Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC

4 star rating 17 Reviews

(404) 524-1981(404) 524-1981 View Website »

133 Peachtree Street Northeast, Georgia-Pacific Center #4050Atlanta, GA 30303

  map »

Reviews

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  JSweatman

    Reviews: 1

    A-MA-ZING!
    JSweatman (1 review)
    6/12/2016

    When I walked into Dr. Kauffman's office on the 40th floor of the Georgia Pacific building, I was greeted as if I were family and that set the tone for the duration of my first and subsequent visits. You see, Dr. Kauffman has created this family of people who genuinely care about you. Odd right? When we think "dentist" we think pain, prodding and pulling, not "people", yet, Dr. Kauffman has an office family of amazing people. A-MA-ZING! Yes, they are a highly professional group who are EXCELLENT at what they collectively do and you never have to question their experience or professionalism. But more than professionalism, when you leave their office, you will feel, genuinely feel, that you are a member of the Kauffman Family! When you meet Dr. Kauffman, he talks to you... He talks with you... He Does Not talk AT you. Dr. Kauffman has this incredible personality that permeates his entire office. (Side note: Ever had a Supermodel hum songs to you while she cleans your teeth? No? Thought not. I have.) They really do incredible work... Because they care. And because you know they care, you actually feel LESS pain... Go figure?!?!?

    More »

    Project Details

    Dr. Kauffman and his SuperFriends are working with me to restore my smile.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC replied on 8/12/2016

    It is refreshing when one takes the time to compliment my great team. Every one of my staff is committed to giving our best to our family of patients. It was great to meet this patient - he is a very nice person, and we are all looking forward to seeing him again.

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  WinnKeathley

    Reviews: 2

    Most expensive possible
    WinnKeathley (2 reviews)
    7/27/2015

    If you lose a job partway through your implants, you too could be left with a hole in your mouth. They charge the maximum allowed by law to forward your records. We paid over 100k there over 12 years. Boy were we dumb. If we had gone to Costa Rica to begin with, I would have a smile today.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC replied on 8/12/2016

    It was discouraging this patient did not return for care, which was available and offered. When a patient disappears in the middle of complex care problems will predictably develop, as they unfortunately did in this case.


    In general, when patients request duplication of their records we routinely do not charge a fee as a courtesy. Georgia code and the Georgia Board of Dentistry by rule have guidelines for the cost when the practitioner feels a fee would be appropriate, especially when that process involves other services that may be needed when the data is extensive. This patient's wife essentially dropped out of care and failed to continue the needed followup critical to guarantee a successful result. Historically, this family was always treated with compassion, kindness, and great attention to detail which is our standard. We always gave them our best efforts and tried to accommodate all of their care needs. However, when patients disappear and fail to return for followup care problems usually occur. When reviewing the history of this patient's family in our practice, this review is disappointing. We do, however, wish this family well and hope they will find a comfortable place to receive their needed dental care.

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  SmilingGeorge

    Reviews: 1

    An Outstanding Dentist
    SmilingGeorge (1 review)
    2/05/2011

    I've been a patient of Dr. Kauffman since 2009. I had many dental problems & was quite anxious about seeing a dentist even though I knew I really needed to. From my very first visit I new I had found the perfect dentist to resolve all the dental problems that I had. Dr. Kauffman is absolutely an outstanding dentist. He is very particular & takes great pride in his work. He uses the latest technology. His examinations are very thorough & he takes time to explain his diagnosis and the options and expected outcomes. He makes sure that I'm comfortable and not in pain. I'm now near the end of the process of having some dental implants and I am very very satisfied with the process and the results. I am just totally amazed. Dr. Kauffman is compassionate, dedicated, and professional. His work is detailed & precise - he makes sure that my teeth are fitted and aligin perfectly. He has an excellent staff - knowlegdeable, compassionate, friendly & professional. Dr. Kauffman has a very generous spirt & I so thankful that he is my dentist.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC replied on 8/12/2016

    This patient is one of our cherished "family". Even though George suffered an accident that left him blind, his wonderful attitude and enthusiasm for life always lifts everyone here. Thank you, George, for your kind words.

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  2cats2dogs

    Reviews: 1

    Very experienced dentist! Comfortable atmosphere!
    2cats2dogs (1 review)
    2/02/2011

    I hadn't been to the dentist in about 5 years so I was really nervous. It was a really nice, clean office. They do everything digitally, which made a huge difference in speed and comfort with the x-rays/exam, which I remember taking a long time in the past. The staff was very friendly, made me very comfortable, even gave me headphones and let me choose a pandora station of my choice! Very cool. Dr Kauffman showed great expertise and was very warm in demeanor. My teeth ended up looking amazing. He is very particular and took the extra time to really make sure they looked perfect. Due to the lack of upkeep on my end I was really worried about pain, but I had such a positive experience that I will be scheduling more regular appointments in the future! Wouldn't go anywhere else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC replied on 8/12/2016

    It always is encouraging when someone takes the time to compliment our practice. Any success I have enjoyed is a direct result sand attributed to my great support team. They are, to a person, very unique and gifted. As a group we all strive to do our best for every patient that comes our way, always.

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  Caroline2830

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic care in a fantastic office!
    Caroline2830 (1 review)
    2/02/2011

    Dr. Kauffman has done two crowns for me and they look amazing. The office staff and assitants were so caring and really did everything to make me feel comfortable. I was also 6 months pregnant at the time and they did so much to make the process go smoothly. I highly recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  Charles2009

    Reviews: 1

    Best in North America!!!
    Charles2009 (1 review)
    2/01/2011

    GREAT SERVICE! Work around the customer! No Pain!!!! GREAT PLACE TO RECEIVE A BEAUTIFUL SMILE!!!!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  nbke22c

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town
    nbke22c (1 review)
    2/01/2011

    I have known Dr.Kauffman for over 3 years and I am a patient of his. My experience has been very positive. He leads a very professional staff and office environment. He and his staff live their core values of respect, honesty and integrity. By their actions, it is clear that he and his team demonstrate a strong commitment to the well being of patients and their experience. I have personally experienced the practice creating a safe, trustworthy, caring and relaxing environment which they earn by delivering the right information, treatment experience and outcomes making patients feel special in every sense. Dr. Kauffman uses up to date technology and provides a wide array of services including general dental, restorative, implant and comprehensive treatments with exquisite beauty and value as the driving goals. His dental hygienists, dental assistants and front office staff are lead by Valerie Flowers-Gehl, an experienced and professional Director of Operations. They are outstanding technically and top team players. It is not unusual to find small children touring the facility, receiving gifts, and others receiving free care, all in conjunction with the doctor's strong commitment to serve the overall community through various outreach programs. I strongly recommend Dr. Kauffman and his professional team!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  Podnah

    Reviews: 1

    Best dentist I've ever been to!
    Podnah (1 review)
    1/30/2011

    I recently sought treatment with Dr Kauffman after being treated by another dentist for an extended period of time. Dr. Kauffman identified a significant amount of decay that the prior dentist failed to diagnose. He performed 2 crowns and 5 partial crowns in two visits. The treatment was conservative and left most of the affected teeth intact. I really got lucky that he caught these issues before they became a much bigger problem. His staff was pleasant, his office is beautiful, and all of his equipment seems to be state of the art. I was made comfortable for the duration of a very intensive procedure. It has been over 18 months since the work was completed and I couldn't be happier. I have nothing but great things to say about this dentist.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  saintsimonsisland

    Reviews: 1

    Dr. Kauffman = Leader in Denistry
    saintsimonsisland (1 review)
    1/30/2011

    My drive is 6 hours to be a patient of this professional dentist. The first time that I met Dr. Kauffman, I had major dental pain and challenges. He kept his office with full office staff open to care for me until 8:00 p.m.. He is a great diagnostician, listens well to his patients, state-of-the-art equipment, compassionate staff, well connected with other dental related professionals, professional honors, achievements, educational and personal accomplishments, and wonderful character traits. Dr. Kauffman is a true leader in his profession.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  genious

