Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA - Tile Contractors & Shops

Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile

4 star rating 12 Reviews

(858) 384-7635(858) 384-7635 View Website »

7832 Convoy CtSan Diego, CA 92111

  map »

Description

Joe Tinsley is a native San Diegan and learned the trade at a very early age, working with many local union contractors. Specializing in all phases of the trade, custom residential, commercial,& custom commercial! When JTST does a job you can be sure of many things,high quality, years of experiance, fully licienced & insured, And someone who feels the custumer is always right!!!!!

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -



Reviews

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  takejoesmoney

    Reviews: 1

    del mar home
    takejoesmoney (1 review)
    9/10/2010

    I just moved to Del Mar from chicago and found Joe Tinsley through Yahoo advertising , i called and got an estimate to tile my new 4000 sq foot home. Joe was reasonable compared to other quotes i got and we settled on a date and his crew showed up (on time). He completed my home in record time and we could not have been more pleased. Joe Tinsley Tile/Stone is the place to call.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  deeofAlpine

    Reviews: 3

    UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICES!1
    deeofAlpine (3 reviews)
    7/11/2010

    We contacted Joe Tinsley through KUDZU for a tile job in our home. He came out and gave us a bid. We accepted the bid in writing. He said to contact him when the tile we ordered was delivered to our home. We called Joe and upon checking his work calendar he assured us that he would begin the job on the 14th of June, still 11 days away. On the 13th we took our built-in stove apart so the area would be ready for him. We then called him to find out what time he would arrive the next day. He abruptly told us he would call us right back. We never heard from him again! Even after another phone message and email we left for him! What was his reason for abandoning our project? Who knows? Perhaps, on second thought, he felt his bid was too low. Or maybe we lived too far from his comfort zone. In our opinion his business practices are unethical. Fortunately, because of his questionable behavior, he didn't work in our home. Who knows what results we would have received? We found someone else to do the job and we were completely satisfied with the work. We will share with our friends our negative experience with Joe Tinsley and spread the word about thinking twice before hiring him!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  noellepage

    Reviews: 4

    Beware: Joe snubs small jobs
    noellepage (4 reviews)
    6/22/2010

    I called and spoke to Joe personally to get a quote. He told me he will call me back and he never did. I left 2 more messages on different days after this one bec. I really want my tiles done. No callback either. No business etiquette. You could have just be outwardly honest that you cannot do it rather than have your customer chasing you and giving no response back and wasting my time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  floodvictim

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience.
    floodvictim (1 review)
    10/04/2009

    Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile saved my day. After going through the horrific experience of my apartment flooding, I was referred to JT by a friend to get my floor redone. I was on a major time crunch, and JT was incredibly prompt and professional in finding tile of my specification and working around my student's budget. I live in a condo, and the HOA was giving me grief about rules and regulations surrounding my choice of floor. JT stayed with me and adjusted the job based on those rules last minute. Having a background in customer service, I have to say, I never go in with the expectation that a businessman will be kind, generous, obliging, and even understanding. JT treated me like a friend, and that's when it ceases to be about a tile job. He helped me out during one of the most challenging experiences of my life by going the extra mile and making the ordeal of fixing my home manageable. I am very thankful, and highly recommend JT Stone & Tile for not only doing an amazingly precise job, but practicing the best business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  lamesares

    Reviews: 2

    Wonderful Job!
    lamesares (2 reviews)
    4/01/2009

    I needed tile work in my 1/2 bath & called Joe. Even though my job was small, he said there would be no problem & quoted a price over the phone. Within days, my job was complete. I am very pleased with the work. There was no mess, very clean and neat. What a great company, I would use them again and I highly recommend them to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  LMarsh

    Reviews: 10

    Can't recommend again
    LMarsh (10 reviews)
    12/24/2008

    Let me amend my prior review. I recommended Joe to my elderly neighbor. He came by and gave her a quote, and after agreeing to do the job he backed out. He obviously took a better paying job and left her high and dry. And instead of telling her the truth, he came up every lame excuse to get out of the job. So I'm sorry for prior recommendation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile replied on 5/30/2009

    This is very unfortunate, but not true. It would be nice if lanny would call me to get the real story, and clear this up!! look at my reviews, I would never change a review until I heard both sides,And how does this affect the quality, service & value of his job which WAS 5 stars across the board.

