VEININNOVATIONS

VEININNOVATIONS Cardiovascular
5673 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd NE , Suite 340 
Atlanta, GA 30342
Phone: (678) 335-4435
Email: Email this business
Website: www.veininnovations.com
VEININNOVATIONS VEININNOVATIONS : Cardiovascular, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/18/2014

Very Happy!!
I have visited the office three times and every time was a positive experience. I had my spider veins removed by the RN Jane, she was great, very friendly and efficient. The prices are also reasonable. I am very happy with my outcome and I now can't wait to wear shorts this summer!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/18/2013

Love your legs!!
I have suffered from ugly spider veins since I was a child. I have very stubborn veins and over many years have had unsuccessful treatments. Vein Innovations is the ONLY place where I have had SUCCESSFUL treatments. The staff is professional, caring, friendly, & knowledgeable. They also were the ONLY place that made my treatments affordable. I do not have insurance so you can only imagine how difficult it has been to find affordable & successful treatments. I am forever grateful to Vein Innovations and HIGHLY recommend them. They are the best!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/9/2013

Be careful
I went to Vein Innovations for a free ultrasound, and was told I needed surgery that cost over 10k to get rid of my spider veins. They insisted my insurance would pay. I had read bad reviews about these clinics so went for a second opinion. Am I glad! No only I did not need the 10k+ surgery but my procedure ended up costing apprx $400. Vein innovations will tell you anything to get your money. Be careful with this group!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

VEININNOVATIONS replied on 11-13-2013
We are sorry to hear of your complaint and encourage you to contact our CEO David Martin by calling 678-310-2701 or emailing dmartin@veininnovations.com at your earliest convenience. We are eager to hear more about the experience you describe as it is counter to our long-held policies and procedures, one of which states we only recommend medically appropriate procedures after an ultrasound study of the legs. We would be grateful for the chance to discuss this with you in person. Our objective, through 12 years of service, performing more than 4500 procedures, and treating thousands of patients, has always been to deliver exemplary care. We look forward to talking with you soon, and in greater detail.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/4/2013

Amazing Team and Incredible Results
The Doctors and staff at Vein Innovations are the best of the best. They provided education, incredible patient care and unmatched results. I HIGHLY recommend this practice to everyone who has vein challenges. I have beautiful new legs as a result of their tremendous work!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 14

Posted on 5/8/2013

Not worth the risk for money spent
Hello, I am another patient that received the Vnus closure procedure about 3 or 4 years ago. The other review is correct in that you may experience permanent numbness in a small area near the ankle. You are warned by them that this is common and that it is not a big deal. Well, I am here to warn you that any numbness is a big deal. My insurance covered just about everything so when I went in for follow-up for swelling, I got billed over $500.00 for a post visit for them to tell me that the recovery is normal. One would think that after billing your insurance about $10,000 for both legs, the follow-up would be free. I have permanent numbness near the ankle as well is permanent swelling that does not go away. In calling back after a few years, they claim that they do not keep records if you have not been in over 2 to 3 years. Now that is strange in itself for any establishment that performs surgery. So make your own judgment but in my opinion, this is not the place to select. Personally, I would pass on the surgery because you still will have surface spider veins. I would say I actually see a 10 to 20% improvement which I can get with sclerotherapy. It is just not worth the risk.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

VEININNOVATIONS replied on 05-13-2013
VeinInnovations opened in 2002 as Atlanta’s first dedicated provider of venous health services, and has been in practice continuously since then, having served over 5000 patients in our Atlanta offices alone. During that time we have performed over 3500 ablative vein procedures, over 1000 ambulatory phlebectomies, and countless thousands of ultrasound exams and injection and laser sclerotherapy procedures. We are and have been widely considered the best facility of our kind in GA, and have even trained many of the vein doctors and other providers practicing in Atlanta today. Several hundred Atlanta area physicians and other health-care professionals refer their patients to us on a routine basis; we are proud to have engendered the trust of these professionals, and do all we can on a daily basis to justify it.
Unfortunately it is true that not all medical interventions produce exactly the desired outcome, and while we at VI do all we can to ensure the best possible result, there are times when even a minor complication can result in an unhappy patient. This is, unfortunately, an unavoidable fact of life for even the best facilities, but it is how a facility responds to this unhappiness that tells the story of how they feel about the quality of the services they provide. To that end, as is our standard policy, we invite ymack and any other patient who feels they have not received the best possible service with us to please revisit our offices as our guest for re-examination and evaluation of their problem. This invitation has always been extended to our patients, and we are saddened by the fact that the patients writing here did not bring these complaints to us several years ago when they state they were treated by us.
Finally, I would like to say that VI never deletes or in any way disposes of patient records; we have the records of the first patient we ever saw back in 2002, and every record since; we never tell patients that VNUS or laser ablation will take care of their spider veins, and we are always available to our patients, 24 hours a day, to answer any questions or concerns they may have regarding their treatment with us.
1 to 5 of 6

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.