Vista Electronics - Vista, CA - Electronics Repair & Rental Shops

Vista Electronics

5 star rating 25 Reviews

(760) 726-5696(760) 726-5696 View Website »

119 North Indiana AvenueVista, CA 92084

  map »

Reviews

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  SamfromVista

    Reviews: 2

    Top Notch
    SamfromVista (2 reviews)
    2/13/2012

    3-year old Samsung plasma had a clicking noise from the power supply relays and used to turn off/on sporadically. I did hours of research on the internet and was so terrified by the possible fixing cost that I was about to leave it on the front lawn. Luckily I decided to give my local store a shot. Called Vista Electronics on Saturday around 2pm expecting to schedule a visit later in the week. The gentleman said, how about today. GREAT! We dropped the TV there and went shopping. Terry looked at everything pretty close and had a multimeter checking all the parts. No bad caps, fuses, MOSFETs and etc. Figured out there were voltage irregularities and bad soldering all over. Fine-tuned and fixed everything to better than factory defaults. Even gave me the peace of mind that parts were okay and I can return it if there were other issues. Long story short, we had the TV working like new back in our living room before 5pm on the same day! How did they worked so fast? Apparently they knew what they were doing and that was obvious from the moment they answered the phone. Don't make my mistake wasting your precious time on the internet and YouTube videos where everyone's an expert. Just take it to Vista Electronics and have it fixed super-fast and at a reasonable cost.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  CarlsbadSan

    Reviews: 1

    Service You Can Trust!
    CarlsbadSan (1 review)
    1/08/2012

    From the first time I talked to Terry on the phone I could tell he was honest. He wasn't hesitating about quoting costs or giving me advice like the two others I tried. He wasn't the nearest shop but turned out to be the best. Our Samsung LCD was fixed the same day, works great and the price was more than reasonable. I highly recommend Terry and will not hesitate to use him again as I have 6 other TV's.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  shecallsmenerdz

    Reviews: 1

    "Hello?"
    shecallsmenerdz (1 review)
    8/20/2011

    I'm dealing with another local business to fix my TV. I've reached a boiling point with them so I decide to call someone else. I call this guy and he answers the phone "Hello?". Seriously? A business with such great reviews answers the phone "hello?". I ask him if they do house calls, and at what rate. He says they do, on Saturdays and he's booked for today (With a tone like I was bothering him). OK, so whats the rate? I ask. "I'm going out the door, can we discuss this further on Monday?". My BAD for bothering you with my silly lil problem. Thanks but no thanks! Not the only game in town.....keep searching.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Vista Electronics replied on 8/20/2011

    Hello ! Sorry you are having a bad day ! I am having one , too ! I have a tooth / gum problem that was hurting when I answered your call....I should have let you ring through to voicemail. I try not to do that at any time I can possibly answer because customers usually like to talk to a person. Could we start over with a fresh phone call ? You called at 1:36 PM and it is now 2:41 PM. I must drive to my son's house at four then be at a customer appointment at 4:30, then home at 5:30. Going to the movies with my sweet wife at 6-something......If you do call me back,I will give you free repair info on the phone !

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  rrobster

    Reviews: 3

    Television Repair that You Can Trust
    rrobster (3 reviews)
    4/15/2010

    The quandary facing me was due to a convergence failure in a Mitsubishi rear-projection (WS-55859)set- do I spend the money to repair it or do I spend (more) money to buy a brand new back lit LCD set? Who do I trust to diagnose and repair my current set? I decided to call Vista Electronics because of all the great reviews on Kudzu to see if my current set was worth repairing. Terry and Darnell came to the house and confirmed a bad convergence board and I decided to have them make the repair. They expertly and professionally handled the repair and adjusted the convergence resulting in my TV performing as if brand new. The service was fantastic and was performed for a reasonable price. You can have complete confidence with Vista Electronics! Thanks Terry and Darnell-I will recommend you anytime.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  vsm1121

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely would recommend 100%!!
    vsm1121 (1 review)
    4/03/2010

    Great friendly service. We had a burned out lamp on our TV. Terry came over quickly and was in and out within an hour. He's very knowledgeable, honest and fast. He's very nice and likable. We'll use Vista Electronic again and will refer to all our friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  stienburger

    Reviews: 3

    Awesome! Great and Quick Service!
    stienburger (3 reviews)
    3/04/2010

    We are so happy that we chose Vista Electronics to repair our TV. Wish we had done it sooner instead of waiting until after the super bowl! They are quick, efficient and extremely friendly. Terry and Darnell were awesome and went out of thier way to help out. They were at my house within an hour and the whole experience was beyond excellent.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  KObrien

    Reviews: 4

    Best service ever!
    KObrien (4 reviews)
    11/30/2009

    I recently had a problem with my LCD flatscreen. Tery and Darnell came immediately to my home, picked up the injured TV, and brought in to me right after the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. It works better than ever, and they were very reasonable with the costs. I would recommend them to anyone. They give the kind of service and expertise we all need and want. I would not work with anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  mrsharris

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt, Professional, Personal, Perfect Service!
    mrsharris (1 review)
    9/24/2009

    Terry and Darnell are my new heroes! Came to my home same day and on time (!) to repair my tv and made it so quick and painless .... I didn't know service this great still existed. Terry asked the right questions when I called for an appt. so that he arrived with all the needed parts and equipment . He's such a professional and friendly guy who took the time to answer all my questions, and Darnell is an electronics genius! Couldn't have been a better experience from start to finish and I'll never call anyone else for repairs! Thanks again, Terry and Darnell !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  SCaConsumer

    Reviews: 2

    Great tv repair shop in downtown Vista
    SCaConsumer (2 reviews)
    7/20/2009

    I was very impressed by the personalized service that I received at Vista Electronics. Terry fixed my tv for a reasonable price and quicker than I expected. Now I don't have to waste time and money buying a new one. Also, I was impressed by the quality of service that I received right here in Vista.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  picooke

    Reviews: 1

    it's like a whole new tv!
    picooke (1 review)
    6/16/2009

    Terry and Darnell came over and gave our 55in. Mitsubishi projection tv a convergence 'tune-up' and now we can hold off buying a new set for a little while longer. They were efficient and friendly and the results are great. I highly recommend Vista Electronics.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  smitty854

    Reviews: 7

    Fast, nice and reasonable
    smitty854 (7 reviews)
    6/10/2009

    Terry & his assitant Darrell took my Sony in the same day I called. Diagnosed and fixed it over lunch because I had come 40 miles. Quick, very reasonable pricing and clearly very fair and honest. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Also, recommended a great place called Allens Alley Cafe just a block away. GREAT EXPERIENCE!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  steveandki

    Reviews: 1

    Very Helpful!
    steveandki (1 review)
    2/01/2009

    Terry was so helpful with our TV fix. The lamp blew the day prior to the Super Bowl. He not only had the part available but followed up with a phone call the next day to make sure our self-install went well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  sandrail

    Reviews: 1

    The most honest electronic repair facility in town
    sandrail (1 review)
    1/28/2009

    I moved into vista in 1977 and in a couple years after moving in my TV went on the brink I had taken it to Mikes Wide screen to have it repaired the estimate was quite expensive so I went to Terry's to get a second opinion. Terry's was quite lower so I picked up my TV and went to Terry's with it, he fixed it up for half the cost of the other repair location. I have used Terry for all my electronics needs he is quick to respond and with his very friendly attitude it makes it nice to know that there is still someone out there that treats you like a person and not a dollar sign, I will not use any other repair facility.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  Matt<3Cass

    Reviews: 7

    WOW what service!!!
    Matt<3Cass (7 reviews)
    1/07/2009

    Terry kept me informed and tried to keep the cost down to a minimum. I replaced the lamp myself but the TV required more TLC than that. Terry & Darnell promptly came my home and EVERYTHING is now perfect. Thank You guys for everything (you made my wife very happy)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Vista Electronics - Vista, CA -  devarrin

    Reviews: 1

    Vista Electronics
    devarrin (1 review)
    12/26/2008

    I called Terry with a dead TV, and he came over that afternoon to fix it. He and Darnell fixed the TV in under half an hour, which was great. The repair was expensive, but i know it wasn't avoidable. The only thing I'd have wished is knowing the repair price BEFORE they fixed it. I might have just gone out and bought a new TV vs 400.00 repair. However they were nice, and professional and fixed the TV. It's working great and should a TV of mine break again, they'd be who I called.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Carlsbad
  • Del Mar
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Fallbrook
  • Oceanside
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • San Marcos
  • Vista

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 2:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Visa

Year Established

1978

Languages Spoken

  • English