Woodhams Eye Clinic

4 star rating 90 Reviews

(678) 489-1181 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

1140 Hammond Drive, E-5100Atlanta, GA 30328

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  traveler1

    Reviews: 8

    Inconsiderate Office Practices
    traveler1 (8 reviews)
    4/28/2017

    I started at Woodham's more than a decade ago when my former eye care physician office closed. I always felt like a number there; so perhaps I should not have been surprised at what happened Friday 4/14/2017. I arrived 10 minutes late for a 1:00 PM appointment due to unusually heavy traffic on 285. The receptionist stated that I was late but she would ask the doctor if she would see me. She came back and stated that I would have to reschedule. I explained that I had taken a half day off work, had driven for 40 minutes and was only 10 minutes late. She explained that the doctor had an office meeting at 2:00 and the visit would take 50 minutes. I looked at the clock and it was now almost 1:15, so she would have been 5 minutes late to the office meeting. I completed the papers to transfer my records and left. I called back Monday and asked to speak to the office manager but she was not available. I left a voice message for her to call me but she never returned the call. I have consistently waited 10 minute or more for my appointments and most doctors give you at least 15 minutes before requesting that you reschedule. Woodham's practice of scheduling a patient such that you will not be seen if you are even a few minutes late is inconsiderate of the patient. They did not tell me this when I scheduled. Obviously, the staff also does not care enough about their patients to even return a telephone call

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  Northside70

    Reviews: 1

    Amazed with the results
    Northside70 (1 review)
    8/11/2016

    Im more than pleased with the results of my Lasik. It's only been 9 hrs since the surgery and I can see perfect both near and far. I see better than I ever did in contacts or glasses. The procedure from the evaluation to the actual surgery was so easy. The nurses and the Dr. put me at such ease and calmed my nerves the day of the surgery. Thankyou Dr. Livernoise and all the staff at Woodhams for being so friendly and professional. Seeing like this is magical. Better than I imagined.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  KarenGoss

    Reviews: 1

    After Prelex
    KarenGoss (1 review)
    7/17/2015

    My husband had prelex surgery on both eyes and is now seeing perfectly! No more glasses or squinting. The experience was exceptional from his intital evaluation to his followup. I would recommend this team to everyone wanting clear vision with little hassle! Karen Goss

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  mikeandlo

    Reviews: 2

    Dr. Woodhams is Great
    mikeandlo (2 reviews)
    7/10/2015

    My wife just had her second cataract removed by Dr. Woodhams He did the Left Eye a couple months ago and the right eye on July 7. Both procedures were a breeze, she said she would much rather do this than go to the dentist! The whole staff is great and make you feel very comfortable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  cherylhayes

    Reviews: 1

    Great place to help you see better!
    cherylhayes (1 review)
    7/10/2015

    I highly recommend this place which was recommended to me by my brother. I have the prelex lenses and cataracts removed. I don't have to wear glasses anymore and love every minute of it. I just wish I had done this sooner. I love the friendly staff and the doctors. It has been a great experience. I also love the fact that when you go, you don't have to wait all day when you have an appointment. I have been recommending this place to my friends and customers!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  Breed723

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing experience
    Breed723 (1 review)
    6/25/2015

    I recently had custom LASIK at woodhams. As I was very nervous before this procedure the staff at woodhams made me feel very comfortable. 3 staff members acomapanied me throughout the entire process. The dr talked me through everything he was doing and assured me everything was going great. This procedure, to my surprise, was 100% painless. Afterward I had some moderate pain and irritation which the meds they prescribed me completely took care of. I see perfect now. I would recommend woodhams to anyone thinking about lasik. Great place, amazing staff, and i was in and out in under 1 hour.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  fur23man

    Reviews: 5

    Wonderful experience
    fur23man (5 reviews)
    6/10/2015

    I had lasik surgery several years ago with Dr. Woodhams and never had any problems. I encouraged my husband to have prelex surgery. Consultation to post surgery has been a wonderful experience. Dr. Woodhams Is very patient and answered all our questions. My husband is thrilled with the results. His surgery has made his life so much better!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  Ylbere

    Reviews: 1

    The Best eye clinic
    Ylbere (1 review)
    5/03/2015

    I had cataract surgury, and I am so happy that I went to Dr.Woodham's Clinic. Everybody is very courteous,very knowledgeable, surgical nurses are superb and doctors are the best.I can't find the words to describe this service.High level of Humanity and respect for the people characterize this Clinic.Thank God for Dr.Woodham.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  mgurlavi

    Reviews: 3

    Great experience.
    mgurlavi (3 reviews)
    2/22/2015

    Front desk very courteous, surgical advisers very knowledgeable, surgical nurses are superb and doctors are are very able and spend ample time with you. Post surgical follow up visits are very detailed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  jatkinson1

    Reviews: 1

    Great News!!
    jatkinson1 (1 review)
    1/30/2015

    I had cataract surgery at Woodham Eye Clinic now I can see a different world. The staff and doctors are great at Woodham. It was such a pleasant experience. If you need an eye exam or eye surgery you need to go to Woodham. Jerome Atkinson

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  gwoods

    Reviews: 1

    Best Decision
    gwoods (1 review)
    1/22/2015

    I had cataract surgery at Woodhams Eye Clinic. I was afraid but the staff made me comfortable about having this surgery. They was very patience with me and the doctor was great. This was one of the best experience I've had and now I can see, never knew what I was missing. Need eye exam or correction go to Woodhams Eye Clinic. Glenda Woods

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  p3kzmobr

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    p3kzmobr (1 review)
    1/03/2015

    I went to Woodhams Eye Clinic to have my eyes evaluated for catarract surgery. I had the surgery on the 1st eye in early December 2014 and the 2nd eye 2 weeks later. My vision before the surgery was terrible and after my most recent follow up it is now 20/16. I will definitely recommend them to anyone I meet who needs their services. The whole team at Woodhams is very helpful and caring.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  AFBALLARD

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Christmas Present for 64 Year Old Patient
    AFBALLARD (1 review)
    12/28/2014

    Dr. Livernois and staff handled my procedure. As a child, I have been wearing glasses since the 3rd grade! After my cataract removal and lens implant...I no longer need my glasses. I use an inexpensive pair of reading glasses that can be acquired most anywhere to read up close. As a child, I was always near-sighted....now I can see everything long distance without glasses! Awesome experience from beginning to end with the Woodhams staff and Dr. Livernois. Elizabeth H. Ballard, R.N. Retired

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  minnickke

    Reviews: 1

    Great clinic and staff
    minnickke (1 review)
    12/12/2014

    We are very satisfied with the results that we are seeing and are looking forward to seeing even more after the next surgery on my other eye. Have heard good reviews and can say that we agree.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Woodhams Eye Clinic - Atlanta, GA -  GR8styleseeker

    Reviews: 2

    I can see!
    GR8styleseeker (2 reviews)
    11/11/2014

    I was very concerned with the progressive loss of vision I was having. Turned out to be cateracs. It's the day after my second eye surgery (they do one eye at a time) and I'm seeing 20/16!!! Better results than expected. Dr Livernois kind, caring and an expert in his field. Tops in technology, too. You won't be disappointed!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Vision Aids

  • Any Contact Lenses
  • Athletic Eyewear
  • Bifocals
  • Computer Eye-Strain Lenses
  • Disposable Contacts
  • Extended-Wear Contacts
  • Frames
  • General Eyewear
  • Glasses
  • Hard or Gas Permeable Contacts
  • Replacement Contacts & Glasses
  • Scratch-Resistant Lenses
  • Soft Contacts
  • Sunglasses
  • Tinted Contacts & Lenses
  • Trifocals
  • UV-Protected

Treatments Offered

  • Diagnostic Testing
  • Exams
  • General Optometry
  • Lasik Consultations
  • Pre or Post-Operative Care
  • Preventative Care
  • Radial Keratotomy Consultations
  • Surgical Consultations
  • Topical Medications

Specialty

  • Allergies
  • Astigmatism
  • Cataracts
  • Diabetes-Related Problems
  • Double Vision
  • Dry Eyes
  • Eye Strain
  • Farsightedness
  • Glaucoma
  • Headaches
  • Injuries Or Foreign Objects
  • Lazy Eye
  • Macular Degeneration
  • Nearsightedness
  • Pink Eye
  • Reading Disorders
  • Retinal Diseases & Disorders

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1983

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Generic
15 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 15




Woodham Eye Clinic - EPIC-5100 Vision Diagnostic System