Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Windows & Door Contractors

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist

5 star rating 286 Reviews

(770) 985-3355(770) 985-3355 View Website »

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Portrait



HABPRO Overhead Garage Door Atlanta is your Home and Business Professional, serving
SATISFIED CUSTOMERS since 1978! We provide quality products, dependable service, and affordable rates. We service all makes and models of overhead garage doors and electric/automatic garage door openers for your home or business, including the following brands: Sears, Liftmaster, Chamberlain, Genie, Blue Max, Overhead Door, Clopay Garage Doors, Linear, Legacy, Allister, Wayne,.. Dalton, C.H.I. Overhead Doors, Amarr, Crawford, Challenger, Stanley, Raynor, Marantec and many others. We also repair broken garage door springs, replace damaged garage door sections and carry a beautiful selection of new garage doors.

No matter where you are located in Metro Atlanta we provide quality garage door repair. Lawrenceville garage door broken? We got you covered. Marietta Garage door need replaced? We do that too. Alpharetta garage door spring need to be replaced we will be right out. Dacula garage door repairs we are happy to make them too, Roswell garage door repair, Woodstock garage door repair, Cumming garage door repairs or Dunwoody garage door repairs we can get you taken care of fast.

Wayne-Dalton Garage Doors often have torquemaster spring systems installed, ask about the options available for repairing or replacing your Wayne-Dalton Torquemaster Spring System today. Garage door torsion spring replacement is our specialty as well as new garage door installations and automatic garage door opener installation.

Free Estimates! Call us today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Residential Services

  • Automatic Doors
  • Commercial
  • Door Repair
  • Doors
  • Emergency Repair
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Garage Doors
  • Installation
  • Repair - General
  • Replacements

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Installation
  • Repair
  • Replacements
  • Tear Down & Removal

Construction Types

  • Any Garages
  • Attached Garages
  • Electronic Access Devices
  • Garage Doors
  • Mobile Home Garages

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

You can find us listed with the BBB and we are actively involved with IDA International Door Assoc

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1978

Green Credentials

All the metal components of our garage doors and garage door openers are recycled. Many of our products today are specifically made by our manufacturers with recycled materials, saving our planet for our children!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

quick, reliable service, 6/24/2016

I have used them twice and both times I have been very impressed. They come out within a day or two, on time, and reasonably priced. I would recommend them to anyone with garage door problems.


Awesome Customer Service Experience, 6/14/2016

Not only did Bill patiently explain exactly what was wrong with my garage door and how to fix it, he did so after hours and free of charge! I will never use anyone else from my garage door needs.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (24 photos)

  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We offer the finest quality of name brand Overhead Garage Doors
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We offer a complete selection of commercial garage doors and openers www.habprogaragedoors.com
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We specialize in Residential and Commercial replacement overhead garage doors
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We offer quality Brand Name Garage Door Openers
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We Service Wayne-Dalton Brand Garage Doors
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We specialize in Residential and Commercial replacement overhead garage doors
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Service on All Makes of Garage Doors and Garage Door Openers
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Residential Garage Doors
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We Offer A Complete Selection of C.H.I. Overhead Garage Doors. www.habprogaragedoors.com
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We offer quality Brand Name Garage Door Openers
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We Service All Makes of Garage Doors & Garage Door Openers
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Elegant Garage Door Construction
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - Expert Overhead Garage Door Repair
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We Replace Broken Springs and Cables
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - WE Replace Garage Door Torsion Springs and Extensions Springs www.habprogaragedoors.com
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - WE Feature Liftmaster by Chamberlain Brand Garage Door Openers
  • Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA - We Carry a Complete Selection of Genie Brand Garage Door Openers and Accessories


Business Referrals

Displaying 1-15 of 286

Reviews

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  hoflady

Reviews: 1

quick, reliable service

I have used them twice and both times I have been very impressed. They come out within a day or two, on time, and reasonably priced. I would recommend them to anyone with garage door problems.

Project Details

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  Bmullen1182

Reviews: 2

Awesome Customer Service Experience

Not only did Bill patiently explain exactly what was wrong with my garage door and how to fix it, he did so after hours and free of charge! I will never use anyone else from my garage door needs.

Project Details

Garage door repair

Area Marietta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  gajaybird

Reviews: 7

14 hour service

Called them at around 9pm last night, left a voicemail. Had a call back from Bill within around ten minutes. They were here around 11am today. Before he got here, he gave me a suggestion as to how I might open the garage door even with a broken spring, so I was able to scoot off to work at 9:30 while my wife waited. Then he was here, replaced the torsion spring, pointed out that the old door was still good for another couple of years, charged us $299, and it was all done. Quick and easy.

Project Details

Area Roswell, GA

Cost $250 - $499

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  Brymeg55

Reviews: 1

Fantastic job!

Bill came out and fixed my garage door and did a great job! They are always professional and courteous. I would recommend Habpro to anyone that is having an issue with their garage door. Thanks Bill.

Project Details

Repaired the coils and leaders

Area Buford, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  mschnake

Reviews: 1

Great response time

One morning I tried to open our garage door. Oops, no luck. We called Habpro and they had someone out the very next day. They gave a window and was able to meet those requirements. Very friendly and great service.

Project Details

Area Alpharetta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 4/04/2016

Fast and friendly, fair pricing too, thanks for your business.

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  rharman

Reviews: 3

Great Service

I needed a repair on the garage door of a rental property, they stayed in touch, were prompt and did a great job. Payment was easy with PayPal. Great Service

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 4/04/2016

Your garage door repair should be easy! Thanks for your business.

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  cluelessinga

Reviews: 6

Great response time. Great service.

Our garage door wouldn't open. Obviously something was broken, but we had no clue, so we called Habpro, and spoke with Bill Farmer, who knew immediately what the problem was, over the phone, without seeing the door. He told me to look at the big spring over the top of the door and to look for a break in the spring. Sure enough, upon inspection, the spring had snapped and was broken into two pieces. Bill was at my house 2 1/2 hours later and had a new spring installed in no time at all. He not only was fast and efficient, but very knowledgeable, and a very pleasant conversationalist to boot. When we are ready for a new garage door Habpro is the company we'll be calling. I highly recommend Habpro for any garage door problem you may have. A very satisfied customer

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 4/04/2016

If you call for quotes and the company you call doesn't ask questions and provide you with a quote over the phone, beware! At Habpro we will always provide you with a quote over the phone so you know ahead of time what to expect!

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  mpadgette

Reviews: 1

Best Garage Door Service Ever!

I was in a tight spot because I could not get a car out of my garage because of a broken spring. The tech showed up, quickly diagnosed the problem, and installed 2 springs on my old one spring system. Also fixed the track where a car had backed into it. Took about 25 minutes tops. Great price and I will call them again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 4/04/2016

When your garage door is broken and your cars are stuck in the garage you need your garage door fixed fast. Thanks for trusting Habpro, we appreciate your business!

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  MadScot

Reviews: 1

Quick, efficient professional + reasonably priced

My torsion spring broke. I dropped an E mail late on Sunday night, got a no hassle quotation response by phone by 9AM Monday and had the job started on the promised time and done by 3:40PM. Not only was my broken spring replaced, but two other small issues were detected and repaired + the door and opener were fully serviced. Can't ask for better than that unless he brings dancing girls next time. I would call HABPRO again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 1/08/2016

Broken garage door springs are a very common repair and any reputable company will give you a straight up quote over the phone.

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  Madison2

Reviews: 1

Excellent Experience!!

When my garage door broke, I thought for sure I would need a new one. Instead, Bill Farmer made an inexpensive repair that he said would buy me some time before I'd have to replace it. What a relief! I will definitely recommend Habpro to all of my friends!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 1/08/2016

Thanks for choosing Habpro, we always do our best to save you money and time.

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  gda6ft9

Reviews: 1

Great job done by a great company!

My garage door stopped working during the sale of my home. Bill Farmer at Habpro had the door repaired in less than 24 hrs! It is such a relief to deal with an honest business that is as friendly as they are professional. I highly recommend using Habpro for anything garage door related. You will not find quality and affordability like this elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 1/08/2016

Thank you for choosing and trusting Habpro for your garage door repairs.

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  jockellis

Reviews: 1

Keeps his word

Mr. Farmer gave a 9-11 am window to arrive. He was on the job by about 10 and finished a few minutes after 11. I like doing business with folks who keep their word.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  DLBSAM

Reviews: 7

Great Job!

I used Kudzu to find Habpro and was not disappointed. I called Bill and he was out the same day the quote was accurate and the work was done quickly. Had a broken spring on a very heavy old garage door. Will be referring them to others and using for any future needs. It's refreshing to find reliable people who fix the problem without trying to sell you more than you need and the price was great.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 12/30/2015

We always appreciate your referrals as well as your repeat business. Thanks again for trusting Habpro.

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  jscott70

Reviews: 1

Fantastic Job & Service!

I was referred to Habpro as a company that does top notch work for garages. I was not disappointed, I spoke with the owner Bill and took a few pictures and he said it was no problem. The technician Gary fixed my garage in 30 minutes and even greased the hinges, wheels, & tracks! I cannot say enough good things about standing by good quality work. If I ever need my garage worked on I will always use Habpro for their service, I cannot recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 12/30/2015

Thank you for trusting Habpro, we will always do our best to provide you with an accurate quote over the phone and repairs at a price you can afford.

Habpro  Overhead Garage Door Specialist - Lawrenceville, GA -  jstewartgt

Reviews: 3

Highly Recommend! Excellent Service!

My Torquemaster spring broke on a Thursday evening a little after 5PM. I called a couple of companies one of which quoted 599 and up and the other 350-550. Both said they would have to replace the Torquemaster system, but did not really give me a good reason why. I called Bill and he was able to easily explain my options which included replacing the Torquemaster system because the one I had was outdated and difficult to find parts or putting in a different system along with the pros and cons of each. He also gave me a firm estimate of 350 which he stuck to even though the job was a bit more than he expected. Bill showed up the next day one time and did a fantastic job. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist replied on 12/30/2015

Our reputation is very important and that's why we will always ask you a series of questions to get to the root of your garage door problem and provide an accurate quote over the phone to save our valued customers time and money.

Photos

Our Work
3 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: Our Work
1 of 3