Builders Floor Covering & Tile

(678) 608-2067(678) 608-2067 View Website »

1328 Buford Hwy NE, The Shoppes at Buford SouthBuford, GA 30518

  map »
other locations »

Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  Kalssss

    Reviews: 1

    Kitchen backspalsh - Good people
    Kalssss (1 review)
    5/05/2014

    Needed a backsplash for a new home. Karin in Johns Creek design center helped us with various options and ideas. We chose the stone and she scheduled service same week. They honored a very good coupon from FISH radio website. Jon setup the appointment and even included sealing for free in the coupon price. The installers behaved very professional and did the job on time and cleaned up great. What else we need?!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  Siouxie

    Reviews: 1

    Slow in repairs
    Siouxie (1 review)
    4/16/2014

    Had an issue with installation. Took 3.5 months for the repair. Met with some rudeness as well when trying to get this resolved.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  fishham

    Reviews: 3

    These Guys & Gals are Good
    fishham (3 reviews)
    9/16/2013

    Started off with Kenny who helped us select our hard wood flooring for Dining Room & Foyer, than came to measure. Cesar,Fernando & Carlos came to install, very efficient! Excellent from start to finish. Spotless when they left. Could not be happier with job. Highly Recommend!! And Paula was helpful also....Great Business!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  JerryAM

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service and Fair Pricing
    JerryAM (1 review)
    2/15/2013

    Had a very good experience. Worked with Justin initially then with Paula. Both were professional, pleasant and exceeded all expectations. I would recommend without hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  jazmorrow

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Work and Great Service
    jazmorrow (2 reviews)
    2/12/2013

    I had my tile backsplash installed last week. It's is absolutely beautiful. The process of selecting a design was so easy and Kenny provided great suggestions. The installer arrived promptly and left the area spotless. I would recommend Builders Floor Covering to anyone looking for quality and fair pricing. Ask for Kenny! Thanks again for making my kitchen beautiful. Madeline M Snellville, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  jjrowe

    Reviews: 2

    Shower Replacement
    jjrowe (2 reviews)
    9/17/2012

    Jon and his crew did a great job in replacing our shower with tile. We are happy with the job done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  MMayberry

    Reviews: 1

    Could not be happier!
    MMayberry (1 review)
    7/25/2012

    Highly professional from start to finish. We had a full bath remodel done (tile walls, floors and shower stall) and their crew was excellent. Jon was great to deal with and was able to arrange for all the outside contractors we needed to complete the job on time and right on budget. Crew was on time, highly skilled, polite and they went to great pains to keep the work area and the rest of the house clean while they were there. They will be back soon for my other flooring needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  venona7

    Reviews: 13

    Great job!
    venona7 (13 reviews)
    7/24/2012

    This business is a first-rate choice for laminate flooring installation -Jon gave us a great price and installation went exactly as scheduled. The floor looks great and has really improved the appearance of our home. Don't hesitate to use this business - they will do a great job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  Janeese001

    Reviews: 4

    FANTASTIC! BEAUTIFUL RESULTS!
    Janeese001 (4 reviews)
    5/01/2012

    From picking out the tile with Paula to the installation, the job was quick, clean and professional! Loved the service and the end result. Definitely referring to all my friends and family! :)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  Jennwax1

    Reviews: 3

    Amazing experience start to finish
    Jennwax1 (3 reviews)
    4/29/2012

    After receiving bids from competitors and having concerns about the lack of carpet options and pushy salespeople, we went to Kudzu and found Builders Floor Covering & Tile. Thank goodness we didn't rush to an early decision and, instead did some research! We visited their showroom, found MANY different options of carpet, tile, hardwood and laminate floors and also learned Mohawk was having a sale at the end of the month. Jon was incredibly friendly, accommodating and eager to assist. The carpet installers did an amazing job despite lots of heavy furniture and 2 dogs! The carpet we ended up with was a MUCH higher grade and the difference in cost was nominal from other bids. We would HIGHLY recommend Jon and Builders Floor Covering to anyone interested in quality floor coverings, great price and exceptional service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  srbranigan

