I have a gift card with the Marietta location information clearly printed on it and they are refusing to let me use the card as they say because it also has the now closed Cumming location's information on it as well. They stated to me that the spas are not affiliated. This is curious to me because if they are not affiliated, why is the Marietta location name and telephone number on the card? I have used their services in the past and have had a 50/50 feeling about them. Maybe it is better they are taking this position with the gift card? It's a shame because I always want to do business with a company who does the right thing. I would understand it if the card did not have the Marietta location information on it, but the fact of the matter it does and should be valid at either location, regardless of the current state of the Cumming location.
Posted: 1/31/2012 • Last edited: 2/02/2012 • Link to this review
I have been going to Sharon for several months now for massages and she is unbelievable. I have gone to MANY spas but she is the best! The spa itself is very nice and the staff is very friendly. The only thing I would add is a bed to sleep in afterwards;-)
Posted: 3/26/2011 • Link to this review
I have been to spa's all over the world and the absolute best spa I have ever been to is in little ol Marietta, Sanda Gane European Day Spa. From the moment I walked in I was treated like a I was the only client that they had, (and the place was full). I was given herbal tea and taken to the relaxation room. Where I was picked up by my Massage Therapist, Rickey. It was the greatest Massage ever, I'd give up food to keep seeing Rickey. IT WAS GREAT. Thank you.
Posted: 2/19/2011 • Link to this review
I KNOW MOST MEN DONT GO TO A DAY SPA FOR MUCH,(gift cards usually) MY WIFE HAD GONE AND TOLD ME TO TRY IT SHE HAD PRE-BOOKED A APT. FOR ME WITH HEATHER(thats who does her hair)AND WITH THAT I GOT A FREE MANI(yes men to be groomed)KIM DID MY NAILS AND THEN I GOT A CUT.I NOW HAVE A APT. WITH BOTH EVERY 3WKS. IT WAS THE BEST CUT IVE EVER HAD(shes not bad to look at either)MY POINT IS ITS NOT JUST FOR WOMEN, MEN GIVE IT A TRY!!!!!!
Posted: 1/23/2011 • Link to this review
i got a free hair cut coupon in the mail i needed a new stylist so i gave them a try. i was booked with HEATHER it was the best hair cut ive ever had!!!! i just moved to the area and was glad i didnt read the reviews before i went all those unhappy people should go back and request HEATHER for there hair cut!!
Posted: 1/21/2011 • Link to this review
I don't understand the bad reviews of this place?? I love the leopard decor and the convenience of the location. I've had massages, facials, and microdermabrasion done here. I am hoping to try the botox soon. I feel like for west Cobb the prices are a little high. I am a member of their email list and they send out specials. I hope they do a 60 minute massage special soon!!
Posted: 12/23/2010 • Link to this review
I logged on to leave a review, but noticed the company has TWO different pages of reviews (both horrible) under slightly different business names listed at the SAME address. And it makes me think it was done on purpose in an attempt to conceal the amount of poor reviews they've received. Just another deceptive business practice by this company. My review: Price changes unannounced, very, very over-priced, the absolute worst customer service, snobby managers, novice staff, mediocre services (at best), monumental staff turn-over, and cheap merchandise they push you to buy when you go in for a service. Natural Body Spa is at the Avenues at West Cobb, or there are always spas in Atlanta.
Posted: 11/07/2010 • Link to this review
While I have had wonderful experiences with my hair stylist, my experience with the customer service at the Sanda Gane on Dalla Hwy has been poor. Having worked in retail and customer service for many years, I was unpleasantly surprised by their lack of honesty. After having my hair done, I purchased a purse at the coaxing of one of the sale's ladies. The purse was not cheap and while I initially hesitated about buying it, the saleswoman's persuasion convinced me. However, after getting it home and trying it on my arm, I realized that it did not feel comfortable and that - as my husband noted- it looked rather busy with so many silver dangles hanging off. I immediately returned the next day to return it, and was told that "a manager has to deal with it." The manager never called. After waiting for three weeks, I again returned to the store and spoke with the same woman who sold it to me. She told me the same thing and finally a manager did call me. The manager then told me there are no returns on merchandise and made no apology for the dishonest way I was sold the item and the way the two sales' ladies had dealt with the situation. Do not buy anything here unless you don't care about not having any return options or assurance of quality.
Posted: 7/16/2010 • Link to this review
I went to Sanda Gane's Day Spa today for the first time for a massage. I had a coupon for $39 (great deal) for first time clients. The facility is beautiful and brand new. The receptionist was so friendly and welcoming to both me and my daughter. Sharon was my technician and she did a fabulous job. It was one of the best massages that I've had. I am definitely planning on going back asap. Sharon even had a discount coupon for a $60 l hour massage if I booked an appt. before I left. I liked that they had a clock in the room and that Sharon didn't make small talk while I was getting the massage. It was very relaxing from start to finish.
Posted: 7/08/2010 • Link to this review
Sanda Gane is a wonderful spa. The staff is always personable and friendly, and the services are very reasonably priced for the exceptional quality provided. I highly recommend seeing Galina for a facial. Being a new mom has been rough on my skin, and she now has it glowing and looking great. Galina is also top notch at waxing and she always does a great job on my eyebrows. I also recommend Cindi for laser hair treatments. She is simply fantastic.
