I am not really sure why you posted such a negative review, I do appreciate your feedback. We have been providing services to you for over a year and you had DESERT SPARKLE replace the motor sometime during our visits working on your heater and filter. At the time that they installed the motor, the impellar was improperly threaded on the motor which caused damage to not only the shaft on the motor, but the impellar and pump housing, We showed you what was done, advised you of the repair and you elected to proceed with the repair. We also advised you that the damage should have been covered under warranty with Desert Sparkle, but you elected to proceed with the repairs. So the question I ask, is why are you trying to negatively hold this against us when we did not install the motor improperly, advised you of the repairs, and you authorized the repairs?

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  Katie121

Reviews: 1

Great repairs, quality service.

This company did a great job repairing my pool. They came out the first time and fixed a leak and when that wasn't the full problem the came right back out and replaced a motor housing. The best part was it was all done quickly and under my home warranty! Thank you so much! Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 7/06/2010

Thank you katie! Being in business is tough but it is made so much better when people take the time to post their experiences with our company. Unfortunately, if you don't satisfy someone they are more prone to post a review than the someone is who is completely satisfied! Thank you for your time and comments and we look forward to always providing you a quality service.

US Pool Construction, Inc. - Peoria, AZ -  GTribideau

Reviews: 1

Home Warranty Heroes

I have to laugh! We had completely the opposite experience that the previous review had. When the company (we fix ugly pools) came out, they clearly identifed the problem and advised what would most likely, and would not, be covered. The Home Warranty Company elected to have them repair some things, but not all. So we had them fix the other things. We appreciated their (ugly pools) honesty and professionalism and the way they treated us. We are planning on using them for other things in the future. I can see that if you expect your home warranty to be the end all for your mistakes why you would be frustrated, but these guys are top notch in my book!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (1)

US Pool Construction, Inc. replied on 7/06/2010

Thank you and we appreciate your patronage and review!

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10






Other Markets