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  jchanlambert

    Reviews: 1

    Fabulous!!!
    jchanlambert (1 review)
    12/12/2008

    Joe and his guys just finished all the tile work in our remodel and their work is beautiful. They were precise and knowledgeable and kept their work area very clean! I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  william897

    Reviews: 1

    True Professional
    william897 (1 review)
    12/03/2008

    As a General Contractor the three main components of a subcontractor are quality, service, and value. I can honestly say that Joe Tinsley meets all three criteria. With top-notch employees, incredible service, and an eye on expense Joe Tinsley is the complete package. I would recommend him for any tile job, big or small. William Wygant, Superintendent, Utgard Construction Company Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  La Mesa Lynn

    Reviews: 2

    The BEST OF THE BEST!!
    La Mesa Lynn (2 reviews)
    10/31/2008

    Joe is WONDERFUL!!  He's on time, on budget. He is clean, neat and thorough.  A true professional with a good heart too!  I have recommended him to my family and my friends and will use him again for all of my future stone and tile needs!  Lynn from La Mesa

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  jennylev

    Reviews: 1

    A Tough Job Made Easy
    jennylev (1 review)
    10/22/2008

    We had a difficult tile situation that Moe was able to skillfully fix. Our floor looks beautiful and it was all done quickly. I'll be calling them for any tile work we have in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  Drama59

    Reviews: 1

    Did it again! GREAT WORK!!!
    Drama59 (1 review)
    9/03/2008

    Joe did another one of our apartments. He replaced a Kit,LR,DR and Hall floor and re-tiled our bathroom vanities! GORGEOUS! If you want to see his work go to YOU TUBE and put it 3838 Lamont. He is working out so great we have him scheduled to do more work next week!! Thanks again Joe!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -  kmyers98

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job
    kmyers98 (1 review)
    8/01/2008

    I recently hired Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile to do my kitchen and baths in my home in Rancho Sante Fe. I am greatly satisfied with the quality of work and the efficiency of their service. I would recommend this company to anyone that i know. I look forward to working with them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpine
  • Barrio Logan
  • Bonita
  • Borrego Springs
  • Carlsbad
  • Carmel Valley
  • Chula Vista
  • Clairemont
  • College Area
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • Downtown
  • El Cajon
  • Encanto
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Fallbrook
  • Hillcrest
  • Imperial Beach
  • Julian
  • Kensington
  • La Jolla
  • La Mesa
  • Lakeside
  • Mira Mesa
  • Miramar
  • Mission Bay
  • Mission Valley
  • National City
  • Ocean Beach
  • Oceanside
  • Old Town
  • Otay Mesa
  • Pacific Beach
  • Point Loma
  • Poway
  • Ramona
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • Rancho Peñasquitos
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • San Marcos
  • San Pasqual
  • San Ysidro
  • Santee
  • Scripps Ranch
  • Spring Valley
  • Sunset Cliffs
  • Tierrasanta
  • Torrey Pines
  • Vista
VIEW MORE »

Areas & Structures

  • Backsplashes
  • Bathrooms
  • Bathtubs
  • Countertops & Vanities
  • Fireplaces
  • Floors
  • Foyers & Entryways
  • Kitchens
  • Patios & Decks
  • Pools & Spas
  • Showers
  • Walls

Services & Repairs

  • Bathtub Repair & Refinishing
  • Caulking & Grouting
  • Cleaning & Restoration
  • Custom Fabrication
  • Free Estimates
  • Grout Cleaning
  • Plumbing
  • Remodeling & Replacement
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Sealing & Glazing
  • Shower Pan Repair
  • Shower Repair & Refinishing
  • Staining & Coloring
  • Tile Cleaning
  • Tile Installation

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 6:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 6:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 6:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 6:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 6:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 6:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

1994

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -
  • Joe Tinsley Stone & Tile - San Diego, CA -


Photos

Generic
10 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 10