    Reviews: 2

    Highly Recommend
    srbranigan (2 reviews)
    3/16/2012

    If I could give more stars I would. From start to finish they were great. I chose them because of their high rating on Kudzu and I was glad I did. There was a problem at installing our vinyl floor due to water-damaged subfloor from a previous owner. Jeff's installer Paolo removed the bad wood and replaced it (we picked up the wood) and job finished without a hitch. One of the best contractors I've every worked with.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  CarGuy03

    Reviews: 1

    No worries.
    CarGuy03 (1 review)
    2/25/2012

    We interviewed several stores for our carpet purchase and installation with Builders coming in first. Krista and Jeff are stellar and the install team of Genivaldo and Mario were skilled and personable. You can expect excellent customer service and excellent workmanship. We will be using them for future work without a doubt.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  intowner106

    Reviews: 11

    Great Products, Pricing and Service
    intowner106 (11 reviews)
    12/23/2011

    Builders Floor Covering (BFC) just finished my gorgeous kitchen backsplash. The consultation and advice provided by Christa at BFC made the selection of tile and grout as well as the design layout soooo easy. I had been to many other places before finding BFC and had been somewhat overwhelmed by the number of choices. But Christa was able to ask a few pertinent questions and narrow my choices to a manageable number. The installers also were superb. They were very neat and orderly, and cleaned up the kitchen beautifully before leaving. Even though my job was comparatively small, I felt like the company treated me like a big time client. Canít say enough good things about this company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  eadysco

    Reviews: 5

    Excellent Service and Delivery
    eadysco (5 reviews)
    9/18/2011

    I inquired with Builders regarding new carpet throughout my home. Bryan responded with an on-site visit to review the scope of work and provide various carpet and padding options. There was no sales pressure as I was actually convinced of a product with a lower price point that was deemed best for my situation. After the final decision was made installation was completed flawlessly within a few days. Additionally, as the company is affiliated with Mohawk Floorscapes - we were able to take advantage of a financing plan with deferred interest. Builders has everything you can ask for in a service/product provider - Good people, a quality product, and a no-hassle process.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Builders Floor Covering & Tile - Buford, GA -  mooseyfate

    Reviews: 15

    Excellent Service, Beautiful Work
    mooseyfate (15 reviews)
    7/28/2011

    I also purchased the backsplash deal through Kudzu and was thrilled with the results. I want to first say how excellent Krista was to work with. She showed us all of the options we had and we selected the materials we wanted to use. As a note, there's not a TON of options, but unless you're looking for something really specialty, there's plenty to choose from. I think I would've gotten the same tile with 100 options. Also, since our kitchen was well within the maximum SF of backsplash, she showed us several options for accent tiles and we included that as well. She then came to measure - she was right on time. She had mentioned that we may end up with a slight upcharge for the accents or demo work, but when I called her, she said it was all ordered and the materials were all covered by the kudzu deal. The installer (Esbin) came out - a little early actually! - on the day of the install. He was very meticulous and also very pleasant and conversational. We have 6 outlet/switch plates, so he had to do a lot of cutting for that little area. It probably took him from 8:30am till 3:30pm to do the whole job. I adore my new backsplash, I think they did a really fantastic job, and I would absolutely recommend them, special deal or not (although, that deal should not be passed up!)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Carpets Sold

  • Area Rugs
  • Carpet Padding
  • Commercial carpet
  • Residential Carpet

Services

  • Carpet Laying
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Installation & Laying

Flooring Sold

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Laminate
  • Tile
  • Vinyl

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Flooring - General
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Tile
  • Vinyl

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Carpet Installation
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Consulting
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Floor Laying
  • Installation & Laying
  • Quotes & Estimates
  • Warranty

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1990

Green Credentials

As the concern for our environment continues to grow, Mohawk has accepted the challenge to do our part to reduce, reuse, renew and recycle. The SmartStand with DuPont and EverStrand fibers are two ground-breaking methods to manufacturing carpet. These fibers truly reduce, reuse, renew and recycle.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other
  • Spanish

Photos

Our Work 2
20 photos
Our Work
20 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: Decatur Showroom
1 of 20