    Reviews: 1

    Great Doctor
    genious (1 review)
    5/20/2010

    Pros: Knows what he is doing. Great in cosmetic surgery. I did my front teeth makeover just few months ago. The result is amazing! Dr.Kauffman has years of experience and applies his knowledge to his patients' needs. Cons: Sometimes falls behind the schedule, although very co-operative if an emergency happens. A little pricy, but quality worth it. Overall - Great Experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC replied on 8/12/2016

    What a nice compliment. Our whole team works hard to deliver what we promise. We were all proud of the result obtained for this very nice person, and glad they were pleased.

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  Techmando

    Reviews: 1

    One of the Best!
    Techmando (1 review)
    8/20/2009

    By far one of the best Dental offices in town! Relax and enjoy the view while a great staff and dentist eases your pain. You can sedate me anytime! Very caring and understanding of the patients needs. Stop in and check them out!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  eec725

    Reviews: 1

    Fabulous Dentist!
    eec725 (1 review)
    8/17/2009

    I have been a patient of Dr. Kauffman for many years. Whether my visit involves routine preventive care or a complex dental problem, Dr. Kauffman always provides outstanding professional services. The overall well-being of his patients is clearly important to him, and he takes the time to listen to questions and explain procedures and options. Dr. Kauffman has made himself available, even on a day when his office was closed, to see me for a dental emergency. He and his staff always make me feel comfortable and anxiety-free, even when facing what otherwise might be a stressful treatment procedure. He uses leading–edge techniques and equipment to provide the highest quality dentistry possible. I have recommended him to friends, who have always been delighted with his care. In sum, Dr. Kauffman is the absolute best dentist!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  Lynne38

    Reviews: 1

    Best Dentist I've Seen
    Lynne38 (1 review)
    2/20/2009

    I have been a patient of Dr. Kauffman's practice for over 4 years. I was referred to him by a co-worker. While I presented a somewhat regular case with some serious dental trauma as a child, Dr. Kauffman and his staff made me feel totally comfortable and I was treated with the utmost respect and care. If and when there were complications, they were addressed immediately. Dr. Kauffman's practice is not "in network" with my insurance company but I chose his practice because of the quality of care. You may pay a little more, but the results are well worth it. Dr. Kauffman has never refused to "fix, adjust or redo" a problem at no additional cost to me. After each surgical procedure I received a call from both the Dental Assistant and Dr. Kauffman. This is a rare occurrence in any practice, dental or medical. I have always been able to reach him day or night if an emergency arose. I would highly recommend his practice to anyone who wants incredible care and beautiful results. They definitely put the patient first.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  Chicagocubs

    Reviews: 1

    I only went there once and this is why
    Chicagocubs (1 review)
    2/19/2009

    First, I never truely felt welcomed by both dentist and staff. I almost got the feeling that I was annoying the dentist by asking questions. My wife and I are new in town and want a "family" dentist for us and our 3 children. Second, I went here seeking a 3rd opinion for a procedure, and not only was the diagnosis of the problem way off from the other 2, but the recommended solution was about 30,000 MORE.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC replied on 1/30/2011

    This post is from someone probably never seen in our practice. Written estimates of care are always provided, particularly for major treatment, and we could not find any from former Chicago residents. A new patient, especially from Chicago where I went to college and dental school, would hopefully have been welcomed warmly. If this post is not bogus, I'd gladly welcome the opportunity to find out more info and improve from this person's input.

  • Thomas W Kauffman, DDS, PC - Atlanta, GA -  psychchip

    Reviews: 1

    Expensive but worth it
    psychchip (1 review)
    2/11/2009

    Dr. Kauffman has a greater level of expertise than all other dentists I've used. His practice also has the newest technology that, in my case, helped detect several areas of long-standing decay under fillings that my prior dentist did not. I recently experienced my first root canal and crown, which were more expensive then average, but I suspect that other dentists would not have been able to save the tooth. Staff are friendly and caring.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)


Business details

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 4:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 4:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 4:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN