Business overview

602-633-9579

We specialize in all types of tree trimming and offer very competitive rates. We also offer precision tree removal, disease diagnosis & treatment, & palm expertise. Our ISA Certified Arborists are committed to providing both our residential & commercial clients with quality service, competitive pricing and prompt professional advice and results.

Being committed to our clientele means quickly responding to requests for quotes. We frequently make it out the.. same day to provide customers personal advice and affordable estimates. We listen to our clients and desire to keep those lines of communication open throughout the project.

Our professional affiliations and memberships include:

ISA Certified Arborists on staff (#WE-8570A, #WE-8571A)
Member of ISA Western Chapter
Member of Society of Commercial Arboriculture
Member of Arboriculture Research and Education Academy

Find us at www.AbleTrees.com

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Removal Work

  • Bobcat Service
  • Chipping
  • Dangerous & Difficult Jobs
  • Demolition
  • Excavations
  • Fire Clearances
  • General Removal Work
  • Hauling
  • Lot Clearings
  • Poisonous Plant Removal
  • Road Clearing
  • Shrub & Hedge Removal
  • Stump Grinding & Root Grinding
  • Tree Removal

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Anthem
  • Apache Junction
  • Avondale
  • Buckeye
  • Cave Creek
  • Chandler
  • Gilbert
  • Glendale (Downtown/South)
  • Glendale (Northwest)
  • Goodyear
  • Laveen
  • Litchfield Park
  • Maryvale
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (Northwest)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Sun City
  • Tempe
VIEW MORE »

Residential Services

  • Arborist
  • Clean-Ups
  • Disease Control
  • Estate Management
  • Soil Amendments
  • Tree Care & Pruning
  • Tree Trimming

Commercial Services

  • Apartments & Condos
  • Cemeteries
  • General Commercial Services
  • Golf Courses
  • Homeowner Associations
  • Industrial Areas
  • Municipalities & Schools
  • Offices
  • Parks & Recreation

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Credentials

We strive to stay on the cutting edge of tree knowledge and education. In addition to ISA Certified Arborists, we are members of several local & internationally recognized tree organizations.

These include:
-International Society of Arboriculture (ISA)
-ISA's Western Chapter
-Society of Commercial Arboriculture
-Arboriculture Research and Education Academy
-Arizona Community Tree Council


Our ISA Certified Arborists:
-Gary DeSanti WE-8570A
-Corbett Hess WE-8571A

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 6:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 6:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 6:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 6:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 6:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 6:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Year Established

1999

Documents

[PDF] Why Hire a Professional?

Green Credentials

We set GREEN friendly standards & work with industry professionals that seek to improve our planet. We dispose of organic material at Green Waste Facilities and Companies that create mulch, firewood, and reuse wood. We reduce trips to each job site, invoice paperless through emails, plant quality-locally grown trees, & encourage replanting through discounts when a tree must be removed. Young trees consume more than 10 times the CO2 as an older tree. In short, we love trees!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Knowledgeable, ontime and on budget, 9/17/2012

I am really impressed. The guys were literally ontime with a crane to remove a large palm tree, grind down many stumps and correct the citrus tree trim damage done by my landscapers. They are... arborists with really competitive prices. They raked all the areas, removed all the debris and were courteous and professional to my family. I always clean up after contractors or outside service. Not this time. If you are quoting out a project, you should call Gary and give them a shot at your job. Very pleased. thanks.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Wish I had a better report, 8/23/2011

I called Able several weeks ago and left a messsage explaining that I had 2 trees I wanted them to look at and advise me on - did I need new trees or could they be saved? Their web site says that... they diagnosis and treat and/or remove trees. After no response I called back a week later. Spoke with Corbett. He said they were busy, but would try to come by the next day. I left the gate unlocked, but sometime during the day my husband inadvertantly locked it. So I don't know if they showed up or not. I was home all day, but they didn't knock on the door. Since then, I've called 4 times and have left messages saying that the gate was open and that I'd like their advice. I've never received a call back and no one has shown up to check the trees. Given the favorable reviews on Kudzu, I was surprised and disappointed at this lack of interest and response to a prospective customer. My guess is that we will need one tree trimmed and one removed and replaced. But it looks like we will be taking our business elsewhere.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (7 photos)

  • Before Tree Care - Mesquite House
  • After Tree Care - Mesquite House
  • Before Tree Care- Palo Verde House
  • After Tree Care - Palo Verde House
  • Before Tree Care - Pine Tree (up view)
  • After Tree Care - Pine Tree (up view)
  • Storm Damage Specialist - Estimates and work can sometimes be same day!

Displaying 1-15 of 53

Reviews

christiansin

Reviews: 2

Knowledgeable, ontime and on budget

I am really impressed. The guys were literally ontime with a crane to remove a large palm tree, grind down many stumps and correct the citrus tree trim damage done by my landscapers. They are arborists with really competitive prices. They raked all the areas, removed all the debris and were courteous and professional to my family. I always clean up after contractors or outside service. Not this time. If you are quoting out a project, you should call Gary and give them a shot at your job. Very pleased. thanks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ScottsdaleKudzufan

Reviews: 2

Wish I had a better report

I called Able several weeks ago and left a messsage explaining that I had 2 trees I wanted them to look at and advise me on - did I need new trees or could they be saved? Their web site says that they diagnosis and treat and/or remove trees. After no response I called back a week later. Spoke with Corbett. He said they were busy, but would try to come by the next day. I left the gate unlocked, but sometime during the day my husband inadvertantly locked it. So I don't know if they showed up or not. I was home all day, but they didn't knock on the door. Since then, I've called 4 times and have left messages saying that the gate was open and that I'd like their advice. I've never received a call back and no one has shown up to check the trees. Given the favorable reviews on Kudzu, I was surprised and disappointed at this lack of interest and response to a prospective customer. My guess is that we will need one tree trimmed and one removed and replaced. But it looks like we will be taking our business elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

christinamarie78

Reviews: 3

First Experience Awesome, This Year, Not So Much

I used Able to trim my palm last year. They did a good job and also advised us on some new trees that another landscaper had planted. They were very nice, knowledgeable and professional. This year I called, and caught them at a bad time. Offered to call back and leave a message so they could call me when it was more convenient. Received no return call. Left another message. Still no return call. Will be calling someone else. A good company when you can get a hold of them. But, professionalism lacking in this case. If they no longer wish to trim palms, call me back and tell me. Don't just ignore multiple voicemail messages. An unfortunate experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gerald_in_az

Reviews: 1

Very Knowledgeable

I got three different bids. This company was not the lowest price but they were close to the lowest bid. However, the arborist that came to my house to discuss what needed to be done had so much more knowledge and was a complete professional. It was a no brainer for me. I knew I was getting the best service available for nearly the lowest price. In fact, when the crew showed up to do the trimming (and the one removal), the crew leader was exceptional and a wealth of knowledge. This company truly knows trees. Id highly recommend this company to anyone that values their trees. Id also challenge anyone to talk to three companies as well, youll see how much better they are from the start.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

drewthedavid

Reviews: 1

Quality Work, Great Price!

I never leave reviews even though I like to read them when selecting a service, but this time I HAD TO. I decided it was time to stop having my husband do our trees. As a surprise, I hired a professional company to complete the work. At first, I was nervous that he wouldn't be happy. After we saw the quality of Clayton's work we wondered why we hadn't done it sooner. Our trees look beautiful. I didn't realize how overgrown they were. Tree-mendous work, done fast, clean, and affordable. Thanks guys. If you need a great company - you found one here.

Able Tree Care replied on 08-30-2010

Well, thank you for opting to leave a review THIS time. Professional care for trees isn't just a great idea because the trees will look better. It is also the best way to protect the trees. Your trees are an asset to your home, we work hard to make sure our crews understand that when they step onto your property, that it is their job to maximize the value of your trees. I will let Clayton know how pleased you were with his crew. Thanks for the recommendation!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lee111

Reviews: 1

Well done Albe Tree Care

I tried Tree Pros first and asked for a Saturday the estimator said no problem someone will call you. Well, they did and all of a sudden Saturday wasn't available. I asked why would the estimator tell me it was then. The answer I got was I don't know. I guess they need to work on their communication. Able on the other hand went above and beyond what I expected! They even used Google Street View to get details on the area where the tree was. The work was outstanding! If you have a choice between the two companies pick Able Tree Care they are the best and the pricing is spot-on! Thank you Able Tree Care!

Able Tree Care replied on 08-30-2010

We recognize that there are many choices for tree care; we appreciate being yours. We are an innovative company led by two individuals that are always striving to develop new ideas and strategies that can better serve our customers. You are the most important part of our day. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other potential customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

airboyz

Reviews: 6

Fair and Honest

I called and they responded with estimate the same day. Work was scheduled at 6 AM. They ran a bit late (30 min) but called to let me know. Fast and efficient, great work. Cleaned up yard where Acacia tree had made a mess. Damaged 2 roof tiles and called to let me know they had done the damage and had a repair man to fix within 2 days. I probably would have never noticed. Would highly recommend and use again.

Able Tree Care replied on 08-30-2010

Quick response and same day estimates are a goal of ours. We can usually get to customers within 24 hours. We work hard to be the most professional company you encounter in the tree services industry. We operate with excellent communication, give fair and honest evaluations of work, and work fast and clean to finish each job in a manner that exceeds our customers expectations. When mishaps occur, we will work diligently and honestly to rectify any mistake because our integrity is important to our customers in this industry. Thanks Craig!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

akreider

Reviews: 2

Price doubled in 8 months...

Gary and the guys were out November 2009 to trim 4 mesquite trees. They were quick and did an awesome job & the price was GREAT! Because of the great price & service we decided to have them come back out in July 2010 (8 months later). We were only looking to have 2 of the 4 mesquite trees trimmed, but the price was nearly double what it was in November for 4 trees. Needless to say, I was a bit shocked. The only explanation was Corbett telling me that Gary gave me a good deal in November. Corbett even acknowledged that the increase was more than standard inflation rates. I was really disappointed since I was so happy with them back in November.

Able Tree Care replied on 07-16-2010

Ally, thanks for taking the time to post a review of our services. I'm very pleased that you experienced quick response, high-quality work, and very affordable pricing on our first business interaction. Furthermore, getting a call to come back is a great compliment and tells us that were doing things right to engender such loyalty. We would like to apologize that there was a jump in cost. As we looked through our notes, it was evident that the original GREAT price was due to another job being scheduled so close. It was a discounted amount then that suited our needs while benefiting you, the customer. We are very sorry that we could not again offer that discount.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

wchammyman

Reviews: 2

great knowlege and response time

I called able for a quote on trimming my trees. They got right out to me the same day and the price seemed fair and the arborist knew things about my carob tree that were fascinating. Then the crew did the best job I've ever seen. All the guys were polite and very hard workers and the trees they trimmed have never had that kind of quality trimming before. I will definitely use them from now on. They really know trees!!!

Able Tree Care replied on 08-30-2010

Thank you for your business. Tree trimming can be a very important undertaking which can lead to a healthy, attractive, and safe tree servicing your landscape for many years. We work hard with our staff to be trained and highly knowledgable with pruning practices for the many trees we come across in the Arizona landscapes. Carob trees have unique considerations, as do many others. Thank you for choosing Able Tree Care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

singoffkey

Reviews: 2

I'm So Happy!

I called three companies for a quote on my tree removal. I knew my pine tree was dead and needed to come out but I was nervous about its size and ability to damage my property or my neighbor's house upon its removal. After asking many questions about insurance and safety, I was confident that they would do a great job. But they surpassed my expectations! The removal when quickly and safely. I took pictures before, during, and after. Everything was great. Clean-up was perfect - like there was never a tree there. Great price, exceptional service, and a perfect job! What more can I say? They are my tree guys now. Thanks, Sally M.

Able Tree Care replied on 07-16-2010

We are very pleased that you are so happy with our service. Serving the valley with top quality tree care has always been our job. When removals are necessary we know that customers want to hire companies with complete insurance, worker's comp, and well-trained and safe workers. Thanks for offering your review to future customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

realtrMAX

Reviews: 1

Great Work, Great Workers!

This company came to provide a quote for our property. It was reasonable and the Arborist that came clearly knew what he was talking about and wasn't trying too hard. Just talked to me about my trees. When I hired them and the crew showed up, I saw extremely impressive workers. The crew chief (I forget his name), was so professional and had his crew running like a well oiled machine. They were so thorough, safe, and quick it was amazing to watch. Their clean up and communication made me happy I chose this company. I truly recommend this company for their outstanding work and workers.

Able Tree Care replied on 07-06-2010

Thank you for your review. It is great to see that our hard-working employees are being recognized by customers for their talents and expertise. They work hard in training and on-the-job to be some of the most highly-skilled tree workers in our industry and we are very proud of them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tpastore

Reviews: 4

No show - Revised

Made arrangements for estimate. Got a call that day that they wouldn't be coming until the next. That day, they showed up but didn't call me to do the estimate over the phone as promised. UPDATE Was called a few days later about setting up the work. Everything was done wonderfully, cleaned up great. Would use them again.

Able Tree Care replied on 07-08-2010

First and foremost, we appreciate the time taken to review our service.

In addition, we're grateful for this customer's patience in allowing us an opportunity to make them a happy, satisfied Able Tree Care customer. Ultimately, we would like every customer contact to be flawless; that is our goal. However, we would like this review to stand as a testament to our willingness to work extremely hard to rectify errors when made and keep the customer first.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Desertdad

Reviews: 1

Don't Go Anywhere Else!

We got quotes from three different companies. One of which talked more about how great their company was than anything else. Gary from Able showed up, got straight to the point, asked what we wanted done and quoted a price. No BS, no rambling. Their price was far beyond competitive. His crew showed up on time, got to work and finished on time (despite having a minor issue with the chipper). They were very professional, answered every question I asked and made sure we were happy before they left. If you go anywhere else you are wasting money. Not only have I already recommended them, I will do so again in the future should anyone ask.

Able Tree Care replied on 07-06-2010

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review of our services. We are pleased that our direct, to-the-point estimates were exactly what you were looking for. Recommending our company to friends and family is an extremely high compliment for which we are very grateful. Again, thanks for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future with more excellent care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

charlie1979

Reviews: 2

Great service

I was very pleased with Able Tree care for their immediate response and fast efficient work. I had contacted two other companies before I found Able Tree care and neither one of the companies followed up with me after my initial phone call. Able Tree Care came out to my house right away to give me an estimate and set up a date to get the job done.

Able Tree Care replied on 06-12-2010

Thank you for the kind remarks. We work hard to be a quality service to you and respond to your needs immediately.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

marcusaimes

Reviews: 1

Great Job. Fast and Efficient.

I called Able to come out and look at a couple trees that needed trimming. I wasn't sure I wanted to pay a professional to do my trees, because of the expense. An arborist came out and answered all my questions, explained exactly what would be done, and detailed why it was necessary. The price was good so I told him to set it up. Corbett had a crew here the next morning and the work was done so quickly and professionally, I was very satisfied. Now, I see why professionals are so important, I would have hacked away and they wouldn't have looked nearly as good, ha. Well, Able Tree Care will be my guys because they nailed it 100%. Great service, and great value.

Able Tree Care replied on 06-12-2010

Thank your for a great review. We are very pleased that we were able to meet all your needs and to do so within your budget. Professional tree care can be the best way to add property value through your landscaping. We look forward to serving you for a long time. Thanks again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 7




Before Tree Care - Mesquite House