Business overview

Supplies

  • Chemicals
  • Filters
  • Hot Tub Supplies
  • Pool Cleaners
  • Pool Covers
  • Pool Supplies

Pool Types

  • Above Ground Pools
  • Commercial
  • Custom Designed
  • Hot Tubs
  • In-Ground Pools
  • Residential Pools
  • Saunas & Spas

Services

  • Chemical Treatments
  • Commercial
  • Custom Design
  • Hot Tub Repair
  • Inspection & Testing
  • Installation & Hook-up
  • Plastering
  • Remodeling
  • Renovations
  • Repair - General
  • Upgrades
  • Water Treatment

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

good job over all, 9/24/2012

They did a good job overall, pool looks great. One of the issues I had were guys not showing up when they said (4-5 hrs late) or just showing up without a call. The job was still done on time. Issue... 2: when it was done that was it no one showed me how to use the New cleaning system ext. No quality check or final walk through. I am happy with the pool and it looks good. I'm real easy going so these were small issues. I would recommend this company.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Pool owners BEWARE!, 3/27/2012

I would not recommend this company at all! They came to our house for warranty work and caused additional damage to our pool equipment. I was then given an estimate for repairs and the material... cost was markerd up over 200%. I made one simple phone call and found out the pump body would cost $155 + tax not the $389 I was quoted by We Fix Ugly Pools. Would never ever recommend this company - unless you like being taken advantage of!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-7 of 7

Reviews

Buck64

Reviews: 1

good job over all

They did a good job overall, pool looks great. One of the issues I had were guys not showing up when they said (4-5 hrs late) or just showing up without a call. The job was still done on time. Issue 2: when it was done that was it no one showed me how to use the New cleaning system ext. No quality check or final walk through. I am happy with the pool and it looks good. I'm real easy going so these were small issues. I would recommend this company.

We Fix Ugly Pools replied on 09-24-2012

Thank you for the review sir! We appreciate knowing where we exceeded and where we can improve. After all, what makes a great business is being able to accept the areas where we may be a little weaker and continue to strive to maintain the areas where we excel! To our credit, at the time of contract we do bring it to the attention that "...time elements always vary as to specific time arrivals." We understand that the construction process is not perfect and do our best to make you aware of that prior to actually starting the project. We conduct several jobs simultaneously and move our crews from phase to phase and project to project. The final walk through and quality inspection is conducted at the time of start-up on the pool and we always hope to be able to meet with someone...but since you have raised this, I will look at potentially adding another visit once the start-up is conducted (so good info!) If there is anything that I can do to get you to give us 5 stars across the board, please let me know by emailing me brian@wefixuglypools.com and I will do my best to accomodate! Thank you again for choosing We Fix Ugly Pools for your pool project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Davehomeowner

Reviews: 1

Pool owners BEWARE!

I would not recommend this company at all! They came to our house for warranty work and caused additional damage to our pool equipment. I was then given an estimate for repairs and the material cost was markerd up over 200%. I made one simple phone call and found out the pump body would cost $155 + tax not the $389 I was quoted by We Fix Ugly Pools. Would never ever recommend this company - unless you like being taken advantage of!

We Fix Ugly Pools replied on 09-19-2012

We always desire to have the best possible experience with all our homeowners and unfortunately, as a large provider of Home Warranty Service, we understand that you may not always agree with the decision of the home warranty company. Your review is a little deceptive, though, as you said we caused additional damage but quoted on the repair? The pump body was the claim that you placed with your home warranty company and when they refused to cover (known as denied coverage) to this item, you took it out on this company instead of contacting your home warranty provider to seek additional opinions or resolution. Again, I am sorry that you had the experience but we are at the contractual obligation of the decisions of the home warranty company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

HappyPoolOwner

Reviews: 1

The Best Value & Service

Brian & his team at Ugly Pools is AMAZING! Not only did they save my dirt filled, no plumbing/no pump pool, but were fast and friendly with lots of follow-up. Don't go crazy getting 4 or 5 estimates--just call the Ugly Pool Guy!

We Fix Ugly Pools replied on 09-19-2012

Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience and hope that you will contact us in the future if the need ever arises!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SamMonroe_76087

Reviews: 2

Super Happy

I have never had such great service before. I mean, I've been to other places before, but I have never received such friendly and personalized help before that I received with We Fix Ugly Pools. Normally, I wouldn't go out of my way to leave a comment, I might leave comments if something has gone wrong and I am mad, but in this case I was so happy with my experience that I felt I should give them my support! I am from the DFW area and found them there, but also learned about them being in Phoenix area so we used them on BOTH our houses. They now provide service for our homes. Services Completed: DFW: Originally through my home warranty (replaced a pump) and then hired to re-plaster my pool with pebble. PHX: Complete redo of backyard. We changed the depth of our pool, added new equipment, and put that faux decking around the pool. Excellent Experience!

We Fix Ugly Pools replied on 01-29-2011

We are glad to have you as a satisfied customer in BOTH markets. As we continue to grow, our hope will be to maintain the value and quality of service that we have been known for! Please keep us in mind for any and all of your pool needs in the future! -The Ugly Pool Guy

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mrssanderson1956

Reviews: 2

Thanks Guys!

We Fix Ugly Pools did my renovation on my pool in Phoenix, and what a pleasure when they were sent to my house in Fort Worth for American Home Shield! Glen is absolutely the nicest man and helped me understand my system! Another gold star from this old woman! Thanks Ugly Pool Guys - In Texas too! Amazing!

We Fix Ugly Pools replied on 01-29-2011

Thank you for your review. It is our hope that we will continue to earn your praises as we continue to expand our services and that you will always feel comfortable calling on YOUR Ugly Pool Guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cgeffre1

Reviews: 1

Pleased

We called the we fix ugly pools people out to fix our pump and we received excellent service. They were on time, friendly and they got the job done!

We Fix Ugly Pools replied on 01-29-2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We look forward to assisting you in the future with any of your backyard needs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

rsmith999

Reviews: 1

Great service

Did a great job on pool pump. He showed up on time, fixed the pool pump and also did an adjustment on the return valve ... all in less than an hour ... and had time to answer a couple of questions. I will continue to use the company for my pool needs.

We Fix Ugly Pools replied on 01-29-2011

We appreciate the review and look forward to providing service to you in the future! Please let us know how we can improve and earn that extra star in your review!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO