Vegas Sprinkler Specialists

Phone: (702) 622-8777
Website: vegassprinklers.com
Vegas Sprinkler Specialists Vegas Sprinkler Specialists : Sprinkler Systems, Las Vegas, NV


Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 12/6/2011

A Nice Surprise from other companies I have used!
The service guy was extremely punctual - which for this town is great. It is impossible to find anyone even to show up period yet on time. He even called to let me know he was on his way BONUS! He was very professional, looked extremely professional and arrived in a very clean truck and fully equipped trailer. He had everything I needed right there with him. Companies I have used in the past showed up in old beaters and looked and smelled like they just stepped out of a bar. One guy even had a cigarette hanging out of his mouth when I opened the door. :( BAD!! Or they barely spoke any English for me to understand them or what they were going to repair. My total bill was $310, which does seem a bit high, but I looked at my past bills from other companies just to check and it was right in line with their charges. The big difference was that this guy was so much more knowledgeable and knew exactly what I needed to fix the problem immediately. It was well worth every penny. He works very fast and was practically running back and forth from his trailer where he already had every part he needed. He was in and out in under an hour and a half it was awesome! I didn't have to waste my whole day sitting around waiting for him to lolligag about, like I have experienced with all other companies. This guy is FAST, ON TIME, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, and VERY PROFESSIONAL. From his equipment to his fast, efficient work and excellent appearance - He is by far the best in Vegas....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/30/2011

Dangerous, threatening, profane, unstable owner!
Since we're in our 60s, getting a little old to be digging up our sprinkler valves, we called these guys, who came out & made two swipes into an above ground PVC pipe, told us [wrongly] that a valve was in backwards, offered a new one for $370 plus labor. We signed for $70 call and politely told them we would try to find a cheaper way. We fixed that problem ourselves with a $10 part from Lowes, but called them back the following week to look at the rest of the system. They refused and were very rude, so we found someone else, called American Express and told about rudeness, profanity, and refusals we got for our $70, and asked if we could decline the charge. Three weeks later, we get a call from Joseph Carpenter, asking "Do you wanna f--k with us, b---h? You're gonna pay; we'll make you pay!" He implied violence, dropping "f-bombs" every third word, & would not discuss their original error or charges. They make a big deal out of speaking English, but all we heard was angry, threatening profanity!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vegas Sprinkler Specialists replied on 05-23-2011
Unfortunately, this is one of those customers who all businesses get from time to time. As this person clearly states above..." I called them back to look at the rest of the system". If we were "WRONG" on the first trip, WHY call us back??? YES, I refused service because this guy is simply using us to tell him the "CORRECT" problem and then going to Lowe's and fixing it himself to save money. Otherwise, how did he know what was wrong and then fix it himself??? He is a Liar and I absolutely did refuse service after he was rude to us the first time out and didn't like the fact that we told him the work he had performed himself was the "problem" and he got an attitude. He even contradicts himself above by saying how he is too "old" to fix sprinklers so he called us, but then turns right around and says he fixed it himself for $10 ??? So far, he has charged back the first service call fee, complained to the Contractors Board, called the police and is now writing as many fake bad reviews as possible on this site - all over $70! WHO IS UNSTABLE???? Thank all of my TRUE customers for writing TRUE reviews!!
Reviews: 1

Posted on 5/2/2010

Don't ever use this unreliable and shady service!
He came out and took 10 minutes to fix a 3ft section of hose for which he charged $120. He started leaking again two weeks later. Her refused to come out and fix his work unless I agreed to pay for the service again. He said he could do whatever he wanted, he had enough work.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vegas Sprinkler Specialists replied on 05-23-2011
We did fix a 3ft. section of broken hose. We warranty what we fix- the 3 ft. section. This customer wanted us to warranty THE ENITIRE YARD because we fixed one section. I simply told them that we would be happy to come out and check it, but if it is not in the section we fixed, then there would be another charge. THE CUSTOMER REFUSED this option. My work is absolutely guaranteed and YES I do have plenty of work because I am very good. Thank You for reading this!
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/3/2010

The worst in town...
Never fixed our sprinkler system. Serviced in August and came back out 3 months later and still didn't fix. Agreed to price because he wouldn't warrantee his previous work then he said it was hundreds of dollars more after he said he fixed it. Threatened me and I had to call the police. Said "you don't know who you're dealing with" and threatened harm to my properties if I wouldn't pay the more money. Very scary person and to think he has a contractors license? or maybe not. Go to contractors board of nevada to find a licensed repair person and to file claims on unlicensed and bad contractors.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vegas Sprinkler Specialists replied on 05-23-2011
Same Person writing numerous fictitious bad reviews. PLEASE DO NOT LISTEN TO HIS INSANITY :)
Reviews: 1

Posted on 7/27/2009

Worst ever Vegas Sprinlker Specialists, in Nevada
We called the business per a referral from a web search. Claims to be the best. He the worst. Has no intention of fixing the problem. Just wanted more and more money for a problem he was incapable to take care of. He spent 7mins and charged 150.00 for his work. He is a disservice to he profession, is not a customer-friendly individual, is extremely overpriced for what 'services' he provides All three of the statement s are contradictory to what he claims on his website and business card
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vegas Sprinkler Specialists replied on 05-23-2011
This is that one great customer during the 2009 year that I had the privilege of serving :( I have been in business for over 20 years and by now would be out of business if my intention was NOT to repair problems. This comment doesn't make any sense whatsoever because I am paid AFTER the work has been completed and the customer is shown that the problem has been fixed BEFORE they pay. Obviously this person paid me $150, so I must have fixed something. Please disregard this kind of Abusive comment. Thank you!
1 to 5 of 10

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Las Vegas, NV
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.