Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Handyman Services

Hodges Residential Services, Inc.

5 star rating 220 Reviews

(770) 499-9073(770) 499-9073 View Website »

Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Hodges Residential Services, Inc. (HRSi) has been completing quality projects for homeowners in the North Metro Atlanta Area since 2001. We offer a wide variety of services, which range from painting, carpentry, drywall installation/repair, ceramic tile installation, room and basement remodeling, door and window replacements as well as trash out services.

HRSi is a also a great choice to complete one or more small "handyman" projects around your home. We have the knowledge and.. equipment to perform most home repairs in a fast - reliable manner.

HRSi is a family owned/operated company that is licensed and fully insured. We provide a free detailed Bid on all job request. When necessary, Exhibits (drawings) are provided to clarify specific areas that are addressed on the Bid.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - The HRSi Mobile Workshop
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel prior to drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel prior to drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Folding stair installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Crown moulding installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel completed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.  (Homeowner to paint).
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Closet before cedar panel installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Sorting the cedar panels prior to installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Plywood was installed over the brick wall and then cedar panels are nailed in place.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Original shelving was re-installed and painted to complement cedar panels.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Closet project completed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Subfloor repairs in bath by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Toilet & plywood removed to re-inforce floor joist.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Luan plywood is installed over sub-floor repair and existing linoleum.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Floor repair completed and new linoleum installed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - New linoleum installed (another view).
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Another view of access from house to carport.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Repair in progress.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Repair completedby Hodges Residential Services, Inc.


The HRSi Mobile Workshop

Reviews

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Bsquaredsmyrna

    Reviews: 2

    Great job with Arches
    Bsquaredsmyrna (2 reviews)
    8/26/2016

    Don and his son completed a complex job replacing a rotten column archway and repairing our roof damage. They were very thorough and when they were done, the roof was no longer leaking and the archway looked as good as new. I appreciated their attention to detail and the cost effective ideas to build a sturdy support for the column archway. I would not hesitate to recommend HRSI for handyman services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Lynn2016

    Reviews: 2

    Expert Craftsman
    Lynn2016 (2 reviews)
    8/02/2016

    I have known of Hodges Residential for some six years now, but only recently contracted with him for work after being ripped off by another contractor. Mr. Hodges went above and beyond to repair and complete the work left undone by the previous contractor. He is professional and an expert in his craft. As a single woman, I feel that we are looked at as easy "prey" by some contractors. Don Hodges is definitely someone you can trust to not take advantage of you, while doing his work to perfection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Orion5

    Reviews: 1

    Well done
    Orion5 (1 review)
    7/12/2016

    I recently had Mr. Hodges do some repair work on the front bay window and portico area of my front door. I met with him and he assessed the damage and sent a very detailed written estimate in fairly short order. I had gotten another estimate but it wasn't as detailed and the other company was basically unresponsive. Anyway, I was told the work would take three days to complete which ended up being spot on. During the process of the work, I was consulted multiple times on the direction of repair for some minor details which was much appreciated. It was obvious fairly quickly that Mr. Hodges takes pride in his workmanship and wanted to ensure that the work was done the right way, unlike the original construction of the house. During the process of the work, Don took the time to do a few extra bits of fixing and painting as well as pressure washing my garage doors. Those are the types of things that, along with the meticulousness of the work, made the whole process top notch. I would add that Don's son was a great addition to the work process as well. If you are in the market for any type of home repair, certainly add HRSi as one of your final options.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Frank7

    Reviews: 3

    Great Work, Fair Price, Ethical
    Frank7 (3 reviews)
    6/22/2016

    Don Hodges and helper (his son) did a fantastic job taking care of miscellaneous repairs around the house required by a house inspector (we are selling the house). The most time consuming and very hot work was patching the cracks in the driveway -- which Don did willingly and carefully to get a good result. In discussion on how to respond to various work the inspector requested, Don was extremely honest. He wanted to get the problem identified fixed, fixed well and permanently. And I thought his prices were quite fair. I understand why Don's reviews are so strong on Kudzu. I recommend him highly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Bridget8

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Work
    Bridget8 (1 review)
    4/21/2016

    Don did an excellent job to redo some stippling in my kitchen. The craftwork is top notch. He took his time and explained everything out to us. Additionally, he also put up some siding on the side of the house. The siding is intact and looks perfect. He is very professional and work is very good.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Ellenwood, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  sharryn

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Service, Professional and Knowledgeable
    sharryn (1 review)
    2/24/2016

    I highly recommend HRSI! Don Hodges is extremely professional and a wealth of knowledge. He repainted our kitchen. It was red and now a beautiful green. He was concise and a true perfectionist and even fixed some of the imperfections in the wall. In addition we replaced our shelving in the bonus room closet and added a shoe rack. Impressive work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  ard821

    Reviews: 2

    Great service
    ard821 (2 reviews)
    1/05/2016

    I used Hodges for a plumbing issue. The job turned out to be worse than I realized but he was patient with my frustration and even came back the next day to finish without charging me. Great service and I haven't had a problem since.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  dale_vinings

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent value, quality service
    dale_vinings (2 reviews)
    10/30/2015

    Don did some nice work at at very good value in repairing plumbing under a sink, cabinet floorboard and shower faucet for my home. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He was upfront, realistic and has a lot of experience. There were no surprises and he showed me the details of what was involved in completing the work in a professional workmanship fashion.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Gary217

    Reviews: 3

    No call backs
    Gary217 (3 reviews)
    9/25/2015

    I have tried to use this company but after three calls, I finally give up. I have called twice and emailed his website as he suggests and still no call. This has taken place over two months. Good luck on your efforts.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  jhmoon

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable & Quality work
    jhmoon (1 review)
    6/15/2015

    I used Hodges Residential Service to repair several areas in my home. I was happy to work with Don. He is a mature professional and the quality of his work is very good. Positive that is not commonly found among other contractors is that his recommendations are based on how his service could benefit the home owner and not just to make money. His thorough personality makes task progress smoothly without hiccups. He is a decent individual and most importantly you can expect quality work. The only con I can think of is that he could work a little faster but not a big deal considering the way he works. I would call Don again for the next project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  jpreview

    Reviews: 2

    Super Professional!
    jpreview (2 reviews)
    5/20/2015

    Don is not the typical handyman. He goes out of his way to be honest and upfront about how much things cost and he does the best to try to save you money when he can. He showed up on time and completed all the things on my list. In fact, I'm now working on a new list so he can come back again. Old houses equal forever handyman and I have found the best one! Finally!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Sid007

    Reviews: 1

    Best Handyman!!
    Sid007 (1 review)
    5/15/2015

    Don was awesome Handyman and he was giving clear instruction ahead of time so the time is utilized well. He gave me all the options with advantage and disadvantages and it helps a lot to make a decision. He is meticulous in his work and did fabulous job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Creash

    Reviews: 1

    Blinds Installation
    Creash (1 review)
    5/05/2015

    Don installed 10 blinds in my new home. First, I appreciated his follow through and for showing up to my house on time. In addition, I appreciated the quality of his work and the professional advice he gave me. In addition, he provided me with some other information not related to the job I asked him to perform. I've had such a hard time finding a reliable handyman. I'm definitely keeping his number because I have other jobs I need for him to perform. I highly recommend him for your next job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Scott369

    Reviews: 1

    Great Handyman
    Scott369 (1 review)
    4/24/2015

    Its not easy to find a handyman who calls you back, provides a detailed estimate, shows up on time, and does whatever it takes to make sure you are satisfied. I found it with Hodges Residential. I needed some small projects including drywall repair and general carpentry to be completed prior to putting my house on the market. Don not only did quality work, he was very pleasant, professional and neat. I will definetely be calling Don for my handyman needs at our new home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  353625

    Reviews: 3

    Highly skilled tradesman
    353625 (3 reviews)
    4/23/2015

    I am so glad I found Don Hodges of Hodges Residential Services! Mr. Hodges arrived on time and went to work promptly. Unlike so many contractors these days, he did not take breaks to answer calls or check e-mails. Mr. Hodges was meticulous about his work and the finished product looks perfect. The job included repairing drywall, which was quite messy. Mr. Hodges cleaned up the work areas with great attention to detail, leaving things looking better than before he started. I could not be more pleased with the work that Mr. Hodges did at our house and have already made plans to hire him again for a few additional projects. Highly skilled tradesmen like Don Hodges are a rarity. If I have to wait an extra week or so for Mr. Hodges to fit my new projects into his schedule, I am sure it will be well worth it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Evening Appointments
  • Free Estimates
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Light Hauling
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Pressure Washing
  • Remodeling
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

HRSi is a family owned/operated company that is licensed and fully insured. We provide a free detailed Bid on all job request.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2001

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - The HRSi Mobile Workshop
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel prior to drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel prior to drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Drywall installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Folding stair installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Crown moulding installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Exterior Porch Remodel completed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.  (Homeowner to paint).
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Closet before cedar panel installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Sorting the cedar panels prior to installation by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Plywood was installed over the brick wall and then cedar panels are nailed in place.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Original shelving was re-installed and painted to complement cedar panels.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Closet project completed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Subfloor repairs in bath by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Toilet & plywood removed to re-inforce floor joist.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Luan plywood is installed over sub-floor repair and existing linoleum.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Floor repair completed and new linoleum installed by Hodges Residential Services, Inc.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - New linoleum installed (another view).
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Another view of access from house to carport.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Repair in progress.
  • Hodges Residential Services, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Repair completedby Hodges Residential Services, Inc.


The HRSi Mobile Workshop

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




The HRSi Mobile Workshop