Reviews

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  angcush

    Reviews: 2

    DON'T USE
    angcush (2 reviews)
    7/26/2016

    Derrick is sure to write a rebuttal of no value. I called him to tell him that he "lost my business". He did not listen to my complaint, but instead argued with me. What I told was going to be a camera, to see under my cement slab, was instead some kind of sonar deivice. As he showed me an "X' on the screen, he talked condescendingly to me as though I was unintelligent and unable to understand... While I was talking to State Farm to see if they would cover the costs Derrick told me I would have to pay him and be re-imbursed by State Farm. I asked him even if SF is going to cover the claim? He then said he would accept payment from SF. As I was talking to State Farm Derrick pushed on me for my credit card so he could bill me for the service call. He took the card as I was in a difficult conversation with SF over getting the claim paid. While I was still talking to SF, Derrick literally walked out of my door, regardless of the fact I had questions for him, saying "call me if you need anything else". I was saying "it's Friday and the weekend, I am going to be without running water over the weekend"- of which he had absolutely no care, again said "call me if you need anything else"... Also there was a "Roto Rooter" van parked in front of my house; why? I can only assume he was not able to do the work on his own. When I mentioned this he did not respond. I would have hired him on the spot but he walked out my door. Now I am glad with all said and done I did NOT.

    More »

    Project Details

    Toilets in house had water coming up from floor, not flushing properly, gurgling in master tub and kitchen sink drains. Problem was that pipe under cement slab going to main missing, about 1-2 feet of pipe apparently never installed by builder of house. Pipe installed and all water equipment in house now working without any problem thanks to Brandon at Royal Flush Plumbing, ph# 770-385-5911. Also Royal Flush gave me $200 credit delay in getting to my home. Derrick refused courtesy credit.

    Area Snellville, GA

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  kzittle

    Reviews: 1

    Derrick Bell was awesome!
    kzittle (1 review)
    3/31/2016

    I was referred to Derrick Bell with Arrowhead Plumbing by a neighbor--we had a major leak in our water meter box by the street. Within minutes Derrick was able to troubleshoot the issue and diagnosed it as a leaking sprinkler valve. He could have charged me a $150 for a service fee, but he didn't charge me a dime! I was impressed with his customer service and professionalism, and he has definitely earned a customer for life! Thanks. Kasey Zittle

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  richbartolotta

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional Team to Work With!
    richbartolotta (1 review)
    11/23/2015

    Recently we had a plumbing emergency at our home and contacted Derrick Bell of Arrowhead Plumbing. Derrick personally visited our home with a colleague to assess the situation. He identified the problem and his team were back to fix it the next day to our complete satisfaction. What impressed us the most about Derrick's team was their professionalism. From the office folks calling to confirm the appointment, to them notifying us when the team was on the way, to the work being done in a high quality fashion, they are a great business to work with. I highly recommend Derrick and Arrowhead Plumbing for your plumbing needs. You won't be disappointed in the results! Rich Bartolotta

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Mr30004

    Reviews: 7

    Don't Look Anywhere Else..
    Mr30004 (7 reviews)
    5/18/2015

    I called last minute with an emergency hot water heater request and even as a new customer I was treated with respect and taken care of promptly even though it was after hours. Furthermore the professionalism put forth by their employee Jose Bussot was above and beyond, because of him I am a customer for life. He was on time, caring and thorough, even though it was well past the end of his work day. To take matters even further he came out on Saturday (his day off !) when I ran into trouble getting the system back up and running. Again, I can't say enough about Jose or about the company as a whole thanks again!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  BTdogmom

    Reviews: 3

    Quick service
    BTdogmom (3 reviews)
    12/20/2014

    The plumber was very knowledgeable in fixing the problems we had. He was quick to fix a clogged shower drain. Also a toilet that has not been working for many years. We are happy with their service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Kennyre

    Reviews: 3

    Misdiagnosed and overcharged
    Kennyre (3 reviews)
    9/23/2014

    My tenant complained that the washing machine drain was overflowing. I was referred to Derrick of Arrowhead Plumbing. He came out and said the problem was my water heater, not the drain. My water heater was under warranty, so I got a new electric water heater. He charged me $600 to install it with a new electric cut-off switch. The problem continued because it was the drain, not the water heater. My tenant asked him about a refund of the $600 that didn't need to be spent. Derrick said he wouldn't refund the money, he said, "Now it's legit" meaning up to code with the cut off switch. He then gave me an outrageously high price to fix the original problem. Needless to say, I went elsewhere.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC replied on 10/01/2014

    Thank you for contacting Arrowhead Plumbing concerning your plumbing needs. I am sorry you felt you were overcharged for installation of your water heater. It is our company's policy to never discuss cost of repairs with the tenant without the approval of the home owner. After review of your January 2014 invoice, we stated that the water heater was improperly installed and not in compliance to the Georgia State code prior to our service call to your rental property. Improper installs could void the manufacture warranty. It was also stated on your invoice that any work we performed at your rental property has a 2 year warranty on workmanship.
    If you have any concerns about overcharging or misdiagnosed repairs, please contact me at 678-226-2959 extension 5 at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your feedback.
    Owner- Derrick Bell

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Ilovemyhome

    Reviews: 1

    Great find
    Ilovemyhome (1 review)
    9/18/2014

    As a new home owner, I've been learning about house whenever something goes wrong and also learned it's not easy to find a reliable company just based on reviews. I finally found one. Leo from Arrowhead plumbing arrived on time and answered all my questions. He was very honest and knowledgable. This company is now on top of my list for future home repair projects. I took one star off on quality rating just because the job was done today, and need to see for a while how long it stays good. ;-)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Librarian3750

    Reviews: 2

    Truly Excellent
    Librarian3750 (2 reviews)
    2/21/2014

    Arrowhead solved three problems for us. First, they installed new Toto commodes in three bathrooms. Second, they added an on-demand hot water heater in our kitchen. Those two changes alone have reduced our water consumption by about $50 per month. Third, during a weekend emergency, Derrick came out when a pipe leading to the house from the street started leaking underground, causing me to expect a huge trench through the ivy and the driveway. Instead, on Monday, an underground drill was deployed and the pipe was replaced without visible digging. This was great, smart, and efficient work. We will rely on Arrowhead to keep the house working at its best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  gardenblue7

    Reviews: 4

    Thank you!
    gardenblue7 (4 reviews)
    1/10/2014

    My pipes froze and burst. Arrowhead came out and fixed them at a very reasonable price. Stacey was very knowledgable and helped me understand several issues relating to the pipes. He called ahead and showed up within the time window. He was very polite. Thanks, I will use again and recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  wamaul5

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    wamaul5 (1 review)
    10/23/2013

    Called on Monday morning and spoke to Derrick, who said he would come by between 12 and 3 that day, which he did. He confirmed I had a broken water pipe between the meter and house. He explained to me what he would do completely to solve my problem (bore underground to lay a new pipe between the meter and house, which did not mess up the look of my front yard). He then gave me a price, which was less than I expected, and started making phone calls. After the calls, he said he could do it at 8 the next morning, which sounded great to me and I said let's do it. They arrived on time and did a great job. Stacey was the man in charge and he could not have been more informative. He was very knowledgeable and very pleasant to be around. Afterwards, you could not tell that they had laid a new pipe. I would definitely recommend Arrowhead Plumbing to anyone. Thanks again to Derrick and Stacey.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  kinger47

    Reviews: 1

    Super Response
    kinger47 (1 review)
    8/07/2013

    Had an older gas water heater that had a sudden gas leak problem. Called 5 plumbers listed on Kudzu, only 3 answered right away, Arrowhead being one. Leo gave me straight answers, didn't try to jack up the cost and with his son, put the new water heater in within 3 hours. Any other plumbing problems, I will go direct to Arrowhead.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  amromousa

    Reviews: 2

    Professional and straight shooters
    amromousa (2 reviews)
    6/24/2013

    I called a few other plumbers and none would give me any idea of the cost. All wanted to charge an up front fee. I called Arrowhead and the owner, Derrick, picked up (at 9 or 10PM!). He talked me through checking a couple of things over the phone and helped me get a warranty swap on a water heater that they didn't even install. His plumbers were knowledgeable and courteous and took all the crummy, below code stuff in my utility closet up to code.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  bama95TH

    Reviews: 1

    You can rely on Arrowhead
    bama95TH (1 review)
    6/21/2013

    I have been using Arrowhead Plumbing for my household plumbing needs for the last four years for multiple projects and issues at my home. From installing shower and tub plumbing fixtures for a bathroom renovation, to replacing a water main because of a rupture, Arrowhead's staff has always been professional and courteous, and the company's prices have been reasonably affordable. Derrick (the owner) always calls to follow-up after every job, either major or minor, and puts a premium on customer satisfaction. Arrowhead cares about their customers and the reputation of their business and strives for excellence on every job. I have been nothing but happy with their work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  TraceyinATL

    Reviews: 1

    Do it Right the First Time.
    TraceyinATL (1 review)
    4/09/2013

    I am so thankful to Derrick for fixing our plumbing problems! The original contractor supposedly had our house "plumbing ready" - but it wasn't! Derrick was excellent - very professional and helpful - and he made sure that everything was installed correctly. I wish we had used him the first time! Thank you, Derrick!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  splibrarian

    Reviews: 5

    Great 1st impression
    splibrarian (5 reviews)
    12/31/2012

    Called about a leaky pipe near our meter. Owner Derek Bell said it'd be a simple job so would we want to do it ourselves? He was even willing to describe what had to be done. He gave a quote and even a referral if we needed it done today (closing early due to NYEve). AMAZING generosity. Still deciding what to do, but we'll definitely remember him when we need to hire a plumber!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Norcross
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Arrowhead Plumbing offers a variety of green products and services; tankless water heaters and more!

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 5