Next Door Handyman plus Painting

5 star rating 46 Reviews

(404) 935-6306(404) 935-6306 View Website »

834 Austin CourtLawrenceville, GA 30046

  map »

Reviews

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  drturtlegirl

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful to work with
    drturtlegirl (1 review)
    1/16/2017

    Jack installed a security mailbox, a new utility sink, in the basement, with all the plumbing and reworked my drier vent. Easy to work with. Knowledgable and determined to get everything exactly right and to my satisfaction. Would hire him again anytime.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  kcarman

    Reviews: 1

    Great Help
    kcarman (1 review)
    4/14/2015

    My husband and I are getting our house ready to put up for sale and we contacted Jack for help with some of the things we just did not have time to tackle. He pressure washed, painted, stained and fixed our front and back porches. That went so well that we hired Jack to paint some interior rooms and handle a couple small repairs. I am very happy with his responsiveness and his prices are reasonable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  biluco

    Reviews: 3

    Great Workmanship
    biluco (3 reviews)
    4/05/2015

    Very impressed with work John and his partner performed. Recommend highly. Will definitely use in future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  curlsnwirls

    Reviews: 2

    Really like these guys
    curlsnwirls (2 reviews)
    12/16/2014

    They installed our two garage doors (price was lower than the other quote we got. Tried to get a quote from Sears too but that was a nightmare. Go local!) They were fast, very friendly, and know their stuff. Now something is wrong in one of the motors (they didn't work on the motors when they installed the doors 6 months ago, just old motors) and they're coming out today! (I called today). Great service, competitive pricing. They're the way to go. (everyone compliments our doors, they look great! And we did the highest level insulation, which we recommend!)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  MyViewsToday

    Reviews: 1

    great job
    MyViewsToday (1 review)
    8/21/2014

    July 2014, we had some repairs made to the chimney, sofits and window trim, plus the whole house painted, Jack did a great job. He returned to touch up some things without complaining and did so in a timely fashion. We found his rates to be reasonable. We plan to hire him again to do work on the rental homes we own and will not hesitate to call him again as we need work done on our home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  fixitformegirl

    Reviews: 2

    Great work and I can trust him in my home...
    fixitformegirl (2 reviews)
    8/19/2014

    I've had Jack doing work at our house twice now. He's installed several ceiling fans, replaced too-high-up light bulbs, painted a room and a closet, installed a shelf above our fireplace, installed lighting and probably other things I cannot remember right now. He does quality work in a reasonable time-frame at a fair price. He's a great communicator via email...which I appreciate because I hate answering the phone. He followed up to see if we were pleased with the work. I told him I thought the painted closet needed a second coat and he said he'd be back out no problem. I love that and it gives me confidence that if we ever had a dispute over a job that he would do his best to make it right. I know we will be using him in the future and you should too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  my_new_house

    Reviews: 6

    Clean Gutters
    my_new_house (6 reviews)
    8/12/2014

    My overall rating is three stars because it was a very average experience compared to the gutter company I normally use. The cost was a bit more than I pay the other company. They also are more careful about leaving any residue on our deck/yard/sidewalks. I also called Jack on Monday and he said he would call me in an hour to see how the weather plays out. He never called back so on Tuesday I arranged for another handyman to come out on Wednesday. But late Tuesday morning Jack was at my door without calling or letting me know. I was glad to have my gutters cleaned but would have appreciated a heads up. When he came he didn't remember my name or the other job I asked about besides gutters (roof repair). Jack is very nice and polite and he did a good job cleaning our gutters. Our regular gutter company was booked way out so it was great to have Jack come out so quickly and get the job done. I was disappointed that he didn't feel comfortable tending to our leaky roof repair but I am happy he was honest about it. I called a handyman hoping I could get both jobs done at the same time. I will keep him in mind if I have odd jobs. But he better remember my name and why I called!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  smithsb

    Reviews: 1

    TERRIBLE!
    smithsb (1 review)
    8/01/2014

    We found ND online. We 1st hired to replace broken boot on the roof that was causing a leak. Were pleased with his work so hired to pressure wash our house. Again pleased so asked about repairing some trim on our chimney ... and that's where the trouble began. He quoted us $125, showed up on the day I told him I wouldn't be home & only fixed 1 side of the chimney. He told me he was quoting for 1 side & if I wanted him to fix the other side I'd have to pay another $125. He finally agreed fix other side for $50. Didn't hear from him for 2 weeks. I called, he came out & fixed it, & I stupidly paid him w/o checking work 1st. IT WAS TERRIBLE!! (crooked, not flush, & white caulk all over siding!) I called him, we argued bc he was upset I wasn't satisfied. HE told us it would be in everyone's best interest if he refund us all our money & we hire someone else to do the work. We agreed. 2 weeks later, nothing. We call & leave message, next day he puts a check in our mailbox for $50 less than we paid him. We call, leave more messages, send emails & only response we got was angry email saying "SO YOU'RE NOT GOING TO BE HAPPY UNTIL YOU GET THE OTHER 50?" Haven't heard from him or received the remaining amt he owes us. We're worse off now that to begin! I pray the paint can be matched or will cost me THOUSANDS to repaint my whole house!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Next Door Handyman plus Painting replied on 8/11/2014

    After working hard to build my business for ten years and earn a five star rating, its disappointing to have this bad review posted to my business profile. Basically, caulk dried on siding in the hot sun and they did not have touch up paint. I offered to match and touch up. To make a long story short, I refunded here 125 minus materials for first repair $50. I hate to walk away from an unhappy customer, but unfortunately I thought it was the best thing to do. I will mail her the remaining the $ 50. I hope that new customers reading this will take the time to read other positive reviews and not judge us on this one alone. I take pride in my work and always do my best to make my customers happy.

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  BeckyRich

    Reviews: 1

    Was very excited about the work done
    BeckyRich (1 review)
    7/24/2014

    Had rotten wood around exterior windows. Repair was great. It looked like brand new and matched the rest of the windows. Also had the gutter and downspout fixed that had pulled away from the house. Would highly recommend this service and will definitely have Jack back when I need additional work done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  wondaful1

    Reviews: 1

    Cost me more to repair what they broke
    wondaful1 (1 review)
    5/28/2014

    Hired ND to repair fascia and replace rotted hardiplank. In the end they damaged 2 electrical outlets, outdoor light, and cut the wiring to my doorbell which rendered it useless. In the end it cost me more to repair what ND damaged than what they were hired to repair.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Next Door Handyman plus Painting replied on 8/11/2014

    I rebuilt eve and painted, repaired damaged trim and replaced 30 square feet of siding. Customer called and told me she was having electrical problems with front light. Before I could try to fix, she called an electrician and then had my her credit card company reverse payment of 275. I called and she said if it showed up on her statement, she would remove review. I hope new customers will take the time to read other reviews.

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  chanady

    Reviews: 2

    reliable and great quality
    chanady (2 reviews)
    1/21/2014

    We recently had our gutters cleaned by this company and even tho it w as a small job he did excellent work and was extremely efficient.we will definitely hire him for other jobs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  KarenSi

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding service, great price!
    KarenSi (1 review)
    8/14/2013

    Jack does great job! His prices are reasonable, he is dependable and I couldn't be more satisfied with the service. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  Softwarechick

    Reviews: 4

    Storage Shed stairs and trim
    Softwarechick (4 reviews)
    10/19/2012

    Jack did a great job of making my new Storage shed match my existing deck! Great work and courteous fellow. It's rare to find someone that actually shows up, gives you the estimate and then follows through with great work in a timely manner. Have a huge "Jack do" list to come!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  kellybrandon

    Reviews: 2

    Great Honest Company
    kellybrandon (2 reviews)
    9/23/2012

    We used this company a few months ago after being referred to them by a nearby neighbor. They delivered as promised and did a fantastic job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Next Door Handyman plus Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  bear44

    Reviews: 1

    Good people, good work, reasonable prices!
    bear44 (1 review)
    8/21/2012

    I contacted several handyman services to get them to give me a bid on work I needed done. Several never even called me back. I could only get five to come out and look at the job. Of those, two just couldn't get me a cost for some reason. One gave me a price that was so high it was laughable. Another one gave me a somewhat reasonable price.....three weeks later. Jack is the ONLY one that gave me a reasonable price in a timely manner. We was also able to get on the job and finish very fast. The work was EXACTLY what I wanted. He's polite, friendly, honest and a pro. This is an honorable man that will have my business for many years to come. Save yourself the hassle and call Jack first!!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Conyers
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Emergency Services
  • Evening Appointments
  • Free Estimates
  • Same Day Service
  • Weekend Hours
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dryer Vents Cleaned
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Gutters Cleaned
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Install Insulation
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Light Hauling
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Masonry Repair
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Pressure Washing
  • Remodeling
  • Roof Repair
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2004

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Various Jobs
1 of 4