Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA - Attorneys

Ronald E Dobelstein, PC

5 star rating 39 Reviews

(770) 408-7020(770) 408-7020 View Website »

2500 Northwinds Parkway, Suite 330Alpharetta, GA 30009

  map »

Description

Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA - Portrait

At the North Pointe, Alpharetta, Georgia, law office of
Ronald E. Dobelstein, we have a reputation for high ethical standards and excellent client-centered service. Mr. Dobelstein has been providing legal services to clients in a number of practice areas for over 25 years. To speak directly with an experienced and attentive lawyer regarding your legal matter, please contact us today.

We represent individuals, families, companies, and corporations in a myriad of legal matters, and assist our clients throughout every step of the process in their legal problems. We discuss their individual goals, negotiate for their interests, and, if necessary, litigate their cases in court. Mr. Dobelstein is admitted to practice in all state and federal courts in both Florida and Georgia, and has handled hundreds of trials.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (3 photos)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA - Our Receptionists: Mary and Patty
  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA - Meridith Kaiser - Legal Assistant
  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA - Claudia Dobelstein - Office Administrator


Our Receptionists: Mary and Patty

Reviews

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  buckeyfan

    Reviews: 1

    Responsive and Reliable
    buckeyfan (1 review)
    9/20/2016

    My wife and I have worked with Ron Dobelstein and his team on a few occasions. From the time you enter their office to the time you leave you know you are in good hands. Ron's knowledge of the legal process and expert advice are something I greatly appreciate.

    More »

    Project Details

    Completion of Wills and other family documents

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  anjaan

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Attorney!
    anjaan (1 review)
    9/07/2016

    My traffic violation (speeding) was reduced to a small fine and a defensive driving course with no points. It won't get reported to my insurance company as well. I am very happy!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  MPRacer

    Reviews: 3

    Personable and Knowledgable
    MPRacer (3 reviews)
    9/06/2016

    Working with Ronald was indeed a pleasure. The transaction was convenient and met all of our needs and our expectations were exceeded.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  apumarejo

    Reviews: 2

    One of the best
    apumarejo (2 reviews)
    8/17/2016

    I have reached out to Mr. Dobelstein for some assistance on two different matters and always been helpful. Very professional and very reliable. Will continue to work with him and refer him to close friends and family.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  CaraPhillips

    Reviews: 1

    Cara Phillips
    CaraPhillips (1 review)
    8/08/2016

    I had exceptionally comfortable, professional and efficient meetings with Mr. Dobelstein. He made excellent use of our time while being both kind and informative. I am so pleased with the results in completing my Will and all the related documents that I needed in order to be responsible and done. Mr. Dobelstein is a friendly and excellent legal professional. He quickly answered follow up questions and offered helpful explanations from start to finish. He will be the one I call on if I need legal assistance again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  PhilSue

    Reviews: 1

    Great Lawyer for Wills
    PhilSue (1 review)
    8/06/2016

    Ron is a great lawyer. He helped me and my wife with our wills and he was patient and easy to work with. When we met with him he explained all of our options thoroughly and made the process smooth and easy to understand. I know he also handles auto accidents, adoptions and divorces in addition to wills.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  concluded

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    concluded (1 review)
    8/06/2016

    Ronald E. Dobelstein and staff were friendly, timely and professional in advising what to do to protect me from a bogus contractor lien filed against my residential property. The final result was a favorable conclusion. I strongly recommend Mr. Doblestein in matters of construction law and the consumer's rights.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  mabskier

    Reviews: 1

    Best Attorney in Metro Atlanta
    mabskier (1 review)
    6/08/2016

    If you are in need of legal advise/representation look no further than contacting Ronald E. Dobelstein. My family and I have had Ron counsel us and represent us for a variety of legal matters. He is an outstanding practitioner of law and is sincerely vested in you not only as a client but as a person as well. He is trustworthy, knowledgeable and a calming presence in times of uncertainty. We highly recommend Ron! Marshall and Sharon Birbrager

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  vmadhu2000

    Reviews: 3

    Responsive and honest
    vmadhu2000 (3 reviews)
    5/16/2016

    I did approach him few years back in a tenant landlord case. Even though I was not able to hire him since he had prior commitments on the court date, he always answered my questions which were valuable and he always returned my calls. Such a good lawyer down to earth. Before calling him, I called several others who never bothered to even pick up the phone. I highly recommend him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  Jcarroll77

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Attorney
    Jcarroll77 (1 review)
    5/12/2016

    If you're looking for thorough, effective and capable legal advice then I highly recommend Attorney R.E.Dobelstein to you. I am NOT a relative, employee, or friend of Attorney Dobelstein but a highly impressed client. This attorney answered my calls and emails immediately despite being on a court schedule that week. He promptly and thoroughly answered all my tedious questions and quickly emailed me a suitable letter and advice to handle my situation. Do yourself a favor and contact this attorney if you need help. Thanks --- J.R. Carroll Kennesaw, Georgia

    More »

    Project Details

    Helped me with an auto insurance matter and gave me advice to find an easy and quick solution.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  Tolejnik

    Reviews: 1

    Very professional and friendly staff
    Tolejnik (1 review)
    2/17/2016

    I highly recommend Ronald Dobelstein for all of your legal needs. Ronald and his staff are very professional yet make you feel comfortable. Very friendly and efficient legal team!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  msusor

    Reviews: 1

    Professional & Thorough Law Practice
    msusor (1 review)
    2/11/2016

    Ronald E. Dobelstein's, P.C. Law Practice is professional and thorough in the handling of the services they provide. I appreciate the timeliness of both Ron and his staff in managing my requests and providing solutions that achieve the desired outcome. I would highly recommend Ron's practice to anyone looking for legal assistance with auto accidents, adoptions, divorces, wills, and as a referral source for Mortgage/Refinance Agent, Financial Planning, Home Inspection, C.P.A., etc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  cullen242atl

    Reviews: 1

    Great to work with
    cullen242atl (1 review)
    2/10/2016

    Ron is a dedicated professional who is great to work with. He put together my estate paperwork, including will, and helped me expedite my recent uncontested joint custody/CS modification in a collaborative fashion in record time - just 40 days from our first meeting to the judge's signature on the final order, avoiding a hearing entirely. I would not hesitate to call on Ron for any of my future legal needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  cycanaday

    Reviews: 1

    Very responsive and efficient
    cycanaday (1 review)
    1/26/2016

    Mr. Dobelstein helped me resolve a legal matter recently. He was very timely in all his communications. He is an excellent negotiator. He was able to negotiate the terms I wanted without ever going to court. I would definitely recommend Mr. Dobelstein if you have any legal needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA -  Customer34

    Reviews: 4

    Fantastic
    Customer34 (4 reviews)
    11/11/2014

    I worked with Mr. Dobelstein a while ago for some of my divorce proceedings. I wanted to file on my own, but needed someone to confirm I was following the procedures correctly. Mr. Dobelstein is very professional, and very detail oriented and made me so at ease when he offered to assist me as like a consultant since this looked it would be an uncontested divorce. His fees aren't cheap, but then again, his service is exceptional, so I paid it happily. He's concise, helpful and professional. If I had gone to court I would certainly have chosen Mr. Dobelstein. Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Probate-Related Services

  • Asset Protection
  • Contested Wills
  • Family Business Planning
  • Guardianships & Conservatorships
  • Healthcare & Living Wills
  • Living Trusts
  • Power of Attorney
  • Probate & Estate Administration
  • Probate Avoidance
  • Trust Administration
  • Trust Litigation
  • Trust Planning & Setup
  • Wills

Divorce Law

  • Adoptions
  • Alimony
  • Annulments
  • Business Divisions
  • Child Abuse
  • Child Support & Custody
  • Contested Divorces
  • Debt & Asset Issues
  • Domestic Partnerships
  • Domestic Violence
  • Fathers' Rights
  • General Divorce Law
  • General Family Matters
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Mothers' Rights
  • Name Changes
  • No-Fault Divorce
  • Nuptial Agreements
  • Paternity
  • Post-Divorce & Decree
  • Restraining Orders
  • Separations
  • Uncontested Divorces

Bankruptcy Assistance

  • Asset Protection
  • Chapter 7 - Liquidations
  • Collections
  • General Bankruptcy

Other

  • Collections Law
  • Construction
  • Consumer
  • Employment Law
  • Guardianships & Conservatorships
  • Insurance Law
  • Tort Law

Personal Injury Law

  • Accidents
  • Animal Bites
  • Catastrophic Injury
  • Chemicals & Toxic Materials
  • Children's Injuries
  • Construction Accidents
  • General Personal Injury
  • Negligence
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Premises Liability
  • Property Damage
  • Slip & Fall
  • Uninsured Motorists
  • Wrongful Death

Legal Services

  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Civil Litigation
  • Contract Negotiations
  • Defense
  • Free Parking
  • Litigation
  • Name Search
  • Notary
  • Protection Orders
  • Telephone Consultation

Business/Corporate Law

  • Commercial Real Estate
  • Corporate Governance
  • General Business & Corporate Law

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Real Estate Law

  • Closings
  • Document Preparation
  • Landlord & Tenant Enforcement
  • Leases
  • Real Estate Transactions

Professional Affiliations

  • American Bar Association
  • Atlanta Bar Association
  • County Bar Association (ie. Fulton, Dekalb)
  • Institute of Continuing Legal Education
  • State Bar of Georgia Certified (required)

Fee Structures

  • Contingency
  • Estimates/Quotes
  • First appointment discount
  • Flat Fee
  • Hourly Rate

Appointment Types

  • By appointment only
  • Daytime appointments
  • Emergencies
  • Evenings
  • Hospital
  • Office
  • Phone
  • Same Day
  • Weekends

Education 1:

University of Miami, Florida JD 1976

Education 2:

George Washington University, Washington D.C. MS 1972

Education 3:

Hofstra University, NY BA 1969

Admitted to Practice 1:

Georgia - 1998

Admitted to Practice 2:

Florida - 1976

Credentials

State Bar of Georgia and Florida; American Bar Assoc; American Trial Lawyers Assoc; Supreme Court of Georgia; Georgia Court of Appeals; U.S. Court of Appeals;
U.S. District Court;
Atlanta Bar Association, Family Law and Construction Law Sections; American Arbitration Association,

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Documents

[PDF] Client Questionnaire
[PDF] Fulton County Domestic Intake Questionnaire
[PDF] Fulton County Answers to Interrogatories
[PDF] Fulton County Financial Affidavit

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (3 photos)

  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA - Our Receptionists: Mary and Patty
  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA - Meridith Kaiser - Legal Assistant
  • Ronald E Dobelstein, PC - Alpharetta, GA - Claudia Dobelstein - Office Administrator


Our Receptionists: Mary and Patty

Business Referrals

Videos

Photos

Generic
3 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 3




Our Receptionists: Mary and Patty