Body Mechanics Physical Therapy

5 star rating 9 Reviews

(404) 817-7485(404) 817-7485 View Website »

550 Peachtree Street NE, 1760Atlanta, GA 30308

  map »

Reviews

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  egreenf216

    Reviews: 13

    Personalized and Accurate Care
    egreenf216 (13 reviews)
    7/26/2010

    I highly recommend Body Mechanics, and therapist Aaron Small in particular. Aaron is a great listener and was able to accurately diagnose both of my issues. He takes his job very seriously and is dedicated to improving the problem. The front desk staff are also very helpful and courteous.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  fmdominatl

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Care & Quality Service
    fmdominatl (1 review)
    6/17/2010

    This place is incredible! Not only is the staff great but the service is even better. I'm a fairly new patient at Body Mechanics and my experience with the staff and my therapist, Aaron Small, has been amazing. Aaron is a true professional that not only knows what he's doing but really cares. He really listens and orchestrates the therapy around my specific needs. Body Mechanics was highly recommended by my primary physician and now I understand why. I'd recommend them to anybody!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  MarySG

    Reviews: 1

    Feeling Great!
    MarySG (1 review)
    6/14/2010

    David diagnosed a problem I've suffered for years and I was feeling better after one visit. Super friendly staff, extremely knowledgeable therapists, and clear instructions on how to continue the rehab at home. I give Body Mechanics my highest recommendation. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  batwater404

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding
    batwater404 (1 review)
    6/02/2010

    I received thorough, helpful and prompt treatment during all of my sessions with David Mesnick. The office staff, Kelly and Clark are engaging and offer suggestions while checking in and scheduling appointments. Autumn has been a patient and great Pilates instructor to help me strengthen my core. THANK YOU BODY MECHANICS! -Brooks Stringfellow

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  TommyFreeman

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional treatment
    TommyFreeman (1 review)
    7/30/2008

    The treatment I received at Body Mechanics was terrific. The entire PT staff is very knowledgeable and professional and the office staff are the nicest, most courteous people I've encountered in a medical office setting. I would send anyone with back, neck, pelvic, or spine injuries here. Jeff is the best, a master at his work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  Steve West

    Reviews: 1

    I will never go anywhere else
    Steve West (1 review)
    7/29/2008

    My experience was outstanding... The whole environment was therapeutic and educational. Elizabeth was very thourough, well-informed, and outgoing. I would recommend her highly. Polly also did a great job diagnosing the problem and overseeing my recovery and progress!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  krista4289

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent.
    krista4289 (1 review)
    7/29/2008

    I am so thankful that I was referred to Body Mechanics. This was finally the place that understood my back problem and how to really correct it!! I feel as though I have the knowledge to take care of myself from now on... I only wish my insurance had covered my therapy (unfortunately they don't take United).. but it was worth it!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  gmaxwell74

    Reviews: 1

    One word.. WOW!
    gmaxwell74 (1 review)
    7/29/2008

    Wow! I have been dealing with this IT band problem for over 2 years and have previously sought help for this problem, which involved only treatment of symptoms and lots and lots of pain! This is the first time I have ever enjoyed my PT experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Body Mechanics Physical Therapy - Atlanta, GA -  Sonya

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town
    Sonya (1 review)
    7/29/2008

    David Mesnick is the best physical therapist I have ever had. He was dead on in his assessment regarding my injury and in less than 4 weeks, my pain had significntly decreased. Not only that, but my recovery time moved a lot quicker than I thought. Even though it's not fun making such a hefty co-payment (my insurance was out of network), it was well worth it!! i was supposed to have surgery which would have cost less out of pocket, but also less effective over time... So the co-pay wasn't that bad!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Services

  • Posture Analysis

Treatments Offered

  • Assistive Equipment
  • Balance Rehabilitation
  • Biofeedback
  • Cold Therapy
  • Electrical Stimulations
  • Ergonomic Consulting
  • Fitness Programs
  • General Physical Therapy
  • Geriatric Therapy
  • Massage
  • Orthopedic Treatment
  • Pre & Post-Operative Rehabilitation
  • Preventative Care
  • Sports Medicine
  • Trigger Point Therapy

Specialty

  • Accident-Related Injuries
  • All Injuries
  • Ankle Injuries
  • Arm Disorders
  • Arthritis
  • Back or Spine Pain
  • Chronic Pain
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Foot Disorders
  • Fractures
  • Hand & Wrist Disorders
  • Incontinence
  • Joint Pain
  • Joint Replacements
  • Knee Pain
  • Leg Disorders
  • Muscle Disorders
  • Myofacial Disorders
  • Neck Pain
  • Osteoporosis
  • Pelvic Pain
  • Shoulder Pain
  • Sprains
  • Tendonitis
  • TMJ or Jaw Pain
  • Women's Health Issues
  • Workplace Injuries

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN