• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA - Heating & Air Conditioning

McCarthy Services

4 star rating 9 Reviews

(703) 924-1650(703) 924-1650

Landmark near this address
6590 Fleet DrAlexandria, VA 22310

  map »


Reviews

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  omar11

    Reviews: 1

    Daylight Robbery
    omar11 (1 review)
    6/29/2014

    On 5/28/14 our air conditioning system at home stopped working, My wife called McCarthy Services. A technician, Phil, came by later on that day. He determined that a capacitor had malfunctioned and that the system was low on gas. He replaced the capacitor and added 3.5 pounds of R-22 gas (per their invoice). The technician spent about two hours at our house. He charged $695 ($365 for the capacitor and $330 for the refrigerant). I watched while Phil replaced the capacitor and added the gas. The amount charge did not seem to correspond to the materials used or the labor spent. So I went online and researched what the 3.5 pounds of gas and capacitor are worth. My sense was that its combined cost is around $50. So, we were charged an hourly rate of $320 for Phil's labor! I thought that was outrageous. My wife advised me that we should take the matter up with Tony, the manager, as Phil does only what he's told. We paid Phil the $695. I called McCarthy Services and left Tony voice mail the first two times I called. He didn't call back. On the third call I spoke with Amanda, explained to her my complaint, and asked her to have Tony call me. He didn't. I called Amanda again, and again she promised to have him call me. A few weeks and five phone calls later, and I'm still unable to make my case to Tony. Amanda, though very nice, was of no help.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  cigany

    Reviews: 1

    Plumbing
    cigany (1 review)
    7/24/2012

    I always use McCarthy Services. I know they are honest, do the job and don't rip you off. You can trust McCarthy Services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  Omart53

    Reviews: 1

    Swell!
    Omart53 (1 review)
    2/21/2012

    These people were very courteous and professional while in my home. They completed the repair quickly and it has been doing just fine ever since. I would use them again in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  rogert2

    Reviews: 1

    A Good Co!
    rogert2 (1 review)
    1/25/2012

    Professional, and an all around good company. They did a minor repair for me, and even though it was small furnace repair and small charge - they did not act like I was inconveniencing them for something so inexpensive. Not once did the technician try to sell another repair that I did not need. Thanks McCarthy!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  marchil

    Reviews: 1

    Recommend
    marchil (1 review)
    1/13/2012

    We would definitely use again. Very professional. identified the issue and fixed it quickly. Very knowledgeable answered our questions in detail.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  amberwol

    Reviews: 1

    Recommend
    amberwol (1 review)
    1/09/2012

    I would use this company again because they were helpful, prompt and efficient. Pleasant to deal with.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  gauren

    Reviews: 2

    Great service
    gauren (2 reviews)
    12/06/2011

    On time friendly and professional. I recommend them highly.Will use in the future if needed as well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  mmoses101

    Reviews: 1

    Highly recommend
    mmoses101 (1 review)
    5/15/2011

    When my AC unit went out I got four quotes to replace both the AC and furnace. All the contractors were very repeatable and comparable equipment was considered. McCarthy Services (Dan) provided the most reasonable price for the work to be preformed. McCarthy was not the lowest quote but they were very technically competent and took the time to discuss what I wanted. The technicians who preformed the installation took their time and did the job right. I was very impressed how hard the technicians worked to keep the house clean. The final product was outstanding system that works great at the right price. I highly recommend McCarthy to anyone looking HVAC services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • McCarthy Services - Alexandria, VA -  eqgriffin

    Reviews: 2

    Very good
    eqgriffin (2 reviews)
    8/02/2009

    Good work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card

COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2016-10-11