Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry

(404) 688-3003 www.chem-dry.net... »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth., 9/24/2014

See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth. See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.See review for Brown's Chem-dry... Acworth.See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Company, 2/20/2012

It's about time I was able to find a company that was friendly, on time and was able to get out the pet stains and oders from our carpet. I will be using this company again.

Displaying 1-15 of 166

Reviews

f8bfedd5

Reviews: 3

See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.

See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth. See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.See review for Brown's Chem-dry Acworth.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

julielg

Reviews: 1

Great Company

It's about time I was able to find a company that was friendly, on time and was able to get out the pet stains and oders from our carpet. I will be using this company again.

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 07-01-2012

Thank you for the great review, sorry it has taken me a minute to respond, I have been in the field training a few new guys and have not had been able, so thank you for the review, glad to be of service and if we can help again please let us know. Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns ChemDry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Jeff_Tillman23

Reviews: 2

Perfect job

I am really happy with the customer service and the excellent ability to Clean our carpets and and furniture, got everything perfect and we are picky, you would have had a different kind of review if it merited it, so.. you earned every bit of 5 stars.

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 07-01-2012

Thanks Mr Tillman We greatly appreciate your business, we have cleaned several times for you I believe so again thank you for your continued patronage, Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns ChemDry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Turnipgreensandokra

Reviews: 1

Excellent job will have again

We will use your company again, went out of their way to make sure everything we perfect and we were satisfied with the work. Even followed up with a phone call and really went the extra yard to ensure quality and service.

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 07-01-2012

Thanks for the great review. Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns ChemDry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

michael1066

Reviews: 22

Never a response

I have sent in two requests for a quote to have my carpet and tile cleaned. No response from the company. Very poor customer service. Don't offer free estimates on your website if you won't respond to potential customers!!

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 11-27-2011

Hello Michael My name is Patrick Idol I am the owner, could you please email me at brownscd4@yahoo.com I would like you to email me with your phone number and name and we will be happy to help you out, sometimes the chem-dry email system reroutes the email to a different franchise in Atlanta even if you want us if we don't cover the area the headquarters does this automatically now that this has been brought to my attention I will personally get to the bottom of it and if this has been an error in our behalf then I will personally come clean you and make sure it is immediate and even though you have left us a one star review I would hope to be able to personally come and reconcile and make sure we can earn all five. The reason I ask to email me your info is so we do not have a bunch of calls to you or spam emails, so feel free to call or email and ask for me and if I am not in please leave contact info and I will return your call very shortly. I apologize for your inconvenience and the dropping of the ball somewhere but now you have my attention and I would personally like to make it right. Thank you Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns ChemDry 404-688-3003

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

silkyga

Reviews: 3

Consistent Quality

Will definitely use this company again, as I have used them several times in the past. Their prices for a minor water clean up and carpet cleaning are far less than the green team.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Redfishbluefish2

Reviews: 1

Jason and Greylin did an awesome Job!!

My carpets look great! Carpet cleaning miracles is all I can preach!! The house was a mess, renters had trashed the newly put in carpets in less than 5 months.. I thought 8 grand down the drain!! ARRGGHH!!! When Jason and GReylin came they even thought alot of the staining was more than they could handle, when done one the floors Jason called me on my cell phone to come inspect the house, I was quite surprised when I got back to the house to see that the carpets were virtually perfect, there was only one area that was discussed prior saying it needed new carpet and there was just no saving it due to several chew marks from a dog. I had them install a new piece of carpet in the room and the house is presentable again. I called to brag on the guys that had come to do the work and the funny thing was that I found out that Jason was the operations manager and what was even funnier is when I called he happned to be helping out in the office that day and got my call, after I sat there and raved to him thinking he was the owner he said yeah.. I think the dog was part gerbil, cause we had commented on that before and then he said thank you.. and I am the one who needs to be saying thank you. This is an excellent company, professional and clean people, on time, and they are certified, I did my home work before calling. The reviews here are correct and when they give you this kind of service you are inspired to leave a stellar review. Thanks again guys your awesome!!! Katie and Mike

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

23Debbie67

Reviews: 2

I am very happy 1st time customer

Jason the operations manager did the carpet cleaning, the neighbors next door told me to ask for him specifically, the carpets were not that dirty I figured.. boy was I wrong, I have not had my carpets cleaned in over 6 or 7 years, have 3 kids and really thought they wee not half bad.. after he put his machine on them it was night and day difference, they look brand new so I am really impressed by how well they turned out. I really feel like I could almost eat off of them but obviously that would be very gross. Thank you for your amazing work and I am very impressed. Debbie R.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ErnieK

Reviews: 1

Carpet Dyeing

7/28/2010 Great response to service call came out same day. I usually replace badly stained carpets instead of dying. Decided to give it a try on one of my rental units and the technicians did a terrific job covering bleach and juice stains, the carpet looks very good; save me the cost of replacement.

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 08-28-2010

Thanks for the great words, I assume James was the tech so I will pass along the praise and again thanks for your patronage. Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns ChemDry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TeressaDickerson

Reviews: 2

Got out cat urine

With what seemed like zero effort they got the cat pee smell out of our carpets. This odor had annoyed us for several attempts to remove it, Jason from Brown's came and had to remove the carpet padding and treat the sub floor. After the urine was treated with Kilz he then used their product called PURT short for pet urine removal treatment, I told him "no problem" to leave a review if it actually worked. Yes it worked and yes I am happy so all in all they are not the chepest but after trying 3 other companies that could not produce the results we were looking for we opted the more expensive route and yes it worked. Its over a week and there is no odor, the carpets look good and there is no more issue. Very happy customer Teressa

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 07-11-2010

Thanks for your kind words we really appreciate the positive responce and we hope to be of service again for youin the future. Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns Chem-Dry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

vivicg25

Reviews: 1

Just ok, not worth the price..

I choose this company based on many excellent reviews, but the service I received was just ok. Carpet guy was in and out in less than 1 hour, my steps still have dirt spots and the whole area was not even vacuumed before starting the service. I was not impressed with the result, even though my carpet was not in bad shape and I just wanted to maintain it. Don't plan on using the service again, since it is pricey and not worth it.

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 06-29-2010

In responce I would like to personally speak with you, thank you for the opportunity to get feed back like this as well. I first want to appologize for your impression of my company, second I am not aware of who you are, my name is Patrick Idol I am the owner of Brown's ChemDry I would like to speak with you personally and try to help remediate the issues please give me a call at the office and if I am not there ask Robyn to have your number forwarded to me I will call you upon first available moment. If you truley have had a bad service experience with us then I would like to make sure we correct this and in hopes we get you to change your review. anyway there has been a rash of other starving companies leaving bad reviews tryig to make themselves look stellar and the reputable ones look bad. I have seen it every where across the net, so I appologize if I seem questionable to the review if this is really a review on error of our behalf I will gladly make sure we get you taken care of and if need be personally come my self. Thanks Patrick Idol - Owner - Brown's ChemDry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Buddy G.

Terrific cat smell removal

I was asked by Jason to leave a review here about how our service was, I waited almost a week and wow, the carpets look great, there is not one hint o...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shelterforthepoor

Reviews: 1

Excellent Job

Happy with our services they did a great job and we will continue to use your services in the future. Jaso did great work on our carpets and furniture.

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 07-11-2010

Thanks for your kind words we really appreciate the positive responce and we hope to be of service again for youin the future. Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns Chem-Dry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cgdaly

Reviews: 1

Thanks a million!

The service we received was great. John was professional, friendly and even gave an additional discount when one room's carpet would not come totally clean due to age and excessive stains in some areas. This was a really good experience and we will be using Brown's Chem-Dry again!

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 07-11-2010

Thanks for your kind words we really appreciate the positive responce and we hope to be of service again for youin the future. Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns Chem-Dry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

wrsmamaw08

Reviews: 1

Best in the Buisness

Excellent prices and cleaning! Nice neat people to come into your home. Trustworthy! Would recommend it to everyone.

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry replied on 05-31-2010

Thanks for the great feed back we really apprecate your business and hope to serve you again in the future. Patrick Idol - Owner - Browns ChemDry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 9




before and after 1 picture lol......interested?????