Woolfson Eye Institute

800 Mt Vernon Hwy NE , Suite 130 
Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone: (866) 527-3722
Website: www.woolfsoneye.com
Woolfson Eye Institute Woolfson Eye Institute : Ophthalmologists, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/14/2012

I would have selected a different option
I had my Lasik surgery a little more than a year ago. The procedure went really well. Dr. Woolfson and his staff were very professional and really helped to address any pre-surgery concerns.
After the surgery, I developed Dry Eye and my left eye continued to require a prescription. At each of the follow-up appointments, I was told that my eyes were still healing and that things would improve. Unfortunately, even after a year, things have not improved.
At my one year follow-up, I was told that I needed to find an ophthalmologist to help with my dry eye treatment. In hindsight, I should have opted for a provider that offered some sort of guaranteed commitment to satisfaction.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Woolfson Eye Institute replied on 02-01-2013
We are very happy to hear that Dr. Woolfson and his staff covered the risks appropriately and that your surgery went well. Temporary dry eye is a common side effect of LASIK that, for most patients, lasts several weeks or months. The doctors at Woolfson Eye Institute are very careful to inform patients who already have dry eye that it can worsen temporarily from LASIK, but dry eye also tends to worsen over time with or without LASIK. Hopefully, your dry eye was treated during your first year of post-op care for no additional charge. Itís uncommon for the dryness from LASIK to continue after one year, but itís appropriate to continue to seek care either through a Woolfson affiliate eye doctor or to be treated by one of the dry eye experts at Woolfson Eye Institute.
Reviews: 12

Posted on 5/13/2012

Woolfson eye institute LASIK
Bottom line: my vision is doing well post op. If mother chance I'd prefer more patient centered Opthomolgist.
Consult visit a week prior: eye tests, an md reviews with you your "needs". Then finanacial consultant $4000. Came to this amount despite 45% discount from braves season holder. Discount applies to base price. Then there is "custom"-$500 per eye-which everyone gets!

There is a herd set up on day of surgery. About 8 people plus me in my group. Cameraderie between the patients. Prepped by techs who give us lots of numbing and antibiotic eye drops. Dr woolfson meets with group. Any questions? He was not too specific about procedure which was fine for me-I was calm and did not want to know a lot. But in actual surgery (which is done with machines) I found things went too fast, and Dr woolfson did not explain so well. One eye I had to have stopped and started -got it done on 3rd try. They put a pressurized ring around your eye and the. Do the cutting and it can be anxiety provoking . Woolfson seemed impatient
Before you leave OR, the tech gets an iPad and takes a photo of you and a now merry dr wolfson. Then as you are leaving or hey get you to put in your facebOok info to post it I did not give it to them so it did not post. Cheesy marketing and very inpatient centered.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Woolfson Eye Institute replied on 02-01-2013
We are glad to hear your vision (our first priority) is doing so well. However, your overall experience with us is just as important. Your comments have been shared with all of our staff to help us identify anything we can do to improve on our patients overall experience.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/17/2012

My vision was saved by Dr. Woolfson
I had LASIK 6 years ago with another provider and I never healed quite right. I've been having to deal with so many issues and finally I decided to call woolfson to see if there was anything they could do. During my eval, Dr. Woolfson gave me a thorough exam and went over my options. He was very positive but he wanted to make sure I understood all of the risks (something my previous doctor NEVER DID!). I felt very comfortable in having Doctor Woolfson re-treat my eyes and I'm so glad I did. While it took an extra couple of days for my eyes to heal, my vision is incredible.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Woolfson Eye Institute replied on 02-01-2013
Dr. Woolfson was pleased to hear you were so happy with your LASIK re-treatment procedure and that you posted about it on Kudzu! Donít forget to keep up with your post-procedure care and visits in order to maintain your healthy vision.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/14/2012

Terrible Customer Service
I ve tried to call this location over six times to follow up on a question I had with my LASIK consult and only received a callback once in which I was away from my phone. The other times, my voicemails have gone unanswered. Totally unprofessional and not a good way to treat potential customers.
Decent otherwise but this customer service experience has ruined their reputation for me.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Woolfson Eye Institute replied on 03-18-2012
All of us at Woolfson Eye Institute are proud to be known for our commitment to excellence and I sincerely regret your experience. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience (draasch@woolfsoneye.com) so that I may apologize directly and provide you with any assistance you may need.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/4/2012

My Life Changed on 2/10/2012!
Was referred to Woolfson by Schaeffer in Birmingham, AL because Dr. Woolfson had some special equipment to test my cornea thickness more accurately. Once they tested everything to ensure a safe procedure, I was given the green light for Custon Wavefront Lasik. I was extremely satisfied with the entire process, and would do it again in a heartbeat. Dr. Woolfson explained the risks, and made sure that I was comfortable with them before we started. I have recommended Schaeffer for years, and will now add Woolfson to my "best places" list. I can see without glasses! Thanks for changing my life!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Woolfson Eye Institute replied on 03-05-2012
Thank you David for adding us to your "best places" list. We always love to hear about the great experiences our patients have!!
1 to 5 of 30

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.