Vision Music Live

(206) 743-2280 www.visionmusiclive.com »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Age Groups

  • Children
  • Teens & Adults

Music Styles

  • Classical
  • Folk
  • Funk
  • Jazz
  • Latin Music
  • Pop Music
  • Reggae
  • Rhythm & Blues
  • Rock N' Roll

Instruments

  • Guitars
  • Keyboards
  • Percussion
  • Pianos

Skill Levels

  • Advanced
  • Any Level
  • Beginner
  • Intermediate

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

They hit a sour note for me., 7/26/2011

Earlier this year I was given a month's lessons by a friend as a birthday gift. My initial instructor, Winston, cancelled just hours before my first lesson (he said due to a leg injury) and handed me... off to another instructor a week later, who did a fine job. After ONLY my second lesson, however, I started getting harassing phone calls/emails from Winston telling me I was late in paying for the next month's upcoming lessons. This completely turned me off, since I'd only had two lessons and the delay in getting my already-paid-for lessons underway was because of HIM! Initially VERY argumentative and insistent that I "pay anyway," Winston finally backed down when he realized he was in the wrong, but by then it had left such a bad taste in my mouth, I wanted nothing to do with this poorly-managed business.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Definetly Recommend!!!, 8/30/2009

For the past two years, my daughter has been taking lessons with Vision Music. They have provided great service all around and I would definitely recommend them! As a parent there is nothing more... rewarding than seeing a child happy with their passion.This could not have evolved without Vision Music's help. I truly thank them!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-9 of 9

Reviews

IntheATL

Reviews: 0

They hit a sour note for me.

Earlier this year I was given a month's lessons by a friend as a birthday gift. My initial instructor, Winston, cancelled just hours before my first lesson (he said due to a leg injury) and handed me off to another instructor a week later, who did a fine job. After ONLY my second lesson, however, I started getting harassing phone calls/emails from Winston telling me I was late in paying for the next month's upcoming lessons. This completely turned me off, since I'd only had two lessons and the delay in getting my already-paid-for lessons underway was because of HIM! Initially VERY argumentative and insistent that I "pay anyway," Winston finally backed down when he realized he was in the wrong, but by then it had left such a bad taste in my mouth, I wanted nothing to do with this poorly-managed business.

Vision Music Live replied on 07-27-2011

Albert Jones(tele-networking), I'm sorry you feel this way, but first lets put the details in order.You called to schedule your lesson from a lesson certificate and I Winston,did schedule the lessons with you. However due to an unforeseeable injury I was forced to cancel our lesson and reassign you to another instructor. Re-guarding an "Harassing phone call". You were contacted my me. I politely reminded you to take care of your invoice which was two weeks past due considering lessons are pre-paid at the beginning of each month. You began your lessons at the beginning of the month and should have had 4 lessons back to back but instead you tried to stretch them out over the course of two months.A weekly lessons schedule was made clear within our lesson policy which you claimed to not have received during our conversation.I took your word for it and erased your late fee.You thanked me and decided to purchase another month of lessons(as indicated)-Payment Received (Unique Transaction ID # 4TC03328YH2569227)-Sent by:Albert Jones (The sender of this payment is Unregistered)Subject:Albert Jones has just sent you $205.00 USD with PayPal.)If you were so unsatisfied I would recommend you to be more honest during our conversation. If you wanted nothing to more with the business why purchase another month of lessons from a poorly managed business?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

BrookL

Reviews: 0

Definetly Recommend!!!

For the past two years, my daughter has been taking lessons with Vision Music. They have provided great service all around and I would definitely recommend them! As a parent there is nothing more rewarding than seeing a child happy with their passion.This could not have evolved without Vision Music's help. I truly thank them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jcm1987

Reviews: 0

Quality education at reasonable rates

Vision Music is by far one of the best music education companies in Atlanta today. Their teachers come to your house and are very flexible with their scheduling. My guitar teacher from Vision is always extremely polite, professional, and always maintains extremely high standards for me and my music. I started with Vision a few months ago and the sign up was very easy. I had my guitar lessons scheduled within two days of calling to inquire about lessons. The rates are extremely reasonable for quality music education and in several cases I've heard of people going to a private teacher's home and paying more for less time (not to mention a lot less convenience). All around, Vision is a solid company and I would recommend it to anyone looking for music lessons.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Soccermom23

Reviews: 0

Atlanta'sBest ! deerfield & matth r wrong..

My Kids both attend Woodward and Vision Music is of the same caliber. We've tried other companies before settling with Vision Music and prepayment for lessons is the standard. Might i ad we've never had a problem rescheduling, Vision Music is extremely flexible. Their level of professionalism is thoroughly impressive.My kids absolutley adore there instructors, one takes the 280 plan and the other takes the 175 plan which is well worth it.Vision Music is Atlanta's Best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Metallurgist

Reviews: 0

Quality Instruction

My son has been taking lessons with Vision Music for a few months now, and I feel the need to let people know that this has been a great experience. Firstly, there's the convenience of having instructors come to your home, and then of course, the instruction itself is great! My son has been really happy with his progress since he began taking lessons, whereas he initially found learning guitar by himself to be frustrating.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jackwilliamson72

Reviews: 0

A No-Brainer

Been taking lessons with a Vision Music instructor for several months now and I had to rave. I'm an adult student with a career so my time is scarce but my teacher has been awesome with teaching new material/imparting knowledge even during the few weeks where I'm struggling to find time to practice! plus, I can't overstate the convenience of having him come to my house...totally worth the extra cost. If you're looking for quality guitar instruction (plus convenience),you've found it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

deerfield1300

Reviews: 0

I Feel Ripped Off

We had a great teacher from this place, but the policy is you prepay each month. If you miss you can make up,but then the policy changed. Bottom line, i paid for 3 missed lessons (which is at once a week nearly a whole month of lessons) i never got for my 2 kids (one was due to the teacher cancelling for a personal trip) and i was told unless i pay for the next month i cannot have my make ups. One problem with that was the teacher was booked and couldn't do more than one lesson a week. One week he was going to double up the time, and then the day came and he said he couldn't do it, so i never got my makeups which a month of lessons for 2 kids is $280. So why would i pay another $280 to only be pushed off another month? The owner/manager said he'd accomodate with another teacher if necessary, (all documented on email) but what good is that sending in someone else who never worked with my kids and has no idea what they're doing, their skill level. There can be no subs with music lessons on a guitar - i walked away as i knew if i paid another month i'd be throwing more money away. My advise is to find a teacher who you pay each time as you go, not UP FRONT!!! I learned my lesson!!! Caveat Emptor.

Vision Music Live replied on 08-05-2009

This client was given our lesson Policy before she began taking lessons with our company. She understood or procedures. In Fact we bent over backwards to accommodate her schedule. We made it clear that we do makeup lessons with a 24hr notice to be fair to our instructors. In this case there was no 24hr notice given, in either instance. Even still we accommodated her, time and again. In fact she spoke to management to get clearance for a forth occurrence. Once denied she said she understood and would make a payment to cover the upcoming month of lessons to be fair to her instructor and our polices. Shortly after this client contacted her instructor stating she had been cleared by management for the makeup lessons. The instructor contacted management for approval and was then brought up to speed. This situation is exemplary of why prepayment of lessons is standard.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

johnradams

Reviews: 0

Vision rocks!!!! -- and MattHines is clueless

Vision Music has done an incredible job with my son's lessons. They are a great value, and so easy to work with. Other parents all agree -- Matt H must have problems getting along with others, or perhaps he is confused. Oh well. Vision Music is the Real Deal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MattHines003

Reviews: 0

This place sucks!

I called to get lessons, and the guy on the phone was totally rude. He acted like he didn;t have time to dicuss anything with me and the prices were way to high. I found out from one of my friends later that he also went through this company and the owner wouldn't let him continue lessons because he had over charged him and my friend was just trying to get his money back. There are way better places then this one. BEWARE! I would totally look around before chosing this one. If you want to deal with some rude guy then this is the place for you!

Vision Music Live replied on 08-05-2009

This was posted by an instructor that was terminated.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO