Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

Cool Masters, Inc.

5 star rating 426 Reviews

(678) 534-7683 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

71 Hosea RoadLawrenceville, GA 30046

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Description

Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Portrait

First and foremost, we are an air conditioning and heating company. Cool Masters aims to provide customers with honest and dependable service at the highest ethical standards. Our certified technicians have the training, tools, and experience to troubleshoot and repair any air comfort or quality problem you may encounter.

We are a family-owned and operated business with a combined total of more than 45 years of HVAC knowledge and experience. We are proud to have provided outstanding work.. in the HVAC industry since our company's founding. Since 2005, Cool Masters Heating & Air Conditioning has provided residential and commercial customers courteous, on-time HVAC services improving the comfort and health of the Atlanta area.

Our Goal is Simple: Maximize your comfort, health, and energy savings.Whenever you need air conditioner service, furnace repair, HVAC maintenance or installations, give our trusted technicians a call!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (23 photos)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -



Reviews

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  CustomerService123

    Reviews: 1

    Zero follow through
    CustomerService123 (1 review)
    9/21/2017

    Experienced the same thing as the reviewer mentioned on 1/17/2017. Hired them to install 3 thermostats. When I called later to purchase sensors to be added on to capture external weather data, never heard from them again. Called several times, sent emails, nothing. They got the sale, then disappeared.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  raelee1600

    Reviews: 11

    THE ABSOLUTE BEST
    raelee1600 (11 reviews)
    4/24/2017

    I could not be happier that I was put in touch with these guys! I had gotten an opinion of my HVAC system from a very large, "reputable" company that everyone has heard of and it was gloom and doom, total replacement was needed and the "Band-Aid" to get me through another year was over $1,000 for parts that were bad and leaks. Jonathan and Chris not only diagnosed and explained to me exactly what was happening but I didn't need any of the parts replaced and now I am good to go at a quarter of the price! I cannot thank them enough and they are courteous, professional, and truly the best!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  tdesamour

    Reviews: 1

    Top notch company!
    tdesamour (1 review)
    4/13/2017

    We were looking to replace the furnace in our attic and 2 air conditioning units. After getting several estimates we decided to go with Cool masters. We were extremely pleased with the entire process. Jonathan was always available to answer any questions or concerns we had and the entire installation went smoothly. His guys did a fantastic job and left no mess behind. We would recommend this company to anyone looking for high quality work at a very reasonable price! Thank you Coolmasters!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Carrier furnace and 2 new air conditioning units.

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Mr30004

    Reviews: 7

    WHAT SERVICE SHOULD BE
    Mr30004 (7 reviews)
    3/18/2017

    The absolute best! I called last minute and they made it happen on a Friday night. Professional.. extremely respectful of me and my home. The price was very unexpected but it wasn't because of them..parts are through the roof! They were done quick and out of here. I will ONLY call them going forward.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Grayson, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  swalter

    Reviews: 2

    Coolmasters made things right - after 8 years!
    swalter (2 reviews)
    1/17/2017

    Long story short, we had another company come out to quote a new unit and they pointed out all of the problems with our current (not working well) unit bought from Coolmasters almost 8 years ago. I was pretty upset and wrote a scathing one star review stating all of the problems. Jonathon, the owner, called immediately and offered to come out and take a look. After inspecting, he said that he wanted to make it right at no charge to us - in other words he actually accepted responsibility for the original install mistakes that his employee made. (Jonathon now comes out personally to every job to inspect.) He even offered to pay for a second opinion so that I would have the peace of mind to know it was done properly. They came today and fixed all of the problems, he's even offered us free service for two years. This kind of customer service is unprecedented today, and Jonathon should be commended. I decided to completely take down the one star review as he's been so responsive and thorough. I rarely write reviews - it has to either be a really good or really bad experience. Thank you Jonathon!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date June 2009

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  itallaboutthewag

    Reviews: 1

    Don't let the good reviews fool you
    itallaboutthewag (1 review)
    1/17/2016

    We contacted Cool Masters to quote some services at our non-profit dog shelter. I think this is my first negative online review ever. That's how disappointed I am. We met with Jon and really liked him. Moreover, we felt he was very professional and had the best, most cost-effective approach to our job. However, we never received our quote. We followed up by phone repeatedly, were promised we would receive it over the course of the next month. We never did. I figured "surely with 420 great reviews on Kudzu, it must be an oversight!". I called the office daily for the better part of a week, each day being promised a response. At this point, it was more a matter of curiosity? Why was there no response? I asked for a courtesy call from Jon. Nothing. I finally received a quote that only had two AC systems on it. No spray foam insulation. No mini split system. I still can't believe the poor service. So I just wanted to give folks a heads up that it's not worth chasing down a quote if they don't respond in a reasonable time. I'm glad for all the folks that did have a positive experience, but we aren't one of them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  3249910

    Reviews: 2

    satisfied customer
    3249910 (2 reviews)
    10/02/2015

    Add me to the list of satisfied customers. Its time to get a checkup before needing the heat on in Georgia, and the service specials are perfect timing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  spydeycents

    Reviews: 4

    Life-saving Experience...Wonderful!!!
    spydeycents (4 reviews)
    7/15/2015

    Our A/C unit stopped working on Monday while our elderly/invalid parent was home alone. The temperature in the house reached 92 degrees before 5 o'clock. Cool Masters was there by 6:45 pm to diagnose the problem and needed to order a new motor. The tech (Nelson) didn't leave us to suffer but instead left us with a room A/C unit to get us through the night! Next day, the tech (Greg) completed the repair within an hour. Our family slept comfortably because of Cool Masters' responsive customer service and expertise! Thank you...thank you...thank you!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  jimbolling

    Reviews: 2

    Unbeatable
    jimbolling (2 reviews)
    4/28/2015

    Their price was competitive, the product was as expected, and the installer was courteous, fast, efficient. He explained everything he was going to do beforehand and showed me what he had done afterwards. I am very satisfied and recommend Cool Masters to anyone who demands a high level of competence and integrity.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  joshwien

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and reliable
    joshwien (1 review)
    2/20/2015

    I was concerned that my furnace was having a problem since the condensation line was freezing. The weather was about to get much colder so I called Cool Masters to check it out. They came out the same day and told me there was nothing wrong with my system, and was working fine. They could have easily charged for something. They always provide excellent service and I will definitely use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  dbborges

    Reviews: 3

    Happy Customers
    dbborges (3 reviews)
    12/24/2014

    Jonathan and his crew were awesome in replacing our 16 year old, builder grade heating/AC units. We were very pleased with the great customer service that we received. Highly recommend Cool Masters!! Thanks Jonathan! Ed and Donna Borges

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  dignatius

    Reviews: 4

    Trustworthy
    dignatius (4 reviews)
    11/11/2014

    I've been a Cool Masters customer for 3 years on a Maintenance contract so when it came time to replace my aging furnaces, they were one of two 5-star companies on Kudzu that I called. Cool Master's labor warranty was well-above the other company's, so that made it a no-brainer for me. What I really appreciated was that they came back out 2 weeks after the main installation to replace a defective part on my whole-house humidifier. The time/cost of ordering the part and driving back out to my house probably exceeded their fee, but they knew the fix was important to me and made sure to care of it. That's what sets this company apart from the rest.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  pdickinson

    Reviews: 1

    Big company expertise & dedicated service
    pdickinson (1 review)
    10/22/2014

    I had two 21 year old Lennox furnaces that I have been patching up for several years now, extending the life as long as I could. Cool Masters had done such a great job with my air conditioners replacement in the past, and with extending the life of my older furnaces that I believed I could trust them to give me a fair price on the inevitable, furnace replacement on my lower floor and possibly my 2nd floor unit. Rather than replace both units, I was first pleasantly surprised to hear that the 2nd floor unit was still working well and could continue on. How often do you hear that honesty from a company? The first floor unit needed replacement, and Cool Masters both gave me a fair price and came out within just a few days to do the job. They equipped not only the 1st floor unit, but also the second floor unit with WiFi Honeywell thermostats, which are GREAT in that I can now program and change my house temperature via my iPhone. Very easy to use. The main reason for the review, however, is to expand upon the attention to customer satisfaction. There were a few glitches beyond the control of Cool Masters r.e. both the thermostat unit used in the 2nd floor and my furnace power supply. Jonathan came out twice in off hours and a weekend evening to make a few minor changes until all was well. He even followed up today to ask if all was well. Great to go with a highly competent smaller company focused on customer satisfaction! I highly recommend them! :-)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  GLisac

    Reviews: 1

    Top Quality Company
    GLisac (1 review)
    5/24/2014

    If you are looking to have an HVAC system installed or repaired, look no farther; just give Jonathan at Cool Masters a call. Their equipment, knowledge of the industry, technicians and service are all top notch. Four years ago we needed to replace an HVAC system that had been described by a few servicemen as a dinosaur, outdated, and unservicable. We contacted Cool Masters. Jonathan listened to our concerns and analyzed the structure of our house. He designed and installed a new system that met our needs perfectly. Since then we have been enjoying a climate controlled house year round. During the past four years the technicians who came to the house to perform regular maintenance on the system were very polite, punctual and quite skillful. Warranty issues were handled quickly and very professionally. When we needed emergency service today, Jonathan worked us into his fully scheduled day, and that was on a holiday weekend. He arrived on schedule, quickly diagnosed the problem, which he then fixed, and was soon on his way to help the next customer. It is refreshing to find a company (Cool Masters) that cares for the client and takes pride in their workmanship and product. Thank you, Jonathan!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  EricDegon

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service Still Exists!
    EricDegon (1 review)
    5/16/2014

    My thermostats starting going crazy so I had to replace them. I was switching from a 4 wire units to 5 wire units and after following the wire diagram to the letter I couldn't get them to power on. After an hour of frustration not being able to get a hold of the manufacture of my units or thermostat I found Cool Masters online. I called the number at 8:30 in the evening and a nice lady answered. I told her the issue and she said "I have just the guy that can walk you through this and get your units up and running. His name is Jonathan and I will have him call you back in minutes". Not even 5 minutes later I got a call from Jonathan he told me he knew the problem and said to grab a couple of tools and head to my attic where my AC units were. He walked me through connecting a couple wires and even offered to use facetime if needed. Within 5 minutes Jonathan walked me through and had my new thermostats up and running as promised. This is a company truly dedicated to building their brand by delivering a level of service that you just can't find anymore. Don't hesitate to contact them if you have any HVAC need. They have your back and will deliver service like no other!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Mobile Home Units
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Rooftop Units
  • Steam Systems
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units

Services

  • Do-It-Yourself Assistance
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Plumbing
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Sheet Metal Work

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

GA Warm Air State License CR109571, EPA Certified, N.A.T.E Certified Technicians, EGIA Approved Contractor, A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1995

Green Credentials

Cool Masters has been committed to protecting the environment from day 1. All of our technicians are EPA Certified and conform to the strict guidelines set fourth by the EPA. We offer a variety of ultra-high efficiency systems designed to save you money and lower your carbon footprint. Cool Masters now installs the Greenest Insulation for homes - Spray Foam!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (23 photos)

  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -
  • Cool Masters, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -


Photos

New Photos
13 photos
Generic
10 photos
Album: New Photos
1 of 13