The Art of Touch Massage Center

5 star rating 7 Reviews

(404) 602-4054(404) 602-4054 View Website »

855 Peachtree Street NortheastAtlanta, GA 30308

  map »

Reviews

  • The Art of Touch Massage Center - Atlanta, GA -  RVH7322

    Reviews: 2

    The Absolute BEST!
    RVH7322 (2 reviews)
    1/22/2012

    I was introduced to massage over 15 years ago and have received some amazing and not so amazing massages. Anne, at The Art of Touch, literally has the art of touch. She, by far, is the most amazing massage therapist I have ever experienced. They have done a beautiful job with the therapy rooms. They are the most relaxing, warm, and quiet rooms of any spa or massage treatment facility I have ever been to. The price is right, the massages are the best, and the atmosphere is warm and relaxing. The Art of Touch far exceeds any spa I have ever been to for a massage...including the Ritz Carlton spas. I am a customer for life!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Art of Touch Massage Center - Atlanta, GA -  thgailey

    Reviews: 29

    Thanks for great massage!
    thgailey (29 reviews)
    2/09/2009

    I sent my wife here for her birthday and she had an excellent experience. The price was reasonable and the staff was very nice. Highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Art of Touch Massage Center - Atlanta, GA -  Mlarge

    Reviews: 10

    Love this place
    Mlarge (10 reviews)
    12/08/2008

    I am pretty picky about my massages. I'm not a fan of the relaxation style of massage that many spas offer-- I prefer a more involved technique. I'm also picky about atmosphere-- chain spas just leave me cold. I've been to four places in the metro area in the last year and The Art of Touch hit the spot for me! Lani was great and I will definitely return.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Art of Touch Massage Center - Atlanta, GA -  dorn

    Reviews: 2

    Never Felt Better!!!!
    dorn (2 reviews)
    2/18/2008

    It's about time a great massage therapy center has opened up in Atlanta. I've gone to other places and have had "ok" massages. I went to Shannon at the Art of Touch and it was amazing!!! I actually fell asleep on the table, and at times, I caught myself snoring it was so relaxing!!!! After the session was over, I felt like I wanted to move in. The Art of Touch is like the Rolls Royce of massage therapy centers. I highly recommend it!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Art of Touch Massage Center - Atlanta, GA -  Grantsmg

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing...Amazing...Amazing
    Grantsmg (1 review)
    10/08/2007

    Thank you to the kind therapists who have helped me through my frozen shoulder issues. Finally I am able to get more movement and not be afraid of the pain I was feeling. Again Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Art of Touch Massage Center - Atlanta, GA -  bluejade

    Reviews: 1

    I love the art
    bluejade (1 review)
    10/05/2007

    I've lived in the midtown area for a while now, and I recently noticed these guys supporting different community events(piedmont conservancy, book club,local artists ect...). I figured, since they are so involed in midtowns and activities, and try to support midtowns residents, I would support them in return. Their caring spirit was truly evident during my massage. Everyone is so nice and I felt like I had I known them for years. The place is very clean and has some of the biggest massage rooms I've ever seen. I recommend the Art of Touch for anyone and everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Art of Touch Massage Center - Atlanta, GA -  shonie007

    Reviews: 1

    no more back pain
    shonie007 (1 review)
    10/02/2007

    I've had back pain from sitting at work for a while now. One of my employees told me he was seeing a massage therapist at the art of touch for some problems of his own. He seemed very happy with the Art, so I tried them out. I feel so much better now! My therapist knew muscles that needed releasing that I didn't. I was truly impressed. Now, when I speak with someone complaining of pain, I send them to the art of touch.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Acupressure & Tui Na
  • Craniosacral Therapy
  • Deep Tissue
  • Full Body
  • Heat
  • Lymph Drainage
  • Myofascial Release
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Reflexology
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Trigger Point

Therapeutic Massage

  • Any Therapeutic Massage
  • Arthritis Relief
  • Chronic Pain Relief
  • Depression Relief
  • Fatigue Reduction
  • Geriatric Massage
  • Infant & Child Massage
  • Injury Recuperation
  • Muscle Therapy
  • Pre- & Post-Natal Massage
  • Repetitive Strain Injuries
  • Sciatica & Nerve Pain
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Sports Massage Therapy
  • Stress Reduction
  • Teeth Grinding & TMJ Relief
  • Tendonitis
  • Trauma Rehabilitation
  • Whiplash Injuries

Classes

  • Infant Massage
  • Massage

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00pm
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2007

Languages Spoken

  • English