Atlanta Craftsman Interiors

5 star rating 51 Reviews

(404) 352-4400(404) 352-4400 View Website »

1735 Defoor Place NW, rear buildingAtlanta, GA 30318

  map »

Reviews

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  PTCMom

    Reviews: 11

    Absolutely Perfect!
    PTCMom (11 reviews)
    6/07/2013

    It's hard to find craftsmen that produce quality work, have great customer service and you can recommend without reservation. Mr. and Mrs. Russell at Atlanta Craftsman Interiors are those people. I had a piece that was passed down from my in-laws;it was a great chair but didn't match my decor, it was pink. They recovered it, replaced the cushion and now it's better than new. Would recommend them without reservation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  Cinco82

    Reviews: 2

    Amazing work!!!!!
    Cinco82 (2 reviews)
    3/28/2013

    WOW!!! Mr. and Mrs. Russell of Atlanta Craftsman Interiors are TOP DRAWER, HIGHLY SKILLED, ARTISTS!!!! The level of customer service is UNPARALLELED! Our dear mother passed in June of last year and we wanted to have the sofa and two armchairs from her childhood reupholstered in her honor. The amount of damage, wear, and tear was extensive; however, the Atlanta Craftsman Interiors team transformed these 70-year+ antique pieces to look BRAND NEW! The wood accent pieces on the furniture are GORGEOUS!!! We marveled at how they were able to refurbish the wood to look flawless! The work was so amazing that we were both moved to tears. We treasure these pieces of furniture and Atlanta Craftsman Interiors treated them with the UTMOST care and they completed the work ahead of schedule! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE take our advice and call Atlanta Craftsman Interiors today, the results of their work will FAR EXCEED your expectations! Muriel and Kat Williams

    More »
    Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -
    Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -
    Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -
    Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -
    Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  sarahsally

    Reviews: 1

    Grandmother's Dining Table Refinished Beautifully
    sarahsally (1 review)
    1/23/2013

    Olivia brought back to life my grandmother's dining room table with a fabulous refinishing. Atlanta Craftsman was a pleasure to work with - totally professional all the way.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  boehmig

    Reviews: 2

    excellent experience
    boehmig (2 reviews)
    6/19/2012

    Olivia did a fabulous job on the reuphosltery job. But above that they picked up the same day that i called. When i mentioned that i was hoping to have the 2 chairs done before a big party, they promised and delivered BEFORE the date! they even polished up the legs of the chair so that that didnt look bad after the reupholstery was done. I was very pleased and will certainly refer my friends to them with rave reviews.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  cackey

    Reviews: 1

    Fulfilled Great Expectations
    cackey (1 review)
    3/07/2012

    I first had Olivia and James refinish a chair. I was a little relucdant because the chair was both wood and fabric, James assured me that they did it all. The chais was +60 years old...and he looks simply fantastic!!!! The next year I was ready to do flooring and carpet and I called on Atlanta Craftsman for thye bid. I knew their work would be outstanding. I wanot disappointed!! I am thoroughly enjoying my floors and chair. Excellent work.!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  wsb411

    Reviews: 2

    Superior Quality!
    wsb411 (2 reviews)
    2/16/2012

    I had two club chairs and an ottoman reupholstered by Atlanta Craftsman and could not be more pleased with the results. Olivia and James exceeded my expectations. They are very professional, easy to work with, and detail oriented. I would highly recommend Atlanta Craftsman for any custom project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  Jen2553

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Custom Counter Stools
    Jen2553 (1 review)
    12/15/2011

    The stools turned out beautifully and Olivia's customer service was excellent! We created completely custom stools and when we couldn't find the perfect leather color in the swatches she had, she ordered a ton more swatches from other vendors until I found what I wanted. The team was patient and meticulous. I definitely plan to use them again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  jlshingleton1

    Reviews: 2

    You Can't Go Wrong
    jlshingleton1 (2 reviews)
    11/23/2011

    Olivia and her husband are just awesome to work with! They are responsive and knowledgeable and turn around your project quickly. You will get quality work at a reasonable price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  cynthialee

    Reviews: 1

    So helpful
    cynthialee (1 review)
    8/15/2011

    Olivia and her husband were so helpful with the reupholstery of all of my living room furniture and making the drapes. They picked up the furniture on time and delivered ahead of schedule. It all looks great! Quality work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  Wookiemonster

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely Wonderful
    Wookiemonster (1 review)
    7/10/2011

    ACI did SUCH a great job on my upholstery, replacement cushions, and slipcovers. It had been done previously and the result was a complete mess - the cushions didn't fit and the slipcovers didn't cover the furniture. Both were poorly made and were not structured to fit the furniture. ACI's work was 180 degrees different. The were constantly in contact with me to ensure that I was happy while the work was being done and I could not be more pleased with the finished product. An extremely attractive and professional job! Thanks ACI....

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  AllisonKinker

    Reviews: 1

    Detail Oriented, Prompt, and Convenient Delivery
    AllisonKinker (1 review)
    6/14/2011

    Olivia recovered 2 ottomans for me. She picked up and delivered them on time (in fact she always arrived a few minutes early). They are beautiful. I would reccomend Olivia to any friend/neighbor due to her great communication, quality work, and added delivery touch. -Allison Kinker

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  wearingredshoes

    Reviews: 5

    Fantastic job!
    wearingredshoes (5 reviews)
    6/14/2011

    Olivia was prompt, efficient and did a fantastic job making us new custom couch cushion inserts. I would highly recommend them for any upholstery work you need done!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  Redone2

    Reviews: 1

    Reupholstery at its Finest
    Redone2 (1 review)
    5/13/2011

    Atlanta Craftsman Interiors made my old chairs look brand new and I did not have to leave home for the service. They brought samples to my home, provided free pick-up and delivery. They were fast and hassle free. The work is flawless and Beautiful. Upholstery at its Finest!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  kathrynland

    Reviews: 2

    Unprofessional and Expensive BE WARE!!!
    kathrynland (2 reviews)
    5/05/2011

    I contacted this company to get an estimate to have a sofa recovered. Olivia Russell sent an e-mail with the bid, however I needed her to resubmit the information on a company invoice because the insurance company is going to pay to have the sofa upholstered. She said in order for her to do that I would have to pay $125. If I did pay the $125 and I used her to upholster the sofa she would then deduct the money from my bill. I was outraged by her e-mail; how unprofessional. If her quality of work is anything like the poor representation in the e-mail, I would certainly not want her to do any work for me. BE WARE!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Atlanta Craftsman Interiors replied on 5/05/2011

    Unfortunate in this business,you cannot make everyone happy but please let me respond to this review,I have never met her,never done business with her.She called my shop requesting a labor price on reupholstering her sofa,she emailed me a picture of the sofa and i responded with the price via email,then she requested that i submit a estimate with my letterhead for the insurance company,I explained to her our procedures which involved a fee of $125.00 and that fee would be deducted from the total if we were awarded the contract.I also explained to her that in the past we have written estimates for people for insurance purposes and when they get paid,we never get the work. this is not unusual and i donot know why she became so upset because if she were going to use my company, this should not have bothered her. I apologized to her and i maintained a professional attitude at all times.my intentions were never to upset her and i truly hopes she will find a company to assist her needs.

  • Atlanta Craftsman Interiors - Atlanta, GA -  mkoross

    Reviews: 2

    Exceeded all expectations!
    mkoross (2 reviews)
    4/07/2011

    This was the first time we had anything reupholstered. We picked Atlanta Craftsman Interiors based on their Kudzu reviews and we were not disappointed. Olivia was great about working with me via email until we were ready to pick fabrics. She then brought a TON of books over to my house and patiently waited for me to look through them all. Then Russell, her husband came in and picked up the chair and sofa. I got them pack less than two weeks later, looking amazing. Now I can't wait to get some custom draperies done with Olivia!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Fabrics

  • Chenille
  • Contemporary
  • Damask
  • Denim
  • Embroidered
  • Floral
  • Furs
  • Maetelasse
  • Prints
  • Sheer
  • Silk
  • Tapestry

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Cornices
  • Custom Accessories
  • Custom Bedding
  • Custom Designs
  • Custom Upholstery
  • Drapery
  • Headboards
  • Installation
  • Reupholstery
  • Roman Shades
  • Slip Covers
  • Throw/Accent Pillows
  • Valances

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1983

Languages Spoken

  • English

Business Referrals

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




Custom Built & Upholstered Parson Chairs