Chastain Wood Floors

5 star rating 34 Reviews

(770) 374-3011(770) 374-3011 View Website »

4266 Roswell RoadAtlanta, GA 30342

  map »

Reviews

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  gsirow

    Reviews: 1

    Great service overall for floor refinishing
    gsirow (1 review)
    6/12/2016

    Great service overall. Was able to give us a quote and start work quickly, which was great. Clearly communicated timelines and all the work that would be done. Very knowledgeable, able to answer all our questions and give good advice re: design decisions. Very impressed with the finished product. Our floors went from old, gray, and stained to brand new due to the work by Jerry and his team. Couldn't be happier with how the floors turned out.

    More »

    Project Details

    Refinished ~1300 square feet of hardwood floors in our new house.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  dan4522

    Reviews: 1

    Is there a 6 star option??
    dan4522 (1 review)
    5/14/2014

    I hired Chastain after viewing the exceptional refinishing job they did on one of my neighbors floors. Mine turned out even better. Jerry and his team gave great attention to detail and the end result is the most beautiful wood floors I have ever seen. We did the whole house and even though the floors are 105 years old they look in new condition and also benefit from a desirable patina around the antique nails. Jerry came up with a custom stain color which was a perfect and everyone that comes to the house just stares and the floors with their jaw open. Its really that good. Given the quality, reliability, attention to detail, etc I would have expected the price to be a lot more. We have improved the value of our property far beyond the cost to refinish the floors. DO IT DO IT DO IT. You will be glad you did and Jerry is your guy. None better (this is not the 1st 100 year old floor we have refinished).

    More »
    Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  Before Jerry
    Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA - after Jerry!
    Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA - amazing attention to detail
    Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  UGAWise

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent detail for a multiple area project
    UGAWise (1 review)
    4/06/2014

    Chastain Wood Floors handled my project to update my house that included renovation of old hardwood from under my carpets, adding new hardwood to a newer extension, and touching up another area of the home already showing hardwood floors. Their team did a great job, adjusting the floor of the extension to match the height with the rest of the floors, matching the new wood finish with the 60 year old oak flooring, and cleaning and refinishing the areas still covered with carpeting. All while matching with the most competitive price as my other offers for the job. They're an A+ company that I will call on again the next time I need flooring work completed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  msatl100

    Reviews: 11

    Great from Start to Finish
    msatl100 (11 reviews)
    2/04/2013

    I'm not allowed enough characters in this box to convey how great Jerry is. He's everything you look for in a contractor. HONEST, competent, skilled and personable. I've worked with many contractors and this company is simply the best. I only wish they did something other than floors so I didn't have to call other companies. I highly recommend Chastain Floors. They repaired my damage floors and they match perfectly with the surrounding area.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  teamschneller

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent install, service & value
    teamschneller (3 reviews)
    6/18/2012

    We were renovating a corner of our house that contained two bedrooms a walk-in closet and 3 other closets, all previously with carpet. The hardwood install was done in a timely, professional manner and looks fantastic. It matches the existing 26 year old hardwood almost perfectly and looks great throughout the renovation. Considering the extensive work that was done, looking at the finished product and the cost, I can highly recommend Jerry. This was an exceptional value.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  myblueskies

    Reviews: 2

    Fabulous!!!!!!
    myblueskies (2 reviews)
    6/09/2012

    We used Chastain Wood Floors to refinish our family room floors & oak staircase. They did an absolutely wonderful job! They removed the furniture & sealed the area up completely with plastic before beginning work, so no dust got into the other areas of the house. I was concerned about disrupting my elderly grandfather’s routine, but the Chastain Wood Floors guys managed to arrange the furniture very comfortably in another area of our home. They even chatted with my grandfather, making him feel comfortable & even excited about the work that was going on. Very personable. They actually listened to my concerns and went above & beyond. They were also on time & on schedule. Very professional. And the best part of course, my refinished floors & staircase look fabulous! I highly recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  leslie

    Reviews: 1

    This company is amazing!
    leslie (1 review)
    11/10/2011

    I used Chastain Wood Floors to install hardwood in half of my house and refinish the existing hardwood in the rest. Due to their professionalism and attention to detail, the process was flawless. Dust was kept to a minimum throughout the entire job. I even lived in the house! My gut told me to hire Chastain, even though another company gave me a lower quote. I'm thrilled that I followed my gut. My floors are beautiful, clean and carpet free. This is the most sound investment I have made in a long time. Thanks Chastain Wood Floors. Leslie M

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  InBrookhaven

    Reviews: 7

    old floors blended with the new... Looks great.
    InBrookhaven (7 reviews)
    10/04/2011

    We used Chastain Wood Floors for some wood floor repairs & patching of floors where we opened up a doorway. They also tore out some carpet & added a room of wood floors. We were very pleased with the way the old floors blended with the new. We would recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  redSC430

    Reviews: 2

    The best expience with a Home Service company!!
    redSC430 (2 reviews)
    4/23/2010

    It's hard to know where to start describing our superior experience from start to finish. Jerry, the owner, sanded, stained and coated our floors which we had not properly cared for in 23 years. This was the best service provided by ANY home service company we've ever hired. That's says a lot. We were 100% satisfied from start to finish. This includes his professionalism, him being on the job and doing the work from start to finish, his earnest effort to do everything requested, his product knowledge, his attention to minute details, him keeping things clean and him providing samples and advice. His company had 25 five star reviews so we expected a lot and received service and a finished product much better than we expected and even better than we could hope for. He even touched up paint and did things that weren't his responsibilty. He also replaced boards after starting the coating because of a pet stain. He is so conscientious! If his estimate is higher than other quotes, don't use another company. No other quote we received included all his services, e.g. moving furniture, replacing molding and even waxing one room. I am so willing to stand behind my review that you can contact Jerry and ask for my cell phone number. I'll be glad to answers your questions and describe our excellent experience. Joe B.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  AudraRojek

    Reviews: 1

    Great service and great results!
    AudraRojek (1 review)
    3/08/2010

    We recently had all our old wood floors refinished by this company. Jerry stayed true to the price he quoted, even as he took care of many details that went beyond our expectations. We trusted him in and with our home, and we recommend his work - our floors looks so good that our Doraville house looks like new!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  davidwb

    Reviews: 1

    Great care and quality work
    davidwb (1 review)
    2/22/2010

    Jerry and his team at Chastain Wood Floors do great work and ensure their customers are extreemly pleased with the results. I can't possibly say enough about Jerry's commitment to providing quality service. It would be extreemly difficult to find a better company to do business with and entrust your wood floors to. David & Lisa

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  Atlanta Homeowner

    Reviews: 4

    Talk to this guy...
    Atlanta Homeowner (4 reviews)
    2/07/2010

    This is Jerry's third job for me in two years. The first was a rehab on 70 year old oak floors, taking them from tired and dull to new condition. His second job was a rehab on my fiance's condo and the last, just completed, was a new install on a 850 sq ft master suite addition. Jerry runs a small crew and is involved in every job he does. I have dealt with many hardwood guys over the years and Jerry stands above them all. His quality, attention to detail and value are unmatched.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  knockerjoe

    Reviews: 2

    Great Job!!!
    knockerjoe (2 reviews)
    12/08/2009

    Jerry and his crew brought my nearly century old hard wood floors back to like new! Came in on budget and on time. Started and finished when promised. Even working on the weekend to get the job done. I would highly reccomend them for your wood floors.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  celizoe

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service
    celizoe (2 reviews)
    9/27/2009

    These guys just finished my floors a couple of weeks ago and they are gorgeous. They worked every day, even through the weekend, to get our job done. They were very meticulous - I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Chastain Wood Floors - Atlanta, GA -  Tech_Geek

    Reviews: 6

    Fantastic Job on Hardwood Floors
    Tech_Geek (6 reviews)
    3/05/2009

    Jerry and his team did a fantastic job on our hardwood floors and staircase. They were originally done by someone else who had not put down enough sealer. Jerry did a great job filling the holes and cracks and the floors are beautiful. Very dependable service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Refinish

  • Parquet
  • Wood

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Sandy Springs
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Services

  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • General Repairs
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built
  • Trim & Molding

Flooring Types

  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Parquet

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00pm
  • 5:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2002

Languages Spoken

  • English