Rain Dance

(404) 391-0539 www.2raindance.com »

Serving All Of Metro AtlantaAlpharetta, GA 30009   map »
other locations »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Boring
  • Commercial Service
  • Construction
  • Conversions to Automatic Systems
  • Design Services
  • Electrical Work
  • Installations
  • Monthly Services
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Same-Day Services
  • Start Up & Shut Down
  • Tractor Work
  • Trenching
  • Trenchless Installations
  • Underground Locating
  • Weekly Services

Landscaping

  • Landscaping Services
  • Lawn Care
  • Removal Work
  • Spraying

Parts

  • Automatic Controls
  • Compressors
  • Filters
  • Parts & Supplies
  • Plumbing
  • Pumps
  • Rain Sensors
  • Tanks
  • Timers
  • Valves
  • Water Softeners

Irrigation Types

  • Automatic Systems
  • Backflow Prevention
  • Drainage Systems
  • Drip Systems
  • High Efficiency
  • Hydraulic Systems
  • Iron Control Systems
  • Irrigation Systems
  • Manual Systems
  • Rust Control Systems
  • Sewer Systems
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Underground Water Systems
  • Water Displays
  • Wells

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

worst service ever, 7/25/2007

diana douglas first charged $95 to "diagnose" my sprinkler, then unprepared to repair it that day, charged an additional $215 to install the box. two zones weren't installed properly and are not... working. she then claimed foulty valves and tried to charge an additional 400 to find them. called repeatedly for an invoice less than 2 weeks after mailing it (work done 7/6 It;s now only 7/25 and I have recieved no less than 5 rude collection style calls. worst attitude ever and poor service

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Service & Friendly People, 6/28/2007

Carl came out and provided me with a quote for exactly what I wanted. He did not try to push me into having something else that I did not need. I paid the exact price on the quote and Carl and his... team did an excellent job installing the sod and sprinklers. They were able to complete the project in less time without sacrificing quality. They only install top quality products (Hunter & Rainbird). I would recommend Carl and his team to anyone! Don't waste your time calling anyone else. 6/17/07 (Update) - I called the company on 6/14/07 and asked them to come back out and look at the sprinklers I could not adjust. I was told that they were so busy, he did not know when they could come back out. Carl asked me to call back on Wednesday 6/20/2007 to find out when he can come out if he does not contact me first. I waited and did not hear from Carl. I did some research and found some replacement sprinkler heads from Hunter at a local irrigation supply store. I purchased them and replaced about 10 sprinklers with them. Coverage is 100 times better! Only problem is that dirt got into a water line. I called Carl 6/28/07 and he came out today to take a look at the line. He replaced part of the line for no charge and now all is working perfectly. I would recommend his business to others, but customer service (as far as response to problems)needs to be improved with existing customers. Overall, Carl is very experienced in the irrigation business.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-6 of 6

Reviews

dgdilla

Reviews: 1

worst service ever

diana douglas first charged $95 to "diagnose" my sprinkler, then unprepared to repair it that day, charged an additional $215 to install the box. two zones weren't installed properly and are not working. she then claimed foulty valves and tried to charge an additional 400 to find them. called repeatedly for an invoice less than 2 weeks after mailing it (work done 7/6 It;s now only 7/25 and I have recieved no less than 5 rude collection style calls. worst attitude ever and poor service

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Top_Dog

Reviews: 1

Great Service & Friendly People

Carl came out and provided me with a quote for exactly what I wanted. He did not try to push me into having something else that I did not need. I paid the exact price on the quote and Carl and his team did an excellent job installing the sod and sprinklers. They were able to complete the project in less time without sacrificing quality. They only install top quality products (Hunter & Rainbird). I would recommend Carl and his team to anyone! Don't waste your time calling anyone else. 6/17/07 (Update) - I called the company on 6/14/07 and asked them to come back out and look at the sprinklers I could not adjust. I was told that they were so busy, he did not know when they could come back out. Carl asked me to call back on Wednesday 6/20/2007 to find out when he can come out if he does not contact me first. I waited and did not hear from Carl. I did some research and found some replacement sprinkler heads from Hunter at a local irrigation supply store. I purchased them and replaced about 10 sprinklers with them. Coverage is 100 times better! Only problem is that dirt got into a water line. I called Carl 6/28/07 and he came out today to take a look at the line. He replaced part of the line for no charge and now all is working perfectly. I would recommend his business to others, but customer service (as far as response to problems)needs to be improved with existing customers. Overall, Carl is very experienced in the irrigation business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

simian

Reviews: 2

Lanw sprinklers leak repair

Rain Dance positively responded to my call and fixed the leakage in professional manner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

edcrum

Reviews: 1

Over charge customers

This company came out and put in one sprinkle head, was here for 15-20 minutes max and charged $200...This is crazy and I told the person who came out tha it was charged way to much...He said $200 was the charge wjust to come out..That is not what I was told on the phone....Its funny that the review below me was done by TOPDOG, this is the shirt that the guy had on that came to my house?????

Rain Dance replied on 05-16-2007

There was a lapse in communication between you and your wife about how much our minimum charge was. I spoke to the wife first about what was needed and explained that we had a minimum charge. After the wife agreed to our minimum charge we came out and completed the job. When the job was done and the husband had to pay he felt we were over charging. I explained our minimum and that I had told his wife about the minimum. He looked as if that was the first time he heard about it. I went over it twice with his wife to make sure she wanted us to come out. I understand the displaced anger and tried to come to agreement but the guy did not want to talk any further. It is our policy and pleasure to be upfront and courteous to all!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

clos0409

Reviews: 4

HIRE THIS COMPANY

The service was unmathed Carlos came out exactly when he said he would and the price I was quoted was the price I paid . The work was done in a timely manor.I am already planning to do a retaining wall with them as well . More business' should run like this one .

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CKDESE

Reviews: 1

Irragation and Drainage review

Rain dance is a great irrigation company that I would recommend for people who are looking for great service.What I really liked about this company was that they turned my lawn into a spectacular piece of art. I am now able to brag about my lawn. Before the company did the work on my lawn I wasn't able to step out of my house and be proud of it. They did such a good job on my lawn because they didn't destroy my lawn and they arrived on time in a matter of hours. For people who are looking for a professional work at an affordable price on their lawn they should consider hiring Rain Dance & drainage.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 3