• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Acclaimed Plumbing Inc

4 star rating 18 Reviews

(703) 642-6500(703) 642-6500 View Website »

8621 Lee HwyFairfax, VA 22031

  map »

Reviews

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  AtlantamomRN

    Reviews: 2

    Never showed up
    AtlantamomRN (2 reviews)
    11/06/2012

    We had an emergency plumbing issue at our house the second day after we moved in that resulted in our laundry room being flooded. We called Acclaimed, based on the reviews on Kudzu, and they never showed up for the appointment, nor did they return any of our multiple calls or e-mails. As far as we are concerned, this is incredibly poor customer service. We followed up with a call the next day and received an apology but no explanation for this oversight. We cannot evaluate the service of this company, but we can say that they are not at all reliable. If we could, we'd select zero stars for each of the ratings above.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  imsexyandiknowit2

    Reviews: 1

    Leaky faucet
    imsexyandiknowit2 (1 review)
    9/01/2012

    My kitchen sink faucet was leaking slowly and I had no idea what to do. I tried tightening some things up but that didn't fix the problem. I finally opted to call a plumber out. He was quick and efficient. The sink faucet is no longer leaking! Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  MarthaandKen

    Reviews: 1

    Quick Response
    MarthaandKen (1 review)
    8/15/2012

    I called Acclaimed today because they are my "local" plumber and I needed a leak fixed immediately. I spoke to one of their dispatchers at 5pm and had a plumber out to my home by 5:30. Thank you for being so quick, esp since I had a leak!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  cgpizza

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work
    cgpizza (1 review)
    8/03/2012

    Acclaimed Plumbing came by today to fix a leaky faucet. They did great work and I will be using them again whenever I have any plumbing issues. One of the best parts is that they give you ONLY a 2 hour window (instead of the typical 4 most companies give) of when the tech will arrive!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  thetoolman

    Reviews: 1

    Thanks
    thetoolman (1 review)
    8/02/2012

    Thank you for coming out last night to fix my garbage disposal. The plumber did good work like usual! Thanks again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  meemii

    Reviews: 1

    Remodeling
    meemii (1 review)
    7/30/2012

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! Acclaimed Plumbing's remodeling department just finished up remodeling 2 of my bathrooms. When we bought our house it was very standard in every way, and we figured over time we would slowly get things upgraded. We had 3 other estimates, and based on all of the information we had from each company, and reading different reviews on sites like this along with Angies List, we decided to go with Acclaimed. They did a great job with each bathroom! We had our floors completely redone, our old vanity put back (it still looked brand new),a new toilet we bought from their showroom, and a new tub and sliding glass door put in. The second bathroom was very similar to the first. Point being, this company knows what it's doing and I can't thank them enough for the work they put in to making this happen in a short amount of time! Thank you thank you thank you!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  laywergirl

    Reviews: 1

    Thank You
    laywergirl (1 review)
    7/30/2012

    Just wanted to leave a quick review for Metal- He came by and repaired a leak under my kitchen sink. I told him about the $55 off coupon I saw online and that I couldn't print it out and he went ahead and discounted me that $55 off. Metal has been my plumber for a few years now and he continues to do good work! Thanks again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  tranquilyetedgy

    Reviews: 1

    Plumbing Problem
    tranquilyetedgy (1 review)
    7/26/2012

    Underneath my kitchen sink was leaking so I called Acclaimed Plumbing to come take a look. It had been leaking for a while and I had no idea! There was some signs of mold build up so I had the plumber spray some mold prevention after fixing the leak. He did a good job and no more leak!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  EastonStreet

    Reviews: 1

    Washer/Dryer
    EastonStreet (1 review)
    7/18/2012

    I got this companies information from my neighbor that has used them in the past. I needed to move my washer and dryer from one floor to another, plus needed the new location to be tiled correctly to place the two machines on top. The great thing about this company that I have recently learned is that they give you the WHOLE cost up front. Not by hour, not by individual parts. This is something that I was very happy with because you may be charging me 100$ an hour but how do I know how long it s going to take you! The tech that came out went ahead and did the entire job today. He did great work for the money I paid.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  Hutchie

    Reviews: 1

    Power Outage
    Hutchie (1 review)
    7/03/2012

    Thank you for coming out Saturday because of the power outage. Our generator went out and we were dying of heat exhaustion! These guys came out and helped fix it. Thankfully we weren't out of ac for long!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  RandyHi

    Reviews: 1

    Fixed a leak
    RandyHi (1 review)
    6/13/2012

    My hot water heater was leaking and I didn't realize it until I was in my laundry room putting in a load. There was a puddle right around the hot water heater so I called Acclaimed immediately! They were at my house within an hour because a tech had just finished a job in the same area. The plumber that came out was very friendly and professional. He replaced my hot water heater because he said that it was pretty old and what he had to do would cost almost the same as getting a brand new water heater. Thank you so much for coming out and taking care of this problem!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  consumer123321

    Reviews: 1

    Acclaimed saved my buns
    consumer123321 (1 review)
    8/25/2011

    leaky prv in the basement turned out great and Adam did a super job i will call back the prices was great and the service was professional and neat thank you for you're help

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  Aresx1

    Reviews: 2

    ********BUYER BEWARE******SCAM ARTISTS*******
    Aresx1 (2 reviews)
    8/16/2011

    DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER UNTIL YOU HAVE A DETAILED, ITEMIZED QUOTE THAT IS READABLE. If you don't get a quote in advance, they will run up your card without authorization and refuse to credit your account. This will not be a small amount, in my case it was in excess of $10000 over the expected amount. They do not provide one quote/invoice, but will give you multiple quotes/invoices that do not match any of the charges to your method of payment. They do not provide this in writing in advance or advise anyone of their schedule of fees. Adam from Acclaimed will over exagerate any issue and use scare tactics to make you believe that your issues are extreme and that your property will be condemned and that your children are in mortal danger. Adam will be pleasant and nice until you question the bill at which time he turns into an unreasonable character who will not give you a chance to speak. THEY RECORD TELEPHONE CONVERSATIONS AND ... BEWARE******SCAM ARTISTS***** DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER UNTIL YOU HAVE A DETAILED, ITEMIZED QUOTE THAT IS READABLE. If you don't get a quote in advance, they will run up your card without authorization and refuse to credit your account. This will not be a small amount, in my case it was in excess of $10000 over the expected amount. They do not provide one quote/invoice, but will give you multiple quotes/invoices that do not match a

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  CConsumer

    Reviews: 1

    Beware - Don't trust their low price promotions
    CConsumer (1 review)
    4/04/2011

    Acclaimed Plumbing in Fairfax, Springfield, VA - think twice before doing business with them. Rediculous pricing and complete rip off. I called them to repair a leaking cut off valve in one of our bathroom. I was in hurry and had them fixed it for $476. Later I found out that it could be fixed for less than a hundred dollar. I had a coupon for $55, but the technician refused to honor it. Its a horrible company to do business with. Always ask for free estimates. Get at least 2 free estimates before you say yes to any of them. Rash, Alexandria, VA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Acclaimed Plumbing Inc - Fairfax, VA -  martin1234

    Reviews: 4

    leaky prv
    martin1234 (4 reviews)
    2/15/2011

    i called acclaimed plumbing my prv valve was leaking and the price they gave me was super Adam did a super clen job, i will see you soon

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card