Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Painters & Painting Contractors

Pro Painting Contractors

5 star rating 66 Reviews

(770) 517-7695(770) 517-7695 View Website »

4619 North View Road NorthwestKennesaw, GA 30144

  map »

Description

Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Portrait

We are a painting company located in Kennesaw. We do interior exterior painting, including all types of carpentry repairs. This is an American owned and operated company. We carry Workers Comp. and general liability insurance. We cover residential as well as commercial work. We never require any up front deposit for any job large or small. This is an owner-operated business with the owner on the premises for each job. Call today for a free estimate!

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (12 photos)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Kitchen Remodel by Pro Painting Contractors; Before
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - After, with mosaic backsplash, new custom cabinetry, granite countertops, & interior painting
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Interior Painting by Pro Painting Contractors; Before
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Interior Painting by Pro Painting Contractors; After
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - This photo shows the masking and spraying process for a factory finish, leaving no brush strokes
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Cabinets after painted & glazed. Cabinets were originally plain, stained, oak
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - This kitchen counter was originally laminate. It was refinished using tile
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - A tile backsplash was added to finish the job
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - We stain and seal fences and decks. We can also refurbish older structures
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Exterior Painting by Pro Painting Contractors
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Pro Painting Contractors


Kitchen Remodel by Pro Painting Contractors; Before

Reviews

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  jllwalker

    Reviews: 1

    the only painter I would use
    jllwalker (1 review)
    7/13/2016

    I have used Brian and his crew for 2 different projects that were inside and outside work. They started and ended projects on original dates if not ahead of schedule. Super professional crew, honest and hardworking. Skilled, neat painters, that cleanup daily after working. They can do anything from replacing rotten trim work, to small remodels, to custom finishes on cabinets. When approached Brian made several suggestions that I would never have thought of that ended up saving us money in the end. Pricing was competitive and we have been thoroughly pleased with all the work this company has done for us and will certainly call again for our next home improvement project.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  coreymbarge

    Reviews: 1

    You Won't Find a Better Painting Contractor!!!
    coreymbarge (1 review)
    7/04/2016

    Our Cedar Ranch home needed Re-staining/Painting due to fading and the dry condition of the wood. I contacted Brian Mackey of Pro Painting Contractors due to the glowing reviews on Kudzu. We were not disappointed! He lived up to the reputation of the reviews I read! He came over and discussed our needs & concerns about our newly installed $14k PVC/Composite Deck not getting overspray as well as Siding/Window Frame damage issues. He showed us color samples & matched perfectly the original stain color! His crew showed up when expected. They moved things when need to complete the work & then put everything back when completed. We had 2 Screen Porch Doors that needed replacement. Brian & crew even modified the height as both were nonstandard & even rescreened them at no additional cost!!! They made wood repairs & filled in siding knot holes with a matching stainable putty where needed. Brian was on the job site at all times working right alongside his crew. The finished work is beautiful, and we could not be happier!!! We will definitely be calling Pro Painting Contractors for all our future painting needs!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  SashasMom

    Reviews: 9

    The fair & hardworking painter you're looking for
    SashasMom (9 reviews)
    4/13/2016

    Based on Kudzu reviews, we hired Pro Painting Contractors to paint the exterior of our home and part of the interior. We were not disappointed - the ratings were absolutely on target! From the beginning, Brian was honest about what needed to be done and what we could skip. He and his crew not only did outstanding work, but kept everything neat, proposed a fair price, and went above and beyond in a number of ways. Our next door neighbor told us that he watched them working on the exterior and was impressed with how thorough they were. We have already recommended Pro Painting Contractors to others, and three have hired them as a result, one being our Homeowners Association. While Brian was in the neighborhood, I asked if he'd look at repairing a dent we got in the corner of one of our walls - and he took care of it at no cost. That's the kind of guy he is. If you're trying to find an upstanding, hardworking painter, you can stop looking - this is the one.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  Connie1844

    Reviews: 4

    Terrific job!!
    Connie1844 (4 reviews)
    3/28/2016

    Becoming a landlord for the first time is a bit daunting, and my husband and I are busily preparing the house for its first tenants. We needed a painter, so I checked the reviews on Kudzu and we settled on Pro Painting Contractors. These guys are awesome! Brian was very professional when he came out to do the initial estimate, and he gave us some good pointers on what does and does not need to be painted for rental property. We had some technical issues getting the final estimate via email, so Brian agreed to meet us and deliver the estimate in person. On painting day, Brian and his team were focused on the task and completed the painting in one day -- which was amazing to me because some of the walls were very dark and required several coats. I've worked with several painters over the years, and I highly recommend Brian and his team at Pro Painting Contractors. They're awesome!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  april888

    Reviews: 25

    The BEST!
    april888 (25 reviews)
    3/14/2016

    Over the years I have had 4 different painters and Brian and his crew are by far the best and reasonably priced. I will definitely be using them again.. You will not be disappointed!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  grandchild3

    Reviews: 1

    Five Star Service
    grandchild3 (1 review)
    5/24/2015

    With honesty and integrity Brian and his crew did a wonderful job painting and repairing our natural wood-sided home. The quality of his work and attention to detail is unsurpassed. We have recommended him to all of our neighbors, don't hesitate to give him a call. John & Rose

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  Marley mom

    Reviews: 4

    Great work
    Marley mom (4 reviews)
    2/22/2015

    Brian and his crew did an awesome job of repairing a hole in my ceiling and then painting the whole ceiling. He even did some extra work on some drywall repair without charging me extra. I have found my painter!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  eluna5

    Reviews: 2

    Another Job Well Done!
    eluna5 (2 reviews)
    1/30/2015

    Brian and his crew are a pleasure to have at your house. They are very friendly and courteous. This is the second time they have completed painting & woodworking projects for me. Work quality and pricing are fantastic!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  eddiep1

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Service
    eddiep1 (1 review)
    12/22/2014

    We had a great experience with this company. We dealt with the owner from beginning to end. He was honest, respectful, and very courteous! His crew was wonderful as well. I would recommend them over and over again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  cshell723

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work and Great People!
    cshell723 (1 review)
    10/07/2014

    Brian stained our fence and painted some metal roofing at our house last month. He was such a pleasure to deal with. Very honest and true to his word when it came to pricing. The quality of work was excellent and pricing was very reasonable. The fence and house paint look great and he went above and beyond to make sure he did the job right rather than taking short cuts to save time/money. We would definitely use Brian and Pro Painting Contractors again in the future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  tarter

    Reviews: 26

    Fantastic job. Great Company.
    tarter (26 reviews)
    8/21/2014

    I can't say enough about Brian and his crew. Always on time, the prices were very fair and the end result was outstanding. Brian went out of his way to work within my budget and time frame. They will be my first call on all my future painting jobs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  boilermaker66

    Reviews: 2

    Super Service
    boilermaker66 (2 reviews)
    3/19/2014

    Dependable, prompt, careful, thorough, skillful, reliable, honest, efficient. These words are some of the descriptors of Brian and his crew - plus, they are just plain nice guys. After extensive plumbing repairs were completed I had several rooms that required repainting. Brian had a competitive quote and his availability fit my needs. His crew showed up exactly on time (and with a call ahead), and in two days finished the entire job (walls and ceilings) in new colors. The results are beautiful and I was particularly impressed with the care they took to protect floors, furniture, cabinets, etc. This was all done with minimum intrusion into our lives - in and out with everything cleaned up and carried away. I recommend Pro Painting Contractors without reservation and will likely use them again for exterior work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  sammaxine

    Reviews: 3

    Best Customer Service !
    sammaxine (3 reviews)
    1/21/2014

    I called on other companies to give me a quote on the holes I had in my Master Bathroom wall (I just completed some renovations) and they all said either the job was too small for them to come and see OR there is a minimal amount of $500-600 a job for them to even come out to look at. Then I called Brian and he immediately didn't hesitate and asked when I would be available for him to come and look at. He called like he said, he arrived on time, was most respectful & professional, and then said to me, "Want me to do it now"? Well, with the price given to me and everything else I said, "yes"! The job was done beautifully, just perfect and at such a great price !!! I'll be needing my house painted within this year or next and I will not hesitate to call on Brian and his Team to do the job because I know it will be done right !!! Don't hesitate for a moment to call on this company for all your painting needs. I'm sure you'll be writing the same review as the rest of us !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  toninew

    Reviews: 1

    Hardworking and Honest
    toninew (1 review)
    1/17/2014

    After interviewing a handful of painters, we hired Pro Painting Contractors because the owner, Brian, was knowledgeable, reasonable, and committed to being on-site during the job. They stained our deck, fence, and garage as well as painted our kitchen. They completed the job on time and met all my expectations. There was no drama or surprises - just a great experience with Pro Painting Contractors.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -  lincolnlog

    Reviews: 5

    Quality Work
    lincolnlog (5 reviews)
    1/14/2014

    I had electrical work done in my house that resulted in several holes in my popcorn ceiling and wall. Brian's pricing was reasonable so I had him remove wallpaper and paint my half bath as well. I would definitely recommend Brian and look forward to using him on future projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Surfaces

  • Aluminum
  • Borders & Molding
  • Cabinets & Countertops
  • Ceilings
  • Cinderblock
  • Exterior - General
  • Furniture
  • Interior - General
  • Masonry
  • Metal
  • Outdoor Structures
  • Siding
  • Stairs & Railings
  • Stucco
  • Woodworking

Services

  • Clear Finish
  • Color & Texture Matching
  • Custom Design
  • Drywall Hanging & Repair
  • Emergency Service
  • Flat Finishes
  • Free Estimates
  • Gutter & Downspout Work
  • Insulation
  • Insurance Claims
  • Mildew Removal
  • Minor Repairs
  • Painting - General
  • Protective Coatings
  • Roller Application
  • Special Coatings
  • Spray Application
  • Staining
  • Surface Preparation
  • Textured Coatings
  • Varnishing
  • Wallpaper Hanging
  • Wallpaper Removal

Credentials

Fully licensed and insured; Workers Comp. and general liability insurance.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

1983

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (12 photos)

  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Kitchen Remodel by Pro Painting Contractors; Before
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - After, with mosaic backsplash, new custom cabinetry, granite countertops, & interior painting
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Interior Painting by Pro Painting Contractors; Before
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Interior Painting by Pro Painting Contractors; After
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - This photo shows the masking and spraying process for a factory finish, leaving no brush strokes
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Cabinets after painted & glazed. Cabinets were originally plain, stained, oak
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - This kitchen counter was originally laminate. It was refinished using tile
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - A tile backsplash was added to finish the job
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - We stain and seal fences and decks. We can also refurbish older structures
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Exterior Painting by Pro Painting Contractors
  • Pro Painting Contractors - Kennesaw, GA - Pro Painting Contractors


Kitchen Remodel by Pro Painting Contractors; Before

Videos

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 12




Kitchen Remodel by Pro Painting Contractors; Before