Posted: 11/07/2009 • Last edited: 11/08/2010 • Link to this review
I went to this salon to redeem a gift card. I had not visited the salon prior to the appointment. I walked in and within 1 minute, I was having trouble breathing. It is highly perfumed and strongly chemical. I notified the clerk and went to the bathroom to splash water on my face hoping I wouldn't pass out. Big mistake. The bathroom had a plug in oil "air freshener" I sat down, used my inhaler & hoped it would pass but as my eyes started to water & I became dizzy, there was no way I could stay in this environment for an hour long massage. I asked about getting a refund for the gift card & was told I had to wait for a manager. I explained I couldn't stay in the building & was told I would need to return when the manager gets in. Ah hello, I am having severe allergic reactions & asthma attacks due to your environment & you want me to wait here or come back? I started sneezing uncontrollably & just left. I was covered in whelps, especially on my face, by the time I got home. I think it was the paper towels in the bathroom that would've obviously been tainted by the "air freshener." I itch everywhere & my throat & eyes are still burning. Benadyrl is not helping & I could very well end up in the ER if these symptoms don't stop. Bottomline, if you have allergies or asthma - AVOID this place like the plague. Very poor ventilation & very little concern for people having allergic/asthmatic responses. Nancy.
Posted: 4/22/2009 • Last edited: 7/08/2010 • Link to this review
Prices increased without notification and stylist tacked on other charges without notification. Im my opinion this is very deceptive!
Posted: 2/23/2008 • Link to this review
Thank you so much for your comments. We at Sanda Gané try to always be very open about prices with our guests. As of Jan. 15 we had a slight increase in some of our hair and waxing prices but there have been signs posted in the spa about this since Jan. 1. Since you have not contacted us about this situation we have been unable to react to it. Please give us a call and we will be glad to try to rectify the situation. If we do not hear from you we must assume that this review was posted by either a competitor or a disgruntled former employee.
I went to Sanda Gane European Day Spa for the first time this week. It was a Valentine present from my husband. From the moment I walked in I was in heaven. The first person I met introduced herself to me and offered me some herbal tea. I went for the mango and it was wonderful. The service I was having was the Sandas Favorite facial. I can tell why it is called Sandas Favorite, it's now my favorite too. You know how other spas always seem to have a long list of facials that you can get? Well, I never know what a cucumber facial is for or what an oatmeal facial does. I'm not a professional and I certainly don't know what is best for my skin. My esthetician was Galina. She actually sat down with me, asked me about any problems that I was having, analyzed my skin and created a facial just for me. I have never had anyone do that and my skin has never looked better. Then on my way out I found out that the person who I first met was actually the spa manager, Eliana. She showed me a wonderful new machine called the TriActive Cellulite Cosmetic Laser. It is the only laser that is FDA approved for eliminating cellulite. Sign me up. I will be back. Thanks for everything Sanda Gane day spa, I'll see you soon.
Posted: 2/13/2008 • Last edited: 2/16/2008 • Link to this review
Dear guest, thank you for coming to our spa and leaving your wonderful comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Sanda Gané
Only started going here because of Dixon, who has been doing my hair for years--she is fantastic! In my experience with her, she has always listened to my hair concerns (I have very difficult hair to manage), and has always provided advice that is spot-on...and ends up making my hair look much better than I would've imagined! Plus, she makes the experience so relaxing--she is a very warm and friendly person! I feel and look so much better when I leave her chair. Now that she's gone, I don't plan on going back to the spa. While there are some very talented staff members (I have had other treatments there), I've found the management to be very condescending and haughty such that I've felt uncomfortable at times. Plus, in comparison to other good quality places, the prices on services and products are really steep. Additionally, I was also shifted to someone else at the salon for a haircut without being told Dixon was gone--which, in my opinion, is not very professional and really hacked me off!
Posted: 2/07/2008 • Last edited: 4/15/2008 • Link to this review
Dear anonymous customer ATL_spa_gal _ Thank you for your message. We are very proud of our staff. They are highly trained in customer service as well as in their professional trade. We are trying to meet and exceed every request from our guests. Unfortunately, not only the genuine public is able to post reviews to mislead potential clients. We would like the opportunity to address the mentioned issue: 1. We are the largest spa and salon in Marietta with a full time staff of 20 licensed professionals specializing in skin, body, nail and hair care for over 20 years. We are treating all our guests and employees with the highest regard possible. In the past year we have only had five service providers leaving the spa, most of them in very good terms. Three are still on-call in case any of their guests are still requesting them. 2. Our prices on services and products are highly competitive with the prices for similar services and or products in the West Cobb area. Furthermore, the close affiliation with the cosmetic manufacturing company allows Sanda Gané to pass on incredible benefits to Spa guests, effectively increasing their purchasing power. As for the incident you are describing we have called all our guests and let them know about Dixon's decision to part with the company, giving them the alternative to keep their scheduled appointment with another stylist at the same skill level or higher. To investigate your complain further please identify yourself, the time of service and the name of the hair designer who provided the service for you. Otherwise anonymous complains could be the unfriendly acts of our close competitors or a disgruntled employee with nothing better to do than use this type of media to post uncalled for lies about our business and our employees.