• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Bulwark Exterminating

5 star rating 180 Reviews

(704) 321-1532 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

2300 Stevens Mill RdMatthews, NC 28104

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Reviews

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  vlb8260

    Reviews: 3

    My New Favorite Tech - Greg Slosek!
    vlb8260 (3 reviews)
    7/13/2017

    While I cannot say anything bad about previous service techs, I am compelled to say that this technician is the real deal. I have used Bulwark Exterminating for a few years now and have been satisfied with the results of their labors and services. Bulwark employees are organized, courteous and professional in everything they do. Today Greg Slosek arrived at my door to perform routine bi-monthly maintenance. He was astute, conscientious and tenacious. He asked for my concerns and then he listened to what I had to say. He inspected the entire house perimeter until he located and dealt with a serious black ant nest. He took extra time to perform a thorough cleaning and spraying to rid my windows and points of entry of all unwanted pests. Mr. Slosek was considerate and very helpful. I applaud Bulwark Exterminating employees for their dedication to quality and integrity. I highly recommend this company, and especially Mr. Slosek, for any pest control needs you may have.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mooresville, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  Idavis

    Reviews: 1

    Review - Jordan Pinkney 5 Stars
    Idavis (1 review)
    7/06/2017

    Jordan did an excellent job. He was very professional, and arrived at the scheduled time. He took the time to discuss my pest concerns, and addressed my issues effectively with a treatment plan for both inside and outside.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cleaned spiders webs, Bated and sprayed ant mounds, windows and applied granulars as well as power sprayed around my home.

    Area Huntersville, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  dmclarke

    Reviews: 1

    Such an easy process
    dmclarke (1 review)
    6/21/2017

    They arrived earlier than expected and took care of things quickly and efficiently. The process couldn't have been easier and they also took the time to explain what they were doing and why. I highly recommend Jason and his team at Bulwark!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Charlotte, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  mpodgorski

    Reviews: 1

    Great Tech-Buddy Dunn
    mpodgorski (1 review)
    6/15/2017

    Buddy did a great job-called before coming, came in and explained everything he was doing inside the house. He even did more that I had asked. He also checked in before he left to make sure I knew what had been done outside. Great tech!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Charlotte, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  3617anthonymark

    Reviews: 1

    Awesume Job and Performance
    3617anthonymark (1 review)
    6/10/2017

    Zach of Bulwark Exterminating, came on time, discussed the pest issues I'm having then proceeded to explain what he would be doing in and around my home to eliminate my pest issues. Zach, was VERY, Professional and knowledgeable. Greatly Appreciate the services rendered and will definitely recommend Bulwark Exterminating Services. Thank You G. White Charlotte, NC

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Charlotte, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  jeffmartin421

    Reviews: 1

    Terriffic Tech-Michael Lindsay
    jeffmartin421 (1 review)
    5/27/2017

    Michael does a terrific job. He is professional and gives us additional attention when needed. I would recommend him and Bulwark to keep your house protected from pests.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Waxhaw, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  lvanjak

    Reviews: 1

    Great Pest Control
    lvanjak (1 review)
    5/19/2017

    The pest technicians, Tim Edwards and Ryan Smith, were great and properly identified the pests present in our house. They sprayed thoroughly to control them. Thank you

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Waxhaw, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  fullervc

    Reviews: 1

    Matthew Rayburn
    fullervc (1 review)
    5/15/2017

    A real professional. Went the extra distance to perform the service properly, and completely. I really would like for him to be the permanent tech for our account!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  Cranron

    Reviews: 1

    David Woolen is great!
    Cranron (1 review)
    4/18/2017

    David does an awesome job. No bug problems here on the farm! Good job Bulwark! Keep up the good work! Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  EmilyLaw

    Reviews: 1

    Great service!
    EmilyLaw (1 review)
    1/19/2017

    We live out in Monroe and have been using Bulwark since we bought our home. We are from Florida so we know the necessity of pest control. Our exterminator is Mark Jarvis and he has been so helpful and knowledgeable but most importantly effective! Since we've been here we have had barely any pest and when something does show up he comes a couple of days later and solves the problem. I'm pregnant, have a toddler and a couple of pets and none of the treatments he's used has gotten is ill. That was a concern for me Thank you Bulwark and thank you Mark! You guys are the best.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Monroe, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  0035stitt

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Service!
    0035stitt (1 review)
    11/16/2016

    I must say Bulwark Exterminating has trained their staff very well. David was very knowledgeable about Pest Control and takes pride in his work. David customer service was Exceptional!!!! Kudos to David!!! Very Satisfied Customer

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Charlotte, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  johnnyholmes

    Reviews: 1

    great job
    johnnyholmes (1 review)
    8/17/2016

    David hinson did a great job today on my home today. Very polite young man. He did every thing i asked and more.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Fort Mill, SC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  jrwlaw

    Reviews: 1

    David at Bulwark
    jrwlaw (1 review)
    5/25/2016

    Thanks David Woollen and Bulwark for keeping our home pest free! We had some problems with a previous service as we would still have pests invading our home...not anymore! So thank you Bulwark!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Charlotte, NC

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  Maryjay19

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service at Great Price
    Maryjay19 (1 review)
    4/14/2016

    Bulwark Exterminating has been a great company to work with! They were very flexible with scheduling and came during late afternoon to accommodate my work schedule. Rick I. was the the technician who came out. He was very knowledgeable and walked me through the whole process. I would definitely recommend!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Charlotte, NC

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2014

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bulwark Exterminating - Matthews, NC -  Unnecessary1

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic customer service
    Unnecessary1 (1 review)
    4/05/2016

    I had great service with Rick from Bulwark Exterminating. They were very professional, friendly, and fully explained the range of services I will be receiving. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Charlotte, NC

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN