Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN

4 star rating 49 Reviews

(404) 250-4443(404) 250-4443 View Website »

980 Johnson Ferry Road NE, 230Atlanta, GA 30342

  map »

Reviews

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  samjess1

    Reviews: 1

    Thanks Dr. Randall, you are the best!
    samjess1 (1 review)
    11/22/2016

    You owe it to yourself to get a second opinion from Dr. Randall. I had a very large fibroid tumor that was attached to the outside of my uterus. My OBGYN told me I would need a hysterectomy and that it would be a c-section or a vertical incision. I contacted Dr. Randall's office for an appointment. Dr. Randall reviewed all my records. He said I was a candidate for a robotic hysterectomy. I felt really good about his experience and I scheduled the surgery. After surgery, Dr. Randall said the tumor was bigger than he thought and I was a challenging case. He said that no one in the OR thought he could do the procedure robotically. However, he did it successfully and I only had two small incisions on my abdomen. I have had some post-op questions and Dr. Randall called me personally to answer them. My recovery was fast and I was back at work in 2 weeks and 4 days. Dr. Randall is an expert and uses a top quality hospital. I highly recommend this surgeon!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  Martha7

    Reviews: 1

    Dr. Randell is excellent!
    Martha7 (1 review)
    11/14/2016

    I believe Dr Randell is by far one of the best surgeons for Robotic Myomectomy. In September I travelled from England to Atlanta to meet Dr. Randell to obtain treatment for fibroids. I always said to myself that I was looking for a doctor that could genuinely tell me that all is possible. I wanted a confident surgeon with great communication skills and most of all one with courage to do what others say would be too difficult. The moment Dr. Randell looked at my MRI and said "I can do this" I smiled, knowing I had found the right doctor. I was really impressed by Dr. Randell's professionalism, confidence and ability to assure me that I was with the very best. I had been searching for months for that assurance that no other doctor could give me. I had my surgery a week after my consultation and guess what! All 13 fibroids removed and one cyst on ovary. I know that most Robotic Surgeons would not have been able to remove every fibroid and keep ovary intact. The exceptional aftercare and genuine compassion from Dr.Randell was amazing. I felt like I had a doctor that genuinely cared about my comfort and wellbeing. The staff were efficient scheduling my consultation and surgery. Dr. Randell went above and beyond my expectations. I would absolutely recommend him to any woman who is seeking to have Robotic Myomectomy surgery. Thank you Dr. Randell! I will never ever forget everything you did for me.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  kayejackson

    Reviews: 1

    Authentic, gifted, and awesome
    kayejackson (1 review)
    10/04/2016

    Dr. Randell is authentic-- the "real deal." He is a gifted doctor and surgeon. Dr. Randell removed my giant and many fibroids through tiny incisions. It was a painless recovery. I initially went to Dr. Lippman for fibroid embolization and he told me that this was my only option besides a hysterectomy. I signed up on the spot. I suffered in pain for several weeks after the procedure. My fibroids didn't shrink-- they got bigger! I was depressed. I continued to suffer with pain and heavy bleeding. I knew there had to be something else for me.I went to several doctors and they all said I needed a hysterectomy. I wasn't ready to lose my uterus. I researched day and night and found Dr. Randell online. I felt he could help me. Before seeing him I contacted several of his patients on Facebook who wrote glowing reviews. They all said about the same thing. "You have to see him 'cause he is awesome". Well, they were all right! I made an appointment and had an hour-long consultation with him. He reviewed my mri and told me he could perform a myomectomy with the robot. His wonderful staff scheduled my surgery within 2 weeks. The surgery lasted 4 hours and he removed 21 fibroids through tiny holes! I was back to work in 1 week. The pain was nothing like the pain from the embolization last year. I am so grateful for everything Dr. Randell has done for me. Dr. Randell is a lifesaver. I no longer suffer with pain or bleeding. My fibroids are gone. I wish I had gone to Dr. Randell first.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  awhonfe20

