ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape

5 star rating 142 Reviews

(770) 345-2686(770) 345-2686 View Website »

5400 Glenridge Drive NortheastAtlanta, GA 30342

  map »

ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  susanjjennings

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome!
    susanjjennings (1 review)
    8/01/2016

    Scott Arnold is the ultimate masonry design and build professional. Scott responded to us promptly and was flexible with design ideas until we determined an ultimate design for our project. The masons on Scott's team were polite, careful, neat and hardworking. The project site was cleaned up at the end of each day. The finished fireplace stone and design blends in perfectly with our surrounding terrace and pool area.... It looks like it has always been there! Our new fireplace has created a WOW focal point to our already beautiful home! The resale value of our home has probably increased by more than the project cost. We will enjoy our new fireplace all year long and look forward to entertaining and showing it off to our guests!

    More »

    Project Details

    Outside stone fireplace

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $29,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 8/01/2016

    What a great pleasure it was creating this outdoor living addition to your home, Sue. We do strive to please our clients from the planning stages through construction and ultimately with the final product. We hope you and the family enjoy this addition to your home for years to come. Once again thank you for being such a great client and leaving such a kind review!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  ElleElle

    Reviews: 1

    Dependable and Professional
    ElleElle (1 review)
    7/09/2016

    Our second time working with Arnold Masonry. Without fail, they were timely, professional, and dependable. The hardscape previously done in our front yard matched our backyard perfectly. Scott pointed out helpful solutions to potential problems, and his crew was efficient and tidy. We wouldn't hesitate to work with them again.. We had a custom patio and chimney along with decorative walls and lighting built by Arnold Masonry and Landscape. The chimney is really great and looks just like we hoped it would! The patio is the perfect size and shape to enjoy our new stunning chimney. It feels like a piece of art in the yard. It is 90+ every day in Georgia right now but we are still burning fires at least twice a week. The project was completed in less time than we were told and they cleaned up after themselves! I am going to use Arnold for future hardscaping and masonry needs and would recommend them to anyone looking to do the same.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 7/14/2016

    Thank you Michelle for such a kind review of our Company. It was truly our pleasure in creating this outdoor living area hardscape for you. Your satisfaction, happiness and excitement means so much to us. We hope you experience a great deal of joy and fun through this project as well as wonderful memories.
    Thank you once more for choosing our Company to create something unique, beautiful and fun!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  baconrob67

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding!
    baconrob67 (1 review)
    8/10/2015

    Scott installed flagstone patio and stacked stone columns. Timely, on budget and super responsive throughout entire project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 2/17/2016

    Thank you, Rob and Nicole, for allowing us to create this hardscape and landscape renovation to your home. We greatly appreciate wonderful clients like yourself as well as bringing beauty and functionality to your home. We hope you enjoy it for years to come and look forward to future business.

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  happy_unhappy

    Reviews: 3

    Excluding customers with only one phone call?
    happy_unhappy (3 reviews)
    1/08/2015

    From the recent telephone discussion with Scott Arnold, my assessment is that unless you are a millionaire, you need not call his business. While I was trying to explain the job, he kept interupting by saying that his minimum price is $5,000 without any knowledge of how much I was willing to spend (which was substantially more than his minimum). He tried to blow me off by asking me to send him an email and never responded to it. Save yourself the humiliation and call someone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 1/14/2015

    Being a company that strives for professionalism and client satisfaction, we would truly reach out if even a non-client, as yourself, had any issues with us. In this case all we will say is that you were extremely difficult to communicate with. We informed you that we have a minimum project budget of $5000 and that your job would not cost that much. We do hope you are not so quick to jump to conclusions in the future when a company is attempting to see if the project is a good fit and not take it so personal. Wishing you the best! For future potential clients, please review our 30 years of serving Atlanta with thousands of extremely satisfied clients through our actual client reviews.

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  sue1225

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful work and personalized service
    sue1225 (1 review)
    12/13/2014

    From our first meeting with Scott everything was handled very professionally and promptly. Scott guided us to his suppliers so that we could pick out the exact type of blue stone and brick that was going to be used in our project. Even the suppliers had wonderful comments about Scott and his team. Scott's design sense was also very good and he gave us exact drawings of the fireplace. He made sure we knew about each detail and involved us in the design process. Every day the crew arrived on time. They were incredible craftsmen and even my children marveled at how they cut and placed each stone exactly where it was supposed to fit into the large patio. The crew was very polite and also left the work site clean at the end of each day. The entire project was completed in 5 days. The time management was excellent. Upon completion Scott reviewed the work and made sure our expectations had been met. He is very customer oriented and I cannot say enough good things about his team. We love our new outdoor living space and look forward to using it all the time. I would highly recommend Arnold Masonry and Landscape to anyone looking for quality workmanship.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 12/13/2014

    We thank you, Sue and Bob, for such a wonderful review. It means a lot to have clients who not only appreciate our superior artisanship but our professionalism in all arenas. We know you and your family will truly enjoy this magnificent addition to your beautiful home and are very appreciative that you realized we were the quality and service oriented company who would bring this complete hardscape project to fruition. Relax, enjoy it and have a wonderful holiday!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  Oliver_Alpharetta

    Reviews: 1

    Very happy - Awesome craftsmanship!
    Oliver_Alpharetta (1 review)
    12/06/2014

    We were looking at three companies to improve our outdoor living space. We decided to go with ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape, and glad we did. From the very beginning of the project, Scott did a terrific job providing us with ongoing updates on status and next steps. They put together a couple of recommendations and different stone options which were all beautiful. We decided to go with a 325 sf flagstone patio with a 6f built in BBQ area. Scott and team are passionate about what they do and are true artists that will not compromise on quality. A lot of companies can put in a flagstone patio but a true mason looks at the big picture matching colors, shapes, transitions and flow of the patio as part of the backyard and that's what Scott and team do really well. We had the same crew working onsite for the entire duration of the project. Each member was very friendly and careful around our plants. They finished the project on time and within agreed on budget with no surprises but most importantly, they delivered way beyond our expectations. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our new patio and recommend Scott and his team without hesitation!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 12/06/2014

    It was our great pleasure in creating and constructing your new outdoor living area and we thank you for such a kind review on our company. Our goal has always been to concentrate our artistic skills in design and construction on each individual client. Focusing our business model along with the best in artisans on each unique project and client has always succeeded in bringing forth very happy and satisfied clients who realize that there are trustworthy contractors who hold business ethics very high. It makes us happy to see you and your family happy and in the end that is what we desire.
    Thank you once more for choosing our company and we hope you and your family enjoy this outdoor living area for years to come!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  BDowns

    Reviews: 2

    Another great experience
    BDowns (2 reviews)
    11/17/2014

    This is the second time we hired ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape within 12 months. Again, they did a wonderful job and exceeded our expectations. The stone work, landscaping and lighting really completed our backyard. They installed a crab orchard rock border around all of our backyard beds, replaced a significant amount of pine straw beds with mulch and installed lighting around our rock walkway. We are glad that we listened to Scott and went forward with the outdoor lighting as it provides a nice added element. Dennis always does a great job listening to our preferences and provides useful insight when selecting various plants, trees, flowers, etc. We intend to hire them again in the Spring to finish out the final stages of our yard. They are always professional, fast, efficient and on budget. I would recommend ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape to anyone with outdoor hardscape and landscape needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 12/06/2014

    Our main goal is exactly what you reflected within your review. Unique and custom hardscape and landscape creations that thrill our clients. Professionalism and top quality in all arenas of each specific project. Equally important- HAPPY clients! Thank you both for your realizing our expertise and allowing us to bring forth to your home and yard what you had been having difficulty in finding. We look forward to future projects with you and hope you enjoy this recent one tremendously! Thank you!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  scsatl

    Reviews: 2

    Professional and Kind
    scsatl (2 reviews)
    11/15/2014

    Scott and his crew were easy to work with and very professional. Scott created an outdoor living area with fireplace to replace our old, run down patio. His crew were so nice throughout the project. We are so happy with how it has turned out and highly recommend this company. Thank you, Scott!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 12/06/2014

    Thank you so very much for the kind review of our company as well as allowing us to design and create your outdoor living area. What an amazing change from the old patio to the new much larger stone patio, decorative walls and stone fireplace. Elevating that area helped so much in order to increase patio space and placement of the chimney along with the walls helped to pull it all together and "cozy" it up.
    We look forward to creating your future projects including a really amazing hardscape for the lake house. Thank you once again!!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  irbysue

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Contractor and Company!
    irbysue (1 review)
    10/24/2014

    A complete backyard renovation which included demolition of existing retaining walls, overgrown landscape, and a tile patio. Construction included significantly expanding the backyard greenspace area and hardscaping, the addition of a pavilion, a built-in kitchen, a separate fire pit area, as well as irrigation and night lighting.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 12/06/2014

    Your review is one of the kindest reviews we have received. We sincerely thank you for not only the time you took to write this review but most importantly for your great appreciation of our endeavor to provide you with the best in service, quality, artistisanship and a complete custom addition to your home and life. From the first project consultation till the final minute detail was complete it was always our goal to bring forth that "wow" effect to your home and outdoor living oasis. As pleased as we may be, as we go through our steps, nothing brings us more satisfaction than to see and hear our client so excited with each project's facet coming to fruition. This project definitely entailed many different and exciting facets and your choosing our Company with trust and belief from the forefront along with allowing us to elaborate and show off our artistic ideas and abilities brought great comfort and enjoyment to us.
    The photo and video shoot ( soon to be displayed on YouTube as well as several of our main SEO sites as Facebook Business, Twitter, HOUZZ.COM and Pinterest) is definitely something we are all excited about and looking forward to so that those who are not familiar with our company may see all that we are capable of producing, yet, the most important factor of the whole project is that you and your family are not just happy with the final project but that your are THRILLED with your whole outdoor living space- your private place for relaxation, entertaining and when needed- a space for bliss within nature, masonry, hardscape and landscape.
    Our best wishes to you and yours as you enjoy our custom creation for years to come!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  Ckmwgm

    Reviews: 1

    A five star experience!
    Ckmwgm (1 review)
    8/27/2014

    We are very detailed clients, and Scott and his crew exceeded even our very high expectations. His crew added an outdoor fireplace to our deck and the finished project (which stayed on time and on budget) is absolutely gorgeous! His crew was professional and courteous the whole time and we would definitely use him again! An A+ experience from first call to cleanup! We already love it!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 12/06/2014

    Thank you, [member name removed], for an equally enjoyable business relationship and project creation. It is always enjoyable for us to have clients that desire unique, custom design and construct. This large, rustic Tennessee fieldstone chimney / fireplace is definitely going to not only bring forth that WOW effect but will serve as great fun and enjoyment for the family and all of your get togethers. We thank you for your business and look forward to future projects. Enjoy!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  meemarti

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Craftsmanship
    meemarti (1 review)
    3/10/2014

    We came across Arnold Masonry online and are so glad we did. We met with Scott regarding upgrades to our concrete patio. After talking with him, we decided to expand the patio and cover it with flagstone as well as install a beautiful stone fireplace. His crew worked quickly and kept the job site very neat and orderly. The finished project exceed our expectations. We are already talking about what other improvements we can make to our backyard and would definitely use Arnold Masonry again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 7/02/2014

    What a pleasure it was creating your outdoor living area. Fantastic clients who were a joy to work with. Serving Atlanta since 1985, we have created so many gorgeous additions to our clients homes and yards and are happy that you chose us- a Company of true masters of our trades. We look forward to working with you on the next phase of your project.

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  bodnareks

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Work. Highly recommend.
    bodnareks (1 review)
    11/11/2012

    Great folks to work with. They were very helpful with all stages of the project from design, planning to completion. The work exceeded our expectations and we are thrilled with our new backyard setting. Would use them again in a heartbeat.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 11/30/2012

    We want to thank you, Sandy, for choosing us as your hardscape and landscape company! It was a pleasure working with you to create a functional and beautiful backyard for you and your family to enjoy. We do strive to be the best with customer service being a key element. Thank you once more and we look forward to future projects!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  hroth99440

    Reviews: 1

    Impressed!
    hroth99440 (1 review)
    6/08/2012

    We spent a long time comparing companies to construct our Pondless Waterfall. What really impressed us was their willingness to listen to what our vision was; even letting us pick out exact stones at the rock yard. They finished in two days and cleaned up completely. The finished product is just what we dreamed...We highly recommend Arnold Masonry and Concrete!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 7/06/2012

    Amy, Thank you so much for your business! Your confidence in us meant so much in the forefront , considering how many companies you considered for the project. We strive to listen to our potential clients as well as offering superior SERVICE and Quality leading to true VALUE. We hope you and your family enjoy the peaceful addition to your home for many years to come.

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  mikepollitt

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic results !!
    mikepollitt (1 review)
    5/14/2012

    Scott designed and constructed the perfect outdoor living space - stone patio, wonderful fireplace and a spiral staircase from our deck to the new outdoor living space. We use the space daily and look forward to hosting some great parties. I don't think you can find a company better than Arnold Masonry and Concrete for your construction project. We'll certainly turn to Scott and his team for our future needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 7/06/2012

    Mike, it was a pleasure doing business with you. We are very pleased that you realized the value, service and value that our company offers to all of our clients. The dsign/construct of the outdoor living area with patio and fireplace is just what you needed to complete your entertaining area along with the water feature....and the hand constructed spiral steel stairs added that final "wow" effect! ~ Thank you once more for your business and please keep us in mind for all of your future Landscape, Hardscape and Home Renovations!

  • ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape - Atlanta, GA -  hilwilk

    Reviews: 1

    Great to work with
    hilwilk (1 review)
    5/02/2012

    From concept to execution Scott and his team pulled through. We are so happy with our outdoor living space.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape replied on 5/08/2012

    Thank you, Hillary, for allowing us to transform your backyard into a relaxing retreat. From the large entertaining stone patio including a large fireplace/chimney at one end as well as the matching Tennessee Fieldstone stacked outdoor kitchen with grill as well as Green Egg....stepping stone pathway and more including the installed exterior TV, we truly hope you'll enjoy this addition to your beautiful home.


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 2:30pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

We work mostly with all natural products and minimize our project debris removal. In addition, we recycle our delivery materials. We also conduct business in a paperless environment by processing our documents electronically.

Photos

Album: Before and Afters
1 of 12