Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Handyman Services

Hodges Residential Services, Inc.

5 star rating 229 Reviews

(770) 499-9073(770) 499-9073 View Website »

Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Hodges Residential Services, Inc. (HRSi) has been completing quality projects for homeowners in the North Metro Atlanta Area since 2001. We offer a wide variety of services, which range from painting, carpentry, drywall installation/repair, ceramic tile installation, room and basement remodeling, door and window replacements as well as trash out services.

HRSi is a also a great choice to complete one or more small "handyman" projects around your home. We have the knowledge and.. equipment to perform most home repairs in a fast - reliable manner.

HRSi is a family owned/operated company that is licensed and fully insured. We provide a free detailed Bid on all job request. When necessary, Exhibits (drawings) are provided to clarify specific areas that are addressed on the Bid.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - The HRSi Mobile Workshop
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel prior to drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel prior to drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Folding stair installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Crown moulding installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel completed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.  (Homeowner to paint).
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Closet before cedar panel installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Sorting the cedar panels prior to installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Plywood was installed over the brick wall and then cedar panels are nailed in place.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Original shelving was re-installed and painted to complement cedar panels.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Closet project completed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Subfloor repairs in bath by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Toilet & plywood removed to re-inforce floor joist.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Luan plywood is installed over sub-floor repair and existing linoleum.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Floor repair completed and new linoleum installed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - New linoleum installed (another view).
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Another view of access from house to carport.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Repair in progress.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Repair completedby Hodges Residential Services, Inc.


The HRSi Mobile Workshop

Reviews

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Henry2

    Reviews: 0

    Excellent job!
    Henry2 (0 reviews)
    3/07/2017

    Don Hodges did an excellent job on my stippled ceiling repair. We had a leaking pipe in the ceiling of our laundry room and the plumber had to cut a 2X1 rectangle to find and repair the leak. Don did an excellent job on the dry wall repair, and the new stippling matches the rest of the ceiling perfectly! That is not an easy thing to do. And he repainted the entire ceiling to cover water spots and match the repair. I will definitely call Don again when I need other home repairs done.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  BoisterousDog

    Reviews: 0

    Creative Solutions to Unforeseen Problems
    BoisterousDog (0 reviews)
    3/04/2017

    Don gave me an estimate for a job that looked easier than it turned out to be: to make a screen porch door with pet entrance sturdy enough to withstand a boisterous big dog, and to build an insulated, sturdy pet portal out of the window that opens onto the porch. When problems cropped up along the way -- rain, irregularities in the doorframe, a window that wouldn't stay open -- Don stayed late and came back an extra day to work on creative solutions, consulting me at every step, re-calibrating his estimate along the way, staying within forty dollars of the original plan. Now, on cold days when I used to have to choose between giving the dog freedom to go out or keeping the house closed up and warm, I don't rush home between engagements. Don says he probably won't do this number again, but he was friendly, excited by the creative challenge, and meticulously neat and careful about details of workmanship and appearance.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  jaredkalfus

    Reviews: 0

    Another Great Experience
    jaredkalfus (0 reviews)
    2/05/2017

    This is my 4th or 5th time using Hodges Residential Services. Each time I am more and more impressed, and feel more and more fortunate to have found Don Hodges. After discovering a toilet leak in an upstairs bathroom caused damage on my drywall and basement floor below, I knew there was only one company to call to help me fix the damage--Hodges Residential. I reached out to Don and within 24 hours he got back to me. We trust Don so much that we left our basement door unlocked and had him survey the damage on his own the next day. While he was there I asked him to look at two other areas/projects that needed to be fixed, including some sinking steps in front of my house. Don wrote up a very detailed bid, outlining everything that he would be doing, and had it over to me within a couple of days. We agreed on pricing and timing and he arrived right on time with everything he needed to complete the job. He is so thorough that he discovered some mold behind the sheetrock and together we discussed options to remediate. He replaced, taped, mudded, sanded and repainted areas of drywall, and ended up painting almost half of the room that was damaged and everything looks perfect--like no damage had occurred. While at my house we discussed two upcoming projects, one to replace some rotted wood around my basement door jam, and another to replace steps and deck boards on my deck. We will use Don for both these projects coming up. Hodges Residential is the best!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  bsqlkp

    Reviews: 0

    Great Experience
    bsqlkp (0 reviews)
    12/28/2016

    The scope of the work I hired Don to complete included (but not limited to): Repairing areas of a shed where wood had rotted; replacing a ceiling fan, prepare a small 1/2-bath, which was covered in wallpaper, for painting; patching holes in walls (including sanding and painting); repair damage to some wood spindles in a banister; etc. The quality of Don's work is top notch. He is detailed oriented and thorough in his work. He has a high standard for quality. He takes great care to ensure quality. Any imperfections he detects, he is upfront about. Example, when replacing the ceiling fan, it initially had a quiet noise. It was not noticeable when people were talking, but when there was silence, you could hear it. He brought the subtle noise to my attention and let me know what my options were. The range of options included him taking it apart to see if he could identify and fix the cause of the noise to me purchasing a different fan that had a better design that would help reduce the noise. I appreciate that he partnered with me on that and left the decision to me. He is very willing to share "tips and tricks" he has picked up over his many years of experience, that can help me save money and/or aggravation in the future. His bids are very detailed and clear about what he will do vs. what I would be responsible for. He is also very responsive when I have any questions. I've had a very good experience with Don and would highly recommend him.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  the4chams

    Reviews: 0

    Expert, meticulous deck repair
    the4chams (0 reviews)
    12/06/2016

    Don Hodges did an amazing job on our old and rotting deck. We couldn't really do an entire deck replacement, but Mr. Hodges replaced over 1/2 of the boards. He was extremely professional in his communication with me via email and arrived on time for the free estimate that he provided. While other companies came out, spent 5 or 10 minutes looking over my deck, that, by the way, is over 30 feet off of the ground with no access to it other than through the house, Mr. Hodges spent a full 45 minutes to an hour measuring and drawing up his plan of action. He emailed me a detailed proposal and price. He stated that it would be a one day job, and he stuck to his word, especially since it was the week of Thanksgiving. His price was fair and the work was perfect. Due to his impeccable measurements, he came to my house with the exact number of replacement boards. He knows we have a small fortune of work that needs to be done around my home and he didn't try to up-sell me or guilt me into work we couldn't afford. I highly recommend his services and plan to contact him in the upcoming year to complete much needed work around my home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Extensive deck repair and replacement of rotting boards. My deck is 30 feet off of the ground and was probably not very safe until Mr. Hodges performed his magic.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  rogersterling

    Reviews: 0

    Expert ceiling fan install
    rogersterling (0 reviews)
    11/02/2016

    This company did a great job installing a ceiling fan for me. They removed the old one and put in a new one. They were fast and efficient, with attention to detail, and the price was fair. I would definitely recommend HRSi.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  slydog

    Reviews: 2

    Deck steps replacement
    slydog (2 reviews)
    10/28/2016

    Don Hodges recently replaced the sagging steps on my deck, that had been undermined by tree roots over 20 years. The job was more complicated than it appeared, but he handled the challenges and came up with a great result. In addition, he replaced the rotting lower door jambs on one deck doorway, and achieved a very professional end product. During both jobs, he was careful to run any and all changes and suggestions by me, including if there would have to be any small changes to the (very detailed) price proposal. I very very happy with his work and would not hesitate to contact him again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Truth12

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommend!!!
    Truth12 (1 review)
    10/01/2016

    I hired Don to help me start tackling some repairs that felt overwhelming to me. So far, he's done two major jobs for me - replacing an area of rotten subfloor in an upstairs bathroom, and replacing/rebuilding the area around my front door, which was slowly rotting away due to poor construction in 1996 when my house was built. Don was extremely thorough. He gave very detailed quotes and let me know if anything needed to change as he got farther into a job (there were lots of surprises waiting for him, unbeknownst to either of us!). His work is impeccable, and I'm completely satisfied with everything he did. The front of my house looks better than it ever has! Don's son Duncan worked with him for the duration of the job, and he, too, was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Don does high quality work at a very reasonable price. I'm getting ready to hire him again for some drywall and ceiling repair in my front room and it feels good to have someone I can call who I'm confident will do a great job.

    More »

    Project Details

    - Replaced rotted area of subfloor in an upstairs bathroom. - Rebuilt pediment over front door, repaired rot around door, installed new door

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  osdans

    Reviews: 1

    Plumbing and Drywall repair
    osdans (1 review)
    9/22/2016

    I contacted HRSi and within less than 24 hours I received a response. Don was courteous and knowledgeable, and even though he did not take the job (due to an excessive travel distance which would have pushed up the cost and which he was very upfront in explaining), he shared many insights and gave great advice. I am not able to comment on HRSi's work, but I was so impressed by the customer service presented by Don that I felt that it was important to post a review.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Bsquaredsmyrna

    Reviews: 0

    Great job with Arches
    Bsquaredsmyrna (0 reviews)
    8/26/2016

    Don and his son completed a complex job replacing a rotten column archway and repairing our roof damage. They were very thorough and when they were done, the roof was no longer leaking and the archway looked as good as new. I appreciated their attention to detail and the cost effective ideas to build a sturdy support for the column archway. I would not hesitate to recommend HRSI for handyman services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Lynn2016

    Reviews: 1

    Expert Craftsman
    Lynn2016 (1 review)
    8/02/2016

    I have known of Hodges Residential for some six years now, but only recently contracted with him for work after being ripped off by another contractor. Mr. Hodges went above and beyond to repair and complete the work left undone by the previous contractor. He is professional and an expert in his craft. As a single woman, I feel that we are looked at as easy "prey" by some contractors. Don Hodges is definitely someone you can trust to not take advantage of you, while doing his work to perfection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Orion5

    Reviews: 0

    Well done
    Orion5 (0 reviews)
    7/12/2016

    I recently had Mr. Hodges do some repair work on the front bay window and portico area of my front door. I met with him and he assessed the damage and sent a very detailed written estimate in fairly short order. I had gotten another estimate but it wasn't as detailed and the other company was basically unresponsive. Anyway, I was told the work would take three days to complete which ended up being spot on. During the process of the work, I was consulted multiple times on the direction of repair for some minor details which was much appreciated. It was obvious fairly quickly that Mr. Hodges takes pride in his workmanship and wanted to ensure that the work was done the right way, unlike the original construction of the house. During the process of the work, Don took the time to do a few extra bits of fixing and painting as well as pressure washing my garage doors. Those are the types of things that, along with the meticulousness of the work, made the whole process top notch. I would add that Don's son was a great addition to the work process as well. If you are in the market for any type of home repair, certainly add HRSi as one of your final options.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Frank7

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work, Fair Price, Ethical
    Frank7 (1 review)
    6/22/2016

    Don Hodges and helper (his son) did a fantastic job taking care of miscellaneous repairs around the house required by a house inspector (we are selling the house). The most time consuming and very hot work was patching the cracks in the driveway -- which Don did willingly and carefully to get a good result. In discussion on how to respond to various work the inspector requested, Don was extremely honest. He wanted to get the problem identified fixed, fixed well and permanently. And I thought his prices were quite fair. I understand why Don's reviews are so strong on Kudzu. I recommend him highly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Bridget8

    Reviews: 0

    Awesome Work
    Bridget8 (0 reviews)
    4/21/2016

    Don did an excellent job to redo some stippling in my kitchen. The craftwork is top notch. He took his time and explained everything out to us. Additionally, he also put up some siding on the side of the house. The siding is intact and looks perfect. He is very professional and work is very good.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Ellenwood, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  sharryn

    Reviews: 0

    Amazing Service, Professional and Knowledgeable
    sharryn (0 reviews)
    2/24/2016

    I highly recommend HRSI! Don Hodges is extremely professional and a wealth of knowledge. He repainted our kitchen. It was red and now a beautiful green. He was concise and a true perfectionist and even fixed some of the imperfections in the wall. In addition we replaced our shelving in the bonus room closet and added a shoe rack. Impressive work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Evening Appointments
  • Free Estimates
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Light Hauling
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Pressure Washing
  • Remodeling
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

HRSi is a family owned/operated company that is licensed and fully insured. We provide a free detailed Bid on all job request.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2001

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - The HRSi Mobile Workshop
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel prior to drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel prior to drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Folding stair installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Crown moulding installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel completed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.  (Homeowner to paint).
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Closet before cedar panel installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Sorting the cedar panels prior to installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Plywood was installed over the brick wall and then cedar panels are nailed in place.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Original shelving was re-installed and painted to complement cedar panels.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Closet project completed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Subfloor repairs in bath by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Toilet & plywood removed to re-inforce floor joist.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Luan plywood is installed over sub-floor repair and existing linoleum.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Floor repair completed and new linoleum installed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - New linoleum installed (another view).
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Another view of access from house to carport.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Repair in progress.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Repair completedby Hodges Residential Services, Inc.


The HRSi Mobile Workshop

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




The HRSi Mobile Workshop