    Reviews: 1

    Beware!
    awhonfe20 (1 review)
    9/26/2016

    I had surgery with Dr Randell in November of 2016 and my experience is that he is a talented doctor who operates efficiently, but is all about making extra money from patients He has no empathy for patients and sees his practice as a money making venture. He tried to bill me for a procedure code which he knew before hand wasn't covered by BCBS ( my insurance). Please make sure you get in writing the exact amount you owe for services as he will nickel and dime you for every penny. He is now no longer participating with BCBS as a PPO (in network) provider. He is therefore allowed to balance bill you any difference in payments between what the insurance company pays for a service vs what he charges for the service. He wants every single penny upfront before he will operate and he is never satisfied with BCBS's payment and will attempt to file an appeal for more money. In the event the insurance company denies his appeal, he will turn around and come after you for the money. He claims he needs to charge a $750 robotic fee (which the insurance company doesn't deem medically necessary and therefore doesn't cover it) and he will try to bill you for this fee. This is exactly what happened to me. His staff is terrified of him and they have quite a high turn over and so it is important to have every conversation you have with his staff documented in writing and keep your receipts!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  mavery4u

    Reviews: 1

    He's Simply The Best
    mavery4u (1 review)
    2/21/2016

    Dr. Randell is simply the best! on 12/19/15 he removed 48 fibroids and only left a scar the size and width of a medium size tooth pick! Where all other doctors would have wanted to snatch my uterus out, he had the advance knowledge and skill to handle my complex fibroid situation. He has such an affable and caring personality and I appreciate his candor. I am glad I made the choice to allow him to help me to restore my reproductive health. Thanks Dr. Randell! You're the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  kdkaos84

    Reviews: 1

    Dr. Randell Is The Best Ever!
    kdkaos84 (1 review)
    4/15/2015

    In 2014 after months of being passed from one doctor to another I arrived in Dr. Randell's office. I feared the worst not knowing for sure what was growing on my uterus and if I would need a full hysterectomy at the age of 29. Dr. Randell had a couple test done and was able to determine that it was a uterine fibroid. A very large uterine fibroid around 30cm or so (about 12 inches) to be exact. He was able to get me into surgery within two weeks and successfully removed an 18 pound fibroid! He was able to keep my uterus intact and I have healed beautifully. My husband and I are now trying to conceive. I am so grateful that Dr. Randell was able to remove only the fibroid and not any other reproductive organs. I have already recommended friends and family and will continue to do so. Dr. Randell is the best in my book. If you are having gynecological problems please visit Dr. Randell before you make a decision. He is willing to take on patients other doctors seem to be afraid of and in my experience succeeds where others may have failed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  Brisker01

    Reviews: 1

    positive
    Brisker01 (1 review)
    9/22/2014

    Positive.gggbbjbbcf bbfhbvgvvgv bbfgccffcfxdc by. Hggfcdgvvgggv by..vgggcccfgv by jjccvgfsxvhh bg vvvvfcccfgvv ch hhvgvghvbhhvv vbhggvcccvcffxdgfcfghbvvc gggvghgcc

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  DebbieN29

    Reviews: 1

    Dr. Michael Randell Is The Best OBGYN
    DebbieN29 (1 review)
    8/20/2014

    Dr. Michael Randell is amazing. He removed 22 fibroids from my body while saving my uterus after my regular gyno told me I should have a hysterectomy and tried to scare me into it by saying I might have cancer. By the time I found Dr. Randell I was terrified. I met with Dr. Randell in his office, he reviewed my medical records, and he showed me surgical videos. He quickly laid all my fears to rest and assured me that he could just remove the fibroids through tiny incisions with no problems-- and he did. Dr. Randell truly cares about women and he takes the time to make sure you understand everything about your condition and the options you have. He is very confident and is an expert in his field. He regularly teaches other doctors around the world. Like the last reviewer said, wait times are a little long in the office, but I found that it was worth it. His staff are wonderful, too. I am honored to write this review for a truly outstanding surgeon and a wonderful man.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  Penny122

    Reviews: 1

    Terrible Experience from Dr Michael Randell
    Penny122 (1 review)
    7/28/2014

    Dr Michael Randell is arrogant and rude. He got smart with me. He asks a question and before I could complete a thought, he answered it himself. He doesn't have any bedside manners. He only has 2 women in his office other than himself and a waiting full of patients. The wait time was horrible. More than 1hour & 30 minutes. I felt very unhappy going to Dr Randell.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  TBierria

    Reviews: 1

    The B-E-S-T!
    TBierria (1 review)
    12/16/2013

    All I can say is Dr Randell and his staff are the best! From his accurate diagnosis and aggressive treatment plan to the prompt and courteous office staff, I CAN TRULY SAY we have experienced excellence in OB/ GYN care. I am a walking billboard for Dr Randell. Call and make you appointment now, you won't regret it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  MRSOBIG

    Reviews: 3

    Great Doctor and Staff!
    MRSOBIG (3 reviews)
    10/07/2013

    Dr. Randell and staff are very personable and professional. I am currently pregnant and his office has been very helpful. I also enjoy the fact the Dr. Randell is very reachable at all times since he is only one in the practice. I have never had to wait very long by email or phone for any crazy pregnancy question no matter what time of day or night. Highly recommend for any regular and surgical OB/GYN issues.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  tarabatl

    Reviews: 1

    From 21 Fibroids To 2 Babies!!
    tarabatl (1 review)
    10/06/2013

    Just when I lost all hope that I was ever going to have children because I suffered with multiple fibroids and was told by several doctors that I needed a hysterectomy, one of my coworkers told me about this "amazing Dr. Randell." I knew within seconds of meeting him that I found the doctor who was going to help me. Dr. Randell was very warm, understanding, and compassionate. He knew what I wanted and assured me that he could remove my fibroids, save my uterus, and I could have a baby. He was right. He removed from me 21 fibroids 2 years ago and 2 babies from me a few weeks ago. I am forever grateful to Dr. Randell. God bless you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  BrendaF12

    Reviews: 1

    OBGYN To The Stars!
    BrendaF12 (1 review)
    6/16/2013

    Dr. Randell is a phenomenal doctor. He takes care of Atlanta's celebrities and has been on several TV shows and CNN. He is smart, funny, and compassionate. I always feel like I'm in the best of hands. He has delivered both of my babies and removed several fibroids. His staff is awesome, too. I highly recommend him to everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  Nonamelisted

    Reviews: 1

    Wait Time: 1-2 HOURS, HOURS
    Nonamelisted (1 review)
    4/11/2013

    1 to 2 HOURS, HOURS is your wait time, always -- even if the office is empty and Dr. Randell is just sitting in his office. After the first hour of waiting, you are ushered into a patient room where you wait another hour before you see the doctor. No one comes in to check on you or anything. You just sit there feeling forgotten about. One time I even used my cell phone to call up front and make sure they knew I was still there. The last time I just left after 90 minutes of waiting. It's ridiculous. To me, it shows a blatant disregard for the patient's time. And who has time to waste like that?

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Michael D. Randell, M.D. OBGYN - Atlanta, GA -  Deborah3

    Reviews: 1

    A Brilliant Gynecologist and Surgeon
    Deborah3 (1 review)
    2/06/2012

    I cannot recommend Dr Randell highly enough. Having been told that a hysterectomy was the best option for my large fibroids, I sought a second opinion from Dr Randell, who came highly recommended on many of the healthcare websites for his knowledge and skill in the use of the "Da Vinci" robotic system . I recently underwent a successful robotic myomectomy, and I cannot thank Dr Randell and his staff enough, for all that they have done for me. At all times Dr Randell was professional and courteous. He listened to, and answered my questions, and took a caring and concerned approach to my care. Andy did a great job at helping me with the insurance side of things, Nurse Michelle was very kind and reassuring, and the staff at Northside were equally caring and supportive. THANKYOU!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Specialty

  • Bladder Problems
  • Cancer
  • Cysts
  • Ectopic Pregnancies
  • Endometriosis
  • Fibroids
  • Geriatric Issues
  • Infertility
  • Menopause
  • Menstrual Disorders
  • Pelvic Pain
  • Pelvic Prolapse
  • PMS Management
  • Rectal Pain
  • Sexually Transmitted Diseases
  • Vaginal Disorders

Treatments Offered

  • Artificial Insemination
  • Birth Control
  • Birth Delivery
  • C-Sections
  • Cryosurgery
  • Endoscopy
  • Fetal Monitoring
  • High-Risk Pregnancy
  • Hormone Therapy
  • Hysterectomy
  • Laparascopy
  • Laser Surgery
  • Miscarriage Treatments
  • Reconstructive Surgery
  • Surgery
  • Tubal Ligations & Reversals
  • Ultrasound & Sonogram
  • Vaginal Disorders

Diagnostic Testing

  • Amniocentesis
  • Cancer
  • Fertility
  • Labor Risk Assessments
  • PAP Smears
  • Pregnancy
  • Sexually Transmitted Diseases

Services

  • Adult Gynecological Care
  • Counseling
  • Diabetic Specialists
  • Diet & Nutritional Counseling
  • Egg Donor Programs
  • Holistic Care
  • In-Office Lab Work
  • Nursing & Midwifery
  • Out-Patient Care
  • Plastic Surgery
  • Pre & Postnatal Care
  • Preventive Care

Physician UPIN

G15077

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Languages Spoken

  • English