Reviews

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  aburroughs

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent work
    aburroughs (1 review)
    9/12/2013

    We hired Richard to tear down our old deck and build a new one. He offered great ideas for expanded structure and cost savings. He is great at communication, which is hard to find in contractors, and his work is top-notch. The project took a while, but in the end, we were very satisfied with the results. Would definitely hire him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  young123

    Reviews: 5

    Great Job
    young123 (5 reviews)
    7/17/2012

    We are very happy with the job Richard did for us on our deck. While others told us we had to practically rebuild the entire deck, Richard was ethical and did what just needed to be done -- at a reasonable price. The works was done in 48 hours...and he even went above and beyond.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  jmehta

    Reviews: 6

    Great to Work With!
    jmehta (6 reviews)
    7/01/2012

    Richard was super easy to work with. First of all, the deck looks fantastic and it's super solid. He used 6" posts and really thick hand rails, which I love. Secondly, he finished on time before a big party we had at our house (and everyone commented on how awesome the deck looked!). Thirdly, his communication is excellent. He checked in at the beginning and end of each work day, filling me in on the progress. At the end, he didn't mind adjusting a few odds and ends to make sure we were perfectly satisfied. I would not hesitate to hire him again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  BradJordan

    Reviews: 1

    Exceeded our Expectations
    BradJordan (1 review)
    3/30/2012

    We take seriously the reviews of other customers and we searched Kudzu for a deck contractor with quality references. Richard replied quickly to our request for a quote. He came out, measured gave us different options to work into our budget. They tore down our old deck and meticulously built the new one. Richard is very detail oriented and professional. The finished deck is solid, well built and adds tremendously to the appeal of our backyard. We highly recommend Richard and his team. The finished product as well as dealing with Richard at every part of the process exceeded our expectations. Thank, Richard!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  Careyme13

    Reviews: 1

    Thoroughly Pleased !!
    Careyme13 (1 review)
    8/25/2011

    Richard and his helper did a great job of restoring and rebuilding my worn out deck and stairs. Does great work at a reasonable price. The entire process from price estimates to final clean-up was professional and hassle-free. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing deck work done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  nno1820

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Professional Deck Repair
    nno1820 (1 review)
    8/21/2011

    Richard Morris of Decks Unlimited is a very talented, honest, hard working, customer service orientated professional. He did excellent minor repairs on my deck. We are so pleased with him & his work that we are hiring him to build a platform stand for our washer and dryer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  ksciera

    Reviews: 11

    Great work for minor deck repairs & stain
    ksciera (11 reviews)
    7/29/2011

    I hired Richard to make some minor repairs and stain my deck. He is the only decking company that I contacted that would do these minor repairs. All the others referred me to painting companies for small jobs such as this. I had used a painting co. in the past and really preferred a deck company do it this time. He did an awesome job (and much better than the previous painting company). He made recommendations about the type of stain for a full sun deck and replaced boards. He ended up doing more work than originally proposed because he saw other things that needed work, such as an extra board replaced and painting the black poles that support the 2nd story deck. He did high quality work and kept me posted on progress daily.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  thehow

    Reviews: 6

    Great results
    thehow (6 reviews)
    6/25/2011

    Richard installed railings and bannister for our large porch, It looks and works great. Would hire again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  Outpost1

    Reviews: 6

    Excellent and Honest craftmanship
    Outpost1 (6 reviews)
    11/02/2010

    Richard did our deck a few weeks ago. The quality of work, commitment to time and service are unparallel. we are so glad we picked him/his crew. we recommend him to all our friends and colleagues.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  tcampbell

    Reviews: 5

    Great Workmanship & Friendly Service
    tcampbell (5 reviews)
    10/13/2010

    Richard and his co-worker did a fantastic job repairing my deck. I couldn't be happier with the results. If you're looking for a professional job with outstanding service you can't do better than Decks Unlimited.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  afd1014

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job
    afd1014 (1 review)
    8/30/2010

    Richard did a wonderful job on our deck. He added his own special touches that really made the deck look great! He was in contact with us almost daily giving us updates on our project. We would recommend him and use him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  Carmen59

    Reviews: 2

    Beautiful Deck
    Carmen59 (2 reviews)
    7/27/2010

    We had our 18 yr. old deck replaced by Richard from Decks Unlimited. The old deck was a 10x10 and the new one is a 10x12. We love the extra room and the deck is solidly built and very beautiful. The communication could have been better and it took longer than expected, but overall we are very pleased and would definitely recommend Decks Unlimited. We got a great price, too! Thank you, Richard!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  irishgator82

    Reviews: 1

    Pleasure to Deal With
    irishgator82 (1 review)
    7/14/2010

    We recently hired Richard to replace the decking on our 13 year old deck with Trex. He was a pleasure to deal with and did an excellent job. Very personable and professional; would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  kkeeling

    Reviews: 10

    Quality work
    kkeeling (10 reviews)
    6/25/2010

    We needed some minor work on our deck and staining. Richard came out (on time) on a Sunday afternoon to give us a quote. We ended up having some stairs added to connect our bridge too. The work and the stain looks great!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Decks Unlimited - Marietta, GA -  EastLaker

    Reviews: 6

    Flexible and Reliable Quality Work
    EastLaker (6 reviews)
    11/19/2009

    Richard from Decks Unlimited helped us with our two story deck. The water from the top deck wasn't draining properly and we had a lot of rot in the ceiling of the lower deck. As he discovered more and more rot, the job grew and Richard went with the flow. Not only did he replace the rotten wood, but made suggestions on how to better the drainage system and prevent this from happening again. We appreciated his advice and expertise.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 8




Choice